Very good 7.4
Based on 41 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Kanlayanee from Thailand
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
In the quiet area of Kreuzberg
Location, staffs, cleanliness
We had problem on our first night but the staff was very attentive and solved all the problems for us. There were a bit confusion during check in but all went well
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lilia from Sweden
Solo travelers
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good area, clean, nice staff
Good area, clean, cheep
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joerg from Germany
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
A good, safe and clean hostel.
Price,free coffee and tea during the day in common area breakfast
I had a lovely stay at this hostel. It was the week of the Champions League Finals so other hotels where I would normally stay were booked out or HEAVILY overpriced. I managed to get a single room for less than 50 bucks. I also had a look at the shared dorms and they seemed fine. My single room was not very spacious, but had a comfortable bed with ensuite bathroom & shower and there was a TV. Breakfast was good and location convenient. Recommend!
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

GREGORY from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Quite a good place. Liked the free tea and coffee.
Breakfast, open all the time and location.
Enjoyed the three days in the area. Did most things by walking and the public transport system is good.
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ebrahim from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice
Price Staff Location
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brett from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Simple and Comfortable
Price,
This place is really a hostel. There seemed to be a mix of all kinds of people there. Families, as well as older travelers. It was decent enough. The location is ok, but you'll need to walk a few blocks to get to most places which means it could be a little rough in the middle of winter. No internet in the room. You need to go down to the common area to use the wifi.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United Kingdom
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Basic and clean - unfriendly staff
Unlimited coffee - clean - luggage storage
Upon arrival the reception staff tried to charge my card again even though I had already paid, in addition to this they were rather unfriendly and could do with some training on how to make guests feel welcome. The breakfast was basic but edible. Wifi should be available throughout and not only in the shared areas - in 2012 this is pretty absurd as for example in Romania Wifi can be accessed anywhere, yet in a modern western country like Germany only in the lobby and common room? I booked a twin room and received a room which had two single beds as requested, but also another 2 sets of bunk beds - this was not the room I asked for. Also be aware you could be placed in a room with a train line running right outside your window - so you may want to take earplugs. On a final note the lift is the slowest in the world, take the stairs.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Sweden
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
You get what U pay for
Cheap, good location.
You get what U pay for. Had the possibility of sleeping 4 in each room which could be nice if you are a larger group travelling and like sleeping together. Easy to reach from Tegel airport only hade to make one switch from the coaches too the U-bahn. So if U prefer spending your money on food or drinks instead of hotels. This is the place for U.
Reviewed August 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Howard from United Kingdom
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very nice hotel
Very good location
Well situate to main areas of Berlin. Very clean hotel, excellent breakfast. Would visit again.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dermot from United Kingdom
Groups
Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Good enough place, but definitely a hostel
Price and location
This was a good enough place to stay, A better option is the Meininger Hostel opposite which seems to have more control on their patrons.
Reviewed February 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: