Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 969 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Hanafi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Ok....lah
I had the room without a view which was not too good a start. WiFi did not work, but I'm sure if I said something someone might have fixed it. Small bathroom making it tough to contort to clean, so it wasn't cleaned well. Could do with extra plug points as one was used for light shade and the wifi adapter with a 3 way adapter which is never good. Breakfast fare was so so. If you're just transiting in Kuching for a few days, it's not too bad, but you might want to spend a few RM more for something else.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

rosliana from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Review
All satisfied excluded one which is smelly carpet.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Han from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2016
A Nice and Pleasant Stay
The staff is polite and helpful. The room is clean and spacious. Another thing that made me feel great is the carpet on the floor which is clean and comfortable. What i'm going to do for my next trip stay in this hotel is to taste the food there.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good value & location
Good value & location
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed one night in August 2016
3D2N Kuching trip
Staff was very friendly and even introduce some nice food around the hotel. Room was clean.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

alex from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good
location good
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Harris from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
So far so good
But the room smells a little bit funny. Maybe coz of the moisture smell need to do some spring cleaning or some maintenance. There is good. Location is good. Staff is helpful and friendly
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good for the price, center of town
Not a bad hotel, location was perfect rooms are small and basic but very worth the price
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jino from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen View
Stayed one night in July 2016
An OK hotel
Only stayed 1 night so can't really comment much. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Location wise, its more towards the local "eat street" area instead of any attractions unless you consider the very old and run down cat statue as one :) Btw the wifi in my room doesn't work.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Abell Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Location, Below Average Service
- Despite staying for 2 days, I was denied complimentary drinking water simply because I choose not to allow house keeper into the room -the toilet layout is not user friendly -whole hotel uses poor quality air fresh, which smell terrible. - The room was very spacious which was a good thing - breakfast hv very limited spread and its not terrible nor good. I'd say edible. No need to take breakfast package
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: