Excellent 8.3
Based on 45 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

johnny from Norway
Couple
Standard Room Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Wery nice place and hotel.
Room,resturant,staff.
Wery nice hotel.expensive breakfast in hotel.if we go out of hotel to local resturant its half price on breakfast. Wery good location.not far to walk to shopping or the beach.we will come back.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Habibah from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return
Centrally located, clean and friendly staff
Only went for two days and really enjoyed our stay. Hopefully when go back again, we will definitely make use of the same hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Best Location in Malaga
View over the port and central location for city attractions
the hotel position on the seafront overlooking the port could not be better, particularly if you enjoy watching the comings and goings of ferries and cruise ships. a room with a view of the port at a higher floor is best, although rooms on floor 12-14 don't have balconies. te rooftop pool is on floor 15 and has a great view across the city and the port. in common with most hotels in spain there are no facilities for making hot drinks in the rooms - a must have for many uk tourists. car parking is a nightmare in the centre of malaga and so if you have a car be prepared to pay an extra euros or so on parking. we parked our hire car about 20 minutes walk away to aviod the charges. hotel euros, nearby public parking euros, on street cheaper but very difficult to find a free spot. malaga is a great city that is often overlooked by those going to the airport en route to cds. it is very spanish and has a really good atmosphere. christmas decorations and new year celebrations were great.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Leslie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great Location . Good Service
Overlooking the Port
Have stayed in Malaga for many years at various hotels. This is our 5th visit to AC Malaga Palacio and it remains our favourite. Rooms overlooking the Port makes it on a par to much more expensive hotels around the world i.e. Cape Town Inclusive breakfast rates we find somewhat punative so tend to breakfast at local bars. Slightly worried about security as we noted several people on the roof terrace who we believe were not residents. To sum it up, an International , well positioned hotel with good facilities and attentive staff.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Pierre from France
Family with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great Hotel, Great service, Great Location
Location, Service
the hotel is very nice. the location is perfect near the cathedral with a lot of restaurants and shops. also not far from the port. the views are magnificent and the staff is very well mannered. only cons: they add an extra 23 euro per night for keeping your car!
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Lena from Sweden
Family with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of the city
Fantastic view from the pool at the roof, great location - next doors to tourist attractions, reastaurants shopping etc
Very friendly staff doing that little extra. Very nice view from the pool at the roof and very silent and relaxing. When you step out you are inte the middle of everything. Next doors to the very impressive cathedral.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Terrence from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location
Location
Nice hotel lovely view of cathedral .staff made it difficult to access our car.swimming pool had a green sludgy edge.i wouldn't swim in it
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel - look no further
Location,
great hotel. stay here. we are frequent visitors to malaga and this really is the best located hotel, at this price point. particularly good is the proximity to the newly developed port area - great shops and food. the rooms are modern, very clean and have everything you could hope for. in short, i will stay here again and again. you really cannot go wrong. oh, roof top pool and restaurant are stunning. no better view in malaga.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

ELAINE from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Fabulous location
The roof top pool was great even in October when it was sunny but windy. The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily to a high standard. Also the mini bar was free and contained some beer, water and fizzy drinks, This was restocked daily. A safe in the foyer was available at no cost . It also had a gym .
Over a first class hotel with comfortable rooms and the most fabulous location and views in Malaga.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

yaakov from Israel
Group
Stayed one night in May 2010
very good
very good
very good
very good
Reviewed May 12, 2010


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: