Excellent 8.1
Based on 3949 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3949 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Chawawut from Thailand
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
old hotel close to BTS but nothing else
Very close to BTS, spacious room, quiet
The room itself is a bit old. People in the higher surrounding buildings could see into the bath room. Very close to BTS and quiet. Not many place to eat around the hotel, unless you take BTS to other stations
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Chin from Singapore
Couples
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Value for money, convenient, and comfortable.
Location (near BTS skytrain), price, and comfort
Excellent, value for money. However, there is nothing much nearby except for a 7-eleven. The massage parlour gives a relatively painful massage as well.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Adrian from Australia
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Always a great place to stay
Clean, friendly and great location
This is our second time there always good
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Studio Room
Stayed 15 nights in April 2015
Great hotel, only a couple of things need fixing.
The rooms are magnificent, exremely spacious and relaxing. The atmosphere at the hotel is quiet and chille, no 18-30 here. The staff are friendly and efficient
Not the first time I have stayed here and it won't be the last. There is some work going on nearby, looks like it is a new part of the hotel. Overall this hotel is terrific, but this time I thought I would comment on the things that need to be improved - breakfast is still terrible, measly, don't bother with it. The gym is old and antiquated. Lax good weight machines or any good free weights ( max weight = 1 10kg dumbell. Something else that needs commenting is the depth of the swimming pool, it is one depth, no shallow end, 1.6m throughput. There is a paddling pool but it is tiny. 3 children would be packed in there. So of you can't swim or have children be aware. But other than these things Abloom is great!
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Tim from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Suite
Stayed 9 nights in April 2015
Decent
Spacious rooms, proximity to BTS; swimming pool
Fine. It did what it said on the tin!
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Akkadej from Thailand
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed one night in April 2015
Mediocre reception staff
Location
Stayed for 3 nights The room itself was spacious and divided into a living area and the 2 bedrooms space. It was clean, thanks to the house keeping team. There were a large kitchenette worktop with sink, fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast buffet variety of food options were limited. This hotel maybe not quite 4 stars but nethertheless very good for a couple day's stay. The reception staff attitude at times. Overall, the hotel location is good
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Annita from Australia
Families with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good hotel close to BTS
Location, views, free room upgrade!
We stayed 3 nights at Abloom. The location was good as we arrived into Don Muang airport wanted to visit Chatuchak markets and the Children's Discovery Museum also at Chatuchak. We caught the A1 bus from the airport which drops you off at Chatuchak MRT/Mo Chit BTS junction. We then caught the BTS to Sanam Pao and easily found the short cut to Abloom. Take exit 3 from the station and a shop or two past the 7 eleven in a glass door to a massage place. On the door it says shortcut to Abloom. Walk down the corridor. For us one of the ladies at the massage place called out a security code to exit the door at the end of the corridor. Turn left and walk down the clean soi maybe 100m maximum and Abloom is on the right. You walk up through the carpark to the front entrance. Reception will give you the security code to use for the shortcut for the remainder of your stay. The conveience to Central Siam is great. Our room was upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment which was very nice of them! It was very spacious and had a good size kitchen, small dining area, a lounge room, a huge king bedroom and big bathroom. The views over Bangkok go forever. We had a giant thunderstorm and flooding rain for a few hours one evening and it was great to watch it from the huge windows. The apartment was all very clean but our shower leaked all over the floor every time. There was also no tea/coffee items in the kitchen which is a bit odd. The pool area is a bit run down but I used the gym which was great. Breakfast was nice. Reasonable variety. The staff were all friendly and we took the hotel tuk tuk to the BTS on our morning of check out so we didn't have to carry our luggage. Overall I think Abloom is getting a bit old so their prices are perhaps a little high when compared to the many new apartments around Bangkok but in saying that we only paid for a suite but got the upgrade so we probably got a reasonable deal.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Wong from Singapore
Couples
Studio Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice location & Room
Food, Room, Location
Staff is friendly, the food is delicious. The pool is well maintained and fascinating.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Wong from Singapore
Couples
Studio Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
fantastic Environment
room, pool, location
The room is big and comfortable. Clenliness was taking care. Breakfast is delicious
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Akkadej from Thailand
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Mediocre reception staff
Location
Stayed for 3 nights The room itself was spacious and divided into a living area and the 2 bedrooms space. It was clean, thanks to the house keeping team. There were a large kitchenette worktop with sink, fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast buffet variety of food options were limited. This hotel maybe not quite 4 stars but nethertheless very good for a couple day's stay. The reception staff attitude at times. Overall, the hotel location is good
Reviewed April 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: