Good 6.9
Based on 4168 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Chas from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great Hotel limited to near zero internet access.
Cost
Generally I find this hotel to be a good value for the money. This trip, however, there was no LAN access for internet. They only have WIFI on the reception floor which is terribly inconvenient. They used to supply portable WIFI but ceased doing that some time ago. They did offer me one this time but it did not work. No in room internet is a pretty big deal. I asked the staff why they just did no have Wifi on each floor. They said they tried but it did not work. I would guess the hotel owner does not want to go to the expense of it is more the truth than anything. I'll be looking elsewhere next time I need to book in Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

LIN from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
value for money
Food, Shopping, Parks
room bigger than expected, but bed really hard. Staff is friendly and well for the price pay, value for money
Reviewed November 03, 2014

annette from Netherlands
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
noisy with crappy service
location
noisy (television noises from other rooms during the night, nice Chinese spitting noises), and a receptionist who argued about my booking (I stayed 2 nights and she wanted me to change rooms the 2nd night). In the end I could stay in the same room, and she admitted her fault, but all together rather annoying.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Amit from India
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
Value for money but inconvenient location
Quick check-in, decent room size and value for money
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Elizabeth from Singapore
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Pretty decent for the price
Decent price, Clean rooms, Nice staff
It's pretty sad that there is no WIFI in the rooms but since we got our HK SIM cards, we were doing fine. The rooms themselves are clean. Staff at Acesite were friendly and helpful. I booked 2 rooms, but 1 of the rooms was missing the hair dryer and the other had a faulty water heater. The staff was patient and glad to help out with our problems. They were solved quickly so kudos to the staff there. The walk up the hill to the hotel was excruciating, however, given that we found this little nice place at the last minute (literally a day before we checked in), I have no other complaints. And for the price we paid, it was one of the cheapest in Tsim Sha Tsui area!
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Wong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in October 2014
Small Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Quiet
First time stay at the hotel, amazingly better than those around it. Suitable for Solo travelers as it has only Single and Twin-bed rooms. I stayed in Single room, it is very small but well equipped. Will definitely stay again for future trips.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Cherine from Singapore
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Best for only Couple Stay
Cleanliness, Size and Bright
Good location but be prepared for the 45 degree angle slop street that you need to climb. Not advisable for friends or families to stay as their toilet walls are glass. Though it was sand blast, you can still see what is inside quite obviously. Kind of embarrassing. The lighting above the sink are spoilt only to know aircon dripping from the bulb holder directly onto your head. No WIFI access in room, only at the Podium and staff are very secretive with the password. They enter directly into your mobile phone, they will not tell you. I like the room very much but will only recommend for couple stay.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Suradath from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
One night stay
Clean room, nice shower and with a swimming pool.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Lok from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
Standard room for a value price
location, price, clean room
Reviewed October 27, 2014

michael from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
great value for money
location, price, cleanliness
Always enjoy staying here. Rooms, though small are clean and well serviced. Location is great being close to Nathan Road and easy to access from Airport City Flyer. Plenty of good cafes/restaurants handy and the price is very reasonable by Hong Kong standards.
Reviewed October 26, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: