Good 6.5
Based on 41 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Ainal from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
Safe location, walking distance to British Council
15 mins walk to British Council Agouza
I am glad that i chose this hotel as i was hesitated to chose between the next door hotel.i arrived at 9 am in the hotel and the front desk gave me my room even i before 2pm.it could be because on monday, if on weekend i might not have a chance.the room was fine, i did not expect the room to be lavish even it stated 4 stars. It was expensive due to the location as Zamalek is for rich egyptian.i booked the city view as the nile view faced non interesting part of nile, because this hotel was located at the west bank. The fancy view during night was on the hotels located on east bank and facing the downtown Cairo.Zamalek is an island, where the embassies and colleges located.i got the top room and i did really need the quiet area, less hearing the car honk.the room service was good, even during my 9nights stay they did not change the bedsheet but they never failed to provide the toiletteries and fresh towel.The breakfast was mixed western and local breakfast.there was snack bar which served local dishes at reasonable price, pharmacy, money changer and metro supermarket just next to the hotel. It was convenient. My return flight was late at night but the hotel gave me room to be used to ease myself before i left for airport.even for couple of minutes but it worth. It provided the cab service at fixed price but the taxi driver still asked for tip. I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. I was concerned about the safety, and location near British Council, and this hotel is not really suitable for people who want to experience the other life of egypt night life.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Tony from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice area, suitable for young people or groups
Alright breakfast, helpful staff and nice little pub downstairs
NIce hotel with a great balcony view quite suitable for couples and groups traveling. Though it had empty mini bar and no tea or coffee facilities with very poor wifi connectivity.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Roger from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location and warm staff
Safe, relatively upscale location, hotel offered services (taxis, restaurant, laundry) competitively priced
located in zamalek, an exclusive and relatively upscale district in cairo containing embassies and higher-end residences. location is very near tahir square (yes, the famous one), egyptian museum and other sites. recommend you use the hotel taxi offered service as it is safe and less of an adventure than hailing a white cab from the street. hotel staff very friendly and try their best to accommodate your wishes. hotel rooms are in the process of being upgraded and we had a nice one (406), huge and overlooking the nile river. however have zero expectations on soundproofing....birds from the huge tree outside the room but moreover egyptians partying till late at night and constant car horn blowing (an egyptian? custom). it is funny, you eventually learn to filter out the noise, so stay at least 2 nights. there was a screw up on laundry - it wasn't washed! but after the issue was discovered, it was promptly rectified and the dinner alcohol was with compliments of the hotel. wifi is an issue in many of the rooms - we changed twice before finding a semi-decent connection but even so, it continued to be rather slow and intermittent. i suggest you check the wifi signal strength before unpacking your bags! staff are really nice.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Janet from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed one night in May 2012
Poor service, full of ants, WIFI barely worked
good location
Poor quality for the price WIFI barely worked Room was not soundproof Breakfast was good, but had to argue for service and make a fuss to get tea etc. Had to argue for anything, including one roll of toilet paper that I waited six hours for and then finally had to go to the nearby store to purchase it.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Yutaro from Japan
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
great location in Zamalek
bathtub and hot water, internet connection
relatively quiet surroundings in zamlek, compard to the down town area. there are many upper level restaurant near within walikng distance in zamlek. restaurants by the hotel side of the river was good. internet connection good but not very fast. breakfast was not super but very good. bath tub with enough hot water. from down town, 10 pounds is enough by taxi, using taxi meter it is about 6-7 pounds (1usd).
Reviewed March 01, 2012

liam from New Zealand
Groups
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Dangerous
Dangerous
The hotel was on fire while we were in our room, there was no fire alarm or call to us, avoid at all costs
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Mbaye from United States
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
nice people
enjoyed the food, breakfast and staff. standard rooms are noisy and small, but superior rooms are great, outstanding view toward the nile.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

KAMIL from Canada
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2012
ok, small room needs improvement
coffee shop was ok
was ok, but less than my expectation for the value for money
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Mbaye from United States
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice staff
was alright, small standard rooms, but the superior rooms are great
Reviewed January 05, 2012

julien from France
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice confortable rooms. Great value for money
Location, new rooms, breakfast, Price
nicely located hotel in zamalek. nice stay for a business or holiday.
Reviewed December 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: