Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Agnieszka from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great swimming pool at the river bench
great swimming pool, nice garden, good location
Very quiet but central location; lovely garden and great swimming pool on the Nile bench; very clean and big room with big bathroom;efficient and attentive staff; the only misunderstanding and unpleasant surprise- on their web site the room is called "with the garden view" which unfortunately means the small balcony facing the in-building, roofed patio where are the reception and lobby located; we wouldn't have minded if the space was not covered by plastic ugly roof and there were no fresh air; the info should be more clearly explained. Anyway the hotel is very good!
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great hotel with a brilliant view of the Nile
Breakfast, swimming pool and location
The hotel gardens and swimming pool are lovely and very relaxing, good breakfast and restaurant at the hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel on the nile river
Rooms were clean, view of the nile
nice hotel in good location. view of the nile river from personal balcony is pleasant. breakfast at hotel is exquisite. a little pricey but worth it.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Did not like
Location
Complete rip-off wifi rates. Why do some hotels do that? Room was just ok,and refuse to put me in a riverview room. Bunch of touts are allowed to hang out at the entrance. Thank God it was only one night.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lok from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
I love this hotel - friendly & inexpensive
Friendly staff with great Nile view, inexpensive situated at convenient location yet away from the hassle
After staying in Cairo & Aswan, I was finally feeling relaxed once I stepped into this hotel. As a single gal traveller (Chinese gal) - I felt harassed everywhere - guess not many Asian single travelers in Egypt!! Feeling secure & at ease was just what I needed!!! Staff there seem more flexible & smart- after talking to people in Luxor - major difference is that it's a town all about tourism! And indeed, wandering ard town, guys still came up selling you cruises, or asked "what's ur name?" - but none was as pushy as elsewhere!! So I dared to walk around Luxor alone at night, though still not highly advised if you are off the main streets, of coz! I got a room facing Nile - must request! As they have other rooms facing the inside of the hotel with no balcony - that would be gloomy!!!! Anyhow - I woke up for the tour during daybreak and saw across hot air balloons flying towards the not yet descended moon - it was just awesome, ESP it's above the Nile!!!! :))) Highly recommend here!! Their restaurants don't serve much Egyptian cuisine!
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sankamon from Qatar
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice location with reasonable price.
Awesome swimming pool!! lol
Room was not that clean, but the location was nice and the swimming pool was amazing!
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Genichi from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location and nice view
Location
The hotel is located by the Nile and we can enjoy the Nile from the hotel if we choose the river view hotel. From the restaurant we can see the river. We can walk from the rail station to the hotel and we can use mini-bus as well. Good location.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Excellent hotel in great position
Excellent rooms - excellent breakfast
An excellent hotel and fantastic value for money. I was given a splendid suite of rooms - comfortable lounge, spacious bedroom, clean bathroom. Really nice out the back towards the river - very good swimming pool. Staff are pretty good. Unfortunately there is a small army of unpleasant people camped outside the hotel ready to hassle and harrass (the same is true all over Luxor, probably). But deal with these then I think you'll have a great stay at this friendly, well-organised hotel. Wasn't impressed with the one evening meal I had at the hotel, but the breakfasts were spot-on.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Irianto from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good Breakfast, Good Service, Nice Nile View
Location
we booked 3 superior rooms for 2 days. 1 room had a strong cigarette smell, we informed the reception about it and they sprayed something to make the smell go away. rooms: for a 4 star hotel standard in luxor the room size was reasonable. beds were comfortable, linens were clean. bathroom was small but well maintained countertops, toilet and shower stall, though shower stall/tub would be rather tight for a large person of above 100kg. we got rooms with half nile view and half street view, it was some noise from the traffic on the street but you can still sleep soundly, i think that if it was during peak season it could be more noisy. luxor is still recovering from the revolution in egypt at the time of our visit. hotel: hotel entrance from the outside doesnt look too promising. however, once inside, the hotel lobby area is pleasant, fresh and clean. the hotel staff are mostly nice, except for 1 guy at the reception. but all in all i'm quite please with the service overall. there is a luggage storage room, and it is usually locked. it was nice of them to allow us to leave our luggage for a couple days. it has a nice garden in the back and a nice nile view, with ample seating in the garden area to enjoy the nile view. food: the breakfast was very good with a wide selection of choices, especially for a hotel in egypt of such a standard. there are also italian and chinese restaurants in the hotel grounds garden area, we tried the italian and it was quite ok. all in all i would definitely go back to this hotel the next time i'm in luxor. for usd 55 for a standard doubleroom it is a value for money accommodation.
Reviewed March 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wasim from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location and clean rooms
Location
We stayed here for two nights. This Hotel is located right on the river NILE and its swimming pool is actually inside Nile on a boat. Luxor is a small city with very low traffic. You can visit the city by paying 3 or 4 Egyptian Pounds to a horse-driven trolly. Beware of taxi drivers as they charge too much for smaller distances.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: