Very good 7.4
Based on 55 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Bartosz from Poland
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Should be better, when renovation is complete
Location, friendly staff, food
I booked two bungalows not knowing that this place was under renovation. I was transferred to neighbouring bungalows owned by a member of a family running Acarya. From what I have seen, bungalows were quite worn out before renovation, so hopefully when everything is done, they will represent better choice.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
value for money bungalow
value for money bungalow, sea view room, and friendly staff
Reviewed March 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

emily from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
The ocean begins where the pool ends
pool, view, location
The pool was incredible. When you stand it you cannot see where the pool ends and the ocean begins. The bathrooms need a major overhaul. The ceilings are open, so the bungalow above us could see into our bathroom. Also, when it rained the entire bathroom got soaked including the toilet paper. Also, the walls were stained with mildew. If the management can clean this up the hotel would be drastically improved. The staff was very nice and attentive.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Sea View Bungalow and value for money
Sea View Bungalow, value for money and friendly staff
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gordon from United States
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Relaxing hillside hotel.
The pool, view and staff were all great.
I enjoyed the view and the pool. It is a bit of a walk to other restaurants. You can rent a motorbike for $4 per day and get wherever you want to go.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gordon from United States
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fantastic View!
The view, the pool and the service.
I had such a good stay I stayed for another 2 days.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Will from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice view, nice pool, nice staff
View, pool and location
The staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms are nicely situated on the hillside. Although the stay was good overall, there were a few things that need improvement. The rooms were pretty dark due to the weak lighting and the AC was quite ineffective. Wifi was not working, but this is common in Indonesia.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurul from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great Seaview
Seaview , quiet and lovely
This place is very nice with seaview and pool view all in one package ... just in front of our balcony .. superb ! Low budget but you get the best view
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lian from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
love the hotel
nice room,friendly staff and good location
i stayed here for 2 days and been here twice.the room is big and clean.love the view from our balcony,you can see the sea and the sunrise is beautiful...lovely hotel
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paula from Australia
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Really enjoyed my stay in Amed
Staff are beautiful and very responsive. Rooms are big and clean. Pool is lovely.
Acarya Bungalows are a little gem with wonderful staff. Quiet surroundings with great walking tracks close by and the most amazing views of the sunset. If you get a chance try and stay here.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: