Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 969 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Ahmad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in May 2015
The pic in agoda is not as real
Comfortable bed & central of kuching town
Short stay but need improvement. A bit run down
Reviewed May 16, 2015

tuck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in May 2015
last minute business trip
the restaurant is great.
Good. Only the toilet is kind of small.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Adrian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great value, excellent customer service
Clean, superb service, basement parking
Enjoyed great service and support by the front desk and housekeeping staff. Especially Sylvester and Charles who have been most helpful in addressing some of our concerns.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Donna from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
good stay
location, staff and good room
Very good only that the aircon keeps leaking despite of how many times reported. The shower room too small not very comfortable. All in all is satisfying..
Reviewed May 06, 2015

roslee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Abell Hotel
comfy , clean and value for money
It was a cool stay, clran and comfortable room
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Raffles from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location
Location
Hotel condition was acceptable given the price I paid for.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

TAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
friendly staff
location. friendly staff
Good
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Ira from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location
Staff perfomance
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Bob from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Excellent Location and Friendly staff
Location, staff,
The hotel is centrally located. It give more value than Tune Hotel on a comparable basis.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

ASMA from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Worth the price
Fast check in, clean, good staff
for me Abell Hotel is very good. It is in the centre of Kuching, near to the restaurants and malls. The room is clean and the bathroom is great too. I didn't have the chance to try the restaurant as i'm busy trying sarawak's local food. I'm hoping to revisit Kuching and stay in Abell Hotel again.
Reviewed April 27, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: