Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

LI from China
Solo travelers
Single Room with Shower
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good
wifi
cheap good and free wifi
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Donovan from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great host and great service
Host/owner, value and maybe location
Stayed a night with my family in a family room with 4 single beds and an attached bathroom. It is located downtown. I decided to request for an airport transfer to the hotel rather than haggling outside the airport for one. The host/owner Adel was very very helpful and patient. Hotel is located in Cairo downtown, within the hustle and bustle of Cairo city. Upon arrival, he greeted us and assisted us to arrange for a day tour to visit the Pyramids and the old Cairo city. Very reasonable tour package for a small car which he charged us USD$30. It was a also considered non-peak period and we were the only guests in the hotel. It was the night before Eid, as such, it was really noisy during the night but thankfully we all knocked off as we were knackered that night. Overall I must say that the hotel is a make up of a very old building. It is stay-able, just old and pretty much equipped. All I could say is that the host/owner made our stay better.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Sian from New Zealand
Couples
Double with Shower
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very friendly, safe and welcoming
The staff are amazing! - great location downtown
Tonight is our last night - we have stayed for 4 nights. We have a lovely large room all to ourselves. The hotel is on the fourth floor with a lift. It is right in the middle of downtown so very central and close to the Egyptian Museum and Ramses Train Station - several metro stations nearby also. The turkish breakfast is great - we have loved it every morning and we were offered an alternative if we wished. The staff are truly wonderful and you feel very safe and very welcome - they go out of their way for you. Egypt is having a difficult time and there a not many tourists but the guys here are really really great so please stay with them.... Great value for money for a major city like Cairo....
Reviewed May 01, 2014

cindy from United States
Couples
Double with Shower
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great staff, very attentive
Staff, location
The air conditioning didn't work, but they gave us a fan. Unfortunately, the street noise was horrendous and the a/c would have helped a lot.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nuno from Portugal
Solo travelers
Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in April 2013
Local nice staff
Local Nice staff
Its ok This Hotel for 10 euros NOT FORGET 10 Euros not wait 5 **** hotel the room not bad but the big problem is NOISY Terrible noise in street! from 6am to 24H always this is BIG PROBLEM in CAIRO! Nice Staff Lovely Energy good boys! N1
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Nuno from Portugal
Solo travelers
Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
For 10 euros ITS PERFECT!
Local ,Central,Not Bad
Its ok This Hotel for 10 euros NOT FORGET 10 Euros not wait 5 **** hotel the room not bad but the big problem is NOISY Terrible noise in street! from 6am to 24H always this is BIG PROBLEM in CAIRO! Nice Staff Lovely Energy good boys! N1
Reviewed May 04, 2013

ANA from Argentina
Couples
Double with Shower
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
It's in a good place
In a good place
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Sien from Taiwan
Couples
Double with Shower
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very nice and friendly staff, good location,
Staff is very friendly and helpfull without trying to sell tours too hard.
Good value clean and well located. Bathroom inside room, bit odd but fine for a few nights. Would stay again
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Camilla from Australia
Couples
Double with Shower
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Little oasis is a very busy city
Close to the Egyptian Museum
We had a great stay here. Everyone was very welcoming. The building that the hotel is in is very dirty and some what off putting when you first arrive, but the rooms were clean and quite large. We enjoyed the communal lounge room too.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hun from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great guesthouse, great location
Location, price
Smack in the middle of downtown Cairo, this is a pretty good deal if you don't mind roughing it a bit. As guesthouses go, everything here is decent, particularly considering the price. Nasser metro station and the Egyptian museum are all within close walking distance, and the staff are really friendly and helpful
Reviewed November 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: