Book Now: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte Reviews

Excellent
From 338 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (338)Booking.com Reviews (1762)
8.7
Excellent
From 338 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.6
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.0
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Dansk
Français
more
Room type
One Bedroom Apartment
Studio Premier
Studio Room
Two Bedroom Apartment
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 317 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
john from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Berlin ”
Facilities Staff Value
Superb nice hotel with great facilities
Reviewed December 10, 2015
6.7
Good
See from Singapore
Family with teens
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
spacious, 800m to 1km to the centre station”
spacious, washer and dryer
The stay was fine. But strongly recommend that the Adina management to review their wifi access policy
Reviewed November 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Alexander from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Fire alarm”
Bed, roomsize, cooking facility
While cooking my porridge one morning the fire alarm started in my room with a screeching with a highpitched very aggressive sound. I thought I was the one who had set it off. I left my room and joined dozens of people calmly going down the stairs. Three fire engines arrived within minutes. As I stll didn't know if I was to blame I asked at the reception and they said they weren't allowed to say! Apparently it hadn't been me.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
John from Ireland
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
great hotel”
great hotel
Great hotel
Reviewed November 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Hin from Germany
Group
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Group in Berlin”
location, space and staff support
with the exceptional staff support we could solve the issue with the extra bed. the reception is a little understaffed during the usual check-out times (in the morning )
Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Poh from Malaysia
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Amazing staff, awesome place! ”
The location is really convenient to the train station; the apartment has a washer and a dryer which makes things easier for us to do our laundry; the staff are very helpful and professional!
We love our stay there! It makes us feel like home... Amenities are at the top of standard. Hotel staff are great. Location is convenient. The lobby area is really beautiful. Just that the room doesn't come with free wifi, we had to use it in the lobby.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
7.3
Very good
Catherine from Philippines
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel and staff”
Room, staff
Pleasant stay for me and my family. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff were also very nice and helpful. Will choose this hotel again.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Diana from Australia
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great Short Stay”
Clean, spacious, excellent service
Reviewed October 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Fay from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Great location, easy to get around”
Location, size of room (we received an upgrade) clealiness
Enjoyable stay
Reviewed October 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Pamela from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Great hotel in Berlin.”
Facilities, friendly helpful staff and good food.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Adina Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hotel. Great facilities on site and our room had everything we could need. The restaurant was very good and we enjoyed breakfast and two evening meals there. The staff all spoke English and were very friendly. We liked the location too and easy walking distance to tourist sites.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Great for Families”
Space, quiet rooms and location
This is an excellent choice for families. The 2 BR apartment was large and quiet, it was conveniently located to the tram, buses and S-Bahn and our kids played in the pool every day. The restaurant was a bit expensive so we made breakfast each day in out room. A grocery store is nearby.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Quynh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
A wonderful staying in Berlin”
Location, facility, cleanness
I strongly recommend this hotel. Everything was perfect for our staying.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Clarissa from United Kingdom
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A home away from home!”
Clean comfy beds, great facilities and the washer and dryer in the bathroom.
The staff was very lovely, I was delayed getting in Berlin but my sister was already there so they were able to let her check in early providing that she has the booking confirmation and ID, I had already emailed the hotel beforehand. We were upgraded from studio to a1 bedroom in floor 5. We had a view of the square in front plus the tower from Alexanderplatz from our balcony. The beds and sofas eye very comfy, we had everything we need and it was a damn shame that we were only there for 2nights. We also used the pool and sauna facilities, we loved it. The hotel is slightly further away from central Berlin but just 2-3 mins away are tram and u-bahn going towards Friedrichstrasse and central, and there is also a tram that goes to Haupfbahnhof 1 stop away, or walk for 10mins. The only downside was that. The wifi in the room was not free, I think a lot of people reviewing the hotel that this is what is a bit disappointing, it's 14.50euros per 24hrs but there is free wifi in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again and other Adina apartments in Europe.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Si from Australia
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Excellent serviced hotel ”
Cleanliness, staff, large room, facilities
Excellent location and comfortable stay
Reviewed September 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Michelle from Ireland
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great hotel, great staff”
The staff, the hotel condition and cleanliness, location
This is a fantastic hotel, the staff were so lovely and helpful. Reception staff helped us with tour bookings and getting around, and the house-keeping staff were excellent. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from Berlin's main train station Hauptbahnhof, which is so convenient for getting around. The pool was a really lovely addition to the hotel also. I would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed September 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
SAU from China
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great place to stay”
Spacious & tidy room
Room is comfortable & spacious. However, there is no free wifi in the room. It takes 10 mins walk to Central Station in Berlin.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chun from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Good”
Location, staff is nice, spacious
Reviewed August 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
CHAU from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
GREAT!!!!!”
New. Stylish. Clean. Romantic.
Everything is good!! Only if you can bear a 10-minute-walk from the station.
Reviewed August 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
hendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
good”
near train station , near city and food around
good
Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chang from Taiwan
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Hidden gem in Berlin!”
1. Great location: only one bus stop away from Berlin Hbf 2.Suite-type room: spacious with kitchen, microwave and coffee maker 3. Friendly and helpful staff
Overall highly recommended! The only shortcoming is that the complimentary wifi covers only the lobby area. This should be put into consideration if you depend on the internet to do your works on hand.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Antonius from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Perfect”
location is near the train station,staff very friendly,very nice room
The hotel location near the train station, i got room upgrade..everything is perfect. Very friendly and helpfull staff, easy check in and check out, room very clean and the bed very comfort, the next day after check out it was raining heavily and we all got very wet, when we came back to the hotel to pick our suitcase they offer a shower for free, very recomended hotel.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Nam from Vietnam
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very nice appartment”
location, fully equipped apartment, cleanliness
Stayed here for 2 nights, wonderful apartment, very close to HBF and supermarket. We cooked most of meals while in Berlin.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jay from United States
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel”
Great room, washer and dryer, spacious
A great place but not having wifi in the rooms and only in the lobby is a bit subpar for a place like this
Reviewed July 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from Sweden
Group
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Group”
Large comfy apartments, very nice staff and the location of the hotel is perfect. Especially if you arrive in Berlin by train.
Really enjoyed it! Absolutely nothing to complain about.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ghada from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Brilliant staff”
Staff, rooms,location
I really cannot find fault with Adina. Rooms large, clean and functional. But the main asset are the staff who could not do enough for you. From check in to where and how to get to the sights were, to where to go and get your groceries they were fantastic
Reviewed June 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Khong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A very nice stay”
Nice clean room, helpful staff and good facilities.
A pleasant stay with upgraded room. Staff very helpful and studio apartment a good option when not eating out.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Joey from Hong Kong
Group
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good stay”
staff smile, washing and drying machine, plus bio toiletry
full scores :)
Reviewed June 19, 2015
5.3
Claudia from Singapore
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
just a normal review”
Near to Museum, 10 to 15 mins walk to central station, quiet
stay was still consider okay, but staff can be more helpful to tourist visiting Berlin or be slightly more patient when a couple more questions are being asked. on the day of checked out, from 8am onwards, housekeeping rang on the door bell every half and hour to check if they could clean the room which disturbs the sleep. upon check reception asked if we took everything an about the service, when i shared the housekeeping experience, they were not empathetic and said "oh, really, just your luck" and smile. not too happy with such a comment/sarcastic reply.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Leonie from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great Berlin experience”
The hotel was very close to everything we wanted to do. It was modern. Was apartment style and very clean. The staff were very helpful and although we didn't eat there the happy hours were great
Fantastic. Really liked that close to transport etc
Reviewed June 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Nina from Poland
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Very good stay!”
location, room's standard, staff
Excellent stay, very helpful and attentive staff, very quick check-in and check out. Bright rooms, really comfy beds, nice swimming pool & spa area; hotel's location- close to the central stations.The only disadvantage is the wifi, which is unlimitid just in the lobby, In my opinion, nowadays it should be the standard!
Reviewed June 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Karl from United States
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Best of the Best”
Upgraded Room, Bed, Location
We got upgraded to a HUGE suite! Coming in our door there was a hall way to kitchen almost as long as the one outside. Quite easy to get to Hauptbahnhof station as there is a tram just out side hotel. We love all the Adinas.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Payton from Singapore
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location n very quiet! Good base!”
Excellent staff & comfy beds!
Excellent!!
Reviewed June 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
Jacqueline from Australia
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Confortable”
Room size, meals, room comfort
He hotel is very comfortable and is close to Central station. It is a little isolated and you must walk for at least ren minutes to get to good restaurants, bars etc. it is however close to a subway station. The staff were fine and the room was a great size. My gripe is that you have to pay for wifi - I didn't even know this still occurred - and the advertised movies for hire no longer exist. When you're travelling alone it is nice to come back to your apartment and watch a movie... It is free wifi in the lobby but I wanted to make travel arrangements in my room. Ended up paying over $50aud for wifi. I don't think that's acceptable in an international hotel that charges over $200 a night.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
rhett from United States
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Hotel! ”
Price, location, room size
Reviewed May 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lukas from Czech Republic
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
You Will return”
Clean and nice hotel
Returning again and again when going to Berlin. Both locations of Adina hotel is good, this one is just bit away from main attraction but still walkable distance. Always clean, having swimming pool and gym you would enjoy after long walks in Berlin. Rent a bike and get good weather and you would enjoy even more. If you I could improve something is missing free internet limit less in the room, breakfast in price and not double the price on street. There is not but. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ling from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
one of the best hotel for my trip”
the location is good, the staff are very helpful and the breakfast taste good
This is a very good hotel. The night when I get there they found there is something wrong for their booking system, and they could not give use the room we want, they just upgrade our booking and make sure we have the best service. very good.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sambhav from India
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Fantastic place in city centre ”
Very nice rooms , good Bar and cleanliness
Was looking for a place to spend a night as had to catch a train next day morning . This hotel seemed to be a perfect choice . Right in the heart of the city , this hotel is in a min walk from the central railway Station . Very nice well appointed studio rooms makes it a fantastic place to stay .
Reviewed May 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lyle from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Concerns”
Our apartment, swimming Pool, Restaurant.
In our apartment it would have been nice to have been given a new tea towel every couple of days and not just one for the whole week - likewise the soap in the bathroom!
Reviewed May 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
gunasekaran from Singapore
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
recommend to all”
facilities, cleaniness safety
Great
Reviewed May 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mohamed from Egypt
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Just perfect”
Hotel staff could not be better, Hotel rooms are great, and location is good
Excellent stay, very helpful and attentive staff, very quick check-in and check out. The staff is doing their best to make you happy. Rooms are great, and a location that is near from central stations. A great stay all in all,
Reviewed May 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Koan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Here's a nice hotel :]”
The staffs are very friendly, neatly kept room and there's a kitchen in my room!
I had a wonderful stay in Berlin. I very much enjoyed this trip and I really like here. The hotel is lovely, cleanly and in a perfect location. The staffs are very friendly. I think that I would return to adina next time :]
Reviewed May 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mohamed from Egypt
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
A very nice hote, excellent staff”
Staff, rooms and location
It was an excellent stay. Spacious and very clean rooms, 5-10 minutes walk from main stations, restaurants, and lively streets. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Could not be better.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kate from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Happiness in Berlin”
1 rooms generous size and well appointed. 2. Rooms soundproofed 3. Staff were very friendly and helpful
We had a wonderful stay in Berlin. Being there for a week allowed us to settle in and acclimatise to our surroundings and the city. We did buses, trams, ferries & trains and a lot of walking but always felt comfortable. We were sad to say goodbye to this lovely vibrant city.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lo from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good hotel”
good location, good room facilities, good services
One thing need to improve is the wifi service; lobby free wifi is very weak that we are hard to connect, moreover, it should be better to extend the free wifi to the rooms inside.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lamei from China
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
nice stay”
location, room condition, and location :)
10min walk to the train station, and a 15min to the metro station, very convenient.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
7.3
Very good
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Bizarre, miserly WiFi policy mars a great hotel”
Helpful staff, spacious rooms, well located
Comfortable and enjoyable
Reviewed February 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Louisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Lovely stay :)”
Excellent location, beautiful apartment, friendly, helpful staff
The apartment was lovely & spacious & very cleanly. The staff were very friendly & helpful & couldn't do enough for us on our stay! The pool was a lovely area although we never actually went for a swim as we felt the water was a little chilly! There was also a decent sized gym which looked very good to use however we never had the time to use it! The apartments are in a fantastic location... A 5 minute walk to the train station, bus stops just outside & a 10/15 minute walk to the Houses of Parliament and Brandenburg Gate. All in all we had a fantastic time & would definitely return to the adina apartments! :)
Reviewed December 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Studio Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very pleasantly surprised”
Service, Environment & Smiling Staff
So often, you see the nice photography on a hotel site and you arrive wondering whether you should phone the Office of Trades Descriptions... Not so with the Adina Aparthotel. From beginning to end, it was excellent. From the greeting at reception to the size and quality of the rooms to the stamp of quality that ran through the whole stay, I was impressed - as was my 12 year son - which doesn't happen very often! Located about a 5-10 minute walk from the main DB station, you can get anywhere you want - 50 mins to Wolfsburg (to watch Everton) and 20 mins to the Olympic Stadium (to watch Bayern Munich) - and a couple of tube stops to Alexanderplatz etc. I would definitely go to any of the Adina apartments on the basis of our stay at Hauptbahnof.
Reviewed December 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Bernard from France
Family with young children
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Family friendly ”
Location, Space, pool
perfect place to stay for my family and my self, god staff, wonderful location, great pool and clean rooms
Reviewed November 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Chern from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Exceptional”
Room , Hotel staff , Location
Room : Well designed, fully equipped , comfortably functional and in good order Location: Near Main train station, and walking distance to most attraction Hotel Staff : Mr. Axel ( front desk) -extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Reviewed October 20, 2014