Very good 7.8
Based on 191 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

ROBERT from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
Too Greedy. Taxi rate 10 times meter
Spoke English. Had LCD tv I could use for my computer monitor.
Ok. But things like adding 22 percent markup to food at the restaurant annoyed me so much I would not eat there.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

ZAINAB from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Horrible experience
I booked the hotel for my daughter and my son they are 20 and 22 years old who were supposed to spend six nights there. They left after the first night as the rooms was dirty , the pillows smelt ,the staff were unprofessional and the location was awful,very noisy street day and night. They will never recommend the hotel even though it is close to the Pyramids.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great Stay!
Location, Dining Options, Staff
We loved this hotel! It was a bit of a splurge for us but we met another married couple there and the hotel just ready made our stay amazing! They put us across the hall from each other and arranged an airport transfer for us! The man who picked us up from the airport was right on time and super helpful! He made us feel safe in Cairo's crazy traffic and even though it was about a 40minute drive, he showed us things along the way. The hotel greeted us all with homemade drinks and gave us free wi-fi. The rooms were nice and clean and very spacious! The room service was averaged-price but prompt, warm, and with a good selection. The hotel itself has about 5 restaurants and alcohol available. There was pool on the 8th floor with cabanas and shisha. On the rooftop, you can see the Giza Pyramids. There is a concierge there which I would recommend for hiring a driver for the day and for arranging a dinner cruise on the Nile. Everything else - do your research and you can find cheaper options (like the Giza Pyramid tour). The only complaint I had about this hotel was their wifi and how we never were able to get online and access it! The signal was always too weak and we had to keep getting new log ins for it to "work." Besides that, the location was convenient and even though it was very "chaotic" outside of the hotel, the inside was just perfect!
Reviewed May 09, 2015

hassan from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
good hotel
clean room, big room and good location
excellent hotel in general
Reviewed April 20, 2015

hassan from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
good hotel
big room, clean and good location
excellent hotel in general
Reviewed April 20, 2015

hassan from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
excellent hotel
big room, clean and good location
I like this hotel and I advise people to stay on Barcelo Cairo Pyramids hotel
Reviewed April 20, 2015

ghazi from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
Bad street and small rooms
Price
Short stay overnight, bad street and small rooms
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Lawrence from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
A nice hotel near the Pyramids
Near the pyramids, clean and spacious
The hotel was nice but only thing is the staff. I guess its the same all over Egypt at the moment. They seem to haggle you to take the hotel taxi service which cost a lot. The food was good if you dine in but the buffet is boring. There is a few restaurant and MCD near by if you need food. I would suggest that you do not book the buffet breakfast there. Its not really nice however the dining at the italian restaurant. The disappointment is the spa, you have to pay to use and its just left there empty for the sauna and steam bath. The gym is ok.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

QIAN from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A Hotel for two night stay
Close to Pyramid, and Cairo University
It was a good experience staying in this hotel. Friendly staff are very helpful for my travel locally. They offered me a room without windows and later change my room at my request. The hotel is just close to Pyramid, and made my visit very easy. There are few restaurant in this area, and good from local food and western food. I feel my experience with this hotel is positive. Just for travelers, one night stay for pyramid is good enough, two nights may be too long.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

hany from Egypt
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
very nice hotel
Food,cleanliness and Breakfast
i had a nice time and thanks for receptionist Huseen,who make me feel home during my staying in Barclelo Cairo
Reviewed January 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: