Book Now: Acacia Heritage Hotel

Very good
From 148 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (148)Booking.com Reviews (608)
7.8
Very good
From 148 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities8.1
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.0
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Français
more
Room type
Suite
Superior Triple
Deluxe Double
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 143 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A great place to stay”
Location, staff, rooms
We came back here for the second time, having loved it before. The location on Cam Island is great - a pleasant village atmosphere but very close to town. There are lovely views from the hotel over the islands and the river estuary - breakfast on the 5th floor is in a super location and the food is very good. Hoi An has loads to offer - great for countryside and for the beach and a humming town with really good crafts. The hotel were really helpful with our 4pm departure. They looked after our luggage so we had a full day and then had a late afternoon swim and they made a room available for us to shower and change for our journey. A great hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Mary from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Close to the centre, quiet and friendly ”
Location, price, swimming pool
We really enjoyed staying here. The hotel is on Nam island just across from the market - so really convenient but also relatively quiet. The area had a very nice village feel - great prices for bikes and laundry with the woman over the road for example. Lovely to cycle around Nam island and also we recommend that you get the ferry (from near the market) to Kim island (10 minutes, 1$) for a great cycle ride. Just ask for Hoi An if you get lost and people will point you towards the ferry. The hotel breakfast was very good, served on the top floor with a great view; the staff were very helpful and friendly. The swimming pool was a great place to go in the heat of the day when it was also shaded from the sun.We like ti so much we are going back. Caroline
Reviewed March 25, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ben from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
High value ”
Cleanliness, friendly and knowledgeable staff, spacious room
Fantastic.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Edwin from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location”
Location, good breakfast, friendly staff
The Van Loi has a classic ornate asian decor, somewhat dated but still charming. The location is central with a short walk over the bridge to the ancient city. The breakfast offers a good variety of food with a lovely roof top view. The staff and Supervisor are very professional and friendly. We have enjoyed our stay and feel fortunate to have lots of time to explore this special town.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Wonderful! We'!l be back.”
Staff, Location, Breakfast
The staff was so excellent with our 4 & 1 1/2 year olds. Thank you for taking care of all the many time sensitive items and arrangements, including our train tickets, airline confusion, consulate regarding our visa, tailor...just to name a few. Personal attention and quick service was phenomenal! Private meal was special.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Amazing ”
Staff especially ly and dinx, room view and looked nice
Fantastic couldn't fault it in anyway
Reviewed January 24, 2015
5.7
Fiona from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good breakfast. Average hotel. ”
Nice Brekky with good views. Not a bad location. Ok wifi.
The room was very cold and furniture a bit outdated. The shower was designed for people a lot shorter than us! (6 foot Aussies!). The bed was not comfortable and only had one thin top sheet. We got the blanket out of the cupboard but it smelt musty and probably hadn't been washed in a while. Overall, if you're looking for a simple room with a short walk to all the sights, this isn't a bad option.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Joy from South Africa
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Fabulous”
The beautiful carved furniture, the swimming-pool and the roof-top breakfast terrrace
After considering just about every hotel in Hoi An we settled on the Van Loi and it was GREAT!The beautiful carved furniture in the lobby and bedrooms were special, the towering dragon overlooking the swimming-pool added an exotic feel, and the breakfasts were generous and delicious - a holiday treat on the rooftop terrace with wonderful views.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Laurel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
What a nice hotel!”
Location, staff, room size
This is a lovely hotel, so charming and such wonderful helpful staff. The breakfast is delightful, served on the top floor with beautiful views of the surrounding area. The room is enormous, such a great value. If I ever come back to Hoi An, I will definitely stay again at the Van Loi.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Daniel from Ireland
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
We will be back !”
Room comfort -Staff - Good value for money
Very pleasant stay- This is the second time staying in the Van Loi and we will be back.. The architecture of the building itself is interesting and has character The staff very nice -helpful-professional(English + French spoken) We stayed in a large room -comfortable beds- large bathroom Air conditioning -TV -WiFi -fridge Breakfast with plenty of choice (Asian & European)on the top floor with a panoramic view on the river Excellent value for money and above all very nice staff at all level of servive
Reviewed September 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location ”
Good location
Breakfast was fine, nice view, room adequate, nice pool. Workout room does not exist (or at least isn't worth going to) Staff will advise you to take 'local' Cham island tour. While it is cheaper, the boat driver drove like a maniac (unsafe!!) and we were forced to walk around Cham Island. (Not interesting!) Also, do not go to the clothing shop the hotel recommends- they get a commission and you don't get a good deal.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Rebecca from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Super helpful staff”
Staff, location, quiet
Wonderful staff and a mostly quiet escape from the bustle of old town. It is a short walk or bike ride across the river and a nice retreat. Very helpful bike rentals and laundry and restaurants just outside. Security 24 hours although we always felt comfortable in town. Nice pool.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
6.3
Good
Amanda from United States
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice enough”
See below
See below
Reviewed August 15, 2014
6.7
Good
Amanda from United States
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice enough place”
Comfy beds, nice pool area, bike rental across the street
We stayed at the Van Loi for four nights. Rooms are clean and moderately comfortable. Bathrooms are fine, though the water temperature was inconsistent...scalding hot even on low setting the first few days and no hot water the last day and a half. Breakfast on the fifth floor offers a beautiful view, though the food left much to be desired. Overall, it is a fine value for what we paid per night, though I'm sure there are better deals to be found. Our biggest issue was the pushiness of the staff. We were hassled multiple times to reveal our plans, purchase spa treatments, and write a review for them (in the middle of our stay!)
Reviewed August 15, 2014
6.7
Good
Gunter from Germany
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice rooms but staff attitude needs improvement”
rooms large and clean, nice pool, nice lobby
Rooms are really spaciaous and very clean, there´s a nice pool in the hotel. Staff is somewhat reluctant to help, e.g. at breakfast one needs to ask two or three times for things like a glass of milk. Staff at the front desk is also unable to quote a price for another night. Overall I can recommend it, if one doesn´t mind the attitude of the staff
Reviewed August 12, 2014
4.0
Suthaporn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Bad experience ”
Good location. Nice swimming pool. Close to attraction.
We saw the promotion board about the vodka buy one get one free and in the good price so we order but when we check the bill it turn to be another price that more expensive. We pointed to the price in promotion board. The hotel claims that someone deleted the first number so from x,xxx turn out to be xx,xxx in Vietnam. So is it our fault? We have to pay the expensive one!
Reviewed August 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good value hotel ”
Nice breakfast, pool and good location
We enjoyed our stay here. The location is about a 5 minute walk into the old town and a 20 min bike ride to the beach (you can rent bikes opposite the hotel really cheaply). The rooms were a good size and the pool is nice too. Good breakfast selection.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Laura from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
friendly and helpful”
room size
We have stayed in several hotels in Vietnam, this was by far our favourite. Staff were amazing and could not do enough for you. Room was lovely, breakfast was decent, in all we were incredibly happy and wished we had longer there!
Reviewed July 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Alison from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Fantastic experience!”
Friendly staff who were very attentive to our young children. Value for money with a good buffet breakfast included. The hotel was in a great location, 5 min walk to shops and restaurants.
Great value for money. Clean rooms in a relaxed hotel which was only a 5 min walk to the markets and the old town. Wonderful staff who we're very friendly and accommodating especially for our young children aged 10 months and 3 years.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
7.0
Very good
Patricia from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Friendly, very affordable hotel. Rooms were clean”
Friendly helpful staff Easy access to tourist attractions and shopping Staff arranged tours easily to great places at great cost
More than happy with the hotel for the price . We would come back to enjoy the interests around Hoi An again and would recommend this hotel. Swimming pool was a welcome respite from the heat.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Pippa from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great base to explore Hoi An ”
Great Staff. Short walk to Old Town. Good standard of cleanliness
Had a great stay. Professional staff at all levels. 5 minute walk across bridge to Old Town Hoi An and great pool to come back to away from tourist hustle and bustle. Would recommend.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kaithe from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Definitely recommended”
Clean swimming pool, great breakfast and wonderful staff
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them. Within minutes of arriving we had the missing kettle replaced and an extension cable so that we could use both laptops at the same time. The room was clean when we arrived and it was cleaned every day. We were well supplied with toiletries and drinking water; and the restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure that eggs and coffee were exactly as we liked them. The pool was clean and well maintained and there was a plentiful supply of towels for pool use. The staff were all unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located and convenient for the main shopping and restaurant areas as well as all the ancient buildings, temples and museums. It is a short walk or cycle ride from the beach with is still mostly unspoilt by development but has sufficient small shops and shack style cafés to cater for all you need to enjoy a day at the beach.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
4.7
Mongkol from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Disappointing ”
Nice location, bad breakfast, over-priced for what you get
The location is a nice 5 minute walk into the centre of town over the river, the views were nice from our balcony. The bathroom was quite outdated, and the hot water kept going off. The English language barrier meant that our room service wasn't cleared away when we asked and we came back home to dirty dishes and our room hadn't been made up. Considering the price of the room we had expected more.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
COLIN from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
fantastic, a must stay”
the most friendly staff I have met in all my travels around the world, location, food
this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at, thats why I keep coming back, I think it's my 6th visit
Reviewed November 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Janet from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Stay”
Room was clean - staff very friendly and helpful - breakfast was great
Although our stay was short it was good. The hotel is clean and furnished in old style.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
COLIN from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
fantastic value, my 4th stay love the place, staff”
location staff are fantastic the treat you like family, I have been out with them for a meal & drinks after they finish workthey are wonderful the place is so well run, a pleasure
loved the please, see you on my next trip thank you
Reviewed November 01, 2013
5.3
YOK from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice & Pleasant”
Clean Room, Swimming Pool & working distance to old market.
Staffs are not very friendly but the hotel was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
5.3
Hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Just a place to sleep. ”
The service charge by the hotel to buy train ticket for me is the least I paid throughout my trip in Vietnam.
Old hotel. Not impressed by the hotel interior and exterior design. Pool water looked muddy.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
6.7
Good
Gavin from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Not the best ”
Breakfast, location & Hoi An
The breakfast was very good, however, everything else was slightly disappointing! The staff were not helpful and the standard room did not look anything like the photographs.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
6.0
Phi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Pretty good and happy what I paid for”
Pool,Internet , affordable
Good for price ...............................................
Reviewed July 23, 2013
6.0
Gavin from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Did not meet expectations ”
Location, Hoi An & breakfast
The standard room was not clean (mouldy shower curtain and cockroaches) and did not look anything like the photo's. The swimming pool gets very little sun and the fitness suite is not a fitness suite... They have a bench with no weights and an old stepper. Hoi An is a great place to visit however, and the breakfast is very good.
Reviewed July 19, 2013
6.0
Gavin from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A little disappointing ”
Location, breakfast & Hoi An
The standard room was not clean and did not look anything like the photo's. The swimming pool gets very little sun and the fitness suite is not a fitness suite... They have a bench with no weights and an old stepper. Hoi An is a great place to visit however, and the breakfast is very good.
Reviewed July 19, 2013
7.0
Very good
Caroline from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good but horrible fitness center”
The balcony view from our room, the buffet breakfast, and access to a pool.
At first, the hotel seem right online. Actually one of the reasons why I had booked it was because the hotel claim to have a fitness center but come to find out there were only two workout machines that were dinky and barely working. Very disappointing. The pool was decent but we could never find pool towels as the hotel claim there were some by the pool. Internet sometimes worked. The room itself was clean nice and the view from our balcony was pleasing. There was a bathtub but unfortunately no hot water to take a bath. Buffet breakfast was nice and the view from there was even better. If we knew there really wasn't a fitness center we probably wouldn't have stayed there. We eventually moved to another hotel for a cheaper price with a river view.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kristin from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
fabulous”
pool, decor, staff
Had a great stay (extended) friendly staff, close to old quarter, river views, great pool, local spas (herbal was awesome) and tail or next door was the best value I found in hanoi.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great location. Really enjoyed my stay.”
Had a large room with French doors. Away from main stream traffic. Great view from the restaurant.
Reviewed June 20, 2013
5.7
Gregory from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Not for everybody, but it suits my needs”
quiet locality, away from the main tourist strip and fabulous views
This is the third time that I have stayed at Van Loi, and will do so again - but only because it suits my needs. I expect that many would not consider this hotel up to the standard that they expect.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great Location”
Location, good price and pool to cool down in
Unfortunately had to request room change as the room we were first checked into was not the Suite as requested and paid for. Staff explained this was because we had also requested to be near each other and also not below the restaurant. As we had previously stayed at Van Loi in a Suite room we were not happy to be given a family room that had a double and 2 single beds. We love the location of Van Loi and enjoy that it is a more traditional Vietnamese style of accommodation. The staff can be very noisy first thing in the morning which is a little bit off putting if you would like a sleep in. But the best tip is to get out early and see the sights before it gets too hot anyway and come back for a nice refreshing swim.
Reviewed June 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Shawn from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in April 2013
Comfortable but noisy in the morning.”
The rooms are comfortable, the swimming pool is very nice, and the spa massages are good.
I enjoyed the room. I found the women at the desk to be lacking warmth, but they did their job. I liked the swimming pool very much. The temperature was perfect for cooling off. Sometimes it was noisy in the morning, but then again, all of Hoi An could be noisy. The woman at the spa is a little pushy when inviting to the spa. But the treatments were nice. Although you can find just as good for less at other local spas. The breakfast buffet was varied. They were accommodating. However, expect MSG in the food there and at most restaurants in Hoi An. Mono Sodium Glutamate is a salty flavouring they use but it is a neuro toxin.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
5.0
Kathleen from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Don't Go There”
Interesting colonial design, free internet, reasonably priced
We were happy on arrival but it was a bit downhill from there. 2 of our group of 6 opted to eat dinner at the restaurant which was closed so we went to the pool restaurant which was also closed. Lights were put on & our orders taken. It took ages for food to be delivered without the rice. Asked for the rice and soy sauce. We had finished the meal before the soy sauce arrived. Breakfast staff lazed in the kitchen - totally self serve including requesting the teapot be refilled and milk supplied. Limited selection of food.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
6.0
Raymond from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Decent hotel”
Good location, friendly staff
Reviewed April 26, 2013
6.0
PATRICIA from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Disappointing Room Issues.”
Location, View from roof, Clean comfortable room.
We requested a pool/garden view room and this was confirmed.On expecting our room room it had niether pool or garden view, was tiny and at back of hotel.We had booked the Oct/Nov 2012.Only room left that fit the discription was more for our stay.We took the upgrade to get what we asked for.The receptionist who's English was very good, refused to give us a reciept. We requested it a few times and were told not to worry!On checkout we spoke to another lady on the desk and she was surprised as no changes had been recorded or reciept done. She issued us with reciept straight away. The breakfast was okay but the view from the roof top dinning room, (which was only open for breakfast, what a waste) was fabulous being right in the middle of the local area and you are able to see people working on farms/garden plots and all the way to the coast and river. I really enjoyed this experience. The people who lived near the hotel were so friendly and we had great chats with them when we called into their little shops. Internet was only available in the foyer. Hoi An is just a walk across the bridge 5/10 mins to all the shops and amazing resturants not one we ate at was was bad. We loved our stay at Hoi An .The hotel is small but has a great pool area and lovely and clean. Just a few little things, many to do with some staff at hotel THAT TOOK A LITTLE OF THE SHINE OF. With this hotel I would go for I would go for the Delux room upgrade.
Reviewed March 26, 2013
7.7
Very good
Justin from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel but pushy on Massages”
close to the old quarter, but quite area
The hotel is well situated with only a few minute walk to the old quarter across the bridge, but the hotel staff were quite pushy to book tours through them and to organize going to clothes stores to get stuff made. And the Lady at the Spa was way to pushy to try to get us to use the spa in the hotel and not other places. After the first 3 nights they stopped the asking as they realized It wouldn't happen then it was a lovelier stay. and the house keeping staff are really nice all the time.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Abd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Strange looking hotel with great view”
Quiet location but near the main market
We come to Hoi An from Danang Airport and arrive at the hotel at about 5pm. Check in was fast and the room and facilities are as stated in our booking. What caught my attention are the strange dark carvings at the lobby and furniture found troughout the hotel. Our room are on the 1st floor facing the swimming pool in the courtyard. It was of standard size and clean. My only complain is the hot water is enough for only 1 shower. After that it will take time before the water heat up again. Breakfast selection is quite standard. But the view from the roof top dining area is nice especialy if you went up early to catch the sunrise.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
3.7
Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
noisy hotel with pushy staff attemped profitering ”
close to town
pushy staff member on desk who demanded we shop at her sisters shop be be attemped profittering on taxi transfers noisy tour grops arriving late at night and partying in pool no attemp to quiet situation by staff cold cooked breakfast every day for 7 days never stay again ...
Reviewed February 22, 2013
5.0
Rhys from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Alright hotel, alright location”
Close to town
hotel was ok for the price, cheapish for hoi an but expensive for vietnam. we only found out once we were in our room, they're currently renovating the first floor so expect a lot of noise from 7am! everyday! breakfast although free was very average, we had a couple of bites on our first morning and left to get breakfast in town. didn't get it again. staff seamed ok, although a bit pushy booking things through them (which we chose not to do e.g. bus ticket in town $5, hotel was $10). room was a good size, a bit dated but fine, clean. we had no hot water on our 2nd day but they fixed that whilst we went and had breakfast.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with good breakfast.”
Good breakfast.
Hotel is about 15mins walk from main town area. Rooms are of a good size and cleaned regularly.Slightly noisy corridors first thing in the morning - same as most Vietnamese hotels. Good variety of choice at breakfast . Pool area is nice but being in the centre of the buildings isn't always in the sun. Nice foyer,shops and bike rental right outside front door.Lady on reception is very pushy trying to sell tours immediately on arrival - no one needs that after arriving from a long journey.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
6.3
Good
Helen from Sweden
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice room, old bathroom, non intrested staff”
nice rooms
The room was Nice but the bathroom needs to be renovated. Clean room. Awsome breakfast för being in asia. Its priceworthy and the pool is Nice pretty close to city Centre.the staff seemed very unintressted in you
Reviewed January 17, 2013
7.0
Very good
Wayne from South Africa
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good enough, noisy, staff commission incentivised”
Ok location, nice rooms
We stayed for a few nights, the hotel is about 500m from the mkt and action.. A lot of rooms point onto the pool which always has a raucous crowd at the pool table and bar, often the staff... We're a young couple so don't mind too much but I wouldn't take a pool room if u don't like noise..
Reviewed January 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Michael from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Clean, comfortable and good breakfast”
large comfortable clean room.
We found this hotel to be one of the best value hotels in Vietnam so far. very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fine and much better than most in the same price bracket. Not too far to walk to the main part of Hoi An. The staff on the whole were lovely, but I found the main woman at the desk a bit too pushy when it came to trying to get extra business for tours, cars etc. Down side was poor WiFi which did not work in our room and only one of three computers in the foyer working during our 6 day stay.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
Robert from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
good value for money”
friendly reception, well equipped rooms, not far from the center
We stayed 5 days in the hotel and on the whole had a pleasant stay. Reception was friendly and understood English. The rooms are well furnished and equipped, and the breakfast buffet has a wide variety of items. We liked the decoration in traditional Vietnamese style, but some people may prefer the impersonal Hilton style. The hotel is not too far from the center, but still 10-15 minutes of walk are needed. Bicycles and motorbikes are available for rent closeby. The Hotel is in a quiet setting, but door and windows are not very soundproof, so if there are people leaving their rooms early in the morning, the noise can be disturbing, as well as from hens and geese form the rural area behind. While the breakfast is comprehensive, we would not advise to take other meals in the hotel, the restaurant is not really operational and the quality is not very good.
Reviewed January 04, 2013