Book Now: Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort

Excellent
From 589 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Reviews of Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (589)Booking.com Reviews (817)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.8
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (589)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 481 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
carla from United States
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Dream Vacation”

Excellent hotel, it is only a 20 minute boat ride to/from MALE airport. The rooms are spacious, clean and there are corals, fish, sharks, stingrays, etc constantly swimming under and around the villas, it was surreal. The food is varied. The staff is courteous and polite. Overall the best vacation to relax, recharge and enjoy the beautiful scenery and peace the property provides.

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear carla, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We all are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded May 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
NUR from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Awesome & Excellent! ”

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo was perfect! First time in Maldives for our honeymoon and we chose the right resort to stay! The staffs, the facilities, the room we stayed in (room 834), the sunset view, the foods. Everything there was perfect! I would like to say thank you to our personal butler, Vijendra. Everything we needed were done smoothly by him. Very professional in handling our queries especially on our request of changing room. He also will check on us once in a while to ensure everything was going fine with us. Thank you Vijendra! Also, to Nalake, one of the restaurant waiter. He really made our day there more happier with his work etiquette. Very professional, super efficient and hardworking! Thank you Nalake! This resort is the place to go, never regret coming here. One day we'll come here again! Thank you Adaaran Prestige Vadoo!

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Dear NUR thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded April 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
kerstin from United States
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Incredible ”

Where do I start? This resort took care of us from the moment we landed. I did so much research before selecting this resort, but I still wasn’t sure what to expect when we arrived. It impressed me beyond my wildest dreams. The hospitality is excellent (everybody was so lovely!). Food is excellent (gourmet, menu changes daily). Room was excellent (seriously gorgeous!!!!!). I can’t rave about this place enough. Thank you SO much for making our honeymoon a dream come true. I will cherish these memories forever. Also, our butler Sufwan was outstanding. Thank you SO MUCH for everything! Forever grateful.

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Dear kerstin, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We all are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded May 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
2.0
Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Worst resort ever. Uncontact resort and ignore customers email”

I booked here for 2 nights and met some problems. Sent resort over 30 emails but no one care and no reply. Can not contact at all even call or email. No one care about their customers. I will review more and more. Tell all my friends and never ever book this even Adaaran group anymore. Worst worst worst experiences!!!! Dont booking here!

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Dear Nguyen, unfortunately your review does not reflect the truth as you did not stay at our hotel. There was no booking or reservation made. We also tracked all email traffic and have not found any of your supposed 30 email. Your review is being reported to agoda. Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded May 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Kar from Malaysia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Friendly and convenient ”

This is a resort I chose for my honeymoon due to its location that is closer to the airport so that we can reach here by just using speed boat instead of sea plane. The staffs were very friendly and the house keeping cleans our villa twice a day (breakfast & dinner time). This leaves the room neat as always whenever we come back from our meal. Our butler (Mr. Vijendra) was a fine man, he was very helpful in guiding us through the island and also helping my husband in planning for my birthday decoration and surprises. The food in the restaurants are very delicious and full of variety every night during dinner time. We will be served with starter, soup, main dish and dessert with the given selection of different fusion of food every night.

Reviewed December 08, 2018

Dear Kar, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our Resort. We are very pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in t he future. With Best regards Michael R. Nassiri General Manager

Responded December 15, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Shein from Myanmar
Family with young children
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Best hotel experienced so far. ”

Great meal, fantastic location and unforgettable experience.

Reviewed April 24, 2019

Dear Shein, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We all are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded May 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Letícia
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great resort in Maldives”

We booked with breakfast and dinner included and we recommended to do so. All staff are great and helpfull. If we want, a mini golf car works as a shuttle from the bangalos to the main island and vice-versa. Certanly, we will be back.

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Dear Leticia thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded April 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
4.0
Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Don’t book sunrise villa”

The view is not as advertised. You will have a view of a huge island being constructed, also of Male and of some commercial island that doesn’t stop smoking. Sunset villa has a lovely view, but that doesn’t make up for the lack of manners/respect/service. We ended up asking our butler for nothing because it was quite clear he didn’t want to help and the one time we asked him for something it was not done. Have stayed elsewhere for much cheaper with much better levels on service. The positives are the actual food (when you get it) and the snorkelling. However, bear in mind that a lot of the coral is dead from people walking on it and the sun.

Reviewed March 26, 2019

Dear Charlotte, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our resort. I do apologize for the momentary inconvenience concerning your view. This situation is being rectified by the other island through planting palm trees. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded April 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Sharveena from Malaysia
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Amazing stay”

Check in with low expectations due to not so great reviews however I was stunned with the services provided by the resort from the airport pick up till we were sent off to the airport. Was also upgraded to honeymoon suite on our last night as our showers wasn't really working too well. Had daily fruits n sweets given during our stay. Our butler, manu was exceptionally attentive to our needs and we appreciate the restaurant staff being able to recommend good food or choices to us. They even gave us extra food and dessert! Great stay and wood love to come back!

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Sharveena, thank you for taking the time and making the effort to review our resort. We all are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded March 30, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Bryan from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

I had the all inclusive package. Food was excellent, the menu changes every meal and you can order as much as you can eat. Fruit juices were freshly made, overall drinks selection good. The personal butler experience was fantastic, thank you very much Midthun! Location wise is 15mins boat ride from Male Airport. The surrounding views was alright and the clear waters was fantastic.

Reviewed October 19, 2018

Dear Bryan, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
8.8
Excellent
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Worth every single cent!”

We were staying in this resort for 4 days 3 nights and from the airport to the resort, we were greeted with helpful staffs! Our butler Shiham was nice and always remember to send our high teas to our rooms and all kinds of requests that we have. Would like to mention a young waiter Samman, he served us very well and always check with us if we eat well. Overall experience was very good! We enjoyed the facilities of the room especially the outdoor jacuzzi! Go for all-inclusive package, it is super worth it!

Reviewed July 11, 2018

Dear Wee, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
KEE from Malaysia
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Sweet memorable stays in Maldives”

Excellent service from passionate staffs since touched down at airport, prompt and hassle free arrangement accros the whole vacation in the island... High attention service by our handler Mr Manu, accomodating all our needs through the 3 nights stay.... Definitely an excellent n reputable resort, offering a comfort, clean and scenic view villa..... Wonderful and memorable breakaway for our honeymoon vacation....

Reviewed June 21, 2018

Dear KEE, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
7.2
Very good
Katherin from Philippines
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Felt like a second rate guest.”

Our first night in Adaaran was perfect! it was an easy 15 minute speedboat transfer from MALE Airport. Was assigned a really nice Butler, Deefu who showed us around. Apparently we got upgraded to a "better villa", it was a bit run down, but what can you expect with a 10 year old resort. I'm just glad we opt for a Sunset Villa which was facing the ocean and another 5 star island resort rather than the "sunrise villa where the view is MALE & a big construction of a MANMADE island. PROS: 1. We got the all-inclusive package which included Breakfast, Lunch, High-tea, Dinner and Bar drinks. Food was definitely excellent. Menu changes every time. Kudos to the chef CONS: 1. There was a big family group which arrived on our 2nd day there, They got most if not all of the attention of the staff. 2. No in-room service for all-inclusive 3. Their spa balinese massage was not worth it. 4. They allow "DAY USERS" from other islands that kills the "privacy" and exclusivity of the resort

Reviewed February 03, 2019

Dear Katherin, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our resort. I do apologize that part of your stay was not up to your expectations. On the other hand in room dining is possible for our guest, but not included in your package which is clearly stated on our website. We do pride ourselves that we treat all guests equal. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded March 30, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Stephanie from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Excellent service and large room”

We took a sunset water villa with half-board. This resort was chosen because of its proximity to the airport. Though other reviews mentioned that you might see an occasional boat or plane, it does not bother us. The experience was really really excellent. The room is huge and clean. Many thanks to our butler Vijendra. Everyone at the resort is polite and friendly. No complaints regarding the food. There is a good variety at each meal. We really loved the fact that we could just snorkel right from our villa and there are many nice fishes that we could see. And after the snorkeling, you could just go into the private pool and sip a glass of wine and relax. This resort is therefore recommended!

Reviewed December 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adil
Couple
Honeymoon Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

It was an amazing experience at adaaran vadoo villas and our butler Manu was very helpful and all staff are very professional and handle your needs perfectly. I would recommend this for all the couples and family too.

Reviewed December 18, 2018

Dear Adil, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our property. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded January 14, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Honeymoon Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Unforgettable honeymoon experience ”

Good service, Delicious foods, good views, many activities!

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We all are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded May 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Fantastic!”

Sure we will come again! Thank you Mr. Manu for taking care of us...

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and making the effort to review our resort. We all are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded March 30, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
8.4
Excellent
Visal from Cambodia
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Good hotel close to Male with limited choices”

We stayed at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo for five nights in mid May to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We liked the closeness to Male as we didn’t want to waste time with seaplane. It is only about 15 minutes away from Male airport by speed boat. You can actually see Male clearly from the island. It is a nice hotel with 50 water villa. House reef is beautiful. I did snorkeling morning and evening. Service is excellent and you even get a private Butler. Our butler, Vichendra, was nice. So is the bagi driver, Pada. Food choice is quite limited. There is also not much excursion option. Our Male tour was not that good as we were put on staff ferry which was extremely slow and not stable. Overall, quite a good hotel, particularly for those who want to be close to Male.

Reviewed May 18, 2018

Dear Visal, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Chong from Hong Kong
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Fantastic vacation”

We had a great experience at APV. We stayed in Sunrise Water Villa. Nice view, spacious and well equipped room, and friendly staff. Our butler Vijendra set up everything for us and made the 3-day vacation more relaxing. My wife is normally scared of scuba diving, but the resort set up ropes on the scuba diving site to help people stay on the course, which greatly alleviated her fear. Snorkeling on the house reef was great. I saw many colorful fishes, and a big sea turtle The staff at the water sports center were also very nice. They even helped me find my underwater camera that fell off my wrist when I was snorkeling. The only slight disappointment is the restaurant. The food was ok, but the service could be improved. On the last day we almost missed our boat to Male as the service was too slow. Overall a fantastic experience!

Reviewed March 28, 2018

Dear Chong, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.6
Exceptional
masyitah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

excellent vacation and beyond!”

after 3 weeks got home from maldives,we still unable to move on with the beauty of maldives and excellent services from adaaran prestige vadoo. at adaaran prestige vadoo you can expect to be pampered.you'll instantly feel as if you were a king and queen.every single thing will be well taken care of. we stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights.our personal butler were mr Reji and mr shiham (we booked 2 seperate rooms as we came in in a group of 4 + 1 infant).mr reji particularly was very helpful and accommodating and will attend to your needs. mr reji managed to arrange an extended stay for free for one of the rooms for us to stay in the room (since our flight was at night).so we have less thing to worry on where to wander or hang around especially when we have an infant with us.apart from that,he and mr shiham together with the cleaner team made a surprise for my dad,who was celebrating his 60th birthday. the list of can on...ahhh we felt so welcoming..deserved 5 stars!!!

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Dear Masyitah,, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Shiela from Singapore
Family with young children
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Excellent and beyond our Expectation”

Maldives & the people here in Andaaran are Superb polite, nice & service was tip top. We cane here with my toddler was is 3yrs old & 1 yrs old. They will also thrilled with all the fishes , beautiful beaches, and also shark. The food here are served by portion. For big eater probably u can bring some cup noodles. They have a japanese dinning which u have to make a reservation thru ur personal butler. Our Butler, Vijiendran was awesome. He knew that us with kids, he served and set up breakfast for our entired stay in our villa.... and also booked for us the sunset fishing, photoshoot (150 usd for 45mins). I love the photoshoot. The photographer was very professional from Malé City. He handled us 4 very well... And the Spa , the cavanna treatment done by 2 therapists at one go was awesome!!! ($128usb for 80mins) Water sport was limited. If u are kind of adventurous i suggest choosing and googling other of their sister Villa. Snorkelling goggles and fins can be taken from the counter at certain timing and can return upon departure. BBQ buffet dinner was awesome!!! Everything was fresh and worth it. ($110 usd/ couple). The night sky has the most twinkling stars ever. And the sunset fishing. Its a big boat, i can ever bring my stroller on it. And they only use a simple way to fish and we got 3 and its was awesome. They will cook for u the next day and i tell u its yummy!!! Again, we really have a great time. For families with babies. It awesome to bring them here and spend the moment. Its windy and the over water villa is awesome.... Nvr regret and i tell u i will return to Maldives again.... affordable villa with excellent service by personal butler, waiter, housekeeping and the whole team.... All inclusive is recommended to all... water was sufficient. Just ask. They will give u for free... they are not the type who do things for the money. They love their job. Excellent...

Reviewed January 21, 2018

Dear Shiela, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Indra from Indonesia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Surely Recomended”

The villa is great and very clean. Location is spectacular and beautiful view. Staf is very kind. Especially Manu our butler during our stay, very helpful in many ways. The food taste in the restourant didn't match with us, but the BBQ party is awesome, love it so much. Only one thing, I think the price of the boat transfer from airport to resort is too high for such a sort way and the price for every activity is litle bit expensive. I give 9 to 10 for this place, and is very recomended. And they need to put the right picture of the room in Agoda.

Reviewed April 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Octavianus from Indonesia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Best choice near Male for water vila”

Not far away from Male City/Velena Airport. Speed boat only from hotel property. There is only water villa..with sun rise or sun set view. Surrounding very beutiful, big fish feeding attraction at sunset, snorkeling at high tide is best choice, can see octopus, sting ray, squid, colorful fish. Room very clean n tidy. Superb...sure to back again.

Reviewed March 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lisa from Indonesia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

High Value for Money”

The island is very small yet so beautiful. The view is stunning with the clear blue water. We saw baby sharks, stingrays and varieties of beautiful fishes from the water villa. Some beautiful snorkeling spots around the island too. The service was also very good, they give you a personal butler (though personally for us it's not that necessary). When we arrived in the island the check in time is still in a few hours so we just walk around the island and relax. Staying here really worth all the money because it's not so expensive like other resorts in Maldives but you get such an excellent facilities and service. The water villa have its own private pool, jacuzzi, glass floor, etc. They also have swimming pool, spa and gym on the center of the island. Oh and they give you a welcome drink (we got a bottle of sparkling white wine when we arrived) and salty and sweet snacks in the afternoon. Very recommended place to stay in maldives. Also only around 15 minutes boat ride from the airport so it won't cost you a lot on airport transfer.

Reviewed March 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Honeymoon”

Definitely a great place for a honeymoon. Everything was too perfect, from the view, to the villa, food and their service. We were on the all inclusive package, but the staff always give us extra food/dessert. The staff are so friendly and nice, from our butler to the waiter to the security people. It is very expensive but definitely worth the money spent. Had such a memorable and amazing honeymoon here. Definitely recommended!

Reviewed January 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kwok from China
Solo traveler
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

will surely visit again”

a very good location, just 20mins speedboat from male airport. Staff are very polite and detail minded. Big thanks to Manu my butler for all the arrangements and Moosa from the restaurant who offered great service. Staff at the bar was very nice too. Late checkout with early dinner arranged to match my flight time. Everything was perfect. Will surely visit again.

Reviewed December 07, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

Splendid Marine Life ”

Sunset villa, food, fish feeding.

Good over all, though I think they need to widen the scope of activities provided by the resort. If you are a keen scuba diver like me then look some place else. Looked like they were keen on our money than providing a great diving experience, we did have some great diving at the manta point, but the dive shop seemed quite money driven which left a bad taste. Also the occasional pet bottles floating from the male dump-yard... grrr.... try booking a hotel as far away from male as you can.

Reviewed November 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
AZIZAH from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

Awesome service!”

I got a free upgrade, 5 star dining service experience and villa view is so breathtaking!

We had 5 days 4 nights from 1st to 5th june. We had a great hello and great goodbye from Maldives. We experienced the sunset, sunrise, rainbow, full moonlight shining at our villa. However it was during their low season and we did experienced some showers in the late evening. Staffs are very initiative to our needs. Every morning was the best nonetheless. Corals and marine life just at our villa steps. We had a baby shark experience when we were snorkeling. So cool! Oh yeah we were upgraded to the Japanese villa as the receptionist felt that i should take their free upgrade because I'm a muslim wearing tudung and would want me to have the best privacy ever! All the villa are great fyi, doesnt matter if you are facing sunset or sunrise. This overwater villa is best for couples who just like to chill and laze at the island and their villa. U have your own pool and jacuzzi plus a breathtaking view..what more can u ask for?! Those who are sea sports person, perhaps to look for other resort since this resort offers the standard tourist attraction like scuba diving, sunset fishing and underwater submarine.

Reviewed June 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chew from Malaysia
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

We have made the right choice!”

Crystal clear water that can see through the corals and fishers swimming. Quiet and cozy resort. The hotel policy is more flexible without min. stay required for honeymoon decoration for room.

We're glad we made the right choice! My hubby and I were here for our honeymoon and really enjoyed our stay in the resort. We got upgraded to Honeymoon Villa and received complimentary champaign, wine and teatime snacks & chocolates. Our personal butler Mr Reji is a nice and attentive.... Thanks to him we got really nice & romantic night in our villa.

Reviewed May 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jeff from United States
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Great Once In Lifetime Romantic Getaway”

privacy, villa, food

First things first, when vacationing to a Maldives island resort you just have to approach it that it costs are astronomical. Get over it if you are serious and then move on from there as they all cost a ridiculous sum. Now with that said let review begin. We normally are adventure travelers thus hotel/resort accommodations normally not that big of deal for us. However this is one of those places that just exudes pure romantic bliss in a very unique and original environment. Thus for honeymooners and romantic couples looking for tons of secluded together time then is place for you. We opted for a sun-view villa which we were glad to have. The sunrise still would have been nice but they face the beach so not quite as much privacy. We really enjoyed spending mornings on our little deck pool facing out to the ocean.

Reviewed March 12, 2015
8.7
Excellent
NG from Singapore
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

My stay in Sept 2014”

The best is the reef at the water villa Room 809

I have stay almost 10 hotel in Maldives this hotel is the best for those who like snorkeling. My Room 809 once you jump in to the water you can see plenty of fish. the hotel activites price is reasonable comapare to other hotel. But the restaurant in this hotel food is Soso not much choice. if you are going to booking this hotel is better book on full board (All day food included)is more for valua.

Reviewed October 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
neela from Singapore
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Going an extra mile”

Service, smile on each staff & accommodating

Really glad that chose Adaaran Prestige.... Everything was sooo perfect... Sooo heavenly... Had a very accommodating butler named Regi... Took an extra mile to surprise us every night by decorating the jacuzzi with flowers and with champagne and wine, another day decorating the bed and serving of chocolates and mini pastries. Had sore throat n flu on the second day, & Regi got someone to go to Male to get me my Strepsils n flu medicine.... Now that's what I call " Going an extra mile".... Next the buggy driver, Bandara , day in day out, driving his buggy transporting guests from point A to B, n never have I seen his tired or grouchy face... Always ever smiling... Really makes your day. We took the all inclusive meal plan, n glad we took that. It was the finest food served...somewhat like fine dining. We stayed in the sunrise water villa, n everyday we will be snorkelling. Great blue pristine water, colourful fishes, some beautiful corals etc... We took up one of the private fishing trip which costed abt USD$190 for a couple n caught 3 fishes ( I let go the 2nd one, neon orange fish). We had the fishes for dinner, where the restaurant will cook it for u. You can choose to have your dinner on the beach ( like a private candle light dinner), but we chose to have it outside the restAurant. On our last day, we were very sad to leave, but we knew that we will definitely come back n recommend this place to friends.

Reviewed September 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
April from United Kingdom
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

Beautiful hotel”

Great Service, local feel

The snorkelling on this island is amazing. The fish is beautiful. We stay at other resorts further out and this is truely a great area for resort snorkelling. A bit further out, you might have to take a resort boat to a sand bank to snorkel though this resort also offers you that option. As so close to the airport, perhaps even the first resort you see, there are no water sports at this island aside from diving. This is as all the boats pass by. Highly recomment that you get the sunset villas as otherwise you are facing Male, plus sunset is beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous and unique with a more local feel, The staff really bend over backwards to help make your stay comfortable. Qualms is the food was just not on point. The resort needs to hire a good chef to be on site, as aside form the breakfast everything was over cooked and just not up to standards especially for what we are paying for. We were supposed to stay for 5 nights but ended up shortening our stay purely because of the food. Although all inclusive, we tried the Japanese restaurant in hopes of having fresh seafood, however big no no. The seafood was awful and pretty old with nothing from the Maldivian sea. The staff however bent over backwards trying to help us have a more satisfactory dining experience by discussing with us what could be done and offered us the full ala carte menu and even a seafood dinner. My BEst advise is to have the Maldivian food as their local food was spot on. The service was so great that we were embaressed to complain about the food however come 3rd day we knew it just wasnt getting better. There is a feeding at 8pm. We say sharks stingrays, eels and some other huge fish. We didnt get this at the other resort we stayed in. This is definately something you want to see as beautiful. We had an amazing time here and were very happy to stay here, but also even happier that we were able to leave and also experience another resort with much better dining before we p

Reviewed January 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ley from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Lovely place, food is good”

The room is nice, staff are very friendly, food is good!

The stay in Maldives is enjoyable, the sun, sand and the sea.. The resort is beautiful and is self contained. They must have got really good chefs, the food is superb! Some cons, the little shop in the island don't even have playing cards. The staff at the dining restaurant is slow to respond to you, sometimes even ignoring you despite trying to get their attention.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sherry from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Paradise”

Pte & exclusive, lovely villas & view, great staff

What you see is what you get -- the resort itself is as picturesque, if not more than the pictures posted on Agoda. I went with a friend to chill and the resort was the ideal place. The waters are unbelievably clear and clean, there are activities like sand bank picnics, fishing, snorkelling, diving and bbqs. We appreciate that the resort is unlike those big resorts that are more pro-family and offer more seasports activities, as those activities add to noise. The profile of the resort is good for honeymooners, couples and friends going as a group and prefer not to find themselves in a crowd. The staff are great and friendly, very different from our city-dwelling service staff. It was an out-of-this-world experience.It would be great if they can consider adding an underwater restaurant too!

Reviewed April 07, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
David from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Lovely!”

Nice resort and friendly staff

it is good resort for honeymoon and relaxation. personal butler is good and efficient. nice snokeling places and diving too. water is crystal clear and you see almost all the fishes there. clean and beautiful beaches. spacious room and come with jacuzzi. there is also a see-thru floor glass to underneath water. all rooms is chalet type. my wife celebrating her birthday and vadoo resort planned a nice birthday surprises to her (and myself too!) nicely decorated beds with flower petals and free cake. also provided is the wines. good environments! will definitely come back again!

Reviewed October 31, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Chun
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Wonderful”

Friendly staff

Reviewed April 24, 2019

Dear Chun, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We all are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded May 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
3.6
Sandrine from Belgium
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Underwhelming”

Food is horrendous (not 5 star, not even 1 star) and you better buy all inclusive or they'll charge you $100+ for a damn lunch. They tried to charge us on our departure date eventhough we were all inclusive. Reef is totally destroyed, snorkeling is hard as the sea level is extremelly low near the water villa. The only positive is that it is near Male, a short boat ride. I was expecting 10 times more for our honeymoon with the price we paid. Avoid!

Reviewed April 06, 2019

Dear Sandrine, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our resort. We do apologize that your experience was apparently not up to your expectations. It is disappointing to see that during your stay you did not manage to raise your concerns but waited silently to voice your personal opinion as a review and stoop to using bad language. Also no lunch on the island costs $100.00 USD unless you start ordering high end wines and spirits. Also if you have read the terms and conditions of your booking properly you should be aware that check out time is 12:00 noon and your booked package expires at that point. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded April 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.6
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Wonderful - Beautifu- Delicous- Outstanding -Great- Amazing -Abundant ”

Wonderful Stay- Beautiful ambiance- Delicious food- Outstanding accommodations-Great staff- Amazing views and an Abundance of sea life to greet you every morning. Sharks, octopus, squid, rays, dolphins and more fish varieties than I can list, let me say you will be snorkeling w/ "Nemo" (sorry for the TM use Disney). We did the fishing excursion and it was a lot of fun and we were able to eat our catch the next day for lunch and it was prepared magnificently (so delicious) DISCLAIMER: I have to admit that "our" catch was actually 3 fish my wife caught, all I caught was snagged line on coral reef and some sun before the sun set...still a great outing :-) We recommend the beach BBQ in the evening especially the crab, great ambience eating fresh grilled crab on the beach looking out across the water. Evening strolls along the beach will reveal a "glowing" surprise if you have your eyes out for it. Go all inclusive,you will be glad you did (verify what is included!) boat bar++ Shiham ++

Reviewed November 11, 2018

Dear John, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to write such a detailed review of our resort. The team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. With Best Regards Michael R. Nassiri General Manager

Responded November 15, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Alain
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great location and great customer service”

Hospitality and service are perfect. Cleanliness is exceeds expectations. The island and relatively small and with no much activities to do. Fish feeding is very nice and shoukd not be missed alevryday at 5:30. Our flight was at 11pm and ee were very welcomed to stay in the resort and use all facilities even after we checked out at 12 with no extra charges. Our buttler Jims and mohammad hospitality and service exeeded our expectations and deserve a special thanks. The food in the resraurant is tasty but the variety is limited. The cleanliness in the resort is super wow but the cleanliness inside the restaurant was below our expectations with some food left on the floor from previous customers, we informed the staff to clean it but they didnt. Also the tables were not cleaned instantly after the customers have left. I had an iscident were the waiter asked me if i am muslim! Weird isnt it? Im brief this resort is perfect for honeymooners looking for relaxation with high end customer service

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Dear Alain, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Alain
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Excellent staff and super clean resort”

Everything was great. Our flight was at 11pm and we were very welcome to stay in the resort and use the facilities with no charges. My only concerns was the restaurant, the food is tasty but the variety of is very limited especially the breakfast. Restaurant cleanliness was not as expecred as we found some found on the floor left from previous customers and the tables were not cleaned instantly after the customer leaves. I also had one incident which it worth mentioning with one of the restaurant waiter, the watier asked me if i am muslim! What does thus question have as an added value? Weird! But beside, the staff cooperation was perfect and the hospitality was perfect. Very welcoming and great view. In short, super nice resort for honeymooners looking to relax and enjoy high end of customer sercice . Our buttler Jins and mohammad deserves a special thanks.

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Dear Alain, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Hafizzudin from Malaysia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Perfect Place for Honeymoon”

I went there with my wife. Beautiful place indeed, on which you can just relax and spend all of your time with your partner with beautiful ocean front of you. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. The only things that can be improved are the foods were just quite ok and the bed we were stayed are wet maybe due to sea breeze or the guest before? But overall it was a magical staying and worth money spent.

Reviewed September 10, 2018

DearHafizzudin, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
8.0
Excellent
Liau from Malaysia
Group
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

sweet moment at maldives”

The food is nice and good My butler is very good service and the drive also nice all the staff so helpful and friendly, beautiful water and the sea so beautiful , and the place so nice and comfortable, our room can see the sunset, really have a good experience at here. even i back my country still miss here.

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Dear Liau, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

A good resort with very competitive rate for pool villas”

I spent here for 4 days, all inclusive meal plan. The resort was just 15 minutes speed boat from Male with all ocean villa with pool. The location was convenience and you can go down to the sea directly from your villa. Peoples can enjoy their holiday with fish by facing to the Indian Ocean. However, the ocean current was quite strong all the time and not for beginners' to do snorkelling here. But you can still have better experience by snorkelling at the coral reef where a couple minutes walk to the beach near the diving site. But the water was not so clear as my expectation and if you want to see live coral, may be here is not the place to go. Food was the most disappointed point for me, choice was not much and no matter lamb or beef, the meat was well done if you don't give any cooking instructions. The waiter will not ask you how to cooking for the meat also. General speaking, this resort is good for peoples' killing their time with very competitive rate with pool ocean villa.

Reviewed July 27, 2018

Dear WAI, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
jia from Singapore
Group
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Review ”

Generally staying with Adaaran was a marvelous experience. Going full board with them was a total worth of money! Our Butler was courteous, helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. There were various Optional short tour if U were to find it boring to stay in room the whole day. However, do tk note of the price stated in the room vs what U were paying. (For. Eg, the whale submarine was stated on paper at a cost of 170USD however it does not include gst and service charge) We were quite taken aback. Lastly, at our last night of the stay the air-condition went faulty by going on and off which was rather disruptive. Other than the service was good, staffs were friendly, the food was generally good, it went well.

Reviewed June 21, 2018

Dear Jia, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Aravindran from Malaysia
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Truly a Paradise ”

- Amazing hospitality - Fresh and delicious food with different menu daily that we looked forward to our meal daily. We enjoyed the food! Big thanks and kudos to waiter (Mr.Nalake) for his warm service. Made us feel at home. - Cleanliness was great and a very well maintained resort. - Staffs were very helpful special thanks to our Butler (Jinx) who constantly checked upon us throughout our stay there and made sure everything was good and comfortable for us. - Dhoni bartender has a good sense of touch when comes to his mixings and suggestions based on your needs. - Had no problems with early check-ins and late check-outs. We manage to get it with no additional cost. - Never will have a doubt to visit the Paradise again if given the opportunity.

Reviewed June 16, 2018

DearAravindran, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
8.4
Excellent
Norsyamimi from Malaysia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Superb for honeymoon”

Marvellously majestic, breathtaking scenery, friendly staffs, absolutely worth the time & each penny

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Dear Norsyamimi, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded April 15, 2019
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
8.0
Excellent
JEVON from Indonesia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Perfect Short Honeymoon Escape”

Every room has one butler, so everytime we need something just contact him. It’s like having private assistant

Reviewed November 20, 2018

Dear JEVON, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded November 22, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
8.0
Excellent
SHEA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Beautiful sea view with pool water bungalow, feeling relax & comfortable with family”

So many activities water sport, food is good & delicious

Reviewed August 30, 2018

Dear SHEA, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
fui from Malaysia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

very friendly staff”

i will come back to this resort

Reviewed July 07, 2018

Dear fui, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
MARIEDIANE from Indonesia
Family with young children
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

saya akan kembali”

mewah, bersih,kamar yang luas, water villa sunset view keren banget!

Reviewed July 07, 2018

Dear Mariediane, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Netherlands
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 10 nights in March 2018

Fantastic vacation!!!”

This vacation was fantastic. Already during arrival on Male airport we were taken well care of when a nice lady supported us and our luggage to the boat trip to the resort. After a 10 minutes boat ride we arrived at the resort and had a warme welcome by the hotelstaff. Jins was our butler and was very helpful during our stay, always available when we needed him. Our sunset villa was number 805: what a great room and great views. Not often you find that reality is as beautiful as the pictures of the hotel on the Internet: but this time it was true and reality was matching or exceeding our expecations based on what we had seen on Adaarans website before. All the staff on the island was very helpful and service oriented making our 10 night stay a dream coming true. The food was very good and sometimes exceptional, having many choices during lunch and four different menus to choose from during dinner in our all inclusive package. Vegetarian, Indian, International choices, fish or meet

Reviewed March 27, 2018

Dear Thomas, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Prateek from India
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Memories of a Lifetime”

We had a lovely time at the resort. We stayed in Sunset Villa. Scenic beauty would take your breath away. Our personal butler, JINS was very polite & courteous. Getting Vegetarian food is bit of a challenge. I would love to visit again.

Reviewed March 08, 2018

Dear Prateek, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
6.0
Katie from Singapore
Family with teens
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Above average”

Facilities need to be upgraded. Bathroom constantly smells really bad which stank up the entire room. Our outdoor tub produced orange contaminated water, maintenance man had a look but no one apologised. Staff needs better training on responding to customer needs. With the price per night we expected 6 stars service but only received 3.

Reviewed February 23, 2018

Dear Katie, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. I am really sorry for the issues you have faced during your stay. Based on your comments we have investigated the bad smell and the discolored water and have rectified these. Concerning the staff we have increased the training in guest handling and I am very sure that this issue will not arrise again. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Yen-Chang from Taiwan
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Such an amazing place!”

Beautiful luxury resort with wonderful overwater bungalows surrounded by turquoise waters and wonderful white sand beaches! We had such a great time for our Honey Moon and we strongly recommend this place!

Reviewed February 10, 2018

Dear Yeng-Chang, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Ying from Hong Kong
Group
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Unforgettable Experience”

Location was super good, just 10 mins speedboat. Pier was private to give you to enter a holiday mood. Sunset bungalow was super nice (prefer to pick), spacious, tidy, good lighting, nice view, good facilities. A lot of variety of fishes around. Foods are superb good to feed me full. Spa was good. Bulter Reji was extremely helpful and nice to make me feel home. A nice place that you cannot miss to stay

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Dear Ying, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
8.8
Excellent
HUI from Singapore
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Friendly and considerate staff”

1. Location - 20mins speedboat ride from airport. 2. Scenary - Great. Although there are alot more better resorts in Maldives, Prestige Vadoo is definitely one of the more valuable resort which is near mainland. 3. Villa is clean, big and comfortable. 4. Service staff and butler are friendly, helpful and considerate as i have special diet request. 5. All inclusive package with great food. 6. Activities - Limited, could have been better.

Reviewed January 18, 2018

Dear HUI, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri General Manager

Responded September 01, 2018
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Shek from Hong Kong
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Great C/P value hotel”

Stayed 4 night Sunrise Water Villa with all inclusive plan. Location is good - 15 mins speedboat away from airport which saves a lot of time and money. The room is spacious but a bit getting old, but still acceptable - the price reflects the truth. The restaurant on the ground floor for breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good providing variety of choices everyday, with All inclusive plan which gives you all you can eat, all you can drink anytime anywhere in the island - this is fantastic - CARE FREE! 1st Floor Japanese dinner is another option when u feel bored with western foods everyday! 2 staff gentlemen I would like to praise about: The waiter named "Nalake" and Golf kart driver who drove us in and out everyday from the villa - I didn't ask his name. Both gentlemen providing the best courtesy service, very humble, polite and professional. They are both awesome, they are the great true value of the hotel, I really appreciate their service.

Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Edmund from Singapore
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Wonderful honeymoon experience”

The Adaaran Prestige Vadoo is only a 15-minutes speedboat ride from the airport. The counter at the airport is easy enough to locate. Upon arrival, we were brought to the main bar where the welcome drink was served. They were very prompt in providing the wifi services, which was great as we did not have any mobile data. As we arrived earlier than check-in time, our butler, Saurabh, brought us around the island to familiarise ourselves with the restaurants and facilities. Once the villa was ready, we took a buggy ride to our villa. The buggy driver is very friendly, constantly saying hello and asking after us whenever we walked by. We stayed in the sunset villa for three nights. The villa itself was amazing! It's very clean, spacious and comfortable. The view from the villa is breathtaking. The room facilities were very very good, there's a mini bar, coffee machine, jacuzzi, a viewing glass in the bathroom that could see straight into the water. there's another tv in the bathroom where you can watch tv while relaxing in the jacuzzi. As we opted for the all-inclusive package, all the meals were provided for. Although there is only one restaurant serving all the meals, there were plenty to choose from the menu. The food was fantastic, and the staff were friendly. There's also a japanese restaurant that will need prior booking for dinner, however we did not really enjoy the food there, the food at the main restaurant was better (personal preference). There are two bars, the main bar and the beach bar. Again, many beverages to choose from, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. The bartender and servers were all very friendly and chatty. There's a fish feeding event outside the main bar area everyday at 5.30pm. We got to see large tuna fishes, sting rays, baby sharks. There's a spa, gym and pool. The beach area is very comfortable, with plenty of sunbeds to relax on. You can go snorkelling straight off the beach area, where there's plenty of fishes and corals to see. W

Reviewed November 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Edmund from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Wonderful Honeymoon Experience”

The Adaaran Prestige Vadoo is only a 15-minutes speedboat ride from the airport. The counter at the airport is easy enough to locate. Upon arrival, we were brought to the main bar where the welcome drink was served. They were very prompt in providing the wifi services, which was great as we did not have any mobile data. As we arrived earlier than check-in time, our butler, Saurabh, brought us around the island to familiarise ourselves with the restaurants and facilities. Once the villa was ready, we took a buggy ride to our villa. The buggy driver is very friendly, constantly saying hello and asking after us whenever we walked by. We stayed in the sunset villa for three nights. The villa itself was amazing! It's very clean, spacious and comfortable. The view from the villa is breathtaking. The room facilities were very very good, there's a mini bar, coffee machine, jacuzzi, a viewing glass in the bathroom that could see straight into the water. there's another tv in the bathroom where you can watch tv while relaxing in the jacuzzi. As we opted for the all-inclusive package, all the meals were provided for. Although there is only one restaurant serving all the meals, there were plenty to choose from the menu. The food was fantastic, and the staff were friendly. There's also a japanese restaurant that will need prior booking for dinner, however we did not really enjoy the food there, the food at the main restaurant was better (personal preference). There are two bars, the main bar and the beach bar. Again, many beverages to choose from, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. The bartender and servers were all very friendly and chatty. There's a fish feeding event outside the main bar area everyday at 5.30pm. We got to see large tuna fishes, sting rays, baby sharks. There's a spa, gym and pool. The beach area is very comfortable, with plenty of sunbeds to relax on. You can go snorkelling straight off the beach area, where there's plenty of fishes and corals to see. W

Reviewed November 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

bucket list”

crossed out maldives from my bucket list the best beach ive seen..well worth the money, very private island the staff are very polite and helpful. once in a lifetime experience went all out tried all the water activities. priceless!!

Reviewed September 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ivy from Singapore
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Very good”

Everything is good and staff are efficient and always being very helpful even without approaching them. Special thanks to staff Nalake who works in the restaurant handling our 3 days meal services. Great services provided from him and has good memory make our choosing meal options become super easy haha.

Reviewed September 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Aditya from India
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

The best holiday we have had since our honeymoon! Lovely stay , beautiful maldives and the best food”

Lovely food and excellent service ! Amazing rooms with a plunge pool and a private butler! The perfect getaway for any couple young or old! Perfect snorkelling experience... Loved every day and night spent on the island !

Reviewed July 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Annie from Australia
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017

Excellent”

Beautiful resort on arrival. However speedboat transfers was disorganized. we arrived late at night and decided to stay in the male island before getting transfer the next day. We were asked to take the earliest schedule which is 8:30am, we asked for a later transfer so we can sleep in abit in which they denied. From my knowledge they have more than a number of transfers per day so I'm not sure why we can't request a later one. Not only that we waited over an hour and didn't leave until 9:30am anyway. The hotel staff asked us to sit near coffee club in which they will come get us but they never did, we walked back to their koisk to check and was asked to remain at the koisk instead. The whole process was disorganized. The resort only got two restaurants, so was lack of variety. We stayed 5 nights and was struggle to find something to eat. Mini bar mainly contains alcohol. Although fresh fruits was provided daily. No snack can be purchased apart from ordering food from the restaurant

Reviewed May 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Sophie from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Awesome!!!”

Although the room facilities maybe a little worn out and food was passable, We have personal butler for each room and most staff make you feel at easy and welcome. The marine life was fantastic... i see a lot of fishes while snorkelling... Who needs diving?...I can just snorkel everyday. Overall very memorable stay.

Reviewed April 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Xiaofeng from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Beautiful water and very nice villa ”

Highly recommend it! The island is very small, but offers a nice and quiet environment for getaway. Our villa has a spectacular view of the sunset and we could do snorkelling right in the sea next to the villa. Amazing place!

Reviewed April 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gintarė from Lithuania
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Place to chill”

You can tell that resort isn't new but it is well looked after. Room Was tidy, had just enough privacy. Free snorkelling gear providen, prompt room service. Massage quality is great, just wouldn't recommend choosing 2.5h one! As it is Way too long, my partner fell as sleep and missed most of it.. Great variety of foods, prices are reasonable. Only transfer cost is little high for such a short lift. Also our butler Raji was friendly, helpful and always around. Thank you!

Reviewed March 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Asraf from Singapore
Couple
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

EXCELLENT!”

Our very own butler. Excellent facilities, huge room, staircase into the ocean, jacuzzi, great food, a pod of dolphins right in front of our water villa, reef shark, millions of stars. Didn't want to leave.

Reviewed March 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Charity from Philippines
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Perfect Paradise”

Really worth the bucks!! Booked water villa and so perfect. Water are damn crystal clear. So relaxing and calm place. Can see shark and big fishes. Food is great!! Staff was so friendly especially our butler, his service was good. What you paid is what you got!!

Reviewed November 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Vera from Indonesia
Couple
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Beautiful Place, Great Facilities, Friendly Staffs”

This island is so beautiful. Not too far from the airport. We stay at overwater villa and the room was amazing and has a beautiful view. All the staffs are very helpful and friendly. We recommend to take the all inclusive package. Things to improve: the flush water in the toilet bowl was yellowish and smelly. The water for the jacuzzi also got yellowish colour. The water pressure for the shower not strong enough. Stair to the sea from our balcony was very slippery. The pool in our villa was dirty. But above all, we really enjoy our stay there. The place, the staffs are amazing.

Reviewed October 28, 2016