Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 969 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Hanafi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Ok....lah
I had the room without a view which was not too good a start. WiFi did not work, but I'm sure if I said something someone might have fixed it. Small bathroom making it tough to contort to clean, so it wasn't cleaned well. Could do with extra plug points as one was used for light shade and the wifi adapter with a 3 way adapter which is never good. Breakfast fare was so so. If you're just transiting in Kuching for a few days, it's not too bad, but you might want to spend a few RM more for something else.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

rosliana from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Review
All satisfied excluded one which is smelly carpet.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Han from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2016
A Nice and Pleasant Stay
The staff is polite and helpful. The room is clean and spacious. Another thing that made me feel great is the carpet on the floor which is clean and comfortable. What i'm going to do for my next trip stay in this hotel is to taste the food there.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good value & location
Good value & location
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Goh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed one night in August 2016
3D2N Kuching trip
Staff was very friendly and even introduce some nice food around the hotel. Room was clean.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

alex from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good
location good
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Harris from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
So far so good
But the room smells a little bit funny. Maybe coz of the moisture smell need to do some spring cleaning or some maintenance. There is good. Location is good. Staff is helpful and friendly
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good for the price, center of town
Not a bad hotel, location was perfect rooms are small and basic but very worth the price
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Jino from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen View
Stayed one night in July 2016
An OK hotel
Only stayed 1 night so can't really comment much. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Location wise, its more towards the local "eat street" area instead of any attractions unless you consider the very old and run down cat statue as one :) Btw the wifi in my room doesn't work.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Abell Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Location, Below Average Service
- Despite staying for 2 days, I was denied complimentary drinking water simply because I choose not to allow house keeper into the room -the toilet layout is not user friendly -whole hotel uses poor quality air fresh, which smell terrible. - The room was very spacious which was a good thing - breakfast hv very limited spread and its not terrible nor good. I'd say edible. No need to take breakfast package
Reviewed July 25, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: