Book Now: Abian Kokoro Hotel

Very good
From 496 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (496)Booking.com Reviews (263)
7.4
Very good
From 496 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities6.2
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.8
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Bahasa Indonesia
Deutsch
more
Room type
Economy Class
Standard
Standard Room Only
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 440 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Kate from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
We stayed here for two nights whilst sorting a boat to Nusa Lembongan and found our stay very good. The room was comfortable and the shower was powerful and hot. The room was a bit dark though as two light bulbs didn't work (but to be fair we didn't inform them and they may have fixed them if we asked). The aircon also didn't work really. It turned on and made all the right noises but just didn't sufficiently cool down the room.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
3.6
Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Dirty, smelly and rude staff”
We had to move out of our room as the aircon didn't work. Instead of apologising they said we must have turned it off or put it on timer. Staff like to sit and watch TV right outside guest rooms till past midnight and would not be quiet even when asked. It was only when I started taking pictures that they stopped. Then before 7am they are all outside again making lots of noise. The water from taps smelled like raw sewage so we couldn't shower and the room was filthy. Marks on walls and stains on sheets. We stayed here a year ago and it was great. I would not stay there again now even if it was free.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Thi from Australia
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Old room, aircon not working”
Our economy room was cheap and it was fine but there are many things that need to be fixed in this hotel. The aircon showed it was set at 18oC but definitely not, it was probably at 25oC at best. The light in bathroom kept flickering and the person in charge couldn't fix it. Great location to the beach though, only less than 5min walk. The staff is wonderful and very helpful but not sure if we would be back just for the staff. PS: Paon restaurant nearby was excellent, they have the best ayam sate EVER
Reviewed May 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
God value for prices Budget & standard rooms.”
All good. Location to beach , restaurants.. Quiet.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Gregory from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
I've stayed here a few times and the staff are always helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable though TV reception is not great. It is very handy to the beach and various water sports without having to pay to stay at an expensive resort.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
5.2
Jan from Germany
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
dirty room”
Very dirty bed sheet (blood) and dirty bath room. When I complained about the bed, I've got the answer that the sheet is washed and the spots are penetrant. After I have complained again because it was just too disgusting and unacceptable, I finally got a clean bed and cleaner bath room. (room upgrade)
Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ross from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
quiet location ”
vary small hotel no buffet breakfast but good menu if you just need a cheap stay all good
Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ugne from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good place for a cheap price”
Lovely clean hotel, nice atmosphere, helpful staff, good value for money. 4 min to the beach, but if you're picky, might not like Cemara Beach - full of litter and even smells of one. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay, loads of bars and restaurants around.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
6.0
David from Germany
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Ok, but lots of things are broken.”
If you take a shower you make the whole bathroom wet.
Reviewed March 04, 2017
2.0
Ji from South Korea
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Worst ever”
Avoid this place! -Cockroaches in the room -Disgusting bathroom -Dirty sheet (blood stain) -Disrespectful -AC is not even cold enough and it keeps shutting off every two or three hours. We had to ask them to clean our room over three times and they didn't come and I asked again. A lady who always hang out on the chair front desk she just doesn't care what their customers want but tries to sell us their tour programs only. We asked hot water to make our own soups that we already had, they put some hot water but it was hot at all(not even warm) so we asked, if we can use microwave and she said they dont have microwave and there was microwave right behind the door that we already saw but she was lying. So we just threw all our soup away because they put water already and didn't let us use their microwave.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
6.0
Jana from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Budget place by the beach”
The location is good but the nearby bars are loud until late. The place would benefit from some update and maintenance. The room wasn't very clean and the water in the shower stinks. The staff is very nice and accommodating but I did cancel my 7 days stay and stayed only one night.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ross from Australia
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
modern hotel in quiet area”
great room clean tidy in the heart of kuta but of the main drag about 100 mtr down quiet lane way to get to shopping area
Reviewed January 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Au$20 with BFast Very Good”
Location, Bfast staff facilities. Close beach. Stayed a few times over last few years, will always come back.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
David from Czech Republic
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
good”
friendly staff, clean rooms, near the beach
Reviewed January 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Juergen from Germany
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
great location - budget hotel ”
I'd like my stay at this budget place. The beds are okay and when you have a room at the top floor on the corner you've a nice view from your balcony. The staff is very friendly but don't expect any luxury at this place.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kamirdin from Australia
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
such a nice stay ”
good experiece . well worth for the money
Reviewed January 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Vgood value”
Close to beach. Location. Quiet area. At Au$17 includes TV Aircon BFast. Was excellent value.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
5.6
RACHADA from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in November 2016
lost ”
Staffs ok Location great Room fine But just be aware and don't leave your value in the room.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
wiwin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room Only
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Ok”
Nice room
Reviewed December 01, 2016
6.0
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
You get what you pay for”
Clean, cheap and there. Brekky filled a hole. People were nice. You get what you pay for and this place is cheap, but not nasty.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
5.2
Bryan from Singapore
Group
Standard Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Dont know if I can complain after paying so little”
There was almost no water pressure in the shower and water was just dripping out pathetically. Staff were friendly when approached regarding the problem but when we came back, the problem still persisted even though they said they would fix it. Airconditioning was not very cold. For my room, fhe air con kept shutting off by itself at 1 hour intervals and it was a nightmare to have to keep waking up and turning it on in the middle of the night to avoid drowning in sweat. Not sure if i can complain after paying so little per night but my advice is that it's not worth it. If you can afford it, pay that 5 dollars more a night to enjoy decent amenities
Reviewed November 09, 2016
4.8
Marit from Germany
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good location but very dirty!”
The Hotel is located very good, closed to some good restaurants and warnungs and the beach. My room was very dirty, I asked for ne bed sheets because I didn't mean to sleep in the hair of the guest before, the new "clean" bed sheets weren't better and the whole room wasn't really clean. Its time for some renovation I guess.. Stuff was alright, tried to be nice but couldn't help a lot.. I wouldn't go there anymore. I know that you can get way better hotels for the same price.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Hosea from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Will stay again”
Friendly staffs worth a thousand smiles.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
OK”
It is cheap and little hard to find but it was clean simple tidy. Some decent bars close by - and staff very helpful
Reviewed October 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Fabienne from Thailand
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
very good”
clean, safe, 5 minute walk down to the beach, different choice of breakfast, super friendly staff! i would definitely stay there again. fabienne, switzerland
Reviewed September 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Susan from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 30 nights in July 2016
Great value for us”
Location suits us as it is close enough to some quieter bars and restaurants and close to the beach for kiting and surfing and only a 50k taxi drive from Bali Cable. Friendly helpful staff. Will stay again.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
6.0
Chiristin from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
bad”
This room is for my friend, they said the toilet can't flush, only sleep for 1 night and then move out.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chiristin from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
good”
good location and value for money
Reviewed August 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
Muhammad from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Meet the expectation”
I stayed for 2 nights. This is a small with no frills hotel. Check in was lightning fast. Straight to my room in the 2nd floor. AC, lights and everything in standby mode. Location is perfect. Seconds to beach, stores, warungs, restaurants to made tour day. I got transferred to 3rd floor room because of AC maintenance. Staffs are always ready, even in 4am to help me to catch sunrise somewhere in Karangasem. Fab.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent”
We went to the Asian Kokoro twice during our trip in Bali. It is a good cheap hotel at 30 minutes of the airport by taxi and 2 minutes walkng of the beach. Clean and staff always smiling.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dion from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
My new favorite spot in Sanur”
Great location, proximal to Sanur Beachwalk shops and eateries, easy access to hotel, great staff
Reviewed May 24, 2016
7.2
Very good
Ewelina from Poland
Couple
Standard Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good”
Budget friendly, good location.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
7.2
Very good
Ibnu from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Mineral water taste bad and no hot water”
I got two water bottles at my room, but the taste was terrible. Also, eventho with bath up, unfortunately the hot water didn't work. That is my input. The rest is ok.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
6.3
Good
Joel from United States
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Place was fine, but you can find better”
breakfast, staff
We had an okay stay, but felt like we could have gotten more for our money elsewhere. The hotel seems to have two sections: one nice and one not-that-nice. We were in the not-that-nice section and certainly wouldn't have paid the price we did if we knew we were getting such a crappy room. The location is close to the beach, but is in the very south of town, which makes getting to the night market or other places in town a bit of a trek. Most of the restaurants near the hotel are sub-par and super overpriced. The free breakfast at the hotel was solid and the staff was nice. I wouldn't recommend this place. Look closer to the center of town - you should be able to find something for a comparable rate as this place.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
6.0
Uta from Germany
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
ok”
ok - central located - close to restaurants
not what the pictures said it would be. simple room, simple lock on the door, simple bathroom.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
7.3
Very good
Gregory from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Close to beach and restaurants ”
Fairly good WiFi ; helpful staff; good location
It was convenient, the food was pleasant and it's close to Sanur beach and many quality restaurants.
Reviewed January 29, 2016
8.7
Excellent
ILKOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
good”
위치 친절 안락
Good
Reviewed October 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lorenz from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good for diving”
Friendly staff, Location( beach, dive centers)
Staff was always very friendly, they even invited me for one of their celebration...
Reviewed September 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
stefanie from Canada
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good”
Friendly staff, cheap, comfy
Reviewed August 22, 2015
5.0
elodie from France
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Disappointing... but breakfast was ok ”
Near the beach and breakfast was ok
I booked a couple nights in that hotel because of the very good comments on Agoda. Well I'm a bit disappointed... This is a really average hotel and nothing to be excited about. The only main point is location, really close to the beach, like 5 minutes walking I would say. The hotel is little and doesn't seem to be well maintained... Despite the fact there are like 15 people working here, or just being here but you don't really know why ?? The room wasn't dirty but it wasn't brand new neither. It was ok... The sheets were ok too. Cushions were a bit old. The view wasn't nice, it's not a "garden view" as it is said on Agoda !! It's a "street view" which is not the same at all . The breakfast was ok, yes. Even good actually, you have a real meal and tea or coffee . But don't ask for more, or the staff will be lost. I just asked for some fruit and they seem totally surprised as if I was asking the moon on a plate . Anyway. I think for the same price you can find a better hotel in the area, with a pool and a nice garden. Don't lose your time here...
Reviewed August 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Audrey from Canada
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good budget hotel near the beach”
Location
Clean, staff was nice, good breakfast and most of all it was 2minutes away from the beach which was perfect! Only negative point was the smell of the bathroom.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
6.0
David from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location and it ends there.”
The staff does the best with what they've got to work with. Convenient location.
Rented two rooms for two nights. The hotel is situated on what must be a commercial use sidestreet and it is noisier than I can handle, with ear plugs and A/C on. At 7 am, you here there motorbikes and chatter. Or this could be the demo/construction workers at the lot directly across the street. Either way, you are going to begin hearing things a lot earlier than you might think. Maintenance and obsolescence issues abound throughout the hotel. The rooms are priced the same as other 2-3 star hotels in the area.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
7.0
Very good
Theresa from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good, basic hotel for short stay”
Location, price, cleanliness
I stayed for two nights on the way to the airport. Good price and clean room. Not much hot water but the included breakfast was nice.
Reviewed June 19, 2015
4.7
chris from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
average”
location
ac didnt work properly in the room. requested room change but staff would not allow it.
Reviewed June 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Dan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice place”
daytime staff, location and breakfast
Excellent breakfast, very cheerful and kind staff, great value for money and 100m walk to the beach. They have bikes to borrow (a bit old).
Reviewed June 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jeremie from France
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Friendly staff, nice location, very convenient”
staff, confort, food
The staff is really awesome, friendly and helpful, they kept our stuff for 1 week without charging us anyhing, they manage, taxi and scooter rental with good price, the hotel is nice and the food as well ! Really good value for money
Reviewed May 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Karl from Sweden
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
just one night stay ”
clean, friendly, relaxing
we just stayed here for one night. When we came the hotel have misplaced our booking, so we got upgraded :) good and close to some restaurant and bars in the aria, good for just a transit hotel for the boats in Sanur.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
7.7
Very good
Deirdre from Canada
Couple
Economy Class
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Older motel close to the beach ”
Location, cleanliness, breakfast selection.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
6.3
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
good value for sanur”
location staff and fast consistent wifi
On the whole good.well positioned.staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very good for this standard of hotel.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
6.3
Good
laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good location near beach”
Location staff breakfast
I thought it was good value well located to the beach and all amenities.the staff were helpful and welcoming and the breakfast variety was also good.
Reviewed March 01, 2015