Book Now: A Residence

Good
From 697 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
/
10

Reviews of A Residence Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (697)Booking.com Reviews (271)
6.8
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities6.4
Location6.0
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (697)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 659 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Susana from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice and comfortable budget hotel”

If you are looking for a budget accommodation in Kuta area, this is a great alternative. Less than 10 minutes walk to the bustling jl. Kartika Plaza. About 5-10minutes ride to the airport. The room is quite clean, the aircon works great, and they also provide you with unlimited hot water, tea, coffee and sugar, available nearby the lobby area (self service). Overall i'm satisfied with my stay here, they clean my room and even change the towels everyday. Well, don't expect fancy furniture or linens, considering the affordable price that you're paying. However it will be a very great improvement if the hotel can renew their linen stock in the future. Oh and don't forget, most of the picture you find in agoda are for superior room type and up, standard room is in a separate older building. I didn't know that and booked standard room at agoda but ended up upgrading to superior room directly at the hotel.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
5.2
D from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Pros & Cons”

Pros - helpful staff, english ability, rooftop, price point (150k) was satisfactory Cons - building (rain came through the walls and ruined some electrical devices), bathroom odor, insects, cleanliness, location (end of alley, alley dogs)

Reviewed March 28, 2019
4.4
Brro
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Dirty bath room, dirty bedroom #303”

I stayed in deluxe room, Seriously need many repairment, dirty old walls, dirty bathroom, and the plunge pool is dirty as well... i could get way better room than this. Hopefully my comments make them improving.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
2.8
Bruce from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Downgraded”

Beware there are good rooms and very bad rooms for the same price.iwas downgraded after one night to a room with no open windows and no wifi. the room had a putrid smell of rotting carpet .I complained to no avail.so left early next morning cutting short my. stay.bad experience all round

Reviewed February 09, 2019
3.2
Boy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Needs a serious upgrade! Old en dirty hotel. Location is oke”

Pillows had a weird smell, bathroom was old and dirty. Worst view out of the window. Cockroach in the room. Pool was old, small and dirty. The beds nearby the pool were dirty. Incheck time was 14:00 but the room wasnt done so we needed to wait till 16:00 ?!

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
NOH from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Cost effective ”

Swimming pool is good for children but it was enough to cool body just sitting in the pool.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
9.3
Exceptional
Aimee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

More like A+++ Residence!!!”

Room!!! Bed!!! Staff!!! All A+++

I want to stay by saying what an exceptional hotel this is. Myself and my sister stayed for 3 nights, it's been the comfiest bed we've slept in since we've been traveling for over 3 months!! Room is lovely, powerful shower I could never drag myself out of, along with good movie channels for when the weathers off and feeling lazy. The staff are amazing, sorting a taxi on departure and sorting everything for us during our stay! Roof too is cute, nice seating area and small but clean pool to cool off in. The hotel is tucked away down a alley that takes around 3 minutes to walk, we didn't feel unsafe doing so as two young girls- although we did use a torch most of the time! Fabulous hotel, will definelty stay again for the bargain of the price and the quality of the stay!!! MISS YOU BED x

Reviewed January 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
sharon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

best stay ever in indonesia”

friendly staffs, good location, comfortable room

wonderful days in A Residence which located in the city of Kuta. easy to excess to all the sightseeing around Kuta(walking distance). comfortable and clean room. wifi conection is not that strong in the room but is fast at the lobby and living hall. nice place to chill out at the proof top garden pool at night. friendly staffs and good service which value for money. near airport and provide free airport transfer at anytime. enjoyed 4 days stay in A Residence and will come again next time

Reviewed November 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Menaga from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Nice budget hotel”

Budget, friendly n helpful staff

This hotel was nice, big room, comfortable and friendly staff but its quite far from Main Street, u need another 7-10 to walk fm Main Street to reach this hotel and its x really suitable to walk alone at night as its quite dark and inside. If u planning to rent car or bike for traveling purpose means this hotel will be the best choice.

Reviewed August 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Eric from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Nice hotel in a "remote" location”

They have a good awareness of guest's needs

Well,why "remote" ?? It's located about 150-200 m from the main road and it's a good place to stay - if you have a transportation.no need to think of car,even a bicycle will do help.however,when you finished with transport issue,you'll find the hotel location is quite near to all point of interest in Kuta beach

Reviewed March 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Carlos from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Nice hotel for those who want tranquility.”

Hotel stilll has the new hotel feeling. the staff is polite and attentive and will accomodate almost any request.

The hotel is hidden in one of those Balinese type of "find me if you can" roads but once you are in the hotel you would learn to appreciatte its attributes. A motorcycle or any type of trasportation is a must; however, the staff will drive you to the kuta center is you ask them too. The rooms are a good size for couples with enough space to stretch your legs. The breakfast is simple, but for the price, it is ok; otherwise, gives you a reason for a nice lunch later on. I travel to Bali about 4 times a year and I think I would stay there again.

Reviewed August 12, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Teresa from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011

Good value for money”

It's new, clean and staff were very friendly

The hotel arranged for free shuttle transfer for us from the airport and saved us a lot of trouble. We also got a free upgrade to the Deluxe rooms. Since the 2-night stay was really pleasant, we decided to extend one more night there. I think with this price,

Reviewed February 25, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Kam from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

Small hotel”

Friendly staff

a residence is a small hotel. is located nearby the shopping area but is very inside. so if you need to shopping or nightlife until night time, would recommend to rent a motorbike. motorbike is much more convenient. breakfast still got to improve. their staff is friendly. hotel is clean.

Reviewed February 21, 2011
2.4
Novita
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

THE WORST!!!! PLEASE DON'T STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!! ”

first - i have requested for third floor, they confirmed but i get a room in the corner of 1st flr. second - the room is so dirty, the bathtub is awful, all of the room are dirty, many spider web, even the bathtub patched with tape, the towel looks dirty. i dont know what to say anymore. it's so disappointed to stay here. just please dont go to this hotel.

Reviewed March 10, 2019
2.8
ATHMAN from Qatar
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Review score”

The place was deep and the hotel was really dirty couldn't even step in washroom for shower. Dusty full room and funny thing was they post fake pictures which were really attractive to go ahead and book it.

Reviewed September 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bhavesh from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed November 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bhavesh from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed November 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Novico
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Good Service”

Friendly Staff, Good Facilities, Clean

Reviewed March 07, 2019
8.4
Excellent
HSAN from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

For recreation ”

I want you to indicate things are just available in A Residence Hotel or other like toiletries, night clothes , air-corn , etc., Otherwise, it make confused for guests whether need to bring things like toiletries or not. Thanks

Reviewed January 21, 2018
2.3
Rissa from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

really uncomfortable”

cheap... that's it

I will not stay at this hotel.. First the staff is really unkindly... and you didn't get anything even a water.. u just get it once when you check in... It's not an expensive water like water in the bottle but just in the cup.. even u ask them, they won't give you.. in the toilet there isn't a body wash or shampoo so u hv to bring it by ur self.. and the worst thing is i ask extra bed and i didn't get bed cover.. the reason cause it's nt a main bed.. it is a extra bed.. i really don't understand it.. Bad hotel.. and location is really far from anything... located in small street...

Reviewed July 08, 2015
5.0
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

quiet for kuta”

quiet,tranquility,staff

The rooms were nice and spacious clean and the area quiet a bit of peace in the madness of kuta.The drawback is its hard to find if you dont know the area and a bit of a walk to any shops restaurant etc.was a bit disappointed they didnt at least offer a cup of coffee.Its a good choice if leaving for the airport next day and they provide free transport.

Reviewed February 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Alexa from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Nice staff”

Rooms, staff, location

My first night in my room the air condition was broken. They gave me a fan as it was too late to call the technician. The next morning the manager was very kind and apologetic about it and gave me free breakfast. The air conditioner was fixed shortly after. I really appreciated how the manager handled the situation and tried to make me feel comfortable. The rooms are nice, the beds are large, and there are a few English movies channels. The location is off one of the busy roads back aways so it's quiet but still a quick walk to what you need.

Reviewed February 20, 2015
6.3
Good
Edwin from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Average”

Staff is patient despite me and my friend asking lots of question.

Staff was friendly , allow us to upgrade our room for a cheaper price because of an additional pax last minute . But lots of mosquito in the room . Location was quite hard to locate at first. Overall it's fine , acceptable for the price . But it will be better if staff understand abit more English .

Reviewed December 21, 2014
6.0
Ow from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Stay At A Residence”

Friendly staff, affordable shuttle service

Location was not exactly convenient, gotta walk the dark alley at night. Takes about 10min walk to main road. Breakfast was disappointing. However, the counter staff were very friendly and helpful and they offer very affordable shuttle service.

Reviewed November 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Monika from Slovakia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014

Perfect stay, definitely worth the money”

staff, pool, room and food

Hotel is definitely worth that money, staff were perfect, nice and kind. Breakfast were also good but sometimes we needed to wait longer than half of the hour for 2 scrambled eggs and there was no one else waiting. For the couple it is a perfect stay, quiet and clean but don't recommend it for girls only, because when you want to go somewhere, you need to take tiny and dark streets for about 600-700 meters.

Reviewed August 01, 2014
6.0
Stefano from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Just few hours”

free pick up from aport, price

I changed my plan so I did check in at 3:00 am and I left at 11:00am in the morning, from my experience I can say internet was not working when I tried it, there was no swimming pool and safety box didn't work. The staff was nice anyway. PS, it is located inside a small road but it is not that far from main street, but of course at night someone could be scared to walk there.

Reviewed March 10, 2014
3.0
phang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Lousy. Not as described”

Near to Shopping Mall

The picture and the description of location shows was so attractive and that's why we chosen this Hotel. At the first night we landed at Bali, our Tour Driver send us to the Hotel. The Hotel is located at a dead end of a small path which only 1 car can access in one time, our driver even feel scare to go in further after a few turns although he is a local Balinese. He has to call the Hotel to find out the whereabout of the Hotel. We feel miserable when we arriving the Hotel. The room was so smelly, the toilet is so dirty and smelly. The Aircond is not cold at all to an extend that we feel suffocated to stay longer in the room. There was no internet at all at the Hotel!!! The Receptionist can't even understand what we are talking about when we requesting some help from them (we have communicated in Malay and English)!!! The breakfast is acceptable, but the serving time is unacceptable, it took 45 minutes for them to serve our breakfast. The swimming pool is too small, about 4 bath tub size. The water pressure is so low to an extend hard to shower. Only one good thing that we can say, the Hotel is located within walking distance to Discovery Mall and Lippo Mall after bypass a long dark and small alley.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
2.3
Kristian from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Not match with hotel's photos”

Nothing

Have a strategic location at Kartika Plaza Street that have many shopping and entertainment places, but to reach hotel location is very difficult. You must enter a dark and narrow alley to find this hotel. I think this hotel is not 3 star rating, but below it. Hotel condition is dirty, humid and poorly maintained. Not recommended hotel if you stay with family.

Reviewed January 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
NORSHAHILA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

great motel”

clean, fast services, friendly staffs

Clean hotel, fast services (just call the receptionist if you want to rent motorbike, car or cab), suitable for couple and family. But need to walk far to the shops (with many point with dogs, not suitable if you have children) and the beach.

Reviewed December 17, 2013
5.0
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

qhiet little nook to chill out”

it was a quiet peaceful location.had nice views from the roof top and a small pool there also.the staff were very good

i just stayed the one nite it was close to the airport as i was leaving next day.they kindly provided a free ride to the airport.it was a little difficult to find but quiet if you were looking for some tranquility

Reviewed November 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
RANGGA from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

best location”

Best location, cleanest, cheap

the location is great because near from Kuta Beach, waterboom, Legian street and many major activities. The room is really nice with bathtub in it, cleand and also friendly staff. and the best thing in this hotel is : REALLY CHEAP!

Reviewed October 28, 2013
3.0
Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Nothing much”

None

Basically, there was nothing special. During breakfast, We was waiting for quite a well but yet nobody came serving us. The hotel is at the end of a small street corner near discovery shopping mall in Bali.

Reviewed October 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
suheri from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

everything on schedule”

free airport transfer, nice breakfast, near airport

i ve been transit once. the driver pick me up on time even on late evening flight. and sent me back to the airport the next day to catch connecting flights ontime. delicious breakfast, very near airport and nice staff. i ll definitely will come back to this hotel next time.

Reviewed September 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Young from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013

nice hotel but far from mail road. but it was ok.”

breakfast, airport service, wide bed.

hotel airport service was good. we didnt know that they were waiting for us. but arrive and departure 2 times they serve to airport without payment. along the street to going hotel was long and some dogs are barking and gave us afraid. but hotel was close with retaurant and shopping center( Discovery mall ) we had good rest and tour in BALI...

Reviewed September 10, 2013
7.7
Very good
Regina from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013

value for money hotel”

friendly staff, nice place

it is such a good place to stay. very near with the airport. we actually dont realized that the hotel provide pick up and transfer to the airport until a staff offering us. this hotel location is very strategic, but you need a motorcycle or car to reach from the big road to this hotel, not to far away but in a sunny day it seems so far :) the staffs are very friendly, the also sell some snack and drinsk with affordable prices.

Reviewed July 09, 2013
7.0
Very good
Julius from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Spacious & Homey Hotel in Alley Area”

Large Room, Friendly Staffs and CHEAP

Just driving from Semarang City ( Central Java ) which is located around 600 Km from Bali with my wife for the honeymoon. we found a good-looking hotel in Agoda and also CHEAP located in Kartika Plaza St. near the Discovery Walk area. when we get into the street we a little bit confuse to locating the Hotel, because in my mind i think this is a big hotel, but i found this hotel in a little alley ( even it's only 1 car allowed to pass the alley ) and it's very hard for us to drive our car into an alley, when we get to the hotel -- i can't even found a place to park my car. then i park my car in front of the people's house and give my car's key to the recepsionist. The room is BIG and SPACIOUS ! it's has a good interior design and really homey, and also the pros is because it's located inside an alley so we do not have to worry about the sound pollution around Kuta Area :) However the room is still left the stains in their tiles and linen. But the wifi is only available in hotel's lobby. Keep up the good work ! Thanks a lot !

Reviewed June 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Emma from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Great value and attentive staff”

Value for money, plusg room, great customer service.

Ok, the location is not great but everything else about this place is. The internet was fast the service was great, free airport shuffle, roof top pool, plush room, HBO TV!!! Would highly recommend this to anyone

Reviewed May 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
marjorie from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

great value”

excellent value, beds are comfortable, free airport shuttle

It was our second stay there, the hotel is down an alley and not in the middle of kuta action but it's an easy walk to kuta sq and there are good restaurants nearby. It's the kind of hotel that was once luxurious but is now ageing... We returned there because we got a great deal on the price and the rooms are clean, the bed is big and comfy, there is AC, a TV and a mini fridge in the room. There is a free airport shuttle and the staff is super nice!

Reviewed May 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
choon from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

clean and comfortable room”

budget, clean, comforable

Room very clean, new design and comfortable.above my respectation.I stay for one night only.I like the room compare to another room in Kuta.friendly staf.location is quite far from beach ad shopping area.but I recommended it too.

Reviewed May 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Osita from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

simple and clean hotel with good service”

cleanliness, good service, simple but nice breakfast, free airport transfers

we arrived in bali around 4 pm and headed straight to the hotel by taxi. the hotel is near the center of tourism in bali, close to discovery mall and some nice restaurants. journey from the airport to the hotel is only about 5-10 minutes. a bit surprising because the location of the hotel was in the alley. my husband and i then think about how to reach the main road at night because the streets definitely dark and somewhat distant to reach main road, but fortunately the hotel provides bike rental. the hotel design is quite good. they provided a lift to reach the upper floors. the staffs service was also good. the rooms are pretty clean. breakfast provided was not many choices but tasted good. they also provide a shuttle to the airport for free.

Reviewed February 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Andi from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Nice small hotel”

Roof top pool

This hotel i nice and clean, also the location is in the middle of the city, although the location of the hotel itself quite secluded. In bali the service alsways nice, the breakfast was ok and they staff were kind to provide any information we needed to explore bali. Overall very satisfied with this hotel

Reviewed February 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Andi from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Nice Hotel”

Roof top pool

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we ended up extend our stay in this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to people on budget if they are looking for clean hotel and location is close to center of Kuta. In addition the staf are very friendly and lots of restaurants not far from the hotel.

Reviewed February 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013

Great little hotel”

Clean, inexpensive and friendly

The hotel is located a fair way off the street down an alley, but the location is very convenient close to discovery plaza. The staff are very friendly, helpful and will do anything to help. The rooms are large, clean, modern and equipped with air conditioning, fridge and complementary drinking water. The bathroom is large clean and basic.

Reviewed January 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jaslin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Good location in Kuta with less crowds”

Vey helpful and honest staff. Modern and cosy public living room area to chill, free books and magazines available.

Nice place for short stay. Value for money, good location in Kuta to many restaurants, cafes, shopping, the beach and is close to the airport. The staff were very helpful. My boyfriend left his blackberry phone at the hotel when we left to another island for 9 days. When we called back to check if the phone is there, the staff said yes, and was able to keep it till we return to pick up the phone. We are thankful for their honesty and help.

Reviewed December 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
LAWRENCE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

sevice was great, very helpful receiptionist”

free foot massage,

It was in the heart of Kuta but to reach there you had to go through a dark alley (300 metres). I'm assuming that once the construction next door is completed it will be a very peaceful and serene place to stay. The rooms are just nice for 2 people and in terms of cost i think worth it. Rooms are air-conned.

Reviewed December 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Kien from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Nice hotel”

Quiet, friendly staff

Our flight was delayed and I called the hotel to re-schedule the airport pickup. When we walked out from the arrival gate the driver was there waiting patiently with a smile on his face. The room is spacious and I have to say the king size bed is big enough for four! (two adults + two young children) I stayed at 4th floor and the breakfast was served just at the room's door, convenient I have to say. Though the food is just average. A nice experience here, too bad I only stay for one night.

Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Amy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Great service and nice hotel”

Awesome service, a simple and nice hotel, quiet environment for relaxing

They have nice service, the peoples working in the hotel are very nice and polite. Clean rooms. If you opt for having breakfast in the hotel, they do provide simple breakfast meals. Massages and a swimming pool is located on the top floor. However, the location of the hotel are quite hidden. Its not located right in front of the main street. You got to find the small lane to turn into and easy to miss out if your are not familiar with the area.

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Rolando from Argentina
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

good room but the hotel is in a hide area...”

confortable

The hotel is modern with a good service and hospitality but unfortunatly is located far away the principal street. Maybe they can include a free service for entry or exit the hotel. The buffet for breakfast time don't includ fruit just if U asked. Confortable bed, TV and WC but need a specific clear in the corners or in a particular hide zone...

Reviewed October 13, 2012
6.0
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Backlane hotel”

Very near to the city

I stayed in this hotel for one night. The staff is good and their services is fast. The room is quite old. There are stains on the blanket and bedsheets. The toilet get wet all the time when we shower. The breakfast is okay with oni 2 selections of toasted bread set or fried noodles. All serve with coffee and tea. Overall, the hotel needs some refurbishing.

Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Warunee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

hip small hotel”

very clean

small hotel room but really nice and clean we quite enjoyed especially the location of its hotel is walkable from the main street. however, the alleyway is quite dark at night and too small can only drive one car and cannot reverse as it's very tight alleyway. breakfast served local dish i.e. fried rice taste good but serve in small amount. of course,we can't survived without free wi fi

Reviewed September 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Nurina from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Nice New Budget Hotel Near Kuta”

Near anywhere in Kuta (walking distance)

I stayed there with my husband. found it in agoda, and no sorry at all we finally choose it. even the hotel is a little bit far from main road (around 15mins slow walking), but it's a nice hotel. I was booking for superior but luckily our type room already full so we were upgraded to deluxe in 4th floor, which is in the same floor with the pool and restaurant. the staff are pleasant. definitely will choose that hotel again when I go to Bali.

Reviewed July 16, 2012
7.3
Very good
Preedara from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Room size is good, a bit long walk from main st.”

Resonable price, good location on main tourist street

located at end of jalan pudak sari road (alley), which is underconstruction but will finish soon, the hotel offers good rate with free airport transfer (one way i think). we stayed in deluxe room on 3rd floor which has good size with 2 bottle of complimentary driking water. shower room has bathtub but no plastic curtain so when we took shower the floor was wet easily. staff are helpful. if you're tried from long walk it's a bit unencourage to continue walking to the end of jalan pudak sari.

Reviewed July 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Saiful from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012

A Nice Place near to every Attraction”

Location (Kuta)

The Hotel is fine place to stay, or I must say that my kids love this place as staff (reception Girls) is very friendly, Fine Breakfast but limited selection, only problem is that it is bit far from main road, which is fine in day light but little scary in night overall a nice place to stay

Reviewed June 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
CHO from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 14 nights in May 2012

Nice hotel, Good service, Friendly staff”

Super friendly staffs~ Good breakfast

This is the second time we stay in A Residence. We stay here for 2 weeks. We really appreciate the services from all the staffs, they are very friendly and helpful. And everyday help to clean our room tidy and clean. They have different choices of breakfast everyday, both Indonesian and Western type. All are delicious. And they provide very good laundry services too. And it is not far to Kuta square, just 10 mins walk. There are lots mini marts and restaurants nearby, and near airport too. We will definitely stay next time!

Reviewed June 06, 2012
8.3
Excellent
TSU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Hotel with good swimming pool”

good facilities

We booked 3 rooms, two of them is fine but one of the room (no.205) is terrible. Power failure 4 times + air-con is malfunctioning. It is rather difficult to find the hotel without help from local. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed May 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Free Airport Shuttle, Free Breakfast, Free Smiles”

Location, Staff provided excellent customer service

let me begin by acknowledging that the staff here are superb! we emailed prior to our arrival and the hotel arranged a driver to meet and greet us at the airport to shuttle us to the hotel. that's for free. the location is indeed inside 300m from major road but nothing to worry, (yes, dogs will bark - just walk and ignore) - you'll be pleased to learn how near it is to central kuta and for that, you save extra buckaroos from taking cabs. your stay includes a free breakfast (ala carte style; scramble eggs with toast, pancakes, chicken rice and comes with a choice of drink either coffee, tea or oj). and the jacuzzi pool though the pressure wasn't so strong, its ideal enough for you to laze and chill - the staff was kind enough to let us use it at 2am, provided we keep the noise low.

Reviewed May 01, 2012
6.7
Good
Jane from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

good service but no good location”

all staf for this hotel very helpfull

very good service, even the receptionist know our name every time we leave or come to hetel, they will greet you. good food for breakfast, have small swimming pool on roof top. One bad points for this hotel only because the location a bit far from main road. and no parking lot in this hotel. not so much visitor here make this hotel not to noisy. Quite worth with the price.

Reviewed April 04, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Takehiro from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Second time staying here, simply the best hotel!!”

Nice and Quiet hotel, guests are welcomed by friendly staffs.

it's our second time staying at a residence and everything was wonderful. friendly staffs recognized us and made a big smile to welcome us again. hotel is located in the end of no through road thus it is very quiet at night. it is a little far from the main street but its still within walking distance. if you are looking for reasonable price but nice and comfort hotel, this is the one!

Reviewed February 02, 2012
5.0
Padma from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

not very happy”

the personal were very nice and polite.

The first room I got was in the rooftop. I was excited with the location of the room, but unfortunately the room smelt. They told me that the guest before me spilled soy sauce in the room, thats why the smell was there. After I complained, they allocated me to a bigger room somewhere else (upgraded). Still I wasnt very happy with that room. the Bathroom wasnt clean, during the night a stinky smell circulated through the air ventilator, I guessed. Breakfast was okay. Rooftop pool was nice. got a free 15 minute massage.

Reviewed January 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Edwin from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012

Love Bali”

Cleanliness

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful. My friend recommended this hotel to me and yes I do not regret to follow his advice. I will definitely come back to this hotel, when I return to Bali.

Reviewed January 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Nathaniel from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Great hotel for short stay”

close to airport

this hotel was great as we had arrived very late to bali approx 11:30pm and just wanted a cheaper hotel to sleep the nite. the room had two single beds, bar fridge and a basic bathroom. if i needed to stay close to the airport i would stay here again.

Reviewed January 22, 2012
7.0
Very good
Eric from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Near Discovery Mall and Kuta”

Room is ok,spacious,high speed internet

well,had to admit one thing.it's located 300 m from the mainroad and if you bring car,you'll find it difficult to park your car since they had no space for turning your car reversely.if you rent motorcycle or bike or ride a cab,it's a good choice :)

Reviewed December 28, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Takehiro from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

excellent service and clean room”

service quality

we stayed at a residence for 3 nights and it was our first visit to bali. a residence made our holiday perfect!! it is located at the end of ally, 10mins walk to big road where you can find many restaurants. room was very clean, except the bathroom which had stains and broken tiles. service was really good, all staffs were very friendly!! they always help us kindly whenever we ask for something. it was really good to stay! we will visit this hotel again when we go to bali!

Reviewed December 13, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Cozy and pleasently surprised”

Close to airport

We only stayed here for one night after arriving late but the staff was very nice and helped us with getting some street food before hitting the sheets. We were also glad when they told us we would be getting a free massage and breakfast in the morning. Great way to start our Bali stay!

Reviewed December 12, 2011
5.0
Tiw from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011

Friendly Hotel Staffs”

LCD TV

Location is good but hotel a bit inconvenient. Difficult to find and u have to walk quite a distance from the main road to the hotel. It's quite dangerous too to walk at night as its very dark and no lamppost along the lane towards the hotel. Aircon having problem. We booked 4 rooms and none of our room is cold enough. Open closet without hanger. Makeup room but they won't change your bed sheet except tidy up your bed and toilet. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast so-so.

Reviewed December 09, 2011
7.3
Very good
Chow from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Friendly staff

when the driver sent us to the hotel, we were shocked along the pathway to hotel because it is a narrow path and quite dark. they upgraded our room from superior to deluxe room. the staff there were nice, i borrowed international adapter to them and they said when check out only return is ok. the location is nice just the path to hotel is dark, if probably, just walk to there with gang. the location is nice.

Reviewed November 26, 2011
7.0
Very good
Law from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Helpful Staff”

Good location

Good location, 10 minutes walking distance to Bali Collection. Many shops and restaurant nearby. Staff are nice and helpful. The airport transfer is prefect, ideal for travelers who just arrive from or going to the airport. There is small swimming pool on the 5th floor just beside the restaurant. The breakfast is small, though tasty.

Reviewed November 14, 2011
6.0
willi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Small hotel with comfortable feel”

Good value for money

the location was disgusing, at the end of the small alley; about 10 mins walk from discorey mall. the room is not that big, but quite comfortable. the small hotel's convenient store is accomodative. the hotel provided free airport transfer and free 15 mins massage. the setback was the floor of the room was still oily, i supposed it's due to the previous guest's massage session in the room. and the air condition was not cooling. i set it to 16 c, but felt like 24 c. there's no pool, just a 2m x 2m wading pool. overall, it was a good one night stay.

Reviewed November 14, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Anton from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011

Great Hotel and very friendly helpful staff”

Very close to the Kuta Beach shopping areas, delicious breakfast, very friendly helpful staff

the hotel room was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful with everything. its about 7 minutes walk to the main shopping street. free airport pickups are available if you ask for it. if i stay in the kuta beach area again i will definitely stay at a residence again. it is a little hard to find at first but great value for money.

Reviewed November 03, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Marie from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Great place to stay for the price”

Really nice rooftop pool, nice quiet area, unexpensive, nice staff, super comfortable room

The staff was very nice even though they did not speak english very well. The room was large with a very comfortable bed and AC, a very nice bathroom, super big, with a nice rain shower made the stay pleasant. It was not very clean in the attached bathroom, but overall the room was clean. Even if this place is a little hard to find, it is very convenient that its so close to airport, and easy to walk to the beach or the busiest area of the city. Restaurants around it tend to be cheaper too since it is not in the hot spot.

Reviewed October 25, 2011