Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 969 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Poh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location
Location, cleanliness and excellent staff
Above expectation
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Belinda from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good overall
Good location and clean hotel
Good
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Yih from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
A good valued hotel
Location, staff, shower
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Malvinna from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Yeayyyy for my stay at Abell Hotel..
location, help desk service and nice/clean room..
It was a good stay I would say and it worth the money that I've spent..it was the best location I could get because I was in Kuching to attend some function..other places was just a walk away.. :) will definitely stay here again next time..p/s : I couldn't comment much on the food coz I stay without breakfast..
Reviewed January 12, 2016

vengades from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in January 2016
Acceptable
Location. Location. Location.
Fair. However one of the lift is under maintenance. Only one lift is serving the whole hotel. Good location. The wifi in the room is not fast enough..
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Elfirah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good services but queen room too small for solah
Location
Room too small to perform solah.. Leaking at carpet in front of toilet, fortunately easy to change other room. Near waterfront & dining area... A lot of atm nearby & shopping complex/mall...
Reviewed January 09, 2016

NG from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in May 2015
Cheaper place to stay.
Clean room, good staff performance, and reasonable price.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
pleasant stay at Abell Hotel
clean, comfortable, friendly staff
The location is good. Easy to get food and transport. The room is confortable. Staffs are friendly.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Ling from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
city centre hotel
clean, convenient, friendly staff
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Jun from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Hotel having problem with power supply
It's just an average hotel with not so spacious room.
First night was terrible as the eletricity supply was continuously on and off from 3.30am until 6am. The sole purpose for renting a hotel room is to have a good sleep but what we got in return was this unresolved complication during midnight. There wasn't enough parking lot when there's function going on in the hotel and we were forced to park at other places. Water dripping from the air-con but it wasn't a very big issue for me. Overall, an average stay and not so satisfied. I would suggest Lot 10 Boutique Hotel with similar price and if afforadable, Pullman or Grand Magherita will be your best choice. Stayed during December 2015.
Reviewed January 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: