Very good 8.0
Based on 33 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

William from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Reviewed February 08, 2015

DAVID from Australia
Studio Queen and Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Motel Moray was quiet but in the City Centre
Location of Motel, quiet and non smoking room, comfortable room with kitchen facilities.
We loved our stay at Motel Moray from our first greeting by a male and a female staff member, to a comfortable quiet room with kitchen facilities. And on one night after a day of touring, on a late return to the motel after 9pm the recommendation of the male staff member to walk down to the casino (short walk) for a meal. The food at the casino was excellent and not expensive - a great recommendation. Places to see Otago Peninsula wildlife tour, Larnach Castle, Taieri Gorge Railway, Baldwin St. Dunedin City Tour and shopping.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Jo from New Zealand
Family with teens
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Graduation time again
Location, location, location
Great thanks
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Man from Hong Kong
Studio Queen and Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
nice location but a little bit noisy
location, price, 24hrs self-served laundry with dry machine only$2
nice location, just few mins walk distance to city center. bad soundproof ,noisy from outside when weekend and footsteps sound from 2nd floor.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Anna from New Zealand
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Dunedin Stay
Great Location, Very comfortable, All necessities provided
It was easy and relaxing. Very clean and good facilities. Service was immaculate. Well priced for the type of accommodation.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Jennifer from New Zealand
Studio Queen and Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Highly recommended
Location, spacious comfortable room, friendly & helpful staff
Arrived around 11 & asked to leave car (free city parking) but was given immediate access to a spacious room with kitchenette & a harbour view. Short walk to the Octagon, restaurants & shops. Lack of free wifi the only downside but it's free within the Octagon. Would happily stay again.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

margaret from United Kingdom
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Easy central location near to good restaurants.
Bathroom, shower, location
We enjoyed our stay here, visited Otago peninsular. Good museums, Chinese garden excellent.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Elaine from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A great place to stay right in the city
Location, location, location
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Tip-top service from a great motel
Honest employees
The room was good, it was neat and tidy. Everything that you need during travel will be available. No real downside to this motel but i wish to highlight something here, during my stay there, i accidentally left my ipad in the room when i checked out. We went for sightseeing around the town and we returned back to the hotel to get to our car that is still parked there. My mom-in-law went inside to use the washroom and the motel employee approach us and said we left our ipad in the room and we didn't even notice it. So happy to know that honest people still exist, faith in humanity is restored =)
Reviewed July 29, 2012

stephen from United Kingdom
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
location was good
2 mins from town
was ok for closness to the city ,but accomadation was tired and could do with a make over
Reviewed June 15, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: