Book Now: Adhi Jaya Hotel

Excellent
From 1062 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Reviews of Adhi Jaya Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1061)Booking.com Reviews (677)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.8
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (1061)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 889 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Suzanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Hidden away gem”

Beautiful little hotel hidden behind shops in busy Kuta. Very quiet large, clean rooms. Excellent swimming pool with swim up bar. Breakfast is ok. Pay a few dollars more and request a deluxe ground floor room by the pool. We have stayed here several times and would recommend.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
andrew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

great but too noisy - ”

Love this hotel - great location, staff and lovely garden area. Very good breakfast. otherwise food is over-priced. Been many times but seems to be getting louder each time. often noisy guests. connecting rooms are problem. music by pool getting louder and starting earlier every time i come. this hotel caters mainly to over 50s aussies so playing loud rap/modern pop at 9am is not generally right music. Why do so many hotels seem to think you must have music by pool (and often everywhere else)? Ok around sunset - but all day?????

Reviewed April 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
antony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great Hotel that is close to everything in Kuta”

Excellent staff and location for us. Priced well for the standard . Rooms on the ground floor and close to the pool are our option. We have stayed her more than once and would recommend it for family and friends.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jessica from Timor-Leste
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Value for money”

Strategically located at a central location. Great spread of breakfast buffet. Staff are very helpful and attentive.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Cham from Vietnam
Group
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Smart choice”

Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is upgrading so I think it will be more beautiful. Good location.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Diana from Malaysia
Group
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Warm Hospitality ”

Just crossed the road to Discovery Mall .

Reviewed March 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

LOVE ADHI JAYA HOTEL”

Stayed at ADHI JAYA HOTEL for 5 nights Lovely hotel wonderful staff and always smile Room very clean.Two step to centro. I recommended to others to stay you w'ont dissapointed i love to stay again at ADHI JAYA for my next trip to bali

Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
antony from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Relaxation plus”

Great location opposite the Discovery Mall. Close to Water Bomb for the family. Really quiet small hotel with a great staff and modern rooms. Pool is small but ideal for a family with small children. Rooms are clean and bathrooms are functional and modern. Staff are always happy to please and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is a mixture of Asian and European wirh a varied range daily. Prices are on par with similar prices hotels.

Reviewed October 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
natalie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

One Night in Kuta”

We had one night before a connecting flight to Lombok. Adhi Jaya is a great little hotel that offers Bali charm and comfort at a reasonable price. Would be a great location if you like to be close to Discovery and Waterbom, so ideal for families and adults (swim up bar!!). Lovely staff and spacious rooms. Great pool with free sun loungers. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
antony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Value for money ”

Great location and clean. Easy access to shopping taxis and night markets. Great venues clise to Water Bomb Park if thats your choice. Close to money changers and has a good restaurant. Rooms are modern and clean. Quiet area from the main street of Jalan Kartiks Plaza.

Reviewed October 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Francis from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Price and location”

Good value hotel close to Kuta square. Stayed for two nights I used this hotel at the end of my stay as it is close to the airport. For the price it's good value, includes breakfast and the poll is ok to cool off in.

Reviewed August 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MARIELLA from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 17 nights in May 2017

Lovely quiet smaller hotel in fantastic location.”

Balinese style hotel. Rooms are clean and staff are all very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is very good and has a variety of food. It is a smaller hotel and probably not quite 4 stars but we have stayed there several times. The location is central to everything in Kuta yet because it is set back from the main road, it is surprisingly very quiet. Discovery Mall is across the road and Waterbom Park next door.

Reviewed June 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
NURHAZLYNN from Singapore
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

The Most Relaxing Trip..”

-Staff, Cleanliness was tip top -Will be great to have more choice for breakfast buffet -I guess its meant to be "romantic" at night as there isn't much light while walking from the main door to our room which is quite a distance, its rather dark when we were there at 8pm -wifi signal is very weak from our room,so standby your own 4G data. -Overall, its recommended to everyone

Reviewed March 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Noel from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Central location”

We stayed three nights at the Adhi Jaya and really enjoyed our stay. The pool was just the right size and had shaded area's so you could have a swim and not get burnt. Our room was large and tidy but could do with some maintenance. The location was great and you were close to many good bars and places to eat plus the beach. Staff were friendly and quick. Would I stay here again...sure would.

Reviewed March 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Deanna from Malaysia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Great location except bathroom need upgrading”

Bathroom looks so run down as compared to the room. Fungus and black stains all around especially the bathtub. Toilet won't flush properly. Need to have fly trappers around the restaurant. Too many around the buffet and tables. Very annoying!

Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nura from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Love it here”

Pros: Beautiful Warm place Family friendly Accessible Near Mall Clean Good service Friendly staff Good food Good dine Good breakfast Good live band Comfy bed Nice pool No noise Cons: Slippery floor Steep staircases No elevator Well done! Good job for all the staff! See you soon Adhi Jaya 😉

Reviewed December 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dennis from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Good location for shoppers.”

Nice hotel with a good breakfast. Bed and pillows very comfortable.Pool is nice but not big enough to accommodate more sun lounges....they were always full. Great location for shoppers but a bit of a walk to Kuta beach.

Reviewed August 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
bronwyn from Australia
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

The secret is out”

We recently stayed at adhi jaya for our 3rd time, we came back because it has always been our peaceful haven to stay,but this time we were shocked to see the place was packed which is great for adhi jaya, but we were a little disappointed that our haven isn't quite the same. In saying that it is still a great place and location and the staff very friendly and we will stay again, but hoping it won't be as busy next time.

Reviewed June 13, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
stella from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Wonderful hotel in a excellent location”

Room clean, perfect location , nice staff

Its worth the money, the room is clean and comfortable, the mattress is good, clean and nice bathroom. Its near to the beach only 5 mins walk, the hotel is right across the discovery mall , walk through the discovery mall you can go directly to the beach .

Reviewed June 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Wonderful hire with great staff”

Staff, location, beautiful simple design

Staff were very attentive. We were there for my birthday. At breakfast the kitchen staff all came out to sing happy birthday, and gave me a small delicious cake. Later we went back to our room and on the bed there was a birthday note from the room cleaner, in the middle of a heart made with flower petals. We had a room at the back in a quiet garden away from the pool, just what we wanted.

Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
KEK from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015

Hotel with fantastic location and excellent staff!”

Location, Staff and Breakfast

Hotel is in a fantastic location just across Discovery Mall, one of the few hotels with ever smiley staff who greet you everytime. Room is quite spacious but with mosquitoes, which is my only complaint. Oh yes, good variety of breakfast!

Reviewed February 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mohamad from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Value for money ”

Location, value for money, landscaping

Kids loved the close proximity to Waterbom and Discovery Mall. In the heart of Kuta, lots of activity along the main street. Breakfast was great, offering both Western & Indonesian spreads. Staff was friendly. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Reviewed December 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Catherine from Malaysia
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Wonderful”

Friendly Staff, Clean, Location

Very Satisfied. Comfy room & environment. Hotel staff very friendly always show guest smiley face. Shopping Mall , convenient shop & restaurant just opposite hotel. But internet wifi in room is very weak need to improve.

Reviewed July 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Rohman from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Pleasent, comfortable and atmosphere of Bali”

Hospitality, staff and comfort

This is my 3rd visit to this hotel. They keep maintain adequate standard of hospitality. There is many surprise in any single day...a basket of fruits, elephant craft from towels and others. I'll recommend to colleague to enjoy this hotel.

Reviewed May 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Nyuk from Malaysia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014

Good value for money and super friendly staff.”

Best house keeping service, friendly staff and very good location.

My stayed in Adhi Jaya hotel was awesome.Me and my partner were impreseed by the room attendant who cleaned our room during our stay. He pay a lot of details when he cleaning the room. Also, the hotel location was so convenient, it just infront of Discovery shopping mall. You can get everything easilly that you need. All the staff are super friendly, we felt warm and cozy. Basically this hotel close to everything such as beach, restaurants and bars.We would definitely stay at this hotel again when we coming back to Bali and also strongly recommend to our friends and relatives. Well done!

Reviewed February 21, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
DIANA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

GREAT LOCATION”

LOCATION,CLEAN,FRIENDLY STAFF

Staying here just for 1 night was totally worth even thou pay for room only without breakfast. It is easy to find breakfast nearby where you can find Starbucks ,KFC,Burger King,etc.Discovery Mall just opposite hotel across the road,24hrs minimart just infront the hotel. Kuta Square walking distance 5 minutes for last minute buying souvenir.The airport can be reach 10-15 minutes. The staff were very helpful and friendly, room and bathroom were very clean complete with amenities.Room with wifi,which need to get password from reception. I will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed November 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jujun from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

We really like the close distance to the beach”

Clean, very friendly staff, and location

We really enjoyed the stay. The location is very close to shopping centre and convenient store, and at the same time it's only 5 minutes walking distance to the beach. Morning walk at the beach with family was a very delightful experience, and the following breakfast was in great taste albeit not in very wide variety. The staff were very attentive, polite, and ever so friendly. The only downside was that being such strategically located, there will always be some dissipation of noise from nearby pub at night into your room even though it does not really disturb you.

Reviewed September 17, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Suzanne from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Excellent in every way”

Pool, friendly staff and large clean rooms

Love this little hotel. Have stayed here previously and will do so again and again. Older teenager kids love the pool area and the location. The staff are sensational. So friendly and polite and cannot do enough for you. Great large size clean rooms and bathrooms.

Reviewed June 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Felice from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Very nice hotel”

Very convenient location

The room is big, clean, near airport, close to the restaurants, just doorstep to the shopping centre but quiet at night. I couldn't hear any noise from outside. The breakfast is also lovely. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed June 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Suzanne from Australia
Group
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

What A Gem”

Great pool, friendly staff, lovely bathrooms

I have stayed at Kuta 18 times over the past 25 years, many at the larger hotels. This was my first time staying at this hotel. Adhi Jaya was recommended to me by a work collegue and I am so glad she did. This place is fabulous! Had a ground floor deluxe pool room which I would really recommend. My teenage daughter loved walking out of the room straight to the deck chairs. The staff were some of the friendliest I have ever come across at a hotel. The pool area was lovely and the rooms (bathrooms in particular) were better than so many of the big hotels and the Adhi Jaya is half the price. If you are a shopper it's in the perfect location across the road from Discovery shopping mall. Even with the location, it is very quiet and we couldn't hear any of the passing traffic. We will definately stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed May 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Bryan from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Well Located gem”

Staff excellent; great location; Good restaurant No extra charges on meals

Second time here at the Adhi Jaya. Still tops. Located out of the crazy Kuta, but close enough to walk there if need be and across the road is Centro shopping centre, with Waterbom very close nearby. Staff once again absolutely excellent, beautiful people, must all have done a super PR course. Room was great, had twin beds which were of a good size as was the room; actually somewhere to put two cases!! Restaurant meals good quality ( beautiful sirloin ) and very affordable. Taxes and service charge included in the price; very unusual for this standard of restaurant. Good pool area, quite attractive.

Reviewed May 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
CHENG from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Cosy Hotel in the heart of Kuta”

Near to Discovery mall and local shopping in Kuta

located just opposite discovery mall, this cosy hotel offers great convenience for 1st time visitors to Bali like myself. There is a convenience shop just outside the hotel and shopping is all around. Kuta Beach is within walking distance from the hotel, just walk thru the discovery mall. It is also about 10mins walk to Hard Rock Cafe and other clubs along the beach. The room is clean and card locked. Breakfast at the hotel is great, offers both american and indonesian buffet spread which we enjoyed - must try. The downside is that we hv to pay for internet access which is quite steep in price in my opinion and internet speed is slow. Hotel staff could do with a little more training in English to aid communication.

Reviewed December 24, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Beverley from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 8 nights in August 2011

Great hotel in the heart of everything”

Staff so friendly & helpful

Our stay was just fantastic, only one complaint & that was the beds are very hard, difficult to sleep otherwise room very comfortable with everything in it & spotlessly clean. Great location, so close to everywhere, wonderful staff most obliging & helpful. Excellent & clean pool, restuarant also good but could have more chooses on menu. Already planning next trip & will be staying here again, cant beat it.

Reviewed August 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Rachmitha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

Lovely hotel with good location”

the location is very good

I had a pleasant stay at Adhi Jaya hotel. The hotel was lovely but the room was a bit small but it's okay. The service was good. The hotel location is very good, close to the beach, water boom and discovery mall. There are many restaurants near the hotel. The only thing i don't like about the hotel is the bathroom.

Reviewed April 06, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Hafizah from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010

Nice Hotel”

Location, nice room

Hotel is located just across the road of Discovery Mall where there is a food court on top level floor, and other restaurant to eat. Hotel breakfast is good, lot of choice. We were given room facing the pool which is great.

Reviewed March 20, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010

Great Location and lovely hotel”

Location near shopping mall, lot of food, room location inside so not noisy

I stay in Adhi Jaya Hotel for 3 Nights. The room nice and because of the location inside not near with the street so its very quite. But there is no internet connection in this hotel. The staff also looks friendly and helpful. Location very nice, in front of Discovery Mall and easy to find food.

Reviewed October 31, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Makmur from Singapore
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010

Simply staying at the right price and location”

Convenient place to eat and shop, cosy environment.
room a bit small and simple

Friendly staff when we showed voucher to check in and asked for credit card to guarantee the stay, we told them it was fully paid. They politely accepted our explaination. Hotel though small, it has everything for leisure travellers; the kuta beach just a stone throw, in front of Centro shopping mall,breakfast just as good as 5* hotel.We will come back again to this hotel when we choose to stay in Kuta.

Reviewed June 04, 2010
8.0
Excellent
shannon from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 11 nights in October 2018

50/50”

Friendly staff. Very clean ideal location right in Kuta, opposite discovery mall. Lovely pool. Rooms were bit small but clean and tidy. Cleaners do a great job every day. But.. shower head was up to my chest so had to duck to get hair wet. Shower was never hot and no pressure. WiFi throughout hotel but really slow and had to keep logging on. Overall 5 out of 10.. but I would not stay again. Ok but not great.

Reviewed October 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sze from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Great location and value for money”

Right next to Discovery Mall and Waterbom, so it was great for my family of 3 very young kids. Breakfast was also good and not expensive at 110000 per person. Rooms are basic but adequate. Intreconnecting rooms are also available. Pool is very small, so only good for relaxing.

Reviewed June 14, 2018
5.6
Mabel from United States
Group
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Beware, don't stay here!!!”

We checked in and our room was on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator on the premises, which was minus a star. We went into the room and even after turning on the lights, (only 2 ceiling lights and no lamps) the room was very dim and it was difficult to see. Minus another star. Our toilet didn't flush very well. We had to flush multiple times for it to go all the way down. Minus another star. There are no outlets by the nightstand. I had to unplug the TV to use that outlet to charge my electronics. Minus another star. The AC wasn't circulating around the room that well because it was still quite stuffy even though we put it on max. Minus another star. The shower has no racks or shelf space to put any bottles of shampoo or body wash. Minus another star. The room and furniture itself looks very old and dated. I didn't use the pool, but it was a pretty small pool, not big enough to swim. This place is listed as a 4 star hotel, but it felt like a 1 star hotel. I reserved a 4 night stay, but after the 1st night, I checked out early and booked another much nicer hotel. This is my first time checking out of a hotel early because it was just that horrible.

Reviewed June 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
antony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Favourite Hotel in Kuta”

This hotel is in a great location for a family. Shopping is close and eating houses are everywhere. Staff here are great and the hotel has a great pool area.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Singapore
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

One of the best hotel around Kuta.”

Everything you need is around the corner. Very welcoming and very clean! Will be back!

Reviewed January 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
antony from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 21 nights in April 2018

Location Location”

A great location. Clean well maintained rooms. Good staff and always helpful.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
lisa from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Handy location”

Great location ne’er to plaza and beach, staff very helpful

Reviewed November 25, 2018
4.0
Kristy from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

So much potential but such a disappointment..”

Our room was a very decent size but...Aircon barely worked, noisy guests constantly keeping us awake all hours of the night, staff that were entering the store room next to our room in the middle of the night banging around and not being respectful of guests sleeping and this happened nearly every night, bathroom was not clean at all even after we asked specifically for it to be cleaned, only 1 access point to plug power in on the other side of the room, tv aerial didnt work for the last 2 days, renovations were being done which we were unaware of until we arrived and the food from the restaurant was delivered to our room cold a few times after asking specifically requesting it to be extra hot. The pool bar had no stock so had to wait for the barman to go to and from the restaurant to have them made every time. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming and the location was quite good but sadly thats as far as it goes for the things that were pleasant during our stay.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Christine
Group
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Great place to stay staff very friendly

Reviewed April 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Bruce from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

BJ from Australia”

Great location, food and drink 24/7 awesome

Reviewed March 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
pieter from Netherlands
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 19 nights in January 2019

Top”

Heerlijk ontbijt vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Gelegen tegenover discovery mall TOP

Reviewed March 02, 2019
5.2
Sung from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Not recommended ”

Not clean .. room needs a pest control . Not friendly service

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Group
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

AMAZING!”

By far the best hotel in Kuta!! Service was 100% everything was so close by to the hotel, easily staying there the next time i go to bali!

Reviewed October 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carmen from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great location”

Close to everything you need, friendly staff, clean, comfortable and huge bed!

Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

a great location and nice restaurant

Reviewed October 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Narciso from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Location location location.”

Great location and friendly staff. Highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ALAN from Australia
Family with teens
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 9 nights in July 2018

Adhi jaya review ”

A more smaller hotel,location is great right across from the discovery mall Rooms are clean and tidy and the staff are lovely and very helpful

Reviewed July 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marie from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Would recommend ”

Pros: Restaurant/Waruong all hours and great atmosphere Staff were friendly and helpful, no dramas ever Pool Location Pancakes @ breakfast Cons: Superior room needs repainting and updating, everything is functional though. Breakfast same everyday but you can ask for bacon and the egg chef makes any type of egg. Coffee at breakfast depends on which staff makes it- but donut shop across road makes a good one with free donut!!

Reviewed May 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Donna from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Great staff .. hotel room I stayed in was in need of an update”

Great location , staff , pool , food etc the only thing was the room had mould in bathroom and towels where not always white / clean ( one had cigarette burn ) and a couple times towels were a dirty white and fridge shelf was broken and cupboard it was in really hot ... but besides that I really liked the place and would stay again

Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sharon from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Great budget Hotel ”

Stayed here after a stay in Uluwatu and had an early flight out next day. Great price under $50 no breakfast as we were leaving early. King size comfy bed in large room - huge bath and very clean. Good pool, not many sun lounges but had a swim up bar - only few seats there so good get a bit hard to get a seat at bar or around pool once it got busy but fine for the arvo we were there. Cant comment on food as didnt eat there but staff were lovely. Would definatley stay there again.

Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Brad from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Very good”

hotel is nice, bathrooms had a very bad smell to them, and the breakfast was all aimed at Indians and Chinese, nothing for western people. the only reason we won't stay again it that this hotel is full of Indians and they do not know how to be courteous to other guests, at 11:30pm a group of them where standing in front of our room talking very loudly waking us and the people next to us up, then the next morning at 6:30am they where in the pool doing the same thing but shouting from one end to another. At breakfast they also would take up a lot of unnecessary room and leave rubbish everywhere, it was not peaceful at all with them around and the hotel staff don't really do much to fix the issue.

Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nicole from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017

Quick 4 days”

We stayed at the Adhi Jaya for 4 days as we did a quick trip to Bali due to Jetstar specials. We chose the Adhi Jaya for its location. The room was simple but what else do you need when you are out and about most of the day. The pool was nice, sun in varying areas during the day and we never had a problem with getting a sun lounge. Breakfast was quite ordinary but it still did the job to start off the day. We normally do not stay in Kuta, but for the quick trip this was a great hotel to base ourselves at.

Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Family with teens
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017

good value for money”

for the price it was a great location with standard facilities only thing missing was an elevator. we went with our grand parents and they found it difficult to carry their luggage up and down the stairs for daily activities. other then that lovely stay.

Reviewed February 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Iain from Australia
Family with teens
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Come for the facilities, stay for the Satay”

This was an excellent hotel! The Pool area out the front was a great place to meet other travellers, and just relax. Even though it was in the heart of Kuta, it felt easy and relaxed once you were inside the hotel. If you are going to WaterBom, it is so close you can easily walk down the street and be in the park in less that 3 minutes. The Accompanying restaurant was a great place to grab dinner (before heading out into Kuta's night life), and I would highly recommend the 1 meter of Satay, delicious and so much fun. I will be going back again to this wonderful hotel :)

Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Martyn from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017

Martyn Camm, Perth”

Recently stayed at Adhi Jaya hotel with my wife, daughter & son in law. We arrived at 11pm to be told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room. The grounds and hotel were spotless, the staff friendly & helpful. A great little hotel and we will definitely be returning. Well done to Adhi Jaya

Reviewed November 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
David from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Connecting Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

great Hotel”

Stqyed here for 5 nights and had interconnecting rooms. Staff were fantastic and were happy to entertain our baby at breakfast so we could enjoy it. Best pancakes ever at breakfast. We have been to Bali over 20 times and stayed at many hotels. This hotel was great and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the friendly staff.

Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ABDUL from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Its a convenient place in the centre of Kuta. It took 20 mins to the Hotel from the Airport. Check-in was a breeze and the room was modest, clean and comfortable. A very quiet surrounding which makes it more comfortable. The airconditioning was working very well and I had slept comfortably for all the nights I was there. However, the breakfast was not very good. I went for the first and the rest I had breakfast elsewhere. The staff was kind enough to call my room when its nearing closing time when I was not there, alerting breakfast was about to close which I thought that was a good gesture. I have no qualms about coming back to Adhi Jaya. My experience staying at Adhi Jaya was a good one.

Reviewed October 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Emilia from Australia
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Quiet, tropical small hotel”

Lovely quiet and tropical small hotel located opposite Discovery Shopping Centre. Lots of dining and shopping options close by within walking distance. Room was very adequate and exactly as pictures displayed. Breakfast was satisfying without being exceptional but this hotel is total value for money. Staff were warm and friendly and would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed September 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Annemarie from New Zealand
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Well priced hotel in Kuta”

Handy to beach and shopping mall. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful . Super sized double bed and a great shower. We stayed here as it was handy to the airport distance-wise but be aware that traffic is very slow moving in the evening and it can take 30 mins to drive from here.

Reviewed August 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
rosalind from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Going home”

Adhi Jaya is home to me each time I set foot in the premise. the staff are ever so polite and so nice to greeted every morning by all whether they are pantrybboys or gardeners. god bless these kind souls who made my day while we were there!

Reviewed August 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chiew from Singapore
Couple
Superior ( 2nd floor )
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

The room is clean and location is Super ”

I requested for a double bed but disappointed that it's a combination of 2 Super single bed fortunately the connection wasn't too uncomfortable. The towel is yellow and time to change Otherwise it was a good stay and will return again but hopefully the bed will not be the same kind. Wonderful Housekeeping staffs!

Reviewed July 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
NOLA from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 9 nights in February 2017

Exceptional”

have been coming to stay for a few years now and have lots of friends staying there great location staff are great only the price seams to keep going up so not sure now if I will stay there again thanks nolaprosser@hotmail.com

Reviewed July 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Gillian from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Ground Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Location!”

Great little hotel close to everything u could want. Enjoyed our time here! Rooms a little on the older side but didn't bother me in the least . Great value for money. Don't go to the massage shop owned by the same owner- completely ripped off $15 for two big Braids for my daughter hair- everywhere else $5! Confirm prices before agreeing to treatments.

Reviewed May 27, 2017