Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 972 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Robyn from Canada
Groups
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Fantastic Hotel!
Comfortable beds, friendly service, great location
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from Dec. 16 and loved this hotel! The rooms are decent sized, very comfortable mattress and quiet (if you are situated in the interior of the hotel). We stayed in Room 113. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and we booked a sightseeing tour to the Orangutang Centre through them as well. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the waterfront and restaurants. The only recommendation would be to include more Western style options for breakfast. However, we would definitely stay here again! Thank you for a great stay and excellent customer service!
Reviewed December 19, 2014

ramly from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Excellent 3 Star Hotel
Staffs are very polite & responded promptly to customer's request.
Comfortable
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Rajkumar from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
It's small rooms and tolet accessories not enought
Good services,clean,comfort
Was good
Reviewed December 13, 2014

ahmad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Abell Hotel is our sweet memory
The staff is very nice and friendly. Room rate is superb compare to its location. About 150 m to kuching waterfront.
i am staying there for 3 days with all my 4 children age 2-12. We are all 4 families in a small group of 16 pax. The staff is always guide me where and when to go to. Better to rent a car/van if you want to go to Culture Village because it is to far out of Kuching but if you just want to walk along the riverside.. its just in front of you. I felt that 3 days of staying there is not enough. There are so many place we are not going to. Yet, we have a reason for having another trip.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Nyan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Clean and affordable hotel
Close proximity to the city centre and many attractions
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Jude from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
friendly staff, very helpful
The location, the staff, the food outlets nearby
Nice
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Yong from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great option in Kuching
Friendly staff, great location, wifi speed
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Siti from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good location at city area n find food n transport
1)clean n comfortable. value for money easy to find foods near the MCD n kfc restaurant is 24hrs. nearest the market can buy sarawak souvenier n more choiece for cake lapis n terubuk fish .
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Au from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Ms Au Yong
Friendly, Clean and Helpful
The main issue is air ventilation was poor inside the room and toilet easy get wet.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Fatima from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Queen View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
great location, affordable room
location, friendly staff, clean
room is comfortable, WI-Fi in the room is in high speed, bathroom in good condition. hotel staff that I've met are friendly.
Reviewed November 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: