Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 1903 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Yeo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Cheap & Clean
Clean , Good Location , Staff Friendly
I sure to return to stay next time I visit bangkok
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Lorne from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Studio with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Very Average with poor staff.
Handy for Terminal 21 and BTS
I didn't care much for this hotel, the staff were fairly rude and uninterested.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Adegutama from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
nice hotel
near the MRT,, 7eleven, and 21 mall. the staff was really nice. breakfast suit for moslem or there're any halal food
Really nicr
Reviewed November 28, 2014

James from United States
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great Value
Rooftop pool, nice rooms, good location
We stayed at the Admiral Premier for 4 nights at the start of a two week honeymoon in Thailand. We liked it so much that we came back for one night when we found ourselves with an extra night in Bangkok at the end of the honeymoon. Admiral Premier is a very nice 4 star that has gotten maybe a little bit old and is in a location a little bit off the avenue, and as such you get a fantastic value for your Baht. During our first stay, we had a large suite. The room was impeccably clean. The bed was very comfortable. The couch, living area, and balcony gave the suite a homey feel. There was a full kitchen - but in Bangkok we eat out. The bathroom was fantastic with both a glassed in shower and a separate full bath - AND A WASHING MACHINE. The washer was a great luxury. Our second stay was in a smaller room that was as nice minus the separate shower and washing machine. The rooftop pool is amazing with fantastic views, deep, shallow, and sitting areas and fountains, though it could use some rehabilitation on the tiles. We retreated to it most afternoons between forays into the city. The restaurant is adequate, but the food is nowhere near as good as what's available out on the street and in nearby restaurants. All of the facilities are very clean, if aging a bit. The location is on a soi (side street), off a soi, off the main soi 23, off Sukumvit (major avenue with skytrain and subway). It was hard for the taxi driver to find. We came to find it ideal to be so close to the action while backed up into the neighborhood a bit. Try the sidewalk restaurant immediately opposite the hotel and the coffee stand around the corner in front of the convenience store! The walk to Sukumvit is nice enough, but the hotel also keeps a tuk tuk to give complementary rides to nearby transit, etc.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Bruce from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed one night in November 2014
A Favourite
staff, location, customer care
The Admiral is my preferred choice in Bangkok, and I use it regularly. Staff are consistently excellent and greet me by name when I arrive. They even gave me an unsolicited room upgrade this time too. It's avery clean and comfortable hotel, near busy Sukhumvit Road, yet tucked away in a quiet corner of Soi 23. A good range of choices for breakfast, but please bring back the bacon. A welcome new policy is that if you miss the buffet breakfast, they will serve you off the menu until 2pm. Fantastic.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Bruce from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier Studio with Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2014
Back on Form
Staff, Room Quality, Location
After a few minor glitches during my last stay, The Admiral is back to its usual top quality. Staff greet me as an old friend, and their helpful attentiveness is very welcome. It's puzzling as to why they've stopped providing bacon in their breakfast menu though.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

SOON from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Studio with Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2014
Quiet Place to Stay in Sukhumvit
Nice Rooftop Pool, Clean Room & Wonderful Customer Service
It is a good place to stay if you wanna stay away from the crowded area in Sukhumvit. Taxi are easy to get with the very help guard, really appreciate it. About 10 mins to walk to the main road and along the way, there are a lots of nice cuisine restaurant as well as massage centre when you tired walk
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Mark from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Studio
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Wonderful Bangkok
Staff; Location; Location
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Rafal from Poland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good stay
view from the swimming pool, location
We had a good deal from Agoda so we can't complain. It was good stay. Swimming pool needs a bit of TLC. Great view from it...
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Olivier from France
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed one night in October 2014
drifting to mediocrity....
location and cheap, no third thing.
the place may have once been nice. It is now showing its age, feeling and smelling old, with relatively poor service from some of the staff. location is alright, in a fairly quiet street, not far from the main roads and public transport but overall as cheap as it is, it is only fairly priced!
Reviewed November 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: