Very good 7.8
Based on 191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Mahmod from Canada
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
Location
In the middle of the pyramid street
Good as I just used it to sleep
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Michael from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Good mid-range well located hotel in Cairo
Good rooms, good location, good breakfast
This was our second stay at the Barcelo. This time we paid the extra for a "superior" room which was much larger and allowed for time in the room away from touring etc. The hotel is well positioned one third of the way to the Pyramids and about 20 minutes by taxi to the central. Main drawback is a very noisy street front but also means good taxi access. Excellent breakfast and good responsive staff.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

TALAL from Kuwait
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
no staff want to help ...unless you give money
price..
Not comfortable
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Michael from Canada
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Excellent mid-range hotel in Cairo
Good value, good rooms, excellent location
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, good rooms, reasonable (free) wifi connection and a good location mid-way between the pyramids and central Cairo. The street is noisy but it fades to the background eventually.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Lea from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Not 4 star
Cleanliness
Stay at the hotel was not the greatest. Staff were not friendly, there was no hot water kettle or cups in the room. The hotel was clean, however.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Dorothy from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Hotel
friendly staff, pool, and amenities
I really like this hotel and would stay here again. The location is in a bad area but I think all of Cairo is like that. The staff and price of hotel definitely makes up for the poor surrounding. The rooms were great too. There were some low points too (like the water coming out brown (it was fixed on the spot) and the fridge not being stocked like other rooms) which I wouldn't expect in a 4 star hotel but this is minor for my overall experience.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

chantal from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
great experience
staff food pool
The hotel was very nice, the staff were very attentive and assisted us with many things. The hotel taxi service was very professional albeit quite expensive for what you get. Along with the usual being taken to special places to see nice views and instead ending up in shops. Despite that overall I would return.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

KHALID from Oman
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
You can't miss this hotel
Clean comfort quiet
Excellent clean comfortable worth the money Advantage staying in this hotel Rewarding excellent breakfast plenty of choices Front disk excellent Although wifi payable but the rewards you get from your stay are great Difinitely I am coming back here
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Anthony from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 15 nights in January 2014
Great in Cairo / the Great Pyramids
(1) Professional and friendly staff from the General Manager to the Room attendants (2) Very comfortable King size bed (3) a Wonderful roof top pool and every monring = the best coffee!!!!
with my wife at the Barcelo Cairo Pyramids for 14 days was a "Dream Come True" . The hotel staff was very professional and friendly . They spoke English for my wife and me but they also spoke Arabic and French . We stayed for 14 days so we used the entire hotel. the Gym / Spa was great. the Pool was great . the Coffee cafe was great . the Formal Restaurant was great. And from the hotel , It is a 3 minute walk to Cairo Mall with a McDonald's . And with a 15 minute taxi, You can tour (1) the Great Pyramid of Giza (2) the Great Sphinx of Giza (3) the Egyptian Museum with the mummies and golden everything (4) the Cairo Zoo where you can feed the hippos . I had a great time in Egypt
Reviewed February 12, 2014

vijal from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
very nice hotel, very clean hotel, very comfaortab
spacious room, good interior n exterior hotel especially compare to other cairo hotel with this rates.
i am a regular visting cairo & all the time i stayed in barcelo pyramid.so far i havent got any promblem with the hotel.actually with this rate we are getting more than 4 star hotels.
Reviewed January 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: