Book Now: 91 Street Boutique Inn

Very good
From 567 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (567)Booking.com Reviews (151)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 567 reviews
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities6.7
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (567)
All room types
Showing 273 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Adele from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good as always”
This inn is more than expected. Location is Strategic for people who loves to hang out at bar. And the downstairs of the inn has a restaurant which convenient for u to have breakfast or lunch.
Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Besmin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Nightlife Area”
The service was excellent! Receiptionist very kind to attend our inquiry. Might not work with those who are very sensitive with noise as it was surrounded by night clubs. FYI, there are no windows for all family room.
Reviewed December 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Isobel from Malaysia
Couple
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice place friendly staff ”
We ended up staying here longer than planned but it was a nice place to end up, rooms were clean and had really good showers and 24 hrs hot water, TV with a couple of movies on and comfy beds. It is right in the middle of the marina area where there is lots of restaurants and bars so eating out is never a problem. The staff are also really helpful, Gina on front desk was always welcoming and friendly and very helpful when we said we were waiting for a package, she kept us updated over whatsapp whilst we were in another area. Good value for money through Agoda.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ching from Canada
Solo traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Marina parkcity location a new attraction within walking distance to park & a variety of dining.”
Food ranging from Asian to western. Convenient stores available however limited choices. If room next to the other building hence noise because of restaurant and pub. If room in Center of the inn be fine.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hii from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Excellent”
- Location is near the city, easy to get a GRAB service and value for money. - Located near the clubs and eateries. - Bathroom & room are functional and very clean. - WiFi didn't connect - Staff are ok, you may need to speak in Malay
Reviewed January 05, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Puvarraj from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Very good”
I had a good time in Miri.I would like to thank the hotel reception who was Kak Zina.She was friendly ,helpful and honest . Hopefully will get a towel if I am there again.Anyhow a good customer service was provided and I would suggest customers for the price and environment.
Reviewed August 12, 2018
5.6
Joyce from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Can’t sleep well as too noise ”
Open lounge and karaoke opposite the hotel , the window anti sound system is poor!!!
Reviewed January 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Philip from Malaysia
Family with young children
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
nice room”
room is nice
Reviewed January 01, 2019
7.2
Very good
Tze from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good location with many restaurants and bars around ”
Overall my stay was satisfied, just that the cleanliness need to be highly attended more as I saw bugs on the bed but requested a new bedsheet so it was ok after that. The toilet wasn’t functioning well couldn’t flash so i requested the staff to repair it but ended up being asked to fill the water tank manually which is quite troublesome. Good location and budget price are the point.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
3.2
Jessie from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Such a dirty and outmoded accommodation.”
The room is very dirty and outmoded. The wall of the room is crack and the light is very gloomy. The room is totally different from the picture that show in agoda. I asked for changing the room by paying additionally. however, They not allow. I checked out immediately on the same day. Ok, Overall was a very bad experience. This is the first and the last.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Zhong from Malaysia
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Cleanliness and Facilities”
Stains on walls should be cleaned up or repaint, and air con need servicing / cleaning. Centralize water heater seems take time to heat up. But, in fact really a strategic location for food and some drinks at night, and not to forget your friendly staffs.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
Zhong from Malaysia
Group
Twin Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Cleanliness & Facilities”
Stains on walls should be cleaned, air con should be serviced and clean. Centralize water heater seems to take time to heat up. But still very strategic location for food and night life, and friendly staff of course.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
3.2
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Reception not have good service.”
Door is damage, ask to change room, he said cant because i book budget room. Then i book for one large bed, he give me 2 single bed. If already fix for single bed for budget room then don't ask we choose. Will not to visit it. The most important is the toilet is smelly !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
raja from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Comfy”
A good value of money and very clean! It just that during my 3 days 2 nights stay alone the TV in my room not working. the screen was blank.
Reviewed January 11, 2019
4.0
Jiah from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Customer Feedback”
Very bad hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
SUCH A GOOD HOTEL”
The staff was so nice and polite. She serve us well with our request. The location is in walking distance to eateries. The room was very nice and clean. I would stay here again for my next visit. Thank you so much to the nice staff. Have a good day <3
Reviewed October 17, 2018
5.6
Florence from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
No water supply”
Its a good place to stay for those who like to party n chillin around whereas the location are strategic. But then, suddenly there is no water supply in the morning without any further notice. The staff was not so friendly but the environment is good. I still give 3 star for it.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nessa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Budget Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
The bed need to clean”
overall average place for short or transit stay. facilities is good, just that the bed sheet need to clean cause got ants everywhere. Spend a night there and got bite by bugs,it's itchy. hope housekeeping pay attention of that.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Exceptional”
Nice hotel...nice receptionest...good value for money
Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Adha from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Very good”
The only think that would comment is, the stair is so high, there is no elevator, not suitable for people with many baggage. However, the staffs are friendly and helpful
Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ching from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Transiting”
Pros: environment friendly water dispenser. Good WiFi connection. Cons: nearby unable to get currency exchange or atm.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Scholastica from Malaysia
Group
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Short stay”
The front desk staff was so friendly. The environment was good and cozy. The twin bed room was spacious and the bathroom was so big. Very recommended.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rudolf from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
More than I expected form an "Inn".”
The place is still new, just a year since its first launched. Overall, the inn is more than I expected. The staff that work at the counter is very polite and thoughtful, and also reply to our inquiries (verbally). The location is very calm, away from city noise. Restaurants and pubs :-) are plenty (only 1 Halal restaurants opposite the Inn).
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Warm and Sweet Smile make it happen”
The lady who service me has shown me her professional as much as she can. Warm welcome with a sweet Smile make me feel so much pleasure, which is a huge bonus for hotel! What I can say is, the first thing that I will remember about this hotel, is this warm, kind, sincere lady!
Reviewed June 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Clean rooms, central location and great price.”
The rooms are located on 1st and 2nd floors of the building. No lift. Only a few staircases to walk up. Food and entertainments are just nearby, although the main city area is a 5 minutes' drive away. Friendly staff.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LESLIE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
convenient for solo n business traveler..”
strategic Location and easy access to city centre.. about 10min from the hotel and about 15mins from Miri airport.. it would nice if the hotel give free light breakfast such as sandwiches, instant noodle in cups or bread slice accompanied by kaya and butter since the instant coffee is provided in the room.. (suggestions only ) stayed in this hotel about 3 Times. -Telajan Anyi-
Reviewed December 25, 2016
2.8
Dorin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Hole in the wall”
Badly maintained place with holes in the wall, where you can literally see the sunrays coming through the holes. It's like a place for people to have a short hook up. Sorry, but that's exactly what we felt.
Reviewed October 28, 2018
6.8
Good
ameer from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Best location ”
Pros: Location near to restaurants and convenience store, reasonable rate per night, near to starbucks, parking available, spacious bed Cons: Smells from outside enter to room, no elevator, toiletries only shampoo, wifi keep change password daily, hard to pray because limited space, tv channel limited, staff only 1.
Reviewed July 24, 2018
Warmest Greeting from us at 91Street, Thank you on your reviews and will improve in related issues.We are appreciated on your feedback. Regards, Hans.
Responded July 26, 2018
91 Street Boutique Inn
8.0
Excellent
Loh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
The place and the room is nice and cozy. Staffs are friendly ad helpful. Most importantly, the room is very clean! There's food all around the area, but would get a little noisy at night as there's quite many pub and bistros around
Reviewed April 20, 2018
Warmest Greeting from us at 91Street, Thank you on your reviews and we are really appreciates on your feedback. Please come and stay again with us at 91Street. Regards, Hans.
Responded July 26, 2018
91 Street Boutique Inn
6.0
Azyeen from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Above average”
Pro. Good for sleep. Con. Family room no window, although i book non smoking room, but me & my kids still can smell smoking .
Reviewed December 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
KAMALIAH from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good”
Location was abit far from any malls but it is no problem cos hotel area is always lively and also have convenient store downstairs. Value for money.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
5.2
nurizan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
If you are a clean freak dont stay in this hotel. ”
Over all it is ok. You get what you paid for.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Bernadette from Malaysia
Couple
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good”
It okay for a short stay.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
Liaw from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good location & easy find Parking but disturb of noise”
Good location ( not far from city), there easy to found parking place. Value price & staff friendly but a little noisy and disturb because the staff turn on radio very loud during 6.am.
Reviewed October 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
YIN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Value Budget Inn”
Good location, Friendly staff, Value for money.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KAMALIAH from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Budget Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Satisfied”
Pls maintain your hotel cleanliness as we will always choose this hotel when we go to Miri. The place is still new & easier to get parking.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MOHAMMAD from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good Hotel”
Good hotel. Nice stay. Thank you
Reviewed September 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jenny from Malaysia
Couple
Budget Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
small room yet comfortable and nice interior design,friendly staffs, ”
The smell of smoke all along the doorway.
Reviewed September 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Micha from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great location, friendly staff!”
Great hotel, good location - lots of places to eat drink, good value for money, internet is great for general browsing, friendly staff members. We recommend it!
Reviewed August 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Exceptional”
Good
Reviewed August 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
NOR from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great stay and very affordable too.”
Near to Coco Cabana. Can walk if want more pleasant view.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jason from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Located at marina park, environment here are great compare to city. ”
Rm7x agoda price, room size just nice, sorrounding by lot of chinese dine in cafe. Personnally love the environment here in marina park, spent 10days of stay here.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
PRESCILLA from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Perfect place to stay!”
The hotel is beyond our expectation! Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LEYANN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
not bad”
good place to stay
Reviewed November 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Elfera
Couple
Budget Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
A good place to stay.
Reviewed October 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
CHEONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Location is great. Nearer to the airport and have many good eating places & night pubs.”
Good value for money.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Khairul from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good place in Marina”
Location are in Marina & quiet from shopping areas. Night activities & hangout place are within the areas.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Charlene from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very good”
Just for day used. Room maintenance was below expected with wall paint peel off. Others was all OK.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
4.4
maslinda from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Acceptable”
im asking the first floor room they gave me the second floor
Reviewed October 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
TOH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
nil”
nil
Reviewed August 31, 2018
6.0
Arrenvalagan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Just nice.”
Pros - Perfect place with lots of restaurants and bars. Cons - Bad bed! Only improvement needed is to change the bed. Otherwise everything was nice for the price.
Reviewed August 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jeda from Malaysia
Business traveler
Budget Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Near Marina Jetty”
Convenient and plenty access to cafes and bistros
Reviewed August 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Nice”
Good
Reviewed July 17, 2018
Warmest Greeting from us at 91Street, Thank you on your reviews and we are really appreciated on your feedback. Please come and stay again with us at 91Street. Regards, Hans.
Responded July 26, 2018
91 Street Boutique Inn
10.0
Exceptional
Erik from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
alliswell”
alliswell
Reviewed July 11, 2018
Warmest Greeting from 91Street Boutique Inn, Hi Erik, thank you very much on your comment and we hope you stay again at 91Street Inn on your next visit. Your comment are very appreciated by us. Regards, Hans.
Responded July 15, 2018
91 Street Boutique Inn
8.0
Excellent
Vanessa from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
highly recomeended
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Warmest Greeting from us at 91Street, Thank you on your reviews and we are really appreciates on your feedback. Please come and stay again with us at 91Street. Regards, Hans.
Responded July 26, 2018
91 Street Boutique Inn
9.2
Exceptional
Nor from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Twin Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
not bad”
i never stayed inn before and this is my first time. we stayed at this inn for one night only and everything is good. the reception staff is very helpful and friendly esp the lady.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
4.0
lee from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Acceptable”
Pros: -Good location close to pubs and eateries -Cheap Cons: -Wifi connection is bad -No toiletries (toothbrush/ toothpaste) -Room was filled with cigarette smell (checked with receptionist whether they have air refresher however was provided with insect repellant.). -No hot water in showers (Informed receptionist however issue was only acknowledged and they did not bother to even check or fix it)
Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Anisazirah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Far from expectation”
The room is smaller than i expected as they shown in the web/advertisment. The lighting in the room is bad. One of the lamp is broken. And the air conditoner not working. Didn't cooling my room at all. The good thing is they have a very friendly staff
Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nicholas from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Value for money”
A very convenient 3 days 2 night stay, comfortable and value for money(my 4th visit)...although it was a bit noisy in the night because it was surrounded by a lot of pubs nearby...a very suitable place for a live music lover....all within walking distance...a friendly staff...definitely will come again whenever I go to Miri....My first choice!
Reviewed March 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ashton from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
Clean and comfortable”
Room was worth the price.got the family room only for rm75.clean and new.good air conditioning but the wifi need to log in use username and password daily which I find is quite a hastle.but internet was fast.lots of cafes and restaurants nearby and not too far from town center.will definitely come again
Reviewed March 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Nur from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great location but need to improve on cleanliness”
This was my 3rd stay at 91 boutique hotel. The location is great. You can easily find restaurants nearby, starbucks, 7-eleven etc. Just 5 minutes to Miri town. Its worth your money. But the hotel need to improve the toilet cleanliness.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
Fadzil from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
it is located at marina bay”
convinient store just down below, room was clean except only blockage toilet bowl. it is best for those who wants to stay around bars & live band in that area. not far to the city about 5 minutes drive
Reviewed December 22, 2016
4.4
Kenny from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Bad service”
Staff not friendly, stayed at the room just beside the reception. The wifi at the room are no signal at all. Requested a soap, the counter person like unpolitely said the shampoo and the soap is the same, when it applies on your body, you will feel uncomfortable for that. My friend's room have 1 shampoo and 1 soap. Stayed for 2 nights and they did not clean or tidy the room for 2 days. The only thing I like is the lobby and they provide Kangen Water for bottles refill.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
4.0
Jefferson from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Dissapointing stay”
The feel of the room is so different from what you see online. Toilet faulty, the hardware in the shower room is rusty and the room is so small. Don't be deceived by the new exterior of the building. The room looks so tired and the bed is so uncomfortable.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
6.0
Yee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel but need improvement”
The bed is comfortable, big shower, nice location, surrounded by bistro and dinning center. Weak wifi in the room. Someone drunk and shout loudly along my WHOLE NIGHT keep making noise and yelling. I didn't have a good sleep, and I was awaken for at least 4 times. No corrective action and solution is taken.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
6.0
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Satisfactory ”
The staff here are friendly and the location is great. I can see the beach from this inn. But they should provide a better built-in hairdryer inside their bathroom as the hairdryer handle is easily overheated which may hurt your hand. Overall it's satisfactory.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
5.2
Johnny from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Cleanliness is not very satisfy”
First time visit and stay this hotel, the reception check in was slow, after that when i get the room key n go to my room, that was make me disappointed which the toilet was no clean up and the cup used with some alcohol inside the bathroom. However, i hope the management can take note on the matter. Thank you.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
4.3
lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Smoking”
Free Wi-Fi
No smoking sign is just for display. All bosses hanging and smoking at the lobby which showed no smoking. No hanger to hang your clothes. Bed is not comfortable. Signboard is too small and taxi driver cannot recognize it. Noise and vibration from air conditioning's compressor.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
6.0
yong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
ok”
Air cord,water running good,comfortable bed
No cleaner come to clean my room and change towel for me even I m stay three nights.no staff to refuel mineral water to my room in 4days 3nights.and the bath room have bed smelly come out from gutter /sewer.smelly smoke come in my room when customer or staff smoke in the lobby.hope the smoking area can move to one of the special smoking room.do not smoke at outside until the smelly come in to the room.thanks!
Reviewed February 25, 2016
7.6
Very good
Daniel from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good location away from the busy city centre”
In a street lined by eateries and pubs, this hotel has a good location for those who want some night life but doesn't want the hassle to go to the city centre. Area is quiet with lots of free parking. Rooms are satisfactory in size although amnenities are short of expectation. However given the price, it's a good budget "stay" for those who don't stay in their room much.
Reviewed February 25, 2016