Good 6.4
Based on 134 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 134 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

saleh from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Double room Nile View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
It is a bad hotel
It was disappointed for me
noisy, an old dangerous lift and there are lots of insects
This hotel was disappointed for me.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Zernan from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
A pleasant surprise
The hotel is located just some 2 minutes to the Eqyptian Museum. Central Cairo (old Cairo) is likewise a few minutes away. The hotel staff has been very helpful especially Muhammad (Kano). He took some time to discuss with me (after check-in) the tour options that I can possibly do during my stay. Other staff had been very helpful as well. Viewed from outside, you will not expect that a decent hotel is within the upper floors of a very old building. But the view abruptly changed after getting off the elevator at the hotel level. Inside is a well-appointed budget hotel. There is free wi-fi internet connection as well.
The elevator is very old and can only fit 3-4 people. On first night, I was assigned a very small room and can't even find a space to fully open my gig luggage. But I was promised to be moved to a bigger room the next day... and moved I did to a bigger and better.
It was a very pleasant stay, perfect for the budget-conscious travelers.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

KISHIKAWA from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Good located hotel
the hotel has good location.
The room is good enogh even high price.
The room is so so and breakfast is also so so. But the price is higher than same level hotels. I have not any problem during stay. Cost performance is one of the issue.
Reviewed January 05, 2011

Martin from Bulgaria
Couple
Standard City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Don't go there!
none
We spent 4 days at this hotel. Staff are very friendly - transport, opening hours of attactions, prices etc.
Reviewed January 05, 2011

Delbert from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard City View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
rooms small clean helpful staff location
good location friendly and helpful staff
rooms small even double room
ok to sleep in but very small TV and no remote and too small to relax in
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Egil from Norway
Couple
Tripe room Nile View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Charming with its backpacker style
Price/value
Entrance/elevator
Got a bit scared by the appearance and neighborhood when we arrived but had a charming stay with clean rooms and beds with very friendly staff
Reviewed December 30, 2010

AMZARI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard City View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2010
Good condition and service; facilities appropri
This hotel is situated in the Down Town , near Al Tahrir Square
very small room ever for a solo traveller - very old lift - may not work many times
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : It very nice sevice and big room. But samll restroom. This hotle is nice location .
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Ali from Canada
Couple
Double room Nile View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great Location in the heart of the city!
friendly and helpful service, central location in the city, budget prices
breakfast variety is limited but manageable
we enjoyed the friendly service and hospitality during our stay at the ccch. we booked for 3 nights so our airport pick up was included free of charge. the hotel is not that flashy and out dated but is good for budget travelers.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Subramanian from India
Solo traveler
Standard City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Good Hotel in a Bad & Old Building
nothing
very small room ever for a solo traveller - Very Old Lift - May not work many times - to claim to 6th floor
This hotel is situated in the Down Town , near Al Tahrir Square . The hotel is in the 6th floor of a very old & bad building . The lift, which can take only one person & one luckage, is also very old , may not work many times & will leave you to claim up the 6th floor to reach the hotel. Hotel rooms are very small ( if you choose standard ) not enoung even for a solo traveller. There is no moving space - Either you have to take / occupy the bed straight away or you should come out of the room . No enough space even to stand / walk in the room . Toilet is also very small . If you take a shower, the toilet seats will become wet .
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Quyen from Australia
Couple
Standard City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Good location, close to Egyptian Museum
Good price, good location and friendly staffs
The bathroom is not comfortable, very small
The elevator is very old but the room is clean, staffs are very friendly.
Reviewed December 09, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: