Excellent 8.3
Based on 114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Miri from South Korea
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2014
Best staying in Cairo
View location and cleaness
The hotel is located in the central of Cairo. Staff is very kind but you need to be prepared yourself to get though the Egyptian swinder from the gate of the hotel.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Chee from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Grand and huge room and great restaurants
Huge room, great view of nile river and grand lobby
The room was huge and comfortable. Got free upgrade from standard to superior room but no free minibar unlike Moevenpick hotel. Most staff were friendly but some were not (or only friendly after giving them tips). The staff was also not too friendly with my female spouse. Further, we felt pressured into taking their limousine car despite the fact we told them that we hired private taxi. The security was excellent though and felt really safe during my staff. The restaurants were great and affordable. The spa facilities were also good. The room service was fast but they came in while we were still inside the room and expecting tips. This tip culture in Egypt was horrible. All in all, the hotel was grand and befitting of a 5 stars. The location was right beside the Nile river which will give you a good view if you choose a room with river view. Need to take cab to most tourist attractions but the same applies for all other 5 stars hotels since all are located side by side.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Susan from United States
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Impressive hotel in Cairo
Good location, very nice facilities, good services
Before we moved to this hotel, I did't think a hotel can be this good in Cairo, very much worth the money.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

SIHYUNG from South Korea
Business travelers
Club
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good hotel
Location, value for money, Casino
Stayed there after the revolution. Was a peaceful hotel with great view and friendly staff. Fully enjoyed my stay
Reviewed February 26, 2014

James from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fantastic Hotel in Cairo
Location, Cleanliness, Staff and Luxury
This hotel is located right in the center of Cairo. Forget the news reports: It was very safe to be right next to Tahrir Square as of December 2013, and frankly, as someone who has been to Cairo many times, this was the most quiet I've ever seen the city. Now is the time to visit. There was literally no sign of political unrest while I was there. About the hotel: It is a great 4-star hotel with particularly good restaurants and a very well-equipped (but slightly dated) gym. The hotel also has a very clean hot tub, dry and wet saunas and massage. Everything was immaculate, and the service was attentive. I was upgrades to a club level room. I've stayed at this hotel 10 years ago, and it is better today than it was then. Both the renovations to the lobby area and the staff have made this hotel a fantastic experience. Highly recommended, particularly for the current price......
Reviewed January 07, 2014

meshal from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very nice hotel very nuve stuf clining room clinin
Very nice hotel very nuve stuf clining room clinin
Very nice hotel very nuve stuf clining room clinin
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Vikas from India
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Beautiful Experience
Centrally located, Good language skills, Comfortable room
Due to the unrest in the country as of now, the hotel is available at a good value. It is a luxury hotel, with good rooms and service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and the nile view is decent. Also very close to areas of interest, like the Nile, Tahrir Square, 26th July street (restaurants and bars), khaan el khalili (bazaar), etc. Only thing that the hotel seems to have missed is wifi in the rooms. They have wifi only on the first few floors, which also is difficult to connect. In the rooms, they only have an internet cable connection
Reviewed December 04, 2013

shahanaaz from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Central & Convenient
Location, Pleasant Staff, Internet
I was there on work and got things easily done. It was one of the better hotels in the area to stay in. The hotel's location is great because it is very close to the Egyptian museum and Tahrir Square - which is the main reason I was there. Staff was friendly. And the breakfast was alright too. And during the fasting month, they offered the morning sahur which saved us the problem of going out to look for food
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Prabodh from India
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Business Hotel
good for business traveller
Good hotel as per business travelling and good for location wise.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

LEE from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good location, but needs renovation
good location
It's a nice hotel overall, but it's definitely an old hotel that you can clearly see a renovation is way overdue. The equipments are very old, so it doesn't feel that good when paying for a 5 star hotel for this level of outdated room. However, the location is very nice (but close to the famous "square"), so you need to avoid going out on Fridays for your own safety. Other than that, it's a good hotel for tourism purposes as it's close to a lot of the sites.
Reviewed June 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: