Very good 7.1
Based on 49 reviews
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3965 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Duane from United States
Families with older children
Small Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Return travelers
location, location, location
Very loud neighbors made sleeping difficult.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Agnieszka from Poland
Solo travelers
Comfortable design
Nice, clean and comfortable room. Nicely designed breakfast area with tasty food.
No possibility to prepare coffee/tea in the room.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hjh from Sweden
Couples
Good but can improve
Good location, nice staff and clean rooms.
To shower one needs to stand in the bathtub which is very slippery. To avoid an accident it would be good to have some rubber carpet or something to avoid slipping. The breakfast was somewhat ...
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Duane from United States
Families with older children
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Seasoned travelers
location, breakfast, convenience
It was hot and uncomfortable. The noise from the street was the worst ever. Both of these things the hotel has no control over. The breakfast was as great as ever. Also the front desk staff. We've been coming to the Absalon since the 70's. Great location
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from Philippines
Couples
Small Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
great
Great Great Great
GreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreat
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Switzerland
Couples
Comfortable and accesible
Great breakfast, comfortable room.
We asked for a double bed but got 2 twin beds put together
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jmc88 from Belgium
Solo travelers
Good
Design, new, the bar and lobby atmosphere is very nice
Location is not the best in copenhagen
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Soeren from Denmark
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Centrally located, great dining area
Central location, quick service and room decoration
Great place for sightseeing and dining
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HYUNGJIN from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 14 nights in March 2013
This is conventional hotel for business guys
Access, Cost, Service
If you find hotel which get conventional cost, I would like to recommend this hotel. But you want to enjoy more comfortably, I don't want for you to stay this hotel
Reviewed April 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Hong Kong
Couples
Small but looks very new...
The design of the hotel itself was great. It was cozy and the colour was just what I like. The breakfast was great and the hardness of the bed was just right. Very close to the railway station.
1. The bathtub was too high that you must be careful when coming out from it. 2. Room was a little bit too small but still OK. 3. No kettle for making hot tea.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cindy from Spain
Groups
Great value and lovely place!!!
BEST BREAKFAST EVER!!!! Also, they changed our room without question when necessary work on the plumbing would have turned off our water. Cool neighborhood.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sarah from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Expensive hotel
the location was close to the central station and probably one of the cheapest hotels in the city
price, not all hotel staff are friendly, wireless only in the lobby
We booked the hotel online and it stated that it did not include facilities but we did not know this meant that the hotel room would not have a bathroom, so when we go to the hotel we had to upgrade to a more expensive room. It was a bit annoying because we really wanted a low cost hotel but the price was high for what you got, but I think all hotels in Copenhagen are expensive unless you are willing to have a shared bathroom. The breakfast buffet is good.
Reviewed September 05, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Qiyang from China
Couples
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009
very bad hotel
nothing
all of them.
very expensive, but very basic room, even no bath room inside, the breakfast was not too bad, but apart from that, I won't recommand anyone go there again! The room just have two beds, one table and chair with a 14" very old TV. The worst thing is the staff does not tell you how much for the room per night! All in all, stay away everyone!
Reviewed July 14, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Ireland
Couples
Ideal hotel for a short...
Breakfast was fantastic, great options, relaxed environment. The decor was beautiful. The bar area was so trendy.
The bar closed at 11.45pm and then you couldn't get anything other than beer or wine after it for a short period by a very unfriendly night receptionist.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gimig from China
Groups
Morden Hotel with Great Location
The hotel is very stylish and morden with great location. I stayed 4 nights and got welcome fruits at the first day. Breakfast are nice. Staff are very helpful.
I stayed in room 231 which is next to the stairs, it more or less caused noises when someone passed by. If they could have offered hot milk for the breakfast coffee, that would be perfect.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anders from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2008
Decent budget option
Centrally located yet still quiet.
Old small rooms.
Checked into Hotel Absalon the other night for a quick one night stay. Hotel is 100 meters from the main train station right off Istedgade. Just as with any other train station area, this is not the best part of town, but fine for a sleep. Hotel is divided into two areas one with 3 star facilities and another with 1 star facilities. Rooms in the one star area are small but clean and with bathroom and shower facilities on the hall. Would recommend these facilities to anybody not too fussy about luxury.
Reviewed October 25, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

KUMIKO from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008
good location
good location.
This is a cheap hotel no facilities.
Reviewed October 19, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from United States
Groups
Very pleasant. Great price. I...
Clean room. Great breakfast. Close to train. Very modern.
The area is still a little sketchy. Still a red light area, but getting better. Many people I visited in Denmark commented on it being in the red light/ drug area.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from United States
Groups
Exceptional
Excellent breakfast! Nice staff
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Guangping from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2008
Nice brakfast but OK room
(1) The breakfast which is included in the rent is the best I had ever. (2) They have a computer (thought a poor computer) for guests to get on Internet with. (3) They have some toys for kids to play with. (4) Very close to the central train station.
The room is very small and have to share the bathroom, the corridor is very narrow.
Refer to the pros and cons I mentioned above, overall, it is definitely worth the money I paid which includes the breakfast which I like most. The double bed is composed of two twin beds which I dislike. It is in the walking distance of Copenhagen central station which is very convenient.
Reviewed October 07, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: