Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Rhianne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great hostel right by amazing local food market
Helpful staff, clean facilities, social rooftop area
Really liked this hostel. The staff were incredibly helpful with great english, the dorms are big but feel clean and spacious and each bed has a light and plug socket. Fine to nice showers/toilets. Easy to meet people on the rooftop. The best bit was being so close to the local food market a minute down the road. In particular the BBQ pork and rice place was amazing. It comes with a perfectly cooked creamy egg and there are fresh greens, herbs and spices on the tables to add, all for just 30b. Its cooked by a woman wearing a cowboy hat. Stay here and go there!!
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 10 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
nice small simple guesthouse
amazing staff, price, security
This small guesthouse is located near the Nordgate close to the food night marked. the small lounge downstairs is a nice spot and the staff sitting there is just awesome. Nice and amazing english skills. The only bad thing i remember are the quiet hard beds and pillows. But everything else is fine.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great value
Staff gave recommendation which were very useful to us, nice talk with staff, comfortable common room!
Comfortable, clean and nice.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Absolutely easy
a comfortable bed, lots of showers, and good security
Reviewed February 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hassaan from Pakistan
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 10 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great Value for Money
Customer Service, Price, Cleanliness
Mike, the guy managing A Little Bird 2 Guesthouse, knows what customer service is. He allowed me to check in early at 8 am without any hassle, told me about the facilities at the guesthouse (complimentary coffee!) and gave me a map of Chiang Mai, that had nearby landmarks highlighted, before I had even asked for it. He was always very eager to help and ever so cheerful. I stayed in the dorm. It was basic and clean. The bathroom facilities were good and clean too. You can relax on the rooftop or in the cosy common area on the ground floor. This guesthouse located near North Gate of Old City and is a few minutes walk from restaurants, shops and a few nice clubs (e.g. North Gate Jazz). I loved A Little Bird 2 Guesthouse and their great customer service (thanks, Mike!). It is great value for money and I would stay there again when I go to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

alexis from Canada
Couple
1 Bed in 10 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great stay at little bird
Great service (all staff knew English very well). Great roof top area to meet other travellers. Excursions are well proved and easy to book
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simone from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 10 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Most Welcoming Hostel
Michael, Jane and Nichi <3
The staff was always very helpful and hospitable. Thanks for needing my study in Chiang Mai comfortable and memorable!
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Canada
Solo traveler
Female Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Staff and atmosphere makes the stay
Helpful staff, great value, good location
Eneded up adding on a few extra nights to stay at this hostel as I really enjoyed the friendly chilled out atmosphere and relaxing in chiang mai. Michael and the staff are beyond helpful and friendly.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynn from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Staff were so nice
Staff, location, comfortable beds
Reviewed November 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

aafke from Netherlands
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 10 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
super friendly staff! would recommend this hostel!
staff, location, atmosphere
Best hostel i have been in so far!
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: