Good 6.9
Based on 4171 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Luis from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value for the money
Wifi in the room, 36 flat screen tv with many English channels, the rainfall showerhead.......
The room was well designed although a tad small. There are only four rooms to a floor and hall conversations were audible. I was only told after the receiving the key card that there would be construction noise morning and evening till 6 pm. The bed was hard as was all the beds on this Asian trip.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in December 2013
came thru strong for me!
quiet area in busy downtown setting, available when every hotel in hong kong was sold out, clean compact and efficient room with high speed wired internet.
for the average traveler, i think they would have been shocked at the size of this room it was 6x8' + 4x6' however, it was perfect for me. hong kong was sold out on a saturday night and every major travel site produced zero viable results for over 24 hours. to unfamiliar travelers: when i called the hotel, they said they were sold out even before i booked the reservation so i decided to book the room anyway and present my printed room reservation as if i had the room reserved for weeks. check in was smooth. there was a $500hkd ($40usd) refundable deposit made and i got a taste how many chinese actually live. compact and efficient is an understatement. the hotel is under construction like most of hong kong. however, i was grateful to have a safe, clean, and friendly place to land my weary feet. also, at a lengthy 5'5" tall, my pillow took up some valuable real estate but laying diagonally helped me get a good night sleep. the direction are as follows. on observatory road, drive past the empire hotel on the left. go up the hill to the end and take a right onto observatory court. the 3rd door on the right (just past the two bars pelican bay and 8 fine irishmen) is the knutsford entrance below the green awning. check in is on the 5th floor. it is located just a few hundred feet from some western cuisine restaurants (the small road on the left just before you took a right at the end on to knutsford court) great place, wicked compact and efficient but totally ok, very safe and quiet for the area. i can't wait to go back! i will try to book a double next time.
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pornpimon from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Single traveller is good
Price, location, staff
This hotel in not complete during at that time, then we got uncomfort sometime.
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good Hotel
Cheap, near mtr, clean
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chye from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Fun, good value for money.
Cleanliness, good location, friendly staff.
A very satisfying stay. Walking up the slop to reach the hotel everyday is somewhat tiring. Anyway, we are fortunate to experience nice weather. So, it compensated our tiredness. Newly renovated rooms are nice and clean.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
clean and cheap
easy near public transport , to eating and to shopping
quiet and friendly staffs .ok oko kok okokokkokokk okokkkokkkokkkkokkko okokokokkokokokoko
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2013
Efficient, Convenient, Comfortable, Friendly, Nice
Close to main train stations/metro, comfortable good size room, close to bars/restraunts
Great place to stay. Took the train in from Guangzhou and it was a 10 min walk from main train station. Then from there it was only 10 min walk to metro that takes you main island. Loads of atmosphere in the area with bars, restaraunts, etc.. Priced well for Hong Kong as well. Rooms are good size and the staff are friendly. Nice Irish bar downstairs detached from hotel with good appetizers. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Phoebe from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in December 2013
easy location
easy location, restaurants are all near by, shopping area can be reach easily
hotel's in Tsim Sha Tsui the very good location rather than Mongkok noisy area. walkable distance to everywhere, nonpeak season rate is much worthy.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DongUk from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
close subway station
close subway station
nice location but it's not easy to find this hotel on the street
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoi from China
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
very convenient hotel
very convenient, near shopping area and restaurants, in tsim sha tsui
very convenient, near shopping area and restaurants, in tsim sha tsui. Thicker pillow and thicker bed will be comfortable
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: