Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 969 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

stella from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
1 day stay with Abell hotel
well located, helpful staff,value for money
Reviewed January 27, 2015

chin from Malaysia
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in January 2015
kuching trip
location, staff, room comfort
location very good, 5 minutes walk to top spot food court, staff very helpful.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Yew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Value for money
Strategic location to walk around Kuching City. Hotel environment and the room are clean, best for non-smoker stay. Staffs are polite.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

KOK from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed one night in January 2015
Small Hotel at the Waterfront
Location, Cleanliness, Parking
Everything was good until we requested for an extra bath towel. The hotel told us that if anything happened to the bath towel, we would have to pay an exhorbitant fee of $180.00 and a family member had to sign on a receipt when it was delivered to our room. Obviously i was not happy with this as i had never encountered such a practice in any hotels i stayed in worldwide, 5 star or backpacker inn. I returned the bath towel to the reception as i was not about to be put liable to this $180.00 for a ridiculous bath towel. The reception said it was hotel policy. I insisted that he signed for its return unused in case of any inconvenience when we checked out the next day. For information, i shared a bath towel with a family member for that night shower.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Comfortable stay for a mid range hotel.
Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable
The location was convenient, the price was very good considering it was Christmas time. It was very comfortable. They have an English speaking movie channel which was useful when we wanted to relax for a night because it rained heavily the one night and we stayed in. I have given the hotel a score of 1 for dining but we didn't eat there, agoda do not give the option to not score.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

AWANGKU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in December 2014
Marvelous
Clean, near to shopping complexs, safe
Comfortable
Reviewed December 29, 2014

HENRIETTA from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Hotel clean. Surrounded by friendly staffs.
Hotel were located at the centre of kuching town. Much easier for us to walk down streets.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Jim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Toilet too small
Good location, cleanliness & Strong WIFI
Nice location but room too small.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Robyn from Canada
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Fantastic Hotel!
Comfortable beds, friendly service, great location
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from Dec. 16 and loved this hotel! The rooms are decent sized, very comfortable mattress and quiet (if you are situated in the interior of the hotel). We stayed in Room 113. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and we booked a sightseeing tour to the Orangutang Centre through them as well. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the waterfront and restaurants. The only recommendation would be to include more Western style options for breakfast. However, we would definitely stay here again! Thank you for a great stay and excellent customer service!
Reviewed December 19, 2014

ramly from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Excellent 3 Star Hotel
Staffs are very polite & responded promptly to customer's request.
Comfortable
Reviewed December 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: