Book Now: A2 Hotel Bangkok

Good
From 3118 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
/
10

Reviews of A2 Hotel Bangkok Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3118)Booking.com Reviews (366)
6.8
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.3
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service6.8
Value for money7.2
All languages
All guests (3118)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2793 verified guest comments
2.8
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
MODERN - BUILDING A
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Condition of room is very bad. Not as per photo”

The bath was rusted and unclean. I had a cold shower each morning. There was damp in the room around the wardrobe. The patio door at the end of the room did not lock properly. It is linked to another room on the other side so it wasn't safe. It is located down side streets and if I had been by myself I wouldn't have felt safe. Breakfast was poor. The fried eggs were cold. There were flies on the food. I only went to breakfast once.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Katrine from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

Quick access from the airport, big and clean. Great for a quick stay after a long flight. Skytrain (Metro) close by. Do not bother getting a taxi to get into town. Good facilities and super kind staff.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
5.6
V from Malaysia
Business traveler
MODERN - BUILDING A - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Rooms and toilets are in bad condition”

Stayed here many times, the rooms are getting very bad. Toilet won't flush, sink tap water very small, can't even wash hand. Hot water is a joke, only get it after 5 minute into the shower. Floors were dusty.

Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

Hotel a little old but very clean and close to the exhibition center.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nice hotel at a great price”

location, price, room comfort

This was a very nice stay at a great price. The deluxe room was new, modern and comfortable with a refrigerator and comfortable bed and the hotel was clean and nice. The staff was polite and efficient, and checking in and out were easy. The hotel is located about 1 kilometer from the main street so some form of transportation is necessary to reach the Bangna-Trat road or anywhere of interest in the City. The Avana is easy to find and has adequate parking and is a good value for the price I paid. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed January 01, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nice hotel at a great price”

location, staff, room confort

This was a very nice stay at a great price. The deluxe room was new, modern and comfortable with a refrigerator and comfortable bed and the hotel was clean and nice. The staff was polite and efficient, and checking in and out were easy. The hotel is located about 1 kilometer from the main street so some form of transportation is necessary to reach the Bangna-Trat road or anywhere of interest in the City. The Avana is easy to find and has adequate parking and is a good value for the price I paid. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed December 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Switzerland
Couple
Trendy
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

A comfortable place”

Food/the Gym/ the big shopping malls close by

We enjoyed our stay, we liked the room we had on the 11th floor, quiet, nice view of sunsets. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection of food and the coffee was good!We were able to relax at the Gym. MegaBangna and IKEA are few minutes away by taxi and so is big C. What else do you want during your short stay!

Reviewed December 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Rohit from India
Couple
Trendy
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Nice and comfortable”

Nice and clean room, peaceful

The stay was comfortable , nice clean and peaceful room. The only issue was unavailability of FREE internet connection , where as this facility was provided in all other hotels without any charge , whereas it was chargeable and charges were on higher side.

Reviewed January 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Very close to BITEC”

good value, simple and clean room

We stayed at the "B" building for the first time. It is a new building that you have to walk outside to get to from the main building. But it is worthwhile. The rooms are basic yet modern. The TV is new and we were able to connect our computer to it to watch shows. You must pay for internet here, and the internet is slow, which is not a problem for us because we use our smartphones as wifi hotspots, but if you are an international business traveler and you depend upon fast internet, this could be a problem. The breakfast buffet had mostly Asian food but some Western as well. It was not included with our room, but at 150 baht per person was a good deal.

Reviewed October 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Close To BITEC Convention Center”

This hotel is easy access to the airport and to BITEC. It is a good value. It is clean.

Our room was clean but old and worn, however one pays for what one gets. The staff was good. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of asian food, but not much western food, but this is to be expected since most of their international guests are Chinese. The tour services are very good, Alex does a great job. We enjoyed the massage there at Avana as well.

Reviewed August 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jean from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

good budget hotel”

location good

I keep extending at this hotel because it really suits my purpose.However there is a problem with the doors as they need an adjustment to correct the fact that one needs to SHUT them to properly close them when locking them...

Reviewed January 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Phaipan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Decent”

Quite cheap

Just stayed one night at the hotel before catching the plane at Suvanabhumi airport. The room is quite large and clean. There is a TV and fridge with hot shower. Bed is quite large for 1 person to sleep on. Overall stay is quite OK for 1 night. But the hotel located in small alley and there is no public transportation. If you don't have a car and wish to move around, this hotel might not be that convenient.

Reviewed December 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
John from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Comfortable and friendly ”

Located near Bitec Center and Bangna Central Plaza and Mega Bangna

This hotel is relatively close to the airport, and only a short taxi ride to the BTS line. The staff was friendly, flexible, and very responsive to our requests. The pool was open and in good repair when we wanted to relax and get a little exercise.

Reviewed October 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Not far from aiport. Short taxi ride to BTS.”

Reasonably priced, clean, and well maintaine

The staff was friendly, flexible, and very responsive to our requests. The pool was open and in good repair when we wanted to relax and get a little exercise. Bitec Center very near. Shopping at Mega Bangna or Central Plaza Bangna quite near also.

Reviewed October 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
John from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Convenient location for business in Bangkok”

Reasonably priced and easy access to downtown via BTS system

This hotel is relatively close to the airport, and a short taxi ride to the BTS line. The pool was open and clean. This hotel is quite well maintained. Check-in and check-out procedures were efficient and fast.

Reviewed October 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Kittima from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Near bitec”

Near bitec

I love o change the hotel. This hotel is ok for cost . I live in new modern room it is ok , if you dont have time to have breakfast or go to airport early, you should select this the best. Hotel can not walk but if you like . I walk 500 meter to go to the Bangna trad road . You can use mini bus to go to bitec or bts. It is not so farfrom sikarin hospital. It is not far from central bangna too

Reviewed July 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

convenient location for bitec and the airport”

location near bitec and the airport and good value.

we stay at avana hotel often on business travel because of its location that is near the airport and bitec, the expo center. the rooms are old and dated, but clean. the staff is helpful and friendly. the breakfast buffet is good too, if you like asian breakfast food. there is a very limited selection for western tastes.

Reviewed May 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Fernando from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Good hotel close to central bang na”

friendly staff

didn't get to see much of the hotel, i was in a hurry just for one night. i forgot my passport but the staff was friendly enough to accept a copy. it's close to central bang na, the rooms look a bit old but they are clean. be careful when ordering food in the room, my gf ordered tom yum, which was not in the menu and it was very expensive (over i think)

Reviewed May 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chanida from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

โดยรวมแล้วดี”

ที่ตั้งไม่ไกลจากcentral bangna, พนักงานให้ความช่วยเหลือดี

พนักงานให้ความช่วยเหลือดี ห้องพักอาจจะเก่าไปเล็กน้อย แต่ก็กว้างขวางมากๆ แต่แอร์หนาวมาก พอปรับลงแล้วก็ร้อนเลย เครื่องทำน้ำอุ่นใช้ไม่ได้ มีสระว่ายน้ำ และห้องอาหาร ชั้นล่างมีmnimart และร้านกาแฟ ราคาอาจจะสูงไปนิดนึง แต่โดยรวมแล้วประทับใจค่ะ

Reviewed April 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Weerapong from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Great Location with resonable price”

good location (near bangna bts sky train station)

stayed here for 5 night, the best thing for this hotel is its location because: 1.near bangna bts sky train station, so, you can very quick go to center of bangkok 2.near central bangna department store, the largest chain of department store in thailand, so, you can eat,shop,entertain...everything at this place 3.near "bitech" the large convention center, if you are the exhibitor, this hotel is best location for you to stay during your work here.

Reviewed April 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Athasit from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011

Great service, good location”

Very helpful staff, very tidy room.

The best hotel we had encountered in Jakarta, so far. And in 2011, we made a few trips over there. Their services are their best asset, better than some chain hotels we stayed in Jakarta, except in Bali. We are planning for a few more visit to Jakarta in 2012, and Avissa Suites shall be our top choice.

Reviewed April 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
rudolf from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

reasonable business hotel”

clean, good breakfast

hotel is one of the better ones in PNH considering price, cleanliness and facility. Other hotels in PNH are either older (if they are in the same price range) or much more expensive. However, beware that superior room is defined by the hotel to be a room with no window. A room with a window is additional US $10 per night. The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is reported to be the leading Chinese restaurant in town.

Reviewed March 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Randall from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Always a pleasure”

economically priced, clean and friendly

i have been staying at the avana hotel for several years. it is an easy 15+ min drive from the airport and very reasonably priced. the hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is good. the surrounding neighborhood is nice for a late afternoon walk with fresh fruit/veg markets and resturants close by. i will continue to stay at the avana and would recommend it to others who have overnight layovers, etc.

Reviewed January 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kanokwan from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

nice boutique room”

clean room, nice breakfast

I enjoyed stay at Avana Hotel. The staffs are nice and friendly. The bellboy always helpful and drove me to the main road when I needed to. The swimming pool area is under renovation. It has been updated it since I was there last November. Keep it up for a good reasonable hotel in Bang Na.

Reviewed October 17, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Pei-wen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011

good hotel for bitec visitor”

Very good location for BITEC visitor, and you can avoid the traffic jam to city

If you are an exhibitor or visitor for BITEC, Avana is the best choice for you. You can avoid the traffic jam in the morning for 45 mins from city, and evening is about 2 hours if there's no rain. Traffic in Bangkok is really a mess. Also hotel food is pretty good, message is with reasonable discount and services. The swimming pool is very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed August 04, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Keh from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011

near bitec”

this was the first time i have used the avana hotel. my wife and i chose the hotel for its close proximity to her cousin s apartment in bang na. the first time, i tried booking it online but it did not work. i had to book it through the hotel and they stuck me with a dynamic currency conversion (or dcc). even though i told them 4 times i wanted the room charged in thai baht (and they assured me it was), it wasn t! i paid an extra 4% on top of what my credit union charged on my card. i also asked for a manager and they wouldn t call him/her to front desk. even though they were friendly, they would not work with us (my wife is thai; no language barrier here). thanks avana (not)! the second time (yes, we gave avana a second chance), i booked the hotel with sawadee.com and was charged in thai baht, removing any problems that the avana could cause with a dcc. they informed us that the wifi (which was free the first time) was extra this time. we paid since i needed to be in contact with my business in the united states. the hotel is 25-30 minutes to and from the airport as well as 20-30 minutes driving to central mall (but only 5 minutes back). the breakfast buffet was not very good, in fact, very bland. the room was clean, yet unspectacular (you get what you pay for). would i go back, not sure. i would definitely look at other options in area before choosing this hotel again.

Reviewed July 17, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Keh from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Near BITEC”

Near BITEC

This was the first time I have used the Avana Hotel. My wife and I chose the hotel for its close proximity to her cousin s apartment in Bang Na. They informed us that the WiFi (which was free the first time) was extra this time. We paid since I needed to be in contact with my business in the United States. The hotel is 25-30 minutes to and from the airport as well as 20-30 minutes driving to Central Mall (but only 5 minutes back). The breakfast buffet was not very good, in fact, very bland. The room was clean, yet unspectacular (you get what you pay for). Would I go back, not sure. I would definitely look at other options in area before choosing this hotel again.

Reviewed July 17, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Charuwan from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

good location but small parking lot”

abf is ok

i stay only one night but over all is ok, the room is quite old but clean. abf is good. it's good place for meeting. elevators is too small and low capacity. i have to wait for elevator especially in the morning and noon time. it's located near central bangna, so good and not bad traffic. it's good for this price.

Reviewed June 20, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Wareerat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

Avana Hotel”

Good value

have stayed here a few times. modern de luxe rooms are good in every aspect and the size equals any luxury hotel. this was accepted by the reception in a nice way. we have our own car and free parking available.

Reviewed May 21, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Kwok from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Good servise”

20mins by taxi to airport. 5 mins by taxi to shopping mall and Big C
A bit noisy.

the swimming is ok. breakfast is good. restaurant is near by the swimming pool. have fitness centre and mini shop at the lobby. an dalso the thai massage and spa at the hotel. but the hotel is under construction. good position. near by the shopping mall and big c.

Reviewed December 31, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Sandra from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2010

Just 30 min away from airport”

easily accessible from Suvarnabhu Airport, quiet location, 24 hour convenience store/coffee shop, fantastic breakfast spread
bathroom a bit old

Avana Hotel is great for a quick stop-over in Bangkok. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood, yet close to a big mall. The room I had was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast spread was fantastic - catering to both Western and Asian tastes. I also liked the convenience of the 24 hour coffee shop, convenience store and Internet access. Next time I make a quick stop in Bangkok, I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed September 22, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Zainal from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2010

A good transition Hotel”

internet cafe
too far from city

A great hotel if you have only a few hours to spend in Bangkok. The Central Bagna Shopping centre is an excellent outlet, which provides essential needs for travelers. Getting a taxi to the shopping centre is no issue but going back the taxi has to drive 5 km away for a u turn, Best is to cross the highway using the overhead bridge and hail down a taxi from there.

Reviewed May 11, 2010
8.3
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2010

Very near to Bitex and good massage”

Room big and clean.
far from city

i just stay for 2 days but felt happy coz price is reasonable, clean and big, good service and etc. Breakfast is good with some local food and tasty. Gym and swimming is good enought for this kind of price and very good service.

Reviewed April 05, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Sandra from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2007

Avana Hotel”

I have booked international travelers here several times now. They have all been very satisfied. Once two couples needed to leave long before breakfast so the hotel actually packed some food for them!

Reviewed January 08, 2008
4.8
Jens from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 13 nights in March 2019

Very need of renovation rooms and dated furniture and holes”

I was in the Avana Hotel for the first time and already in the first room (Deluxe Siute) what I got was not clean! The second room (Deluxe Siute) was clean, but the furniture was outdated and with holes. The bed was already very worn and you notice the springs when lying. The room is in need of renovation, because the walls and doors are dirty. In the description of the hotel for room information (Deluxe Siute) was that a bathtub with jacuzzi should be available and this does not correspond to the truth, as only a bathtub !!!

Reviewed March 24, 2019
6.4
Good
allan from Australia
Solo traveler
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Room for improvement ”

Stayed only 7 hours overnight , accommodated in new block which was being built when I stayed at Avana in 2013 . New block is poorly finished inside with many defects I observed in the construction and finishing of interior, Room was clean though and comfortable. Bathroom was cheap materials and finishing work was shoddy and very amaterous , definitely finishing work was carried out by a very unskilled and poorly trained tradesman Also no working television but otherwise room was ok for my personal requirements.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
2.4
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Worst hotel ever stayed so far”

Blackout at 4am till 4.45am with no lights and aircon. Whole room is so stuffy. Super noisy with renovation whole night Lousy facilities including broken glass table top, all door open and close like hundred years ago type of door, dark corridor, no complementary bottled water given, no indication of which tap is hot or cold water in the bath room. Reception don't even accept credit card for deposit. Maybe in a renovation stage. Tap water has a rust smell when use for rinising mouth. Weighing machine with no battery is as good as no weighing machine. Lights are spoilt in the room. Hotel sitting in the middle of no where. Terrible hotel location, terrible hotel room. Overall, DO NOT STAY. Not even recommend.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
4.0
Gulfan from India
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Pathetic Location...too far from City's happening.”

It was a mistake to book this hotel. It is too far from the city and everytime need to she'll put 250/300 bhats for the cabs. Bed was not good. Breakfast was nice ...more oriented towards Chinese cuisine. Although I checked in quite late...late check out was not accepted by the hotel staff....seems non-sense. Massage parlour is overly priced and is there for 2 hours schedule instead of standard 1 hour available across Thailand. Complimentary water bottles, brush and paste is available. Lot of construction work is happening.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
2.0
Edyanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Review score”

Too old

Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Korn from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

value for money”

seem like this place just been renovated.

Reviewed September 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sherry from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good hotel & with expected hotel amenities”

ideal hotel

Reviewed July 04, 2018
6.8
Good
HAMIZAH from Malaysia
Couple
Trendy
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Near Bitec”

The food served here was NOT Halal for Muslim .. the staff told us that its a Muslim Food but they do have porks in the kitchen .. we're not just Dont Eat Porks , we cant touch them as well . In the menu , there's porks everywhere . . . Disappointed with their staff .. They shouldnt do that ... They should respect everyone's religion and practice . . and they dont deserve a star either , not even 1 .. looks simple but mean a lot to us ..

Reviewed March 30, 2018
6.8
Good
HAMIZAH from Malaysia
Couple
Trendy
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Near Bitec”

The food served here was NOT Halal for Muslim .. the staff told us that its a Muslim Food but they do have porks in the kitchen .. we're not just Dont Eat Porks , we cant touch them as well . In the menu , there's porks everywhere . . . Disappointed with their staff .. They shouldnt do that ... They should respect everyone's religion and practice . . and they dont deserve a star either , not even 1 .. looks simple but mean a lot to us ..

Reviewed March 30, 2018
6.4
Good
Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Trendy
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

social”

One of a few western guys staying at this hotel 97% from China I will not elaborate as to to implications this caused but gave up any hope of breakfast it was worst than rush hour on the London underground Location at Bang Na great for Eastern Bangkok but 2.km from BTS do not use this hotel as base to travel into central Bangkok as location is not great

Reviewed December 18, 2017
3.6
Kong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

1st but also last”

Pictures are for illustrator purpose? Modern Room as in partially furnish room? for 58 USD per night. Phone aren't functioning, unable to contact the reception from room. Water heater aren't functioning. it's kind of piping pour out cold water. Transport to BTS arent provided as per inform of free shuttle services In and out, taking cab is a must, please prepare Grab / Uber apps in phone.

Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Monte from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Trendy
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Excellent”

During my 4 days stay at the hotel, i have good deep sleep at the hotel. The Manna restaurant are the best for me. I can get the food that i needed (Bodybuilder). The price of the food are good, and the manager(forgot to ask his name) are really helpful. Just some comment for the staff at the Manna, speak more english it will be more great. The receptionist and the bellboy are helpful also because they show me nearby shopping mall. The room are needed more work especially toilet eg: Hot bath.. And lastly i would like to recommended to my friend to stay here again for my next visit.. :)

Reviewed March 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Debarshi from India
Solo traveler
Trendy
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

My experience”

This was my first visit to Bangkok and I am glad I chose this hotel. The staff are very polite, helpful and prompt. The rooms were very neat and clean. I would recommend this hotel, if you are a first timer or with your family and would like a peaceful environment. It takes about 20-30 mins by taxi to reach the Suvarnabhumi Airport. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when I visit Bangkok in the future.

Reviewed July 13, 2016
6.4
Good
Justin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Ok if you need the gym, jacuzzi, swim”

I like to try new areas of Bangkok each time I visit, so tried Bang Na. But ultimately, it was not such a good value hotel, but the gym next door was good, although I had to pay 200bt. This hotel relies mostly on Chinese coach parties, so is busy in the morning, during the breakfast buffet, and then get quiet. Considering how far it is from the centre, the price can not be justified. The room was ok, but 750bt would have been a fairer price. Wifi is not free, but if you use the gym, you can use the gym wifi, which will work the next day. There is a pool, but I found it to be in shade most of the time, and was not that deep. The breakfast was ok, even a cake to leave lol. The BTS is not walkable. I would head north of the city centre to Sutthisan, for better value.

Reviewed June 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Not Bad”

The cleaner was clumsy on the second day and had not given us toilet paper. 😂 Other than that all the staffs are nice and friendly. Location is very good too. Close to Mega Bangna, Central Bangna and Imperial World 🖒 Highly Reccommended.

Reviewed June 28, 2016
4.4
Darin from United States
Solo traveler
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Old and rundown”

I've stayed at Avana many times but I think this time was my last. I arrived late at night to find a very confusing parking situation. There are a few spots at the Avana but they are always taken up by large tour buses. So the parking lot guards basically yelled at me and sent me to a parking area 1/2 km away! So I found myself walking through dark Bangkok allies at 10:30 at night lugging all my stuff. Once in the lobby I had to fight through about 30 Chinese tourists who were standing around blocking the counter. After checking in the pointed me down a hallway and said that my room was that way. I wandered around the corridors and eventually found my room about a 5 min walk away. The room was dirty and run down. The shower was a sprayer in a tub. No wall mount for actually taking a shower. Upon leaving the hotel the next day the door handle actually fell off in my hand. I handed it to the maid and left for good.

Reviewed June 15, 2016
8.7
Excellent
RAMAKRISHNAN from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

VALUE FOE MONEY”

THIS HOTEL S NEAR TO SWARNABHOOMI AIRPORT , MEGA BANGNA , SEACON SQUARE.

BOOKED A DELUX ROOM THINKING THAT IT WAS ON THE MAIN BUILDING BUT IT WAS ON THE OTHER BUILDING IT SEEMS. HOTEL RECEPTION UPGRADED MY ROOM TO GRAND DELUX WITHOUT ANY EXTRA CHARGES. OVERALL STAY AND FOOD WAS COMFORTABLE. NO NEGATIVE POINTS ABOUT THIS HOTEL TO SAY.

Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nicola from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Bangkok weekend”

Good stay for a weekend of shopping at the nearby Mega mall and Bang Na Central Mall. Hotel rooms are a good size and clean, although some updating could help. Staff on door are friendly but reception are not as friendly or helpful as would like.

Reviewed January 24, 2016
6.0
ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Reasonable hotel with exception of buildings site”

Staff are very helpful considering they have to deal with loud and ignorant chinese people.Room was clean and reasonable.The breakfast was reasonable

Stayed in this hotel a few times on arrival from Bangkok airport over a 7 year period and always found the staff very pleasant and helpful to me.The rooms are reasonable and the breakfast is reasonable.The only bad thing at the moment is the building site for the extension of the hotel and the large amount of Chinese on package tours who stay at this hotel

Reviewed January 04, 2016
6.0
Wolfgang from Germany
Solo traveler
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

be careful what type of room you chose”

location, staff performance

ensure that you book the so called "Modern Room" The room type Trendy is in an old part of the hotel and the rooms have not been upgraded. If you are fanatic for cleanness than better chose another hotel. The internet has to be paid and can only be used for one gadget. The breakfast is to say it polite below the standard, which may be attributed to the large groups of Chinese Tourist. The carpet shows the whole history of the hotel. The hotel is ok if you are on transit and want a room in a tight budget.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
4.3
Irma from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Under Construction ”

Affordable price, massage & coffee shop

I was looking for a hotel in the area and Avana was the most reasonably priced. However, for this price, they gave me one of their worst rooms - in the old building, far away and just meters away from noisy construction. When asked if we could be moved to main building, I was told that I had to pay extra. Try to book a room in the main building as I hope it would be more pleasant than where we were.

Reviewed January 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
JULIA from Malaysia
Group
Trendy
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Good”

service, Helpful staff and Comfortable

Our stay in the Hotel was excellent and Bangkok being a Buddhist country, I was very excited when I saw a Bible book in every room. I do not get to usually see a bible book in most hotels that I have stayed in before. The staff personnel was very helpful and they go out of the way to help you and service you with a smile. The only setback is too far from town and I would like to recommend that the hotel has a shuttle bus to take the travellers to town. Overall, we are very satisfied withour stay in the hotel. I would recommend Avana Hotel as the best budget hotel that I have been in.

Reviewed November 16, 2015
6.3
Good
Darin from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Great location, great price”

location, price, pool

We enjoyed our stay. It's really close to IKEA and the Mega Bangna mall, which was the reason for our stay. The pool was clean, though the tile was VERY slippery and dangerous. My son injured himself 5 mins after arriving for a swim.

Reviewed August 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Voltan from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Easy stay ”

intermediate position between centre city and Airport ,close to BITEC exibition and Central BAngNa and Mega Bang NA shopping mall10 minutes taxi from SUKUMVIT and if you want to save some money BTS

is already the Fifth time I stop in Avana for few days during my stay in Bkk,my stay was confortable laundry service efficient room is clean and now hotel is served by multi shop , need just some renewal in the style the hall is poor even is big ,actually is base of many Chinese tourist sometimes little noisy because big group but everythings fine,I enjoy Pool and Gym Unfortunately SAUNA was not working and the people working there was not able to give a date for repairing it i'll check next trip have nice stay but by side the hall you can find a beautiful MASSAGE centre working 24 hour with nice price and professional people .

Reviewed June 20, 2015
7.0
Very good
pisan from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Best hotel for music festival in bitec r bang a.”

1. Location 2. Room 3. Price

Good service minded from all staffs. A little far away from the main road if you want to walk but easy to find taxi and you can tell the staff to get for you. The hotel sign is not clear enough to show customer where to walk to the hotel.

Reviewed June 18, 2015
5.7
Pimarn from Thailand
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015

dirty, but good location 2.5 stars is enough”

location close to BITEC exhibition center

they have all facilities but all of them not in good condition, rusted gym equipment, less power hair dyer, dirty shower curtain, bathroom wall look like never been cleaned (you can see soap stain from previous guests all over the wall). Staff are nice.

Reviewed April 25, 2015
2.0
pitakpong from Thailand
Group
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

counter service so bad”

no coordinate between hotel staff for check in. even though I call them in advance 4 times to make sure that our elder group will be convenient. the day staff did not inform the night staff. we have to start over the process before check in.

Reviewed April 10, 2015
5.7
Paul from Germany
Couple
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Better options abound”

I do not know

The hotel is far away from anything. Room in building B was sticky and had only a small window under the ceiling. Bed mattress were too soft. Aircon was working but difficult to control and noisy. The bathroom was quite spacious but had no window und no hot water. No free WIFI. The pool was big and had clear water. But constant passings of big Pakistani families were disturbing. Noise also from the adjacent conference room. In the morning hordes of Chinese bus tourists everywhere. I will not stay there again.

Reviewed April 07, 2015
6.3
Good
Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Cheap room for a short stop-over.”

Price is good if booked online. Many facilities such as restaurant, gym, parking. Convenient location for Bang Na.

Just a quick stop-over en-route from the north to the south. Room was in a separate building. Ask for a higher floor as the lower floor doesn't have any view and feels like a dungeon. Parking can be a bit limited for the number of rooms they have.

Reviewed January 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
David from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Great hotel and amenities in a decent location”

Price, nice room, quiet

Found this hotel as the best bargain for a hotel higher than 3 stars (technically 3.5 stars?) and I can see the difference. The amenities of a 4 star is apparent, although not luxurious. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the hotel because it provided everything I need and want at an affordable rate. It has a swimming pool, restaurant, mini mart, spa/massage service, security, and even a banquet hall on the top floor. The rooms have everything you can ask for; a flat screen, bathroom, safe, air con, bed, counter space. If I had to really be critical, I'd say that the hotel was in an inconvenient area for taxi users. Everyone who had to bring us back from the popular areas of Bangkok had to use (almost demand) the use of the highway (toll fee) and also overshoot the hotel and swing a very large U-turn.

Reviewed December 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yanaranop from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Satisfied”

clean, nice staffs, affordable

We booked at 6pm and arrived at the hotel around 8 so our booking information was not there at the hotel. However, the staff let us in as we have proof on our iPad. The hotel was nice and affordable. We slept at the new building (the short one). The staffs were able to communicate in Thai, English, and Chinese. Checking in and out were easy. Only that you need to prepare deposit for this hotel.

Reviewed December 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Eugene from United States
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014

it a grat place to stay”

near a lot of thing like the mall and many placese to go.

the stay was great. they need to change the breakfast buffet, like having more items and taster food on the buffet. and change the food more often to different items. but the massage/spa is great and so are the strawberry shakes.

Reviewed October 29, 2014
5.3
Pimarn from Thailand
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

convenience location but poor condition”

location

we choose this hotel because it's very close to bitec, it's only 2 min from hotel to bitec but take longer time on the way back since taxi has to make long u-turn. gym equipments are rusted, food is very simple, room decoration is very poor, if you lucky, you will get clean bath room. but overall, it's ok enough to stay for limited budget.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Robinn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Close to BITEC and pretty good overall”

Staff, Location and Bed

The rooms on promotion are usually in the new block, with rates from 700 baht to 1000 baht per nights. The air-conditioning in the room wasn't working as splendid, but we didn't have problem sleeping through the night because our day time in the conference was tiring. Hot water was only working on the last day, but at least it was working. The other accessibility in the room were TV and fridge with complimentary 2 bottles of water per day, which was pretty decent for a 700 baht per day room. The staff was simply amazing! They greet you well, speak to you well, attend to all your needs when you need them. It might have helped a lot with me knowing Thai, but they were really nice. Arrangements for taxi everyday to BITEC was never an issue, and there was definitely a personal touch to the homey hospitality the staff gave. Location of AVANA wasn't hard to get to. Get a taxi from the airport for about 200bath to 500baht; or a Mini-van for 1300baht(fitting 10 person) to AVANA took only 30 minutes max. The landmarks around AVANA was BITEC, Central Bang Na Mall and the Bang Na BTS Station. Any decent driver would know where to get to AVANA. Taxi was just a 40baht ride from AVANA to BITEC. I almost forgot, WIFI isn't included in their package. So for those who can't live with WiFI, AVANa may not be the best hotel. You can pay for an hourly,daily and weekly plan; but getting a 1GB plan from the nearest 7-11 for 79BHT is much worth the price, unless you hate walking. Overall, if I had another conference in BITEC, I would still go for AVANA. It's pretty accessible, comfortable, and the staff was good. Their cafe has decent food, while their chinese restaurant probably is an overkill for those in budget. Going to Central Bang Na for their street food or food court is much better.

Reviewed October 05, 2014
6.3
Good
Phillip from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Not suitable for independent travellers”

Room comfort, staff politeness

This hotel is overcrowded with tour groups, such that we could not find available space in the dining room when-ever we tried to eat breakfast over the 2 days we stayed there. It must have packages to suit tour groups, but is not suited to the independent traveller

Reviewed September 21, 2014
7.0
Very good
Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

nice, clean and friendly hotel”

near to airport, clean, and good management

the hotel is expend with alot of room, shop also available in the hotel.. the Internet fees is reduced from 70Bath to 40Bath(1hr). anyway, the room are far away from the wifi area, the signa is too weak, and they not allow e to change room.. as we are very concern of internet for a businessman.. suspected because of book the room via Agoda(special price).

Reviewed June 29, 2014