Book Now: Adhi Jaya Hotel

Excellent
From 1175 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10

Reviews of Adhi Jaya Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.3
Excellent
From 1705 reviews
9.1Location
8.6Service
8.3Value for money
Agoda Reviews (1175)Booking.com Reviews (530)
Rating via Agoda8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.7
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
Rating
9+ Exceptional (301)
8-9 Excellent (225)
7-8 Very Good (239)
6-7 Good (92)
<6 Below Expectation (82)
Time of the year
Mar - May (243)
Jun - Aug (218)
Sep - Nov (239)
Dec - Feb (239)
All guests (1175)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 939 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 16 nights in August 2019

The newly renovated rooms were above my expectations, centrally located ”

What an amazing Gem this hotel is, Centrally Located the friendliest of staff, the Newly renovated rooms were above my expectations. this my 8th Stay , and Im looking forward to MANY more stays here

Reviewed September 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Brendan from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 11 nights in August 2019

Good ”

Ok thanks

Reviewed August 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
DIANNE from Australia
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 11 nights in August 2019

Great place”

Staff are so friendly and great value for price would definitely be back

Reviewed August 23, 2019
8.4
Excellent
stuart from New Zealand
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Excellent”

Fantastic location, staff and breakfast, room was average

Reviewed August 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Silva from Japan
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Very nice ”

Great location, nice pool, friendly staff, buffet breakfast with variety tasty food, good priced restaurant overlooking the street at night looks like a very good bar. The hotel is huge, wooded and great atmosphere I enjoyed!I just didn't like the bathroom, the shower stall and the door doesn't open all the way because it slips into the shower, hilarious! And the toilet is grimy and the clean towels are pretty old.

Reviewed August 16, 2019
8.4
Excellent
monika from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

One of the strategic location”

Inside the hotel environment is quiet, and it is good especially when you stay with family. Outside the hotel, well... it is Kuta... amazing and unforgettable night. Along the street a lot of restaurants and shops, big mall right in front of the hotel, and the beach is at the other side of the mall.

Reviewed August 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Erin from Australia
Family with teens
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 10 nights in July 2019

Fabulous motel with exceptional staff”

Adhi Jaya is in prime walking position for my adult family, we stayed as a group of 14 with 2 other families having 6 rooms between us we had a wonderful time in the pool, loved the restaurant for breakfast and occasionally lunch the room service too was amazing. Staff always very helpful, rooms serviced/ cleaned daily with a smile. Access to transportation too & from the airport also allowing with no charge full use of in room refrigerator (other motels have charged us). Highly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a safe and comfortable place too stay quiet enough to get a great sleep yet all you have to do is just cross the road to Discovery Mall, walk a short way to the Kuta Markets & Beach :)

Reviewed August 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Varunee from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Excellent”

Wish we had of booked here for the beginning of our trip and not the end .. very accommodating needed later check out and where happy to bend over backwards to helps us out , even though we was only there for one night.. I’m not a massive fan of Kuta I try and stay out but it was our last night and this is the place to stay will book again!!

Reviewed July 29, 2019
7.6
Very good
Bibi from Malaysia
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Very good”

Good stay

Reviewed July 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ferri from Netherlands
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Top”

Top

Reviewed July 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
sora from South Korea
Family with teens
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good location, clean bed, friendly staffs”

I would definitely return to this hotel if i come back to Bali! Only thing is that i hope for cleaner shower booth floor :) nothing really too disturbing but it had some dirts between tiles.

Reviewed July 07, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Emma from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 6 nights in June 2019

Very good”

Stayed twice before, the transfers too and from the hotel/airport weren’t available as advertised in the price though !! Also I’ll be more specific about the room next time - wasn’t as good as the first two times. Breakfast and location are fantastic 👍

Reviewed June 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
bronwyn from Australia
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Lovely haven”

Set back in busy location. Very tranquil and lovely place to stay with all you need around you. Fantastic spot,friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more

Reviewed June 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Thamer from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Good but a little bit over priced ”

Good location Good service Clean rooms The room is a little bit small

Reviewed June 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Trisye from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Good location”

Good location, in front of the beach and mall

Reviewed June 07, 2019
5.6
Noel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Not as good as normal - disapoint repeat customer”

We stayed one night at the Adhi Jaya Hotel in room 122. This was our sixth stay at the Adhi Jaya and normally it has been good or at least satisfactory but this time we were disappointed. Got there and no early check until 2pm and they could let us check out at 2pm. I said that as repeat customers maybe they should look to giving us to 3pm checkout. Answer was a flat no or pay about $50 for an extra hour. We had paid for a Delux Garden view ground floor room and basically got a room that was stuck behind the reception building with no view, gaps around the door which meant the room was always full of mosquitos, poor wi-fi connection, old bathroom with chipped bathtub shower and grout missing out of the tiles. The mirror was old and missing reflection area plus the towels and bed linen had stains. I would have asked to move rooms if we were staying longer. We have 5 nights booked for March 2020 which I wish we could cancel after this stay...hopefully they will lift their standards.

Reviewed June 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Salome from South Africa
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

This was an absolute gem and at that price! Wow! ”

Friendly staff. Centrally located. Beautiful interior and super cheap

Reviewed May 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jessica from Timor-Leste
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Value for money”

Strategically located at a central location. Great spread of breakfast buffet. Staff are very helpful and attentive.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Cham from Vietnam
Group
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Smart choice”

Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is upgrading so I think it will be more beautiful. Good location.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Suzanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Hidden away gem”

Beautiful little hotel hidden behind shops in busy Kuta. Very quiet large, clean rooms. Excellent swimming pool with swim up bar. Breakfast is ok. Pay a few dollars more and request a deluxe ground floor room by the pool. We have stayed here several times and would recommend.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
andrew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

great but too noisy - ”

Love this hotel - great location, staff and lovely garden area. Very good breakfast. otherwise food is over-priced. Been many times but seems to be getting louder each time. often noisy guests. connecting rooms are problem. music by pool getting louder and starting earlier every time i come. this hotel caters mainly to over 50s aussies so playing loud rap/modern pop at 9am is not generally right music. Why do so many hotels seem to think you must have music by pool (and often everywhere else)? Ok around sunset - but all day?????

Reviewed April 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Christine
Group
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Great place to stay staff very friendly

Reviewed April 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Bruce from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

BJ from Australia”

Great location, food and drink 24/7 awesome

Reviewed March 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Diana from Malaysia
Group
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Warm Hospitality ”

Just crossed the road to Discovery Mall .

Reviewed March 18, 2019
7.2
Very good
jason from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Nice pool... Good staff.... screaming kids all the time”

When you pay for a hotel you shouldn't have to put up with screaming kids and people constantly dragging furniture around there rooms.... staff did nothing when I complained

Reviewed March 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
pieter from Netherlands
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 19 nights in January 2019

Top”

Heerlijk ontbijt vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Gelegen tegenover discovery mall TOP

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Deborah from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Nice Place”

This is our 3rd stay here and even with the renovations we enjoyed our stay. Location is fantastic & the staff are always lovely.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
antony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Favourite Hotel in Kuta”

This hotel is in a great location for a family. Shopping is close and eating houses are everywhere. Staff here are great and the hotel has a great pool area.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
antony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great Hotel that is close to everything in Kuta”

Excellent staff and location for us. Priced well for the standard . Rooms on the ground floor and close to the pool are our option. We have stayed her more than once and would recommend it for family and friends.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
4.0
Kristy from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

So much potential but such a disappointment..”

Our room was a very decent size but...Aircon barely worked, noisy guests constantly keeping us awake all hours of the night, staff that were entering the store room next to our room in the middle of the night banging around and not being respectful of guests sleeping and this happened nearly every night, bathroom was not clean at all even after we asked specifically for it to be cleaned, only 1 access point to plug power in on the other side of the room, tv aerial didnt work for the last 2 days, renovations were being done which we were unaware of until we arrived and the food from the restaurant was delivered to our room cold a few times after asking specifically requesting it to be extra hot. The pool bar had no stock so had to wait for the barman to go to and from the restaurant to have them made every time. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming and the location was quite good but sadly thats as far as it goes for the things that were pleasant during our stay.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sharon from Australia
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Had a lovely time, staff were friendly, close to beach, waterbom park and entertainment galore.”

The whole experience was A plus Undergoing reservations, so will love to go back and stay again. Thankyou

Reviewed February 11, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Carlene from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

I have stayed many times before. This time was a bit annoying with the constant banging from the re.”

Staff always friendly. Renovations were a problem with constant banging all day. Especially in the morning. And no television for 2 days ❗️

Reviewed February 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Singapore
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

One of the best hotel around Kuta.”

Everything you need is around the corner. Very welcoming and very clean! Will be back!

Reviewed January 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sandra from Australia
Group
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Could not fault ”

Great location friendly staff nice breakfast very clean nothing is too much trouble would highly recommend :)

Reviewed January 07, 2019
5.2
Sung from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Not recommended ”

Not clean .. room needs a pest control . Not friendly service

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
antony from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 21 nights in April 2018

Location Location”

A great location. Clean well maintained rooms. Good staff and always helpful.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
lisa from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Handy location”

Great location ne’er to plaza and beach, staff very helpful

Reviewed November 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Carl from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

Great location, tired facilities ”

Great location in the heart of Kuta, friendly staff and good pool area. However our upper floor room (210) was a big let down. Air conditioner was terrible, really noisy at night and on coolest setting would take hours to start cooling. We had on lowest setting all day and night. No spare power sockets, we had to remove lamp for phone charger and use shaving socket in bathroom for kettle. The WC would flush 1 in 10 times. The balcony lights were controlled by hotel so you could not switch it off at night. The breakfast was average st best without much menu change during our 7 day stay. We have stayed at many Bali hotels over the years and this is one we probably won’t go back to. Upper floor gets really hot with virtually no air circulation. Steep staircase not easy to ascend.

Reviewed November 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shirley from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 11 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

Great location, pool, staff.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Katherine from Australia
Family with teens
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Awesome value and great location ”

Great location at a very reasonable price. Yummy breakfast. Awesome helpful staff. Couldn’t fault.

Reviewed October 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jean from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

Very good hotel and location for the money. Staff are very friendly and any request is granted straight away. Good breakfast, clean rooms, comfy beds and nice pool area.

Reviewed October 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

AMAZING!”

By far the best hotel in Kuta!! Service was 100% everything was so close by to the hotel, easily staying there the next time i go to bali!

Reviewed October 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
shannon from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 11 nights in October 2018

50/50”

Friendly staff. Very clean ideal location right in Kuta, opposite discovery mall. Lovely pool. Rooms were bit small but clean and tidy. Cleaners do a great job every day. But.. shower head was up to my chest so had to duck to get hair wet. Shower was never hot and no pressure. WiFi throughout hotel but really slow and had to keep logging on. Overall 5 out of 10.. but I would not stay again. Ok but not great.

Reviewed October 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Very good”

The showers were cold they were too short unable to have good shower noisy at night unable to make room dark enough to sleep

Reviewed October 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carmen from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great location”

Close to everything you need, friendly staff, clean, comfortable and huge bed!

Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

a great location and nice restaurant

Reviewed October 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tuck from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Central Location”

Staff very helpful. Right across Discovery Mall. Great location.

Reviewed October 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
sharon from United Kingdom
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 10 nights in August 2018

Amazing, Relaxing Holiday.”

No complaints what so ever. Staff were superb especially Kadek(I think that’s how it spelt) who worked the pool bar. He’s a credit to your hotel, a lovely young man. Everything was perfect. 😁

Reviewed September 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Brends from Australia
Couple
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

Awesome location, the only thing that bothered me was they allow people to smoke while collecting breakfast from the buffet.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
6.0
Kerry from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Extremely disappointed ”

My husband and I have stayed at Adhi Jaya previously and were happy with our experience so rebooked. Second visit was extremely disappointing to say the least. My booking document specified a 12 noon check in, on arrival I got informed check in was not until 2pm. We were in room 208, the tv was so snowy you couldn’t use it, the kettle didn’t work so couldn’t make a cup pa. The restaurant was so loud until around 1am we couldn’t get any sleep and we had a 5am wake up call for our flight. All in all I most definitely won’t recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely will never stay again

Reviewed August 29, 2018
null