Book Now: Abion Spreebogen Waterside Hotel

Abion Spreebogen Waterside Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 209 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (209)Booking.com Reviews (1902)
8.4
Excellent
From 209 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.6
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
Deutsch
English
日本語
Nederlands
more
Room type
Standard Room
Deluxe Room
Waterside Room
Maisonette 4 persons
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 146 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Mario from Belgium
Couple
Waterside Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Perfect”
X
Reviewed May 11, 2016
7.0
Very good
sodov from Mongolia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
nothing”
nothing
rdtfyghuij jk ygohuoijkp uuih ojkpl ghuioj ko uhpoijk
Reviewed June 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Law from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Excellent service! and nice comfortable room”
Staff performance , nice room, location
Very clean adn nice room. Staff are very nice. The only problem is the wifi doesnt work at room, and also bad in lobby.
Reviewed December 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Yin from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Waterside Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Totally love it!”
location, good room size, river view
totally love this river view room!! River cruise reach our hotel too!! Will come back for sure!!
Reviewed November 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
LI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
perfect!”
nice view near the spree river, great atmosphere both at day and night, excellent location near the public transportation, central station, and attractions
wonderful experience and will come back again
Reviewed September 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
HO from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good Environment ”
Good Environment, Good staffs, Location near metro stations
Everything quite good, but wifi signals very weak at room.
Reviewed August 29, 2014
2.0
Padraic from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
I did nto relal ylike the hotel”
it was way too far from the train station
it wasnt really convinient for me and the maps used to locate it was not easy at all
Reviewed August 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
yi from China
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great”
service,breakfast,bed
Nice experience
Reviewed May 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Waterside Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Beautiful water views”
views of water from room, easy access from airport and walking distance to central railway station.
Had a restful and pleasant stay, very quiet room with fantastic views of the Spree River. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 23, 2014
5.0
WEI from China
Couple
Waterside Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
A QUIET HOTEL”
QUIET,CLEAN, FREE INTERNET
I was staying in the hotel just for one night. The aircon was not working and it was very hot and humid.The hotel staff changed the room for us, the air con for the whole hotel was not working properly. And hotel is old and really needs to be renovated. The rooms are clean and comfortable otherwise. Especially there is a complimentary internet, which helps.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
7.3
Very good
CHUN from Hong Kong
Couple
Waterside Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
A little bit far away from the main train station.”
Good Bed and Environment. Good breakfast
It was about 37 degree celsius when I entered this Hotel. I ask the helpdesk is there any air condition in my room (my room is the riverside room) and they say yes. Finally I get there and the air condition is out of order. The room is too hot and I get back to help desk to change the room. They say the riverside room with functioning air condition is all occupied. Finally I got the basic room. Everything is okay and I get an extra breakfast for compensation. I am upset that the helpdesk obvious know my room's air condition is not working and still put me in even it is 37 degree hot.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Claire from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Lovely”
Excellent location, great staff, very comfortable
Great stay over five nights in Berlin. Our room was comfortable, quiet and wonderful after big sightseeing days. The location was brilliant on the river, close to the train and metro and a ten minute walk to beautiful Tiergarten. Great facilities. Would stay again.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
6.3
Good
Ganbold from Mongolia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean hotel but very old stylish”
Good breakfast, Clean room, good location
Hotel was good but it is a 3 star Hotel. For us who visits allways 5 star hotels was not the right one. But location was ok and we liked the breakfast. There was no slippers and also no possibility to make a tea.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
7.0
Very good
Marcoux from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good value for the money; close from everything.”
Confortable clean room. Nicely located. Good service.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
7.7
Very good
michael from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
very comfortable and attentive staff”
the surroundings were very quiet,there was a bar nearby and the breakfast was amazing
Reviewed March 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Evelyn from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great place to stay”
clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Reviewed March 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
rolando from Philippines
Family with teens
Waterside Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Lovely with Great location”
Proximity to the Train Station and a walking distance to the center
Avoin Hotel gives a decent view of the river spree. Staff are well versed in english and are quite friendly and accomodating. The Rooms are veryu good and the restuarant if just fine, but the bar is very good. It is well place near a train station to go around Berlin . Area is very secure as it is very near thea Ministry Center and the presidential house. % star rating for this hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Suryadinata from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel, great location”
Nice location by the river
We arrived early and the reception staff was accommodating, letting us to check in early. I would like to praise Ms. Nadine for her efficiency and being helpful. The room is clean, nice location by the river. Good place for breakfast outdoor in the summer. Walk a little bit towards the U-bahn (about 5-10 minutes walk) and find a boat restaurant that offers very nice breakfast. The hotel also has bike rentals, recommended to explore the city this way. Overall, we are pleased with this hotel and the location.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
7.7
Very good
Akihisa from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Slow internet access”
Room is quiet and confortable
The hotel provides wireless access service, but the speed is always slow and not for business use.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
megan from Australia
Couple
Waterside Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
large rooms great view not far from the action”
lovely quiet rooms
close to u and s bahn and only a couple of stops from he main station.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
6.7
Good
Johnson from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
New and large hotel”
Modern and large
The hotel is new and "huge". Hotel room is clean. The only comment is the location. You have to walk for 10 min from the train station.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Very nice hotel”
Great location, fantastic breakfast and awesome cocktails!!
THis was a really nice hotel in a great location for walks into the city. The rooms were not huge but nicely finished with comfortable beds. Breakfast was fantastic and definitely worth paying for.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
7.7
Very good
Simon from Germany
Couple
Waterside Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location nearby the river”
Great location
The location of the hotel is good. A few minutes away from the next underground station so accessing the city is easy. The hotel is clean, staff friendly and very nice breakfast area!
Reviewed August 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Desmond from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great location and amenities”
location, facilities, staff, breakfast
We enjoyed four nights at Abion, finishing a four week trip around Europe. The hotel was comfortable, well appointed and the staff were always ready to assist. The hotel is a little away from the crowds, on a beautiful section of the Spree River. Both U-bahn and S-Bahn are within easy walking distance. the breakfast was excellent, with hot food as well as the usual European fare. Bike hire was available and we enjoyed a full day cycling.The cocktail bar by the river and adjacent restaurant were excellent!
Reviewed August 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sean from Australia
Couple
Waterside Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Quiet Location, nice spot”
On the River Spree. Large room.
Stayed in Waterside room with nice view of the River Spree. 10 Minute walk to Bellvue Station. Room was big and clean. Quiet area of town, felt safe outside at night due to police on duty 500mts down the river due to the Spreebogan building there. Staff were very helpful and polite. Free wifi. Would stay there again.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Kooi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Waterside Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Convenient location and clean room”
Location and cleanliness
The hotel is situated near to a train station (Bellevue station) and is walking distance to some tourist attractions. I could view the river and cruise through my room window. The room is clean and comfortable except that the air conditioner was not powerful enough at that kind of summer temperature during my stay.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Hossein from United States
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
excellent hotel and good service”
big size room and great location
We found the hotel to be clean, and trendy at a very reasonable price. And the location was fantastics for a Berlin visitor or business travellor.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Jenny from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with great service”
Tranquil location and comfortable rooms
The hotel was located at near Bellevue Station (one stop away from Berlin Hauptbahnof- central railway station). We had to walk about 6 mins to get to Bellevue Station. However, most of the sights and attractions are near the Friedrichstrase station (2 stations away from Bellevue). The hotel is an excellent choice if you prefer a tranquail location yet near to the city center, Abion Spreebogen Waterside Hotel is definitely the hotel of your choice.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
8.0
Excellent
YenHoong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location”
Clean. Friendly
Clean Hotel. Friendly People. Great Location. I will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended for travellers.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
wojciech from United States
Business traveler
Waterside Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
i loved the location”
river view, very quiet and safe neighborhood
Staff is polite and unobtrusive, very clean hotel, good wifi, overpriced breakfast though and labyrinth access to garage from the street.
Reviewed March 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
JOSEPH from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Friendly staff, good facilities. ”
Very helpful staff
Great hotel. Within easy walkiing distance to the Brandenburg Tor. Or if you want to get the train, less than 5 minutes from the S-Line station Bellevue.
Reviewed January 06, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Eduardo from Argentina
Family with teens
Maisonette 4 persons
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Muy buena relación precio calidad”
Muy cerca de la estación Bellevue de S lo que posibilita ir a la aeropuerto y moverse por toda la ciudad sin problemas
Reviewed February 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Victor from Spain
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Aceptable”
La apariencia está bien. La ubicación bastante liada, ya que se llega mejor desde bellevue que desde moatbit strafe. Los colchones son muy incómodos: blandos, te hundes, la cama doble estaba hecha de dos colchones individuales que cuando acercabas al centro te cuelas entre ellos. Las almohadas también dejan mucho que desear. Muy incómoda. La habitación bastante bien, mesa de cristal con dos sillones y escritorio amplio. El desayuno muy caro. El personal muy amable. Una chica hablaba español. El resto, inglés y alemán.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Marco from Chile
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Hotel Abion Spreebogen”
El tamaño de ña pieza fue adecuado para 2 personas. El personal fue muy amable
El entorno del hotel es bonito. La pieza asignada fue cómoda aunque fría. Al quejarnos tuvimos a los 5 minutos un calefactor instalado. Realmente no está muy cerca de la estación de tren Hauptbahnhof, uno de nuestros criterios de búsqueda. Tuvimos que tomar un taxi para llegar a ella. El desayuno (no incluido) tuvo un valor alto, 19 euros por persona, lo que se debe sumar al precio de la habitación. Eso si, el desayuno tipo buffet fue 5 estrellas.
Reviewed November 07, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
Chris from Germany
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Schöner Wochenendaufenthalt”
Das Hotel war sehr gepflegt und sauber, das Frühstück sehr umfangreich und lecker. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Wir würden das Hotel jederzeit wieder besuchen!
Reviewed June 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Guido from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Zimmer 2”
Traumhafter Blick, edel eingerichtet, viel zu schade für nur eine Nacht.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Karina from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Sehr zufrieden”
Wir haben das Hotel sehr preiswert gebucht und haben dennoch ein super Zimmer im 7. Stock mit Spreeblick bekommen. Wirklich eine tolle Sache! Das Zimmer und das Bad waren sehr sauber, gepflegt und stilvoll eingerichtet. Die Lage ist super und alles war zu unserer besten Zufriedenheit! Wir würden sofort wiederkommen...
Reviewed April 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ulrich from Germany
Couple
Waterside Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Sehr gut, weiter so!”
Optimale Verknüpfung mit den Bolle-Festhallen!
Reviewed March 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Frank from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Von eienm 4 Sterne Hotel erwarte ich etwas mehr”
Das sehr kleine Bad zeigt deutlich Spuren einer häufigen Benutzung. Kaputte Fliesen und schmutzige Ecken erwarte ich in einem 4 Sterne Hotel nicht.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Karin from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Sehr Gut”
Bonus Punkte oder Freigetränk während Renovierung wäre schön
Reviewed February 01, 2018
5.2
Turgay from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Badezimmer Katastrophe ”
Überaltetes Hotel
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amin from Germany
Business traveler
Waterside Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Super Aufenthalt”
Ich war dort nur für eine Nacht, aber das Zimmer war mit schöner Aussicht und das Personal sehr freundlich. Der Preis hier über Agoda hat auch gestimmt...sehr schöner Aufenthalt, nur das Zimmer könnte bei der Kälte etwas vorgeheizt werden :)
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Erich from Germany
Solo traveler
Waterside Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Gute Unterkunft”
War nur eine Nacht da, deshalb keine Bewertung der Einrichtungen. Hatte Zimmer mit tollem Blick auf die Spree, Sauberkeit ok, würde bei gleichbleibenden Bedingungen jederzeit wieder und ggf. auch länger buchen. Die verkehrsberuhigte Lage mit guten Anbindungen ist sehr angenehm. Empfehlenswertes Hotel, allerdings ist der Frühstückspreis von 15 Euro nicht für jeden Gast sinnvoll.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
6.0
Carola from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average”
Hatte ein Zimmer direkt neben dem Fahrstuhl. Hat gerumpelt und gequietscht, konnte deswegen ewig nicht einschlafen. Verstehe nicht, warum ein 4 Sterne Hotel solche Zimmer vergibt. Wenn dann nur mit Preisreduktion zum Standardzimmer, Dafür war das Zimmer wirklich sehr sauber. Der Mitarbeiter beim einchecken war eher genervt, ich wollte eine Quittung, er meinte das ginge nicht, weil ich über agoda gebucht habe. Der Mitarbeiter beim auschecken druckte mir diese jedoch ohne Probleme aus und war auch freundlich. Trotzdem, sowas darf nicht passieren im 4 Sterne Hotel.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Eva from Germany
Couple
Waterside Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
alles super
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wilhelm
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
Aufenthalt war angenehm. Wegen der Lage zu Bekannten war die Sache optimal.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wolfgang from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Sehr gutes Hotel in Top-Lage”
Das Hotel liegt am Spreebogen, direkt am Wasser mit tollem Blick und nur ca. 2,5 km vom Brandenburger Tor entfernt. S-Bahn-Haltestelle in unmittelbarer Nähe. Saubere und gut ausgestattete Zimmer, freundliches Personal. Das Frühstück erfüllt alle Wünsche. Kommen gerne wieder.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Andre from Germany
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
Wir haben das Hotel für eine Stadtreise gebucht. Die Lage an der Spree war super und man war schnell mit der Bahn im Stadtzentrum
Reviewed May 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jan from Germany
Family with teens
Maisonette 4 persons
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Personal sehr hilfsbereit, nett und professionell, Frühstück ist seinen Preis wert. Nur die Fahrradmiete ist für eine Familie zu teuer.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Silvan from Switzerland
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Gutes Hotel an einer guten Lage!
Reviewed March 10, 2017