Book Now: Adriatic Hotel

Very good
From 265 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (265)Booking.com Reviews (1157)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 265 reviews
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.4
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.0
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (265)
All room types
Showing 160 verified guest comments
2.0
angela from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
dont stay in this hotel!”
the worse hotel i ever been.travelled to many countries never seen a hotel worse than this.room can hear peoples talking on the street and traffic from the street.if you stay during winter heater in room is not working
Reviewed December 31, 2018
7.6
Very good
Gloria from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Near the Vatican”
The hotel is near the places of interest. a walk to vatican, the room is requires more rigid cleaning specially the floor rags. in totality it is good for traveler who never had a chance to stay longer at the room.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ha from Vietnam
Group
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good hotel with fair price”
The location is very close to Vatican. We enjoyed walking on the road along famous river with beautiful bridge, and castle, buildings. Staffs was supportive as well. Recommend for everyone this hotel in Roma central.
Reviewed June 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
sonia from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
very good location”
the hotel is near the vatican that we can see the wall and one entrance to the said place.and from vatican, the other must to go places in Rome can be reached by walking. the room is not for a 5 star hotel but enough for us two adults and ages 12 and 8 kids to stay comfortably.we love their open space located at the 4th floor where tables and benches awaits you to eat or simply sit down. the receptionists were also nice and very accomodating to any information we asked. we'd surely book here again if we go back to Rome.:)
Reviewed June 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rachael from Australia
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
This motel was great for budget travel. Towels and bedding were spotlessly clean, very nice staff and location was brilliant. Bathroom and carpets were old but cleaners keep them as tidy as they can. Small tip- taxis are CHEAP! Staff are happy to arrange one at any time and know the reputable companies. Overall highly recommended.
Reviewed June 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Cheap well located for vatican”
OK . So no kettle in room however very clean good wifi and helpful and friendly staff make this a good hotel . Get your own food and eat on the veranda upstairs . Will visit this place again when in Rome.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Renee from Canada
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Perfect for the practical traveler!”
The location of this hotel can't be beat. We loved being able to walk to the Vatican, St. Peter's basilica, castel sant'angelo, and come back to a 'home base' for water and rest in hardly any time. Travel from the airport was simple, as the SIT bus that travels between the city and the airport stops right by the hotel! The decor is dated and jumbled, the lighting isn't great, but the hotel is kept very clean and the concierge is 24/7. If you're a practical traveler, and not as fussed about aesthetics or atmosphere, I'd highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Raul from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Great hotel and pretty reasonable price. The room and shower have good space. It is in a real good area too. About a 10 minute walk to the Vatican and there is a lot of restaurants on the street that is almost right behind it. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Rome.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jolyon from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
Very good location with good eating opportunities very close by. Easy walking distance from airport shuttle bus stop and Vatican City. A bit dated but everything you need and staff very helpful and pleasant and English speaking. Roof terrace a splendid bonus.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
3.2
Maria from Singapore
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
It may be cheap, but it's still not worth it! Don't stay here!”
Where do I begin... 1) it's far from the train station. Very far especially if you're walking on cobblestones, with your bags and luggage. 2) upon check-in, we were told that the room has no AC and that if we want the staff to turn on the AC, we have to pay EUR10 per day. The fact that there's no AC would've been ok with us had they at least provided a fan. No fan, no AC during the worst heatwave in Europe! The staff only suggested that we open the balcony doors to let the cool(??) air in. Which brings us to 3) The noise on the streets is just loud! People outside drinking and talking and ambulances/police cars passing by like every 5 minutes until the wee hours of the morning. 4) The housekeeping staff either went through and used my make-up (highlighter, lipstick, etc) or he/she dropped the whole bag of make-up and for some reason the lipstick & highlighter were opened up and some lipstick got smudged on the wall! Seriously!!! Don't stay at this hotel!
Reviewed August 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ERL from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Great location, good value for my purposes; Front desk could be less dour-faced & be more welcoming (perhaps better/brighter lighting might help?)
Reviewed November 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Francisco from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Literally down the street from the Vatican”
Its literally just down the street from the Vatican. From the nearby square you can take buses or trams to a lot of places in the city, or you could just walk since everything of interest is really close by. Food choices aplenty nearby, but head off to the square to get some cheap pizza, some really good gelato, or some sandwiches. There are a few markets a block away, and lots of restaurants both local and western all over (but since you're that close to the Vatican, many of the places are slightly more expensive). Highly recommend going to Otello in Trastevere (its about a 15 minute bus ride) for some good, cheap, authentic cuisine that isn't pizza. :P Or go to the nearby McCafe (yes, McCafe serves up really good Italian-style coffee) or the Indian restaurant across the road. Last Sunday of the month is free entrance to the Vatican museum, so you could just walk up there at around 6:30 or so to queue up.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Irene from Philippines
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location”
Location, value for money, friendly staff
We enjoyed our 4 nights stay in Adriatic Hotel. Great location, walking distance to St. Peter’s Basilica and Vatican museums, easy to get to restaurants, and hop on hop off terminals. Room is clean and spacious. Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Since our flight is in the evening, the hotel staff offered to leave our luggage in the storage for the day. No wifi in the room. You have to go the rooftop terrace to access the internet.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Denis from Russia
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Good value for money ratio”
Perfect location - in the center of Rome - 5 minutes to Vatican and close to other city attractions. Clean and big rooms. WiFi works well. Cons - quite loudly on street at night - no breakfast options - additional 10 euro per day for air conditioner remote control unit!!!! This is unbelievably strange rule - you have to pay extra money for a standard hotel facility.
Reviewed July 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
NIRENDRA from South Africa
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Awesome place”
Awesome hotel except the single bed is not comfortable. felt like I was sleeping at the leaning tower of Pisa i. e. leaning to one side. Near the Vatican and restaurants. Airport bus nearby. Staff helpful.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alicia from United Kingdom
Group
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent value for money and perfect location”
Tucked away about 5 minutes from St. Peter’s square, it is the perfect location to explore Rome. The hotel is clean, warm and comfy. Towels are provided. Staff were lovely and welcoming. Don’t have a bad word to say about this hotel.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Noemi from Hungary
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good value for money”
We spent 3 nights in Adriatic Hotel and would definitely come back again. The location is great, easily accessable, the Vatican and Castel Saint Angelo are really close to the hotel. The room was fairly large and clean, we even had a small balcony with nice view of Rome. The hotel would deserve 3 stars in my view.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Adrian from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Small but central”
As hotels go this is a bit on the small side particularly the bathroom, however it is clean and comfortable. It is in the perfect location to be able to walk to all the major sites including Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Pantheon, Roman Forum, caste Saint Angelo and of course St Peters Square and the Vatican which is only 200 metres from hotel. I would stay there again.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Johannas from Netherlands
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great place and very near to the Vaticaan”
Great place and very near to the Vaticaan. Everything is accessible, there is a bus stop near and enough place to eat. There is also shopping stores in the neighborhood all in walking distance.
Reviewed September 09, 2018
6.0
Gustavo from Argentina
Family with teens
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Cobran cargos no especificados”
El aire acondicionado lo cobran aparte a un costo de € 10 por dia, si bien no es una cifra significativa y en algunas paginas esta aclarado, no ocurre lo mismo en AGODA que figura como uno de los servicios incluidos. Ante nuestro comentario que lo verificaran en la pagina, asi lo hicieron y al ver que no estaba mencionado el cargo extra nos lo cobraron igual diciendo que "Agoda no es honesta", el alojamiento figura como dos estrellas y no lo es bajo ningún concepto. La ubicación es sin dudas el punto fuerte, solo eso.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
6.0
MOHAMED from France
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Two "Surprises" that increase the total price of the room”
We booked for 4 persons (2 adults + 2 children), the hotel wrote to us before our arriving that we had two add 20€ by days because the room is not for 4 persons but for 2. We add to pay 10€/day to have the remote control for the air conditioner. Impossible to sleep without.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
3.6
Marini from Indonesia
Group
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Acceptable”
what is the equivalent in euro for the rooms i hv booked please
Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
WIN from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
pros: Great location, staff is nice. clean towels. cons: old carpet, I prefer white or light-colored comforter, wi-fi not too fast but overall we have a pleasant stay
Reviewed April 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
James from Spain
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Comfortable hotel in an excellent position. Staff most helpful. Unfortunately, would not recommend booking through Agoda. We had our holiday here in spite of them! No confirmation of our payment after a 24 hrs threatening letter. So we tried starting again, and booked at a much inflated price. This was one day before our holiday. On arrival we were presented with the keys to 2 rooms, as they had processed both bookings, but only acknowledged payment and firm booking on the second, more expensive one. Beware!
Reviewed November 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Eileen from Canada
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Great, clean, safe hotel near Vatican and restaurants”
Fantastic location about 5 min walk from Vatican and 2 min from Pio Borgo (pedestrian street with restaurants and gelato places). Friendly, English speaking staff who were very knowledgeable about everything from bus routes to tourist attractions. Clean basic room with bed, modern bathroom, tv and air conditioning. Bonus it has a rooftop patio. If you don't like street noise, request a quiet room on a side street. Had a great stay.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
KRIS from Qatar
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Hotel Adriatic's location is perfect for all the walking distance tourist spots of Vatican and Rome! 😃”
The hotel is much cheaper, clean and quiet, which is perfect especially if you only want to stay for sleep. The staff are very accomodating and friendly. They will do their best to help their clients even to refund if you managed your booking. It is very accessible to mini supermarkets, restaurants, bus stations, taxis, and most importantly very near to Vatican City and all the souvenir shops! I felt very comfortable and safe in the place even if it's just my first time to travel alone and to walk in all Vatican and Rome landmarks. Fabio, the receptionist was my favorite! 😇 I felt so blessed to stay here. Thanks Agoda and Adriatic ☺
Reviewed September 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
peter from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
A gem in a great location”
This older style hotel is clean comfortable and in a great location. Short stroll to restaurants, the Vatican and many other sights. Balcony and roof garden were unexpected surprises. We really enjoyed our stay
Reviewed May 07, 2016
5.3
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
More a room than a hotel”
Location, that all
Don't know why this qualifies as a hotel because it has no facilities. No one has commented on the food because there is none, a coffee machine in reception (espresso only), that is it. Given this, a fridge in the room to store your own wine, cold cuts and cheese (there is a good deli next door) would be good, no. There is a television in the room, but no English language channels. We didn't go to Rome to watch TV but after a hard days sightseeing, when it is raining at night, it would have been nice to see some English language news at least. Great location but that is about it.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Anna from Ireland
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fab sights, great food, wonderful city and people”
Excellent location, very comfy bed, spotlessly clean
Basic hotel but had all you would require for a base for a city break. Nice helpful staff. Spacious room with large comfy bed, very clean. Excellent location , walking distance to all sites. Wonderful outdoor terrace to relax in after a day enjoying the wonderful city of Rome . Would definitely stay again .
Reviewed May 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Su from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great fantastic remembrance ”
Location super near to all tourist spot
It was great hotel with friendly staff, we were drop off with last min of cancellation from color hotel. And it was near to midnight and we book Adriatic super last min. Their staff are nice even they did not receive any information they still allow us to check in, we offer to scan our credit card but they decline the offer and told us not to worry and rest for the night. The room have nice balcony which we can see the slight of Vatican City view. We set off by foot and surprise saint Peter square, saint Angelo castle and Vatican City are all walking distance. Good choice of hotel, will definitely book this hotel again for my next visit to Rome.
Reviewed June 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tamara from Slovakia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great value for money”
Friendly - English speaking staff, flexible service, amazing location
Friendly - English speaking staff, flexible service, amazing location, nice rooms with clean bathrooms and modern TV. Air-con for an extra fee although not really needed. Will come back. No food, no iron!!!
Reviewed August 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Perfect location near the vatican and top service”
Location
Good service and the best location just by Borgo Pio ... the main eating area near the Vatican. Room was quite spacious and balcony was welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. This 2 star hotel is nearer 3 or 4 star service.
Reviewed April 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sally from New Zealand
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Great location ”
very central to the vatican sights. great cafe around the corner
very friendly hosts. they organized good taxi to the airport at end of stay. we chose to return there for a second time as the accommodation was excellent value. appreciate the free wireless in the public areas.
Reviewed August 13, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Magic Hotel..great location!!!”
location
none
Three blocks away from St. Peter's Cathedral and St. Angel Castle, offers quietness and hospitality. 42 rooms with phone, bath/shower and balcony - Satellite TV - Air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi connection - Central heating - Elevator - Sightseeing tours - 24 hours service Roof garden with an impressive and breathtaking view of the Vatican area
Reviewed November 07, 2010
6.4
Good
Liming from China
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Rome on a budget”
It really is a two start hotel regardless of some reviews I have read. Spacious (for Rome)clean and ok bed. Website advertises air conditioning but it comes with additional 10euros on top of room Tariff. You need air in summer as opening windows at night the outside street noise is loud. Very friendly helpful desk staff. Nice upstairs roof top area for a late night drink or sun tan during day.
Reviewed July 28, 2018
3.6
Xerxes from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Acceptable”
The receptionists were rude and not accommodating.... Aircons are also not available for use unless you pay 10 euro per day. No English channels for foreign tourists. They also did not inform us that there is a city tax of 2 euros per person and per day.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Laraine from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Great location”
Good wifi Helpful staff
Reviewed August 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Rumith from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
just AC ”
after all its tooo goood location and room was enough for people and just next to Vatican city square and two min to bus . all good just only 10€ for AC ??? EVEN AFTER all payment down ?
Reviewed July 20, 2018
5.2
Rachael from Australia
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Above average”
Okay for the price. Not overly clean, old and run down. One staff member was friendly.
Reviewed June 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Napat from Thailand
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good hotel, with a bit far from train station. Great staffs. And nice garden.”
Nice cozy hotel with an outdoor garden for family with young children.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Suchavadee from Thailand
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good location ”
Close to the Vatican City.You can walk only few minutes and the bus stop is nearby.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vlad from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good in emergency situation”
WiFi is questionable, nice small place, close to Vatican, not much else.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Erido from Indonesia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
One of the best option at Rome”
This hotel is clean and the location is relatively ok, as you may need to walk 10-15 minutes to the Piazza Navona. Staff is helpful
Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
YU-AN from Taiwan
Group
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
great”
The hotel is located near Vatican. Room is clean but a little bit small.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
King from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
it was nice”
very close to tourist spot nice place
Reviewed November 24, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Marjores from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
good location, friendly staff, value for money”
good location, friendly staff, value for money
good location, friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed May 11, 2015
6.0
Susan from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Air conditioning didn't work, toilet ran like the trevi fountain, 1950's decor, but great location.”
Staff were helpful and a great coffee shop opposite and best gelato in the world on opposite corner Cremela
Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ricky from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good location, just near to Vatican city”
Reception at first floor n if u are first time to the hotel, little bit odd otherwise the room is nice, good n space. Plenty of food outlets around.
Reviewed June 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Milovan from Serbia
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Noisy”
Location and staff are great, but noise, thin walls, makes it very uncomfortable.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rachael from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great location great value”
The staff were very friendly and no complaints for the room! It's cheap so don't expect the world but the location is great and we were very happy!
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ana from Germany
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Great”
Amazing location, great service, the place could have been a little cleaner but it was great! 100% recomended
Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
good value”
staff were friendly and helpful. had a leaky toilet and they took care of it. Great location.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Britney from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Do note that you have to pay additional for air con. ”
Room is very dated, small and quite dark, giving off a very gloomy feel. Additional payment of 10 euros/night for air con. Road outside is very noisy so you have to close the windows, which means you need air con even in the fall, just for ventilation. Will not book this place again.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good”
We were asked to pay extra €10.00 per night for the airconditioner. Aside from that we were not given the remote control for the aircon and it was set to a very cold temperature. We had to ask them to turn it down for us or we will not sleep soundly again.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
5.2
Juan from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good location, pay extra 10€ a night if you want aircon.”
The hotel is located near to the Vatican and walking distance to some of the sights. Ottaviano metro station is near to the hotel. The hotel has signs on the street but once you get to the building you have to find the reception which is very basic with one person on the desk. The elevator is old, we never used it if you do still you have to negotiate with stairs even if you take it. The receptionist men helped with directions but a bit rude. The roof terrace is not worth it, there's nothing to see but still if you like sunbathing you can do it taking your own towel and laying on the floor, there are chairs. The room was big the same as the bathroom, very hot summer so you'd better pay extra for the aircon, small tv and the tv control didn't work properly. No fridge, no kettle. Very basic rooms.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Erly from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Comfortable stay near Vatican”
The room was big with basic facilities. The front desk is quite difficult to find as it.is in between ground and first floors but when we arrive late night, there was somebody who attended to us. Location is good near to Vatican museum, train stations and restos
Reviewed March 11, 2017
3.2
Signe from Denmark
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
G”
There were ants in the bed, we had to pay 3 euros extra pr person or day and they wanted them cash..... The personal was not friendly nor helpful. The sheets was a problem for people with allergies and sensitive skin.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
7.7
Very good
Pamela from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
buget hotel in Rome”
location...price....cleanliness
Bit dubious about booking 2* hotel in Rome but found Adriatic Hotel perfectly acceptable base to explore Rome. Prices and star ratings can be a bit misleading in Rome. We picked this hotel mainly for it proximity to Vatican and other famous historical locations. We did not use any transport as more can be seen from walking. A handy map given by reception was useful.We have been to Rome before but that didn't stop us from getting lost, part of the fun. This hotel does not do any food or hospitality tea tray. Travel kettle and fruit solved that issue. Plenty of nearby cafes and shops nearby. Hotel is quite basic but clean, daily maid service, and english speaking helpful reception to answer questions and advise you. 4th floor has a smoking area. Lift in the building. All things considered, we would be quite happy to use this hotel again when we return to Rome next year.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
7.0
Very good
Barend from Netherlands
Couple
Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel, but high price for airco”
Location
Good hotel, but beware of the aircon costs of a hefty 10 euros a day. They are hopelessly oldfashioned, and have no electricity switch with your keycard in the room, so they are afraid you use aircon all day. I probably did not read the small print, needed the airco for one hour a day before sleep in a hot Summer Rome, and was really not happy with extra bill, even if it was somewhat discounted. There is no breakfast so you could easily spend the 20 euros per day more in a hotel that does not give you the annoyance of the extra costs. On a holiday I do not want these annoyances. The location is fine, the beds are OK. The internet was very dim, disconnected at half of the time due to a too small wifi signal in the room.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
5.3
Vincent from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Fair location”
Staff was friendly
The hotel is fairly close to the Vatican but it is quite aways from the metro in order to visit other sites. They did charge 10 Euro per night for the air conditioning which you definately need in the summer.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
3.3
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Single
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Very Disappointed”
Location
I was very disappointed, after reading previous reviews I was expecting a lot more. The location was good, easy access to the vatican. The room size was fine. The TV was very small not that we planned to watch much, the shower rose was broken so you had to hold the shower hose. One of the receptionist was helpful but the other made you feel that he had better things to do than answer your questions. I was reading the information on the hotel website and could see that a/c was 10 euros per day extra. not good when the temp was 90 + degrees. I was a bit concerned that breakfast was not available and next time I would use a hotel where we could have a breakfast included. On checking out we were told we had to pay 2 euros per person pre day (City) tax. All in all not a great Hotel. Sorry !!!!
Reviewed July 12, 2012
7.3
Very good
FREDERICK from Philippines
Couple
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location”
Near the Vatican area
we booked 3 rooms when we stayed at the adriatic. we were 8 people in all and so adriatic was perfect for us because of it's location. nice comfortable rooms and bathrooms. the hotel was soo near the vatican ( walking distance) and had many good restaurants around it. there was also a supermarket within the vicinity.
Reviewed May 06, 2012
6.0
Andrea from Philippines
Group
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
near vatican but not so close to center of Rome. ”
near vatican but not so close to center of Rome. the frontdesk staff when we checked out was not helpful. our blanket was old with patches on some parts that got burned by iron
Reviewed September 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
KOK from Malaysia
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good hotel”
Good location & near to Vatican City, also near to one of the hop on hop off bus station. Big & clean room for 3 person but to use the aircon, need to pay additional fees.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Paul from Canada
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Perfect location, good price, simple ”
If you want simple - here it is. Nothing fancy but clean, comfortable, fabulous shower and theyake.your bed daily and give you fresh towels!
Reviewed July 13, 2017
4.0
Adolfo from Mexico
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Very bad”
Very Bad Services and they charged air condition!
Reviewed July 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christian from Philippines
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
very close to vatican”
stayed here for christmas vacation and it is ao conveniently located outside the vatican. 5 min walk and you see st peter's basilica. staff is very friendly as well.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Adrian from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Centrally located”
While not being the flashest hotel in the world, it makes up for that with its location. Close to all that we needed, staff friendly.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Peter
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Overall was Great”
The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location was superb, every tourist attraction are in walking distance. Will stay here in the future visit to Rome/Vatican.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Allan from Germany
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great value for money!”
Nice location, few steps from vatican, many restaurants near, friendly staff!
Reviewed December 26, 2016