Pyramisa Isis Island Aswan Resort

Isis Island, Aswan, Aswan, Egypt - View on map

Very good 7.2
Based on 51 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Asa from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Convenient hotel near the Pyriamids
near the pyramids
there is not much nearby
This was a cute little hotel very close to the pyriamids. You can see them from the hotel window. But there is not much nearby and for meals, you are at the mercy of the overpriced hotel restaurants.
Reviewed July 08, 2010

Jason from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
My Review of Isis
Very clean bedroom. Friendly staff. All accomodations provided. Nice view.
No wireless internet in bedrooms have to go to lobby. This is a major issue in 2010 as all other 4 and 5 star hotels around the world are making this possible. The dinner buffet was not a high quality for money paid. No seafood except fried fish, not of the best quality. Very poor value for the large fee paid.
The hotel was clean and the staff quite friendly. As well we had a great view in our room. The main 2 things I disliked were there was no wireless internet in the bedroom you have to sit in the lobby. The other issue is that the restaurant dinner I found to be very poor quality and bad value for money.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

BoonThye from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Excellent!
right in the middle of the nile! memorable experience... free wi-fi... large pool to cool down
None really...
I will remember my stay here for one thing: the Nile. Waking up in the morning to the peaceful vista and serene sunrise over the best part of the Nile is priceless. The free boat rides from the Isis Island where the hotel is located to the opposite bank add to this. The hotel does the job.... The Nile adds so much value to this.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Gregory from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
great deal
Very nice, private hotel in Aswan.
Weren't any to speak of. As a value traveler I found the cappuccino a bit pricey, but then again, it was great just to have one. We very much liked this hotel.
If you are looking for a comfortable place to call home while in Aswan, I would easily recommend the Isis Pyramisa Island Resort. We got an unbelievable deal booking online. In the 45c heat, the pool was a refreshing feature, the rooms were comfortable, and the hotel very clean. If ever we go back to Aswan, we will not hesitate to book a room back at this hotel.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Joseph from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
it was ok
nothing standout
we had to wait 15 min for the boat to take us to the hotel everytime.
it is not bad for the price.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Yogen from India
Groups
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Aswan - Best Hotel
Location - on an island in the Nile
Dated furnishing in the rooms. Definately not a 4 star
The Hotel is on an island in the Nile. Ever 15 mins the a boat shuttle to and fro from the Hotel to the main town. The location is really good if you want to relax, away from the hassles of Egypt. The breakfast is basically the same every day. Vegetrian options in the hotel are limited. The rooms are quite dated, clean but they need to be refurnished. There is one key to every room, so if one person is taking a nap in the room - getting back in means waking them up
Reviewed April 14, 2010

APOSTOLOS from Greece
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
romantic vacations
location, atmosphere, shuttle boat, pools, friendly staff
need for painting of the hotel buildings, need for upgrading bathrooms, need for diversifying breakfast, need for expanding the shadowy pool areas
me and my companion, we have visited Aswan for relaxation in Aswan after a long period of hard work, wishing to have romantic vacations. we are very pleased because in Pyramisa Isis Island Hotel we got what we wanted and we had a very nice time sailing on the Nile, relaxing by the pool and strolling around the island. so we fully recommend this hotel to everyone that wants to get out of the dusty archaeological sites and the crowded cities of Egypt at a very good price.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

alan from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Resort within reach of everything in Aswan
Beautiful views of the Nile, lovely grounds. Extensive breakfast buffet. Clean and comfortable.
None whatsoever.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Debra from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
One night stay
Pool. Buffet lunch. Hotel and grounds beautiful.
Meals quite expensive. Beds little hard.
We only spent one night at the hotel. The buffet lunch was the best food we have had yet in Egypt. The service in the buffet was very good with friendly and accomodating staff. The pool with the swim up bar was great. Most of the day was spent here enjoying the view and heat. Only cons were a little expensive for meals. The restaurant was not quite up to the caliber of the buffet. Food was okay but not great. The beds were a little hard for us, but that seems to be the way here in Egypt. We need to introduce the Egyptians to the Serta pillow top mattresses.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

william from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
beautiful hotel location and grounds
Pyramisa Isis ISland hotel Location: great boat ride for free back and forth to the island Staff: friendly and capable Grounds: Beautiful flowers, pools, views of Aswan and the sand dunes.
Room furniture is tired, and could use being replaced. However, we are only in the room to sleep. Balcony had wonderful view of Aswan
we were thrilled with our stay at pyramisa isis island hotel. the views of aswan , feluccas on the nile river, and the sun setting behind the sand hills are simply amazing. the boat ride to and from the island was always convenient and amazing. you see graphics on boulders from ancient egypt, and also the nileometer. the staff are excellent, the pools are wonderful, and breakfast was great. walking the grounds is a pleasant activity during the day or evening. you will be thrilled to stay at this resort
Reviewed March 07, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: