Book Now: Adre Majestic View

Reviews of Adre Majestic View Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (302)Booking.com Reviews (673)
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.1
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality5.3
Service8.3
Value for money6.9
All languages
All guests (302)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 169 verified guest comments
2.8
gamze
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

It is not a hotel! There is no reception, it was in a building where there was no security ”

It was different to pictures on the agoda. Bathroom was so small and useless. It was really difficult to wash your hands/face

Reviewed May 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nicolene from South Africa
Solo traveler
Single Room - Basic
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent value for money”

Very clean, simple accommodation. The linen is crisp and white. The bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom is adequate. everything is basic, but it is roomy enough. Good for a quick overnight in very central part of town.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tatiana from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very good”

I had a wonderful rooftop view of all the major cathedrals. I was on the 4th floor. However the lights on the first floor were not working, so don't use stairs, there is a tiny elevator, use it. Also, very important - check-in is half a block away - they give you an address, go there first thing. Breakfast is great, buffet style. Oh, and I have somehow rented a room with a loft and a staircase to go there. The view from there is even better!:) The location is not bad, about 10 min to all major attractions.

Reviewed October 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Grace from Philippines
Group
Comfort Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Very good”

Not all that bad; but looks a lot better in the pictures. Location is great, though. Front desk was very helpful and accommodating. A bit confusing since you will be required to check in at Hotel Veneto which is around the corner. However, the front desk will lead you to your rented room in another building. The lock in the toilet (at least in our room) is broken. Wifi is intermittent; you need to re-connect every so often. Road in front of the hotel is a busy road and could be noisy at times. You can keep the windows closed to mute the noise. However, may not be a good idea during hot days as there is no A/C. Rooms have electric fans, though.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
4.8
Trudie from Australia
Family with teens
Double Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

This is a room not a hotel with no view and VERY noisy”

We artrivef at ‘main’ hotel only to be taken down few backstreets to our room. Room was on main road with busses & bikes running every 10 min until 2am. Impossible to sleep. Room had a tiny mezanine level with bed where springs dug into your back. After two horrid nights we asked for chg of room which we got. Staff lovely but this is not a hotel rather a building full of rooms.

Reviewed January 13, 2019
7.2
Very good
Manoj from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Overall Good including nice breakfast”

Lift is too small to fit a person with bags. Shower Hob is too small, so water goes in entire bathroom space. Rooms with split level have a narrow staircase. The staircase is in the way and may hit someone in the head. Breakfast was diverse and nice. Staff was helpful. Room was as specified.

Reviewed January 06, 2019
5.6
Maria from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Above average”

It was a walking distance to the mercato central and around 10mins or so by foot to the firenze central station. Front desk staff are pretty helpful but our room.was in another building that is perhaps a residential building. The lights at the hallway and stairs turn off automatically after a few mins so sometimes we walk through the poorly lit halls. The room is pretty old too but quite spacious. It comes with breakfast.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Golda from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great location”

1. Great location- You can walk to the hotel from the main station or take the bus. The museum with the real David is a 5 minute walk away and from there, all the other major sights. 2. Hot water and wifi work well. 3. The lift is tiny but there's a lift! Something not too common in smaller and older properties in Italy. 4. Very helpful staff. 5. You can leave your luggage if you're leaving later than your checkout time. 6. There's a bus stop 2 minutes away if you want to take the bus to other sights. 7. Nice restos are within a walking distance. 8. Our room had a great view of the Duomo and some parts of Florence.

Reviewed May 19, 2018
6.4
Good
Jelena
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

This is a BnB apartment in a residential building”

WiFi did not work. The room was on two floors with stairs that took half of it.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
6.4
Good
Jaysern from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Is homestay, not hotel”

It is a homestay which owned by a hotel. The room is small. The lift is only can bring one people with luggage. The breakfast is serve at their sister hotel. The hotel is about 15 mins walking distance from the florence train station. You need to check in at their hotel and the reception staff will bring you to the homestay

Reviewed November 08, 2018
5.6
REIKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Double Room with View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

It's a B&B, not a hotel”

The location is great, with just a 5 minute-walk to Duomo. The staff, especially the boy on the night shift, was very helpful & kind. The room I got was facing a busy street with lots of bus coming & going. There was a crack in the bathroom window, and the wind & the noise came in. The small shelf in front of the bathroom mirror was broken, too. If it had been a room at the hotel where check-in & -out were handled, it would have been much better. This Adre Majestic is more like a B&B. Hardly a hotel.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jess
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Fantastic room, top quality service, lovely staff but terrible shower...”

Once we found the place (bit hard to find as the reception is on a different block to the accommodation) - they did write clear instructions on the check in papers but I didn't read it...but once I found the instructions it all made sense! The staff were lovely, very professional and helpful. Recommended all the good places to go and what times are the best times to visit. Helped us with our bags all the way to our room. There is a lift which is great! Our room was PERFECT! Well, almost! It was bigger than we expected. We had the triple room for the 3 of us. A large window which showcased a stunning view over the top of the Florence buildings - we were 3rd floor. The shower was terrible. You had a tiny space with a good for nothing shower curtain that left the ENTIRE bathroom floor drenched in water. Breakfast was in the same place where we checked in - delicious all you can eat. Just didn't like the fact that we had to leave the building to have breakfast. Thank you Adre!

Reviewed October 24, 2018
5.6
boon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Basic, old room near to attractions ”

Very friendly & helpful reception staff, helped us with the luggage & given advices to places to visit. I’ve forgotten the check-in is to be done at another Hotel after traveling for a few days in Europe,& ended up dragging the luggage confused with the location shown in GPS with a blank door we came upon. I would suggest to stick a note as a reminder at the door. An upgrade works for the bathroom & the furniture would definitely make it much better.

Reviewed September 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lineker from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Excellent”

We stayed here for one night and we would recommend a short stay for the following reasons: the staff were great! The man at the desk was friendly and gave us all the information regarding where to visit and where to eat, etc. The breakfast was great, with a mixture of cereals, cakes, toast, pastries, salad and yoghurts. The location was a 7 minute walk to the duomo and other attractions. The view was lovely and the room and bathroom were clean with the shower being the best shower we’ve had in Italy so far! There were a few points we didn’t like so much so we wouldn’t stay for a longer period of time. Firstly, the location was perfect for sight seeing but even with all windows closed, the noise from the road below was too loud all night so we ended up with little/disrupted sleep. A fan was provided but did not cool down the room at all and it was so hot that it became uncomfortable all night and the lift is tiny and very small (we were on the top floor).

Reviewed August 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nga from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good”

It is special triple room with a bed in the upper deck which is interesting. There is no air-conditioner, but it is cool in summer night so we do not need to turn on the fan. It is clean and the breakfast is good. Though the check-in reception is in another hotel, it is just a minute walk so is OK. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Reviewed August 11, 2018
3.6
Hiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

No ac in the room,unstable water supply in the bathroom ”

It was not a good experience. I understand there’s no ac in the room ,but how come there’s unstable water supply in the bathroom. I got few and fewer water during bath. Also the elevator is too small. It can only serve one person and his luggage. The facilities in the hostel are not very good.

Reviewed July 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ann from Slovakia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

Perfect stay for all of us. First we were surprised, because the accomodation look's different like at the pictures and reception is at different building. The room is very small, but very clean. We were at the last floor and there is only small elevator which they used to use only for luggages. The place was not noisy and not so warm like other accomodations, it was really good because during the summer the temperatures can be very high at Italy. Staff was very kind and helpfull and breakfast were perfect with many options. We will return there, thank you so much.

Reviewed July 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Irina from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great hotel, especially for the cheap price”

We loved staying at Adre Majestic View. The central location, the extremely welcoming and helpful staff, the breakfast (lots of pastries, muesli, cheeses, eggs, sausages, fruit...), we loved it all. The room was quite small, but clean and cozy. Therea no AC though, we didn't mind using the fan, but that might be not enough on really hot summer days.

Reviewed July 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

A great stay!”

The hotel receptionists are very friendly and helpful! I encountered some issues regarding my check in, anyway the staff working at night shift handled my matter in a professional manner! He also offered to carry the luggage for me. He is also very informative in the sense that he took the initiative to tell the guests about the tourist attractions on the map. The other receptionist I met in daytime also recommended me some local restaurants! I am very happy with my stay at Hotel Adre Majestic View and would definitely recommend it. The only shortcoming is the life is pretty small and it can fit 1-2 person only.

Reviewed July 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sarah from Australia
Family with teens
Double Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

I loved the Veneto Residences”

I really couldn’t have loved this hotel much more! I loved the location (although still a walk to sights), cosy room, breakfast and the staff were lovely. The only downfalls are the lack of air conditioning, quite small rooms and the tiny lift. Overall I’d book again in a heartbeat! Take me back to Florence!

Reviewed June 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kendelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Great location and view ”

The room was very spacious, bright and clean. It provided all the ammenities needed for a holiday in Florence including great storage and hanging space, very effective fan, comfy bed and a great view. The two windows are huge and we had a great view towards the Duomo and across the terracotta roofs of Florence. There's also a TV if you need one. The room is also tidied every day. The staff member who booked us in on Sunday 10th was very knowledgeable and friendly. Cons: the area is fairly central so there's a number of restaurants and outdoor areas with people socialising until late and in the morning there's quite an number of trucks and cars (I.e don't book if you're a light sleeper!). When tidied a belt was put in the cupboard (but nothing else was) so it was almost left behind as we didn't use the cupboard. The breakfast had pastries, bread and cereal. However the hot food was limited and cold. Majority of the breakfast spread was cakes and biscuits.

Reviewed June 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marija from Serbia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Perfect stay!”

Everything was exceptional! Very clean, comfy big bed..and the view from our window.. OMG, like in a movie! Towels changed daily, trash can emptied also daily. Location couldn't be better. Don't get confused having breakfast in Hotel Veneto, its only 3min walk away. Breakfast is very good, staff welcoming. Our stay in Adre Majestic complemented the whole impression about this dreamy destination-Florence!

Reviewed June 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jagoda from Poland
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Great!”

The room was clean, the stuff was nice and helpful, view from the window was great. Breakfast was really great! We had a wonderful stay!

Reviewed March 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Diana from Russia
Solo traveler
Single Room - Basic
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

Amazing flat in the city centre. Magic view and perfect feeling of living as a Florence citizen.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SING from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Basically it's all right... the location is very good, near to the attraction.

Reviewed July 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Typhanie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Single Room - Basic
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

The experience was above my expectations ”

The staff at the desk was really friendly and welcoming, they give me few tips for visit. Breakfast was more than correct and location perfect, close to all sites.

Reviewed July 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lester from Canada
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

First time in Florence”

A short walk from the train, but everyone finds one way or another to obstruct the flow. Went to the check-in address (hotel around the corner from the apartment) and waited in line for a moment. Receptionist dealing with a hard-to-please group took time to greet me, and apologize for the wait. Maybe the street-congestion frustration was all over my face, but he was very curteous and accommodating to me and my girlfriend. Explained the layout of the city, identified points of interest, walked us over to the apartment, and told us to call if we need anything. We had room 202. This is on like the 4th floor. It's a 100 year old building, so the "elevator" is a phonebooth. Not unexpected, but may be important to some visitors beforehand. Stairs were solid marble, stable and wide. Being so high up gives a spectacular view over the rooftops. Not spacious, but enough for two to clean up and dress. +12' ceiling. Full shower temp spectrum, pressure iffy. Breakfast 9/10. Linens changed daily.

Reviewed May 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kushal from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Really nicr appartment hotel. Close to the city centre.”

Great breakfast, superb location and neighbourhood. The only con is it did not mention that the room was in another building so the check in was a bit confusing. The staff is very friendly ans polite and made up for it. Next door is a cute cafe 'Nabucco'

Reviewed May 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Amira from Egypt
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

The location is amazing in the heart of the city you csn visist lots of places only by walking, the Bus stop is 2 min from the hotel and the tram around 12 min by walking or u can take the bus. The stuff is very nice and helpful . Breakfast is very good , but the worest thing that I didn’t find the hotel easily as the rooms in a side and the reception on another street with different nsme venetto.

Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Natalia from Russia
Solo traveler
Single Room - Basic
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Simple room with wonderful wiew”

I stayed in this room for 2 days and chose this one because it is not far from the railway station Santa Maria Novella (15-20 min by walk). I traveled by train and in this case all places that i chose were near stations. This room is a part of Veneto hotel (its on another street 200 m from). For registration you need to go to Veneto Hotel. Breakfast there is too. The room is simple, everything was ok. Wi-Fi didn't work sometimes. In the first night it was very cold (but i found 2 blankets in the room). Elevator didn't work the second day (it was not so nice because i had heavy luggage). Thr view was wonderful, breakfast was very well too.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Fang from United States
Family with teens
Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Friendly stuff, useful travel information”

We have spent 3 nights at hotel Veneto. I am mostly impressed with Antonio/ Saimir’s hospitality. He kindly Showed us top attractions around the region. The best way to get there. The history behind attractions. The best restaurant in different neighborhoods and he even spent time introducing me the traditional Italy food. Because of him our Florence trip become so memorable.

Reviewed April 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Toni from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Fantastic service, nice clean rooms and great location”

From arriving at the hotel the staff went above and beyond. Very friendly gentleman at reception who gave great advice on where to visit and to eat. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast selection was very good. Overall a fantastic experience

Reviewed April 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Dhamar from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room - Basic
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Surprisingly having amazing stay in this hotel”

Friendly staffs, very informative. The Albanian guy in the receptionist gave me suggestion what to do during my short trip in Florence. The room is small but very clean. I got a very nice view to the Doumo which I lovveee very much ❤❤❤ It was a bit confusing when finding the hotel. The hotel and receptionist are located in two different buildings ( 1 minute walking). The hotel is located right behind a museum. It's a walking distance to all the tourist attractiona in Florence

Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chithra from India
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable”

We stayed for a night @ Veneto Residence. The room was clean , comfortable and at good location. The staff was very helpful and walked us through the entire Florence map and the must see attractions in a single day. They helped us to keep our luggage's even after checkout. We got a room with very good view to see the cupola of Duomo cathedral. Would definitely give a star rating and will prefer to stay here during our next visit. Recommendation to Hotel : If they keep a electric kettle in room it will definitely help customers to prepare hot water , tea etc...

Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stephanie from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Hard to Find, but Decent Accomodations”

When searching for this property upon arrival, just go directly to the Veneto Hotel, which is across the street and down from the actual residence property. Rooms are clean and very simple. Bed was not especially comfortable and shower had draining issue (but great pressure and heat!). Front desk staff are friendly and speak pretty good English and Spanish for those unfortunates (like ourselves) who don't know a word of Italian. Great price saver if you are booking through this (or other) deal sites, but really just a place to sleep at night, which is how my husband and I travel. There was nothing luxurious about this hotel.

Reviewed April 29, 2017
7.0
Very good
Mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Comfort Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Friendly staff”

Location and staff.

My stay was pleasant. Akram the hostel manager gave good suggestions on places to cover in Florence and he was friendly as well. However I wished that the wifi was more stable and quicker whenever connected as travelers rely on hotel wifi to stay connected with family and friends. Thank you.

Reviewed September 28, 2015
7.6
Very good
RAZVAN from Romania
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Nice place !”

Firt night was a complete horror because we had a room with street view and the noise was awful, but next dat they change it with one with interior facing and everything was great. The room was warm and cosy, hot water running all day long, cleaning made everyday, and they have a very nice breakfast. There is a bartender who can make you different kinds of coffee, capuccino, latte machiatto !

Reviewed November 15, 2018
6.4
Good
Benjamin from Australia
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Didn’t Enjoy 🙁”

As clearly indicated on the site, you check in at a sister hotel located across the road (about 1 min walk). The staff here were some of the friendliest we encountered through our European trip and really took the time to help us get the most out of our stay in Florence. Location wise, it wasn’t too far to walk to the main city sights. Saying that, temper your expectations in terms of the room itself. The photos, whilst accurate, make the rooms look quaint and inviting. Sadly I found the room unbearably small and the decor is very dated. There is no air conditioning - just a tower fan on a side table. Even on a reasonably warm day (it was around 27/28 degrees when we stayed) the heat in the room can become unbearable. Opening the window is not an option due to the noise of the street below - and we found it difficult to get any sleep. Breakfast is back in the sister hotel, and was also disappointing. Whilst coffee was available, most of the options were pastries and sweet and the few hot items had been left to go cold so were not appetising. Overall, I’d say this is more of a 2 star than 3 star location. I would only recommend staying here if you’re on a strict budget - and then not during summer.

Reviewed October 01, 2018
2.0
Rahul from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

The hotel has no AC, ceiling fans, this stupid people give one table fan in this summer”

When we approached the staff he was giving back answers like this is not a 4 or 5 star property but he dont understand that AC’s and ceiling fans are basic requirements in this summer. Unclean toilets. Bad lift. Distance between reception and hotel rooms is almost 150m... actually its another hotel.

Reviewed August 12, 2018
5.6
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

There's basic and there's BASIC”

Picture an empty white room with a bed in the middle. There were litterally no extras. We laid in bed and sweated all night as there was no air con. The security was very poor. Our room was part of a weird complex/block of flats that was far away from the actual hotel we checked in and had breakfast at. Didn't feel safe in our room there and didn't enjoy the 5 flights of stairs up. On the plus side, breakfast was okay and location was good. But I definitely wouldn't stay here again - it was dodgy as anything!

Reviewed August 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Sourabh from India
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Worth if you get accommodation in the main building”

They have 2 buildings. The main building is reasonably good. For other one better not to say. Unfortunately we got into the 2 nd building. where there is no AC and room is suffocating. Very Good breakfast. Excellent location. Clean towel but very small toilet. Extra small lift makes difficult for carrying up the luggage. Could be difficult for older people. Well mannered staff. But again, the stay was less than expected level.

Reviewed August 10, 2018
5.2
Cara from Bahrain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Above average”

This room was really not nice. It was so hot we couldn’t sleep even though we had the windows open 24/7 and the fan on at all times. Our room didn’t look like the picture, it was small and dark. The worst part was the shower, it flooded the whole bathroom and when you were showering water was flying everywhere so you couldn’t see and I felt like I couldn’t breathe. I should have complained on the first night and got a refund.

Reviewed July 30, 2018
5.2
sultan from Canada
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Worse hotel visited in my life”

First all there is no hotel within name We first dropped off the majestic hotel which has been close for 10 years and paid 24 euros then got any taxi with address and he dropped us off at an address which was not the hotel and paid him 12 euros and looked around and then finally went into a restaurant near and she asked us to hotel Veneto and there was no one so started to walk when a guy came running after us and asked to return to the hotel and he explained us he was giving us the keys to the room on the Main Street When we went inside it was like going thro thick doors and dark and then the elevator was so small that only one of us could go into it with luggage The room was the smallest I have ever seen or lived I have pictures of the whole thing but don’t have wifi for my phone to send it to you And no air conditioning and the bed was so small even after putting a request for a larger bed The night was. So bad we couldn’t even sleep and as soon we opened the window tons of mo

Reviewed July 28, 2018
4.4
Safaa from United Kingdom
Group
Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Avoid! Underwhelming property”

We booked a triple room for our stay here and were lead to a separate building, one street away from the main hotel which was fine except we were on the 3rd floor of an apartment building and the lift only accommodates one person with luggage or two if you are slim! The apartment was very dated, no air conditioning, no bed covers except for a bed sheet! The electricity cut and there was no phone in the room for us to contact reception - lucky we managed to Google the hotel number and an international call charge later we got through to the reception. They did come to see what the issue was however that meant none of our electronics had charged - not the best! The breakfast area was passable, no English breakfast or tea for that matter but we made do. Overall, I wish I had chosen a different hotel! I cannot comment on the main hotel location so my review is only of the separate apartment.

Reviewed July 20, 2018
6.0
Thorsten from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Above average”

For the prize and the location near the city center I did not expect something luxury. However, I had no air conditioning, the bathroom was in some placed unhygienic. I had to leave the windows open which was also true for the neighbors and it became sometimes quite noisy.

Reviewed July 07, 2018
4.0
David from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Not what I paid for - not worthy of 3 stars”

First of all the hotel goes by a different name and is on a different street. No one knew of or had ever heard of Hotel Adre Magestic View. Google and Apple Maps knew nothing of it. Finally I walked in to a nearby hotel to ask and it turned out to be correct. And NO air conditioning despite the website listing it with AC. That’s a deal breaker for me in June. The room came with a small fan that I had to take apart and clean because the dust from it was getting in my eyes. Since we had to sleep with the window open, the noise from the bar downstairs and the traffic kept us awake. I couldn’t see staying in this room ever again.

Reviewed June 21, 2018
4.4
Jamie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

False room advertisement, not even in the ‘hotel’, poor communication, but good location.”

After seeing the rooms advertised online it looks like a nice hotel, and even after emailing and talking to a member of staff to inform them this was part of a honeymoon trip we were moved out of the hotel, and into a random apartment just up the road. The comparison of rooms was horrendous, dark, hot, barely liveable. The staff weren’t helpful, gave false information, and then fail to mention hidden fees upon checkout. All in all this was a terrible experience, and a falsely advertised one. All I can say is the location is ideal. But I wouldnt recommend staying here in fear that you will probably be shipped to a random location.

Reviewed May 30, 2018
6.8
Good
Tracey from Canada
Group
Comfort Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

No upgrades done since 1970s”

The location of this room is great. Good for young people in need of a safe, inexpensive space. The space is an old apartment. The drain in the shower in the bathroom doesn't allow for the water to drain out of the space so the entire bathroom floods with even one very quick shower. The door of the bathroom shows years of water damage over a foot up. Not suitable for anyone with any sort of mobility issues - there is a thin spiral staircase to the second floor. Bed on the main floor is giant and comfortable. Room is clean, but dark and dated. Room is managed by the hotel around the corner. Staff there were great. I suggest staying at the hotel instead of the apartment. It should be mentioned in the booking that you need to go to the hotel around the corner to get the keys. There is no information on the building itself and no way to get in, or code to buzz for information. Luckily the restaurant next door knew where to go. If we arrived late at night, it would have been bad

Reviewed May 24, 2018
3.6
SeungEun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

좋네요”

Good. 한꾺인뿐뜰여끼까씰빠옌끄냥호쓰톌까쎼영

Reviewed March 09, 2019
4.0
Rylan from Canada
Couple
Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Review score”

No internet. No air condition. It looks worse than photos.

Reviewed August 21, 2018
5.2
Arzu from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Difficult stay”

No air con and shower drain clogged.

Reviewed August 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Norberto from Puerto Rico
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Amazing Location!!!”

No AC, staff was a bit rude, no sign to locate property

Reviewed July 28, 2018
6.0
Mary from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Above average”

aircon & space.

Reviewed July 07, 2018
5.6
Jovy from Singapore
Family with young children
Comfort Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good location”

Good location though, room is not airconditioned but good that the weather is cold during our visit

Reviewed June 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lalaine from Philippines
Couple
Single Room - Basic
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Convenient ”

Convenient, clean however the room seems to be old

Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
kin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Good location”

Location staff and price
Reviewed October 29, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
Doris from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great location....hot weather no air-conditioning”

My husband and I loved the location. Everyone was very helpful, if you are looking for the Hilton.... it's not, but more then makes up for it in other ways.

Reviewed July 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Celia from Canada
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Excellent proximity to St Peter's ”

Great room, super clean and comfortable bed. NO air conditioning.

Reviewed July 18, 2018
6.0
Debra from Australia
Couple
Single Room - Basic
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Location good but beds rock hard and bathroom impractical. ”

Hotel is very close to Statue of David and 10min walk to centre of town. Unfortunately the beds were so uncomfortable you awoke very tired. The bathroom is too small to wash your hair. Opposite the University Community recreation so noisy until around 10pm. I would not stay here again. One night if you have nowhere else but definitely not 2 or more. Reception staff were very helpful.

Reviewed May 15, 2018
4.8
Leendert from Netherlands
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

UGH”

The address on Agoda and on Google maps is NOT the address of the reception. After 20 minutes of lugging our luggages we arrive at the address, which has no sign whatsoever to point us in the right direction of the actual reception. When we eventually found the actual reception from asking around, the receptionist spoke English well but was in a surly mood and was very impatient when we asked him for some information. It was summer when we arrived, and the room had no AC so we had to make do with sweating the whole night. All in all, there are better hotels around for the money you are going to pay.

Reviewed June 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
James from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Nice people”

Staff are some of the best you will ever meet, they have a warmth and sincerity that after 30 years of travelling professionally, would be hard to beat. The building looked like it was going through a programme of redecoration in April 2016, in the main part of the hotel. The apartment is in a seperate building 100m away. Makes ure you note the address of the main building, it is over the road and around the corner. The room itself had beds for 5, but that would have been a bit tight. We were 3, so managed. Small bathroom, and it all needs painting and brightening up, it is a bit worn. Pink is not my ideal wall colour. Some road noise in the morning, but still a good stay.

Reviewed April 16, 2016
6.0
Joseph from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Fairly good.”

The location of the hotel is farther away from the SMN station than we expected. The check in counter is in a different building from the residence, but the staff walked us from the check in place to where we stayed. It's just around the corner. The room was in the third floor, and the lift is so tiny that fits in only one person. And the lift was old so I got trapped in it on the day I checked up... so make sure you asked the staff how to use it properly. The room is good, very spacious and clean. We had the view of the duomo from our room. But the hearing was off during night time, so it was quite cold. The toilet didn't flush properly too, due to the old architecture. In general a good hotel and we suggest you to take less luggage if you want to book this hotel.

Reviewed February 08, 2016
4.7
Xinxin from China
Group
Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

What a terrible experience”

Friendly manager

Very very awful!!! Never come to this so-called "hotel"!! It's even worse than a Youth Hostel. The room is not clean and very crowded and the smell is unpleasant. We opened the window and this turned out to be a disaster: there are mosquitoes. Furthermore, the bathroom is so small that it's not easy to take a shower. Also, the drainage is terrible. After a shower the whole bathroom is flooded.

Reviewed June 01, 2015
5.3
ARIJIT from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015

Friendly staff but hotel is not good”

staff, location

I was attending a conference at Florence and the hotel was perfect location-wise. It is also close to renowned tourist areas of Florence - such as the Duomo, academia etc and also close to the station. The staff were friendly and helped me with a lot of things. But the quality of the hotel isn't really good. The room is small, the shower is so small that it's difficult to take a shower in there. The bed isn't very comfortable. The first three nights were warm and there was no fan - and opening windows is a No-No because of mosquitoes. Over all, the standard of the hotel isn't good, but at Florence you have many other things to do - so I kind of managed it.

Reviewed May 27, 2015
5.0
Alex from Singapore
Couple
Double Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Veneto Hotel review”

Proximity to the train station, good restaurants and the market place. Lastly, the hotel manager (Akram) was absolutely very helpful and friendly - he was the only redeeming fixture in the hotel.

It was an awful experience. The hotel did not have A/C and mosquitoes were buzzing all over us the whole time of our stay. The bed we had sagged - must have had broken springs. There were no clothes closets in the room we stayed. The hotel manager though was extremely helpful and courteous.

Reviewed May 20, 2015
6.0
CHENGYU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Room - Basic
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Not bad”

This property is close to the old town area, then the convenience store needs to walk around 5-7 mins.

Reviewed April 25, 2018
4.8
Fong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Average”

the reception address is not same as the one agoda showed but the receptionist is nice and helpful. the room is not clean enough and different with the pictures which showed in the website.

Reviewed January 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
KOK from Malaysia
Group
Double Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Ok”

Good location & near to bus stop. There's a self laundry shop in front of the hotel. Staffs ok. Elevator/lifts too small & there's no aircon. Only fan provided.

Reviewed September 17, 2017
5.7
Devdatta from India
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Ok”

Average place nothing great about

Ok ok and just ok

Reviewed September 17, 2015
4.0
wai from Malaysia
Group
Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

not worth for money”

Veneto Residence Florence

The room condition big different as photos showed. Room very dusty n the toilet door cannot be locked.

Reviewed May 28, 2015