Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 145 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Vicki from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
old world luxury
the old world luxury
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SIMON from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location
Location, pool, gym
The food is expensive compared with outside. The pool is good and the gym has a good variety of equipment, although some of it is dated and needs replacing. The security is adequate, but they check people come in with a scanner, but not the cases. This is a very weak area in their security strategy, and indicates the person scanner is just for show. The rooms were good and the breakfast very nice. It's in a good location.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Truly Professional
Staff, Staff, Facilities,
Thank you to your many wonderful staff who made my stay truly the best part about my trip to Kenya. George collected me from the airport and was a consummate professional. Nicolette massaged away my stresses like magic. Everyone I came across in the hotel and restaurants was extremely gracious in their service and manner. They anticipated my every need and made my stay amazing. Thank you!!
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Umesh from Mauritius
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Well located as a business hotel
Location - Service and food.
Very pleasant stay and staff make you feel at home.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Third time visitor - will keep coming back
Location, services and helpful staff
Third time staying here. Love that staff member Cecilia remembered me from last time that I stayed, and came up to me to say hi. Now that's personal service! Also love to finish my day in the steam room and sauna. Very comfortable hotel with good security.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Couples
Club Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent & Outstanding Service!!
Staff, Service, Clean
My stay was great staff was excellent from start to finish. Will always stay there when I visit! The place is better that what it cost to stay. I stayed in a Club Room.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good Stay
Room, Staff, Security
Excellent with one exception - the mattress was overly firm thus not very comfortable
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Fantastic Hotel
Service, Location and Facilities
Absolutely brilliant - after 6 weeks in the bush it was nice to be in a Hotel with fantastic service. There was a misunderstanding with the Pick-up service and I was not picked up but they certainly made up for it in other ways to ensure I was satisfied during my stay. Would definitely return.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

raman from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
outstanding hotel - secure and great staff
location, hotel and staff
Great hotel - one of the best. Staff very helpful and the security is excellent Location is central Nairobi and easy to get about
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Niyi from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Well maintained heritage hotel
Location and breakfast
The hotel is centrally located in Nairobi and has a proud 100 years heritage. Staff were very efficient and courteous. Room was comfortable, but as with all heritage buildings, not always adaptable to new demands.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: