Book Now: A Residence

Good
From 725 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
/
10

Reviews of A Residence Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (725)Booking.com Reviews (107)
6.8
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.4
Location6.0
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money7.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (37)
8-9 Excellent (107)
7-8 Very Good (188)
6-7 Good (129)
<6 Below Expectation (211)
Time of the year
Mar - May (161)
Jun - Aug (164)
Sep - Nov (199)
Dec - Feb (148)
All guests (725)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 672 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
marjorie from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

great value”

excellent value, beds are comfortable, free airport shuttle

It was our second stay there, the hotel is down an alley and not in the middle of kuta action but it's an easy walk to kuta sq and there are good restaurants nearby. It's the kind of hotel that was once luxurious but is now ageing... We returned there because we got a great deal on the price and the rooms are clean, the bed is big and comfy, there is AC, a TV and a mini fridge in the room. There is a free airport shuttle and the staff is super nice!

Reviewed May 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Takehiro from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

excellent service and clean room”

service quality

we stayed at a residence for 3 nights and it was our first visit to bali. a residence made our holiday perfect!! it is located at the end of ally, 10mins walk to big road where you can find many restaurants. room was very clean, except the bathroom which had stains and broken tiles. service was really good, all staffs were very friendly!! they always help us kindly whenever we ask for something. it was really good to stay! we will visit this hotel again when we go to bali!

Reviewed December 13, 2011
8.3
Excellent
jeremy from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

A home away from home”

The warm staff and big smiles

In a destination that is full of faceless, over priced resorts, the A Residence sets itself apart from the competition in Bali by being caring, interested in its guests and competitively priced. The hotel has 20 rooms, a small but adequate pool area, a couple of sun chairs, 15min massage on arrival, airport transfer from 730am to 10pm (?), a lift, breakfast daily and nice and comfortable bedding in a quiet part of Kartika Plaza. If you are looking for a big resort on the beach then this isnt the property for you, but if you are happy to stay 10mins off Jln Kartika, in a small intimate hotel that cares then this is for you. We stayed here because of the price/location factor and were left feeling satisfied with our decision.

Reviewed August 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Juliana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011

"Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

free upgrade room, big room, nice staff, excellent service

really enjoyed staying in a residence bali. we booked for the superior room but they upgraded us with the deluxe room. free wifi inside our room which located at ground floor. big and wide plasma tv. clean room and fast services (especially if we requested for hot water for our son's milk early in the morning). staffs are really nice and polite. although the location is quite far from the main road (if walking), the location for a relaxing is great. the breakfast is quite simple. will come again next time for sure! really worth it!!

Reviewed May 10, 2011
7.7
Very good
FAUZIAH from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

Like Homie”

cleanliness room

a residence is a comfortable hotel with a good service and friendly staff. while a stay in a residence hotel i felt like i life in my home. it was nice,,and their location is not too far from kuta beach,,,if you rent a bike or motorcycle it's nice for you around in kuta area. you can also round with motorcycle in legian or seminyak. just think that i disappointed because i had charge for my friend..i think what a problem?it just one person and i thought my room is too big just for two person in deluxe room. then my friend is stay for one night and their charge to my bill before i check out.i just need a little dispensation. but overall that..a residence it a good hotel with not too high price and i can recommendation this hotel for you all guy's...happy holiday...

Reviewed February 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Kathryn from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

nice hotel”

nice rooftop with a pool

A Residence is a well done hotel- the manager has years of experience in finer hotels, and it shows. Staff is well trained, hotel is nicely decorated, room was small but cofortable. The breakfast can be eaten on the beautiful rooftop, but the food could be better. (American breakfast, not much choice) The hotel is very hard to find- it's a new hotel, there's no sign, and even the tourist information booths didn't know the street (it's a small street, no sign- on the left hand side, south of Discovery Center, and it's about a five minute walk down the small street) There's wifi, but it didn't work with my mac, and nobody could figure it out.

Reviewed January 29, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Carlos from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Nice hotel for those who want tranquility.”

Hotel stilll has the new hotel feeling. the staff is polite and attentive and will accomodate almost any request.

The hotel is hidden in one of those Balinese type of "find me if you can" roads but once you are in the hotel you would learn to appreciatte its attributes. A motorcycle or any type of trasportation is a must; however, the staff will drive you to the kuta center is you ask them too. The rooms are a good size for couples with enough space to stretch your legs. The breakfast is simple, but for the price, it is ok; otherwise, gives you a reason for a nice lunch later on. I travel to Bali about 4 times a year and I think I would stay there again.

Reviewed August 12, 2011
8.4
Excellent
Susana from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice and comfortable budget hotel”

If you are looking for a budget accommodation in Kuta area, this is a great alternative. Less than 10 minutes walk to the bustling jl. Kartika Plaza. About 5-10minutes ride to the airport. The room is quite clean, the aircon works great, and they also provide you with unlimited hot water, tea, coffee and sugar, available nearby the lobby area (self service). Overall i'm satisfied with my stay here, they clean my room and even change the towels everyday. Well, don't expect fancy furniture or linens, considering the affordable price that you're paying. However it will be a very great improvement if the hotel can renew their linen stock in the future. Oh and don't forget, most of the picture you find in agoda are for superior room type and up, standard room is in a separate older building. I didn't know that and booked standard room at agoda but ended up upgrading to superior room directly at the hotel.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.7
Excellent
Anton from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011

Great Hotel and very friendly helpful staff”

Very close to the Kuta Beach shopping areas, delicious breakfast, very friendly helpful staff

the hotel room was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful with everything. its about 7 minutes walk to the main shopping street. free airport pickups are available if you ask for it. if i stay in the kuta beach area again i will definitely stay at a residence again. it is a little hard to find at first but great value for money.

Reviewed November 03, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Takehiro from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Second time staying here, simply the best hotel!!”

Nice and Quiet hotel, guests are welcomed by friendly staffs.

it's our second time staying at a residence and everything was wonderful. friendly staffs recognized us and made a big smile to welcome us again. hotel is located in the end of no through road thus it is very quiet at night. it is a little far from the main street but its still within walking distance. if you are looking for reasonable price but nice and comfort hotel, this is the one!

Reviewed February 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
sharon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

best stay ever in indonesia”

friendly staffs, good location, comfortable room

wonderful days in A Residence which located in the city of Kuta. easy to excess to all the sightseeing around Kuta(walking distance). comfortable and clean room. wifi conection is not that strong in the room but is fast at the lobby and living hall. nice place to chill out at the proof top garden pool at night. friendly staffs and good service which value for money. near airport and provide free airport transfer at anytime. enjoyed 4 days stay in A Residence and will come again next time

Reviewed November 09, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Praanav from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

This place is close to the airport. It costed just 17000IDR in grab for me. ”

The ambience is cool and nice rooms are provided. Definitely value for money. U get a complimentary unlimited coffee in the canteen. Also u have a place to sit and chill out outside ur room in every floor. The swimming pool looks good and the place is serene with top view in 5th floor. Staff are generous and provide room cleaning in time. Place is customer friendly and can bring our guests/friends. Lesser disturbance from the hustle bustle yet close to most happening places like lippo mall, Discovery mall, Kuta beach, sky garden etc. Few disadvantages are, the hair gel is not provided & the drinking water is given in two small glass like containers instead of bottles. On the whole definitely a good place to stay

Reviewed June 20, 2019
8.3
Excellent
laidy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

lovely hotel and service with a smile”

the great area

when i arrived there, there were very welcome staff in A Residence Hotel.. i like that simple place and room.. i also love the area, even it being to the small street, but it's very closed to kuta and other place. service very good, they have good enough facilities. thx A Residence!! :)

Reviewed August 19, 2011
8.3
Excellent
CHO from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 14 nights in May 2012

Nice hotel, Good service, Friendly staff”

Super friendly staffs~ Good breakfast

This is the second time we stay in A Residence. We stay here for 2 weeks. We really appreciate the services from all the staffs, they are very friendly and helpful. And everyday help to clean our room tidy and clean. They have different choices of breakfast everyday, both Indonesian and Western type. All are delicious. And they provide very good laundry services too. And it is not far to Kuta square, just 10 mins walk. There are lots mini marts and restaurants nearby, and near airport too. We will definitely stay next time!

Reviewed June 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
KAH from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

Value for money . Good location. ”

Simple yet comfortable room. very friendly staff and hotel manager

Located near main street of Kuta. Good room for a couple. Like the complimentary spa. Hotel manager Pak Aria is very helpful and the front desk girl is superb. The lane leading to the hotel should have the street lamps repaired. The big screen TV is comparable to a 4=star hotel with good programmes.Real money-worth. the complimentary 15 min massage is also great. Breakfast is simple but considered good. recommended for those who like cleanliness and budget-conscious

Reviewed May 07, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Aimee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

More like A+++ Residence!!!”

Room!!! Bed!!! Staff!!! All A+++

I want to stay by saying what an exceptional hotel this is. Myself and my sister stayed for 3 nights, it's been the comfiest bed we've slept in since we've been traveling for over 3 months!! Room is lovely, powerful shower I could never drag myself out of, along with good movie channels for when the weathers off and feeling lazy. The staff are amazing, sorting a taxi on departure and sorting everything for us during our stay! Roof too is cute, nice seating area and small but clean pool to cool off in. The hotel is tucked away down a alley that takes around 3 minutes to walk, we didn't feel unsafe doing so as two young girls- although we did use a torch most of the time! Fabulous hotel, will definelty stay again for the bargain of the price and the quality of the stay!!! MISS YOU BED x

Reviewed January 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

Great place and nice manager”

Nice rooms

we stayed here twice in our trip to bali, at the start and at the end. the hotel is located down a windy road, which if arriving at night might look scary, but beats being on the main road. rooms all have air con fridges flat screen tv's. staff are all friendly. i think the hotel is quite popular with asian holidaymakers. breakfasts were unusual but nice. pool is a splash pool but nice. would definately stay here again

Reviewed June 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Osita from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

simple and clean hotel with good service”

cleanliness, good service, simple but nice breakfast, free airport transfers

we arrived in bali around 4 pm and headed straight to the hotel by taxi. the hotel is near the center of tourism in bali, close to discovery mall and some nice restaurants. journey from the airport to the hotel is only about 5-10 minutes. a bit surprising because the location of the hotel was in the alley. my husband and i then think about how to reach the main road at night because the streets definitely dark and somewhat distant to reach main road, but fortunately the hotel provides bike rental. the hotel design is quite good. they provided a lift to reach the upper floors. the staffs service was also good. the rooms are pretty clean. breakfast provided was not many choices but tasted good. they also provide a shuttle to the airport for free.

Reviewed February 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff”

Quiet, Clean, Free Wi-Fi, Few mins walk to Kuta Beach and Discovery Mall, Friendly Staff

We traveled in a group of 7 checking in 3 rooms. The staff was very friendly. We only stayed there for one night with very early checkout - 4 am. The staff was able to arrange free airport drop-off for us despite the early hour despite the normal pickup & drop-off hour is from 6 am onward. Another plus is that this hotel is located only about 5 mins drive to the airport. The room isn't big but with most of the stuff for basic traveler. Bathroom is clean and nice. Bed is more comfortable than the usual hotel around Kuta and Legian. The soundproofing isn't so good though as you can hear people outside the room quite clear. Another downside of this hotel is that it's a little hard to find due to its location. The only access is thru a narrow one-car width alley. It's also a little dark at night walking from the main street to the hotel.

Reviewed October 11, 2011
7.7
Very good
Kenneth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

A very nice hotel”

The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful

this was my first visit to bali and the purpose being a family wedding.the hotel did a free pick up and return service to and from the airport.on arriving at the hotel i was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff which continued throughout my short stay.if i return to bali i would have no hesitation in staying at a residence.

Reviewed May 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011

Pretty Awesome”

Excellent service, Very clean, cosy rooms

the room we stayed in was very clean, always kept tidy, we always had good room service, very polite, the bed was very comfortable, with good television options if you didn't feel like going out. also just a short walk to the centre of kuta, which was very convenient. would definantly stay there again :)

Reviewed April 13, 2011
5.6
Dewa from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Above average”

Harga sesuai dgn fasilitas tp stafnya judes2

Reviewed November 11, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Purnama from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

very good location”

this is a very good location hotel in kuta bali

Reviewed August 28, 2019
4.4
Brro
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Dirty bath room, dirty bedroom #303”

I stayed in deluxe room, Seriously need many repairment, dirty old walls, dirty bathroom, and the plunge pool is dirty as well... i could get way better room than this. Hopefully my comments make them improving.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
NOH from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Cost effective ”

Swimming pool is good for children but it was enough to cool body just sitting in the pool.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
5.2
D from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Pros & Cons”

Pros - helpful staff, english ability, rooftop, price point (150k) was satisfactory Cons - building (rain came through the walls and ruined some electrical devices), bathroom odor, insects, cleanliness, location (end of alley, alley dogs)

Reviewed March 28, 2019
2.4
Novita
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

THE WORST!!!! PLEASE DON'T STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!! ”

first - i have requested for third floor, they confirmed but i get a room in the corner of 1st flr. second - the room is so dirty, the bathtub is awful, all of the room are dirty, many spider web, even the bathtub patched with tape, the towel looks dirty. i dont know what to say anymore. it's so disappointed to stay here. just please dont go to this hotel.

Reviewed March 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Novico
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Good Service”

Friendly Staff, Good Facilities, Clean

Reviewed March 07, 2019
3.6
Dennar from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Acceptable”

will never go back to this hotel

Reviewed February 13, 2019
2.8
Bruce from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Downgraded”

Beware there are good rooms and very bad rooms for the same price.iwas downgraded after one night to a room with no open windows and no wifi. the room had a putrid smell of rotting carpet .I complained to no avail.so left early next morning cutting short my. stay.bad experience all round

Reviewed February 09, 2019
3.2
Boy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Needs a serious upgrade! Old en dirty hotel. Location is oke”

Pillows had a weird smell, bathroom was old and dirty. Worst view out of the window. Cockroach in the room. Pool was old, small and dirty. The beds nearby the pool were dirty. Incheck time was 14:00 but the room wasnt done so we needed to wait till 16:00 ?!

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Bhavesh from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed November 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bhavesh from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kay from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Nice”

good location, value for money. family room is too big for 4 person, nice!

Reviewed September 26, 2018
2.8
ATHMAN from Qatar
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Acceptable”

The place was deep and the hotel was really dirty couldn't even step in washroom for shower. Dusty full room and funny thing was they post fake pictures which were really attractive to go ahead and book it.

Reviewed September 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nikki from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

value for money stay”

The place is decent. They provide towels, but no shower gel. Hand soap is provided as well. They've also got room service so that your bed stays neat everyday. Overall good service

Reviewed August 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
Erwin from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Very good”

Good location and good price

Reviewed June 10, 2018
2.8
Carrissa from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Mouldy dirty hell”

Absolutely nothing like the pictures. Shower drain clogged with hair, toilet and bath tub filthy. Bedding had yellow and dark red/brown stains all over it. No window or natural light. We paid extra for the deluxe room and we only stayed 4 hours before leaving.

Reviewed April 25, 2018
4.4
Shiree from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Dirty ”

Staff were ok. Place was very dirty , sheets had stains and smelled. bathroom was very dirty. Generally felt uncomfortable, wouldn't stay again..... go somewhere else.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
HSAN from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

For recreation ”

I want you to indicate things are just available in A Residence Hotel or other like toiletries, night clothes , air-corn , etc., Otherwise, it make confused for guests whether need to bring things like toiletries or not. Thanks

Reviewed January 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
LING from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good ”

Hard to find. Room is clean and value for money! Overall Good

Reviewed December 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
yullani from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

just for transit”

i choose one standard room, its small in house tradional building. the toilet lilbit smelly. the location near kartika street but the residence in the coner street. ok lah for low budget

Reviewed November 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Md from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Best value hotel in Kuta Beach”

Best place for back Packers, near by Kuta Beach very good price for Solo Travelar.

Reviewed November 10, 2017
4.0
Daphne from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Acceptable”

The pictures of the rooms in the website looks good, clean and new, thanks to the lighting effect that makes it so deceiving. We stayed here last March, and we noticed that the Room is dirty, we even saw a trash on the drawer. linens and bed-sheet has a stinky smell. The room smells smoke of cigarette. You will not even want to use the bathtub because it is very dirty. WiFi is very poor. Scary when walking outside during the night, because there is no street lights. There are many stray dogs in the street. Be careful.

Reviewed September 22, 2017
4.8
Jia from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Room is dirty”

Our room is dirty. The bathroom is not clean. Pillow sheet with yellow stain.

Reviewed August 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Rob from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Quite okay ”

I had a nice 3rd floor room with a decent view. The rooftop area was quite pleasant and while the pool was small it was refreshing and clean. There are nice shared common outdoor areas on each floor. The staff were pleasant. Things are starting to fall apart a bit and it doesn't look like they have much set aside for upkeep. Don't pull anything away from the walls cause you won't be thrilled with their efforts to keep things out of sight particularly clean

Reviewed April 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
achmad from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

good price ”

good price

Reviewed March 28, 2017
5.2
NORFATIHA from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Staf are friendly”

It's okay.

Reviewed March 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Alexander from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

ok”

overall ok

Reviewed January 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

okay”

ok

Reviewed December 27, 2016
5.2
Jeffrey from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Far away on a very narrow road.”

The room smelled bad when we entered it. Yech!

Reviewed April 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Amalie from Norway
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good”

Good!!

Reviewed April 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Amy from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Happy”

No frills accomodation within walking distance of everything.

Reviewed April 06, 2016
6.0
Mario from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

quite okay”

not bad

Reviewed March 25, 2016
6.0
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

Nice location but hidden away”

Cleanliness was a bit disappointing, still urine splashes on toilet despite asking for it to be cleaned again. Rooftop pool is very small. Friendly staff and manager just a bit rundown typical little maintenance hotel

Reviewed March 16, 2016
6.0
Daniel from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Basic”

Staff friendliness and willing to help in everything they did

Very basic hotel rooms ok size but the bathrooms not as clean as they could be and the hotel is way off the main beat at the back of an alleyway.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
7.7
Very good
Katrin from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

reasonable price, helpful staff”

This is a reasonably priced hotel close to the airport. The staff was friendly and reacted promptly to my request which I had sent them by e-Mail before.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
7.7
Very good
mohamed from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Value for money but lost on the map”

Friendly staff, free luggage storage & 24h swimming pool access.

The room was worth the money but some of the rooms interior in restroom is worn off. If you are here just to sleep in the room not spend more than you have to would be your choice. One of the things you need to be aware is the hotel is located at the edge of smaller street which takes about 5min walk from main street. You need to make sure to remember which turn to take if you want to stay here.

Reviewed December 22, 2015
7.7
Very good
Sutarjo from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

great service from staff”

excellent service
Reviewed December 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
Sutarjo from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

great service ”

great service from hotel staff, however a bit far from main road and overal is good
Reviewed December 16, 2015
2.0
Jordan from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Lying front dest staff, poor room condition, bad ”

the water pressure was alright

- make sure you don't get this room. The "view" from the room is just a concrete wall, theres a loud heater or something outside of the room on the balcony...and the best part of all THE AIRCON doesnt work! The pool in the hotel was tiny, it was like a bathtub. Getting to the hotel is a bit of a maze and its location is only decent for the airport and shopping The worse part of all, when I requested a room change ((since the air con didnt work) the front desk (it was a guy) said that the hotel was full and that it would not be possible to change rooms. I booked this hotel that day and there were 5 rooms available (in that room class) when I booked...I said this to the guy, he said "its full now" - so when i got back into the room, i used my 3g internet (THE WIFI DIDNT WORK IN THE ROOM) - looked up the hotel on agoda...3 rooms available in that room type. DONT STAY AT THIS HOTEL - I contacted them by email after I realized they had lied to see if they would make amends, but they never got back to me. 1 star for staff, 1 staff for the room, 1.5 star for the overall hotel condition and location. I wouldnt stay here again and I would suggest others to stay away - theres way better options in Kuta

Reviewed December 08, 2015
6.7
Good
Kenneth from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Affordable yet not too convenient”

cheap price, staff hospitality but not performance, price again
Reviewed December 02, 2015
6.3
Good
huong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Value for money”

Nice n quiet location,value for money
Reviewed November 13, 2015
7.0
Very good
Miriam from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Good location”

Location, room, comfy bed

Good hotel for the price paid.

Reviewed August 03, 2015
7.3
Very good
YANWEN from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

good location”

location,service

its located in a good location n all staffs are very patient n nice.but room its not so clean,anyway its worth its price

Reviewed July 24, 2015
2.7
james from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

will never stay at this hotel again it used to be”

nothing good about this hotel anymore

It used to be a good hotel free airport transfer water in room tea coffee tooth brush and paste fruit at breakfast and now nothing owner is to cheap now 5 Mon from airport want to charge you $10 extra manager is rude when ask why no water in room noise all night rom dirty I'll never stay again at this hotel try the quest much better same price free transfer like 5 star hotel this not even 1 star in my book now it's a shame it used to be valve for money

Reviewed July 22, 2015
2.3
Rissa from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

really uncomfortable”

cheap... that's it

I will not stay at this hotel.. First the staff is really unkindly... and you didn't get anything even a water.. u just get it once when you check in... It's not an expensive water like water in the bottle but just in the cup.. even u ask them, they won't give you.. in the toilet there isn't a body wash or shampoo so u hv to bring it by ur self.. and the worst thing is i ask extra bed and i didn't get bed cover.. the reason cause it's nt a main bed.. it is a extra bed.. i really don't understand it.. Bad hotel.. and location is really far from anything... located in small street...

Reviewed July 08, 2015
7.7
Very good
Eda from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Value for money”

Clean, Quite and Friendly

Quite good, only the room conditions a bit seems too shady. The good thing is all the employee has good manner. Looking at the price, this hotel is stay-able

Reviewed June 29, 2015
6.7
Good
troy from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 16 nights in June 2015

Make sure you get a room deal”

The staff were outstanding. 2. The location is pretty good, still close enough to walk to Discovery. 3. The room was pleasant.

I enjoyed my stay at the A Residence. It was close enough to the main areas, the room was good and I enjoyed the breakfast. I would only stay here again if I got the same discounted room rate - I would not stay for the full rate.

Reviewed June 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ivari from Estonia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

got a free upgrade”

rooftop lounge area with pool, bathtub! and movie channels

All good, already extended. Only internet is bad in my room.

Reviewed May 15, 2015
null