Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

lauren from United States
Couples
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A fabulous japanese themed hotel
clean, friendly staff, AMAZING BREAKFAST
I loved this hotel! Both times i have been in Sanur i have stayed here. The staff always has a smile on their faces and seems happy to help with any problems you have. The hotel has a few bikes that guests can use and the staff recommended to me the best route to use. My personal favorite thing about the hotel was the selection for breakfast. There was a choice between western and japanese food made to order. I liked having sushi for brunch and though everything was delicious.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Toni from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Value. Rooms noisy, close to reception and kitche
Location, price, staff
Could be cleaner. Wall behind toilet, near fridge etc need a clean. Woken 5.30 am everyday with staff movements.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Dharmesh from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Waste of money, can get better deals elsewhere.
Friendly, helpful staff. Peaceful location. Easy access to convenience stores, restaurants.
It would have been a disaster if not for the nice, friendly staff. Within 30 mins after checking in on the 1st day, there was a power blackout that lasted almost 2 hours. Even after the power came back on, the air-con was barely working (lack of servicing). It was actually cooler outside than inside the room. The second day, i basically spent my time looking for a different hotel. The staff were really helpful and pleasant, so I,m on the fence here.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Chang-Chih from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Economy Class
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
good
goodgoodgood
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Birgitta from Indonesia
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
An amazing stay!
Close to beach, Rent Bicycle for free, Fast Internet
It was an amazing stay in Abian Kokoro. Only 5 minutes riding from hotel to the beach. Hotel provides bicycles for free. When you stay in Abian Kokoro, never miss the sun rise at the beach. Take the bicycle, bring your camera/ smartphone, then... voila...you'll get wonderful pict there. I'll be back to this hotel someday ^^
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Ricky from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Ideal Place to Stay for Travelers on a Budget
Friendly Room Rates, Hospitable and Amiable Staff, and Clean and Well-appointed Rooms
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Couples
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Average place loads of flies
Fast check ok location bad wifi
Below average place. breakfast area was dirty and the amount of flies around was disgusting. Bad wifi, never worked, but for the money we paid it was ok to get your head down at night. Budget place, ok if you don't mind the cockroaches
Reviewed January 01, 2014

April from United States
Groups
Economy Class
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
peaceful and comfortable.
friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast
enjoyed my stay at Abian Kokoro Hotel. The room was a little dark but had the last economy room; our friends got a better economy room with a phone to call the front desk, balcony, good lighting, and newer appliances. the only downfall was that I would have rather spent a good 3 hours on the beach or exploring the town on a moto then dealing with 4 different agoda departments resolving payment for my hotel stay. Nonetheless, I do like that Agoda is donoating to ICRC for every 100 reviews this holiday season (2013).
Reviewed December 22, 2013

russell from Australia
Solo travelers
Economy Class
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good cheap accommodation option close to beach
price, internet, cable TV (no movie channel but had DVD player)
Its a small hotel located down a small lane of main road which provides quite surroundings. Reasonable breakfast but restaurant does only Japanese food for lunch & dinner. For a one or two night stay, this is a really good budget choice. Would stay again.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couples
Economy Class
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Was great to return!
Staff, price, food
Awesome veggie sushi, great staff - always smiling, awesome location close to beach.
Reviewed November 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: