Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 259 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Humaira from Malaysia
Group
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Best location
Location, location, location
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Mathieu from Netherlands
Couple
Budget
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Value for money.
Helpful staff, Location, Good breakfast
The room was okay, it's clean & nice. Really value for money. The nice thing about breakfast is it's unlimited. You can have your coffee, milk, freshly squeezed orange juice, bread, croissant, egg all you want. The wifi is fast & the shared rest room & bathroom is clean.. But not all times especially if there are untidy guests around. The only thing I didn't like is this hotel can be so noisy at times because of other guests who are in groups, you cannot really be sure if you will have a nice peaceful sleep.. Sometimes you will be shocked at the middle of the night or early in the morning because of noisy guests. We're a couple who stayed here for 7 days by the way, all in all I like this hotel because of it's really a value hotel & the location is perfect, it's near every tourist sites, restaurants & souks. I am recommending this hotel for people who are on budget & wants a quality stay. Have a pleasant stay
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Khadija from Ireland
Group
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
great location friendly staff
decor location and peace
I enjoyed my stay, it was exactly what I expected.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Ziva from Slovenia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great location
location, roof terrace
The hotel is nice on a great location. Breakfast is good. Unfortunately it was quite noisy (renovation works early in the morning and loud guests during the night). Rooms were not cleaned every day, not even every other day.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

magdalena from Poland
Couple
Budget
Stayed one night in April 2015
best budget place ever
location., cleanlines, value for money
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Alisdair from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Hotel Cecil Review
Location, inside courtyard, comfy bed.
As other reviews of this hotel have stated,the mimnimal staff do not pamper you. Having said that what may appear to be poor service may be more to do with security. but I suspect it would the same in many other places.It is literally 15 sec walk to Medina Square yet still not too noisy. Nice roof terrace for Breakfast, Bread,croissants boiled eggs, Tea/coffee butter Jam and fruit juice. My room was fine, but small a comfy bed and duvet and good hot shower. With a really good price per night fantastic location I would reccommend it for anyone.(Unless you like marble and gold taps !)
Reviewed April 07, 2015

michael from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
9.5/10
Excellent helpful staff. Beautiful hotel in a wonderfully central location. Excellent value.
Great service and exciting venue
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Hussam from Egypt
Solo traveler
Double With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Excellent (Loc+Staf+Rm+Val) & V.G.(Ht+BR) & G.(No)
1- V. Excellent LOCATION & STAFF 2- Maroc Deco. Style ROOM w.\ V.G. Sat Flat TV 3- VALUE for Money & Nice ROOF + PATIO
LOCATION: More than Excel. _In heart of (Old Town=Medina) _20m/1min. Walk fr. Djamaa El-Fna pedestrian sq. +50m fr. Souk Cuisine +100m fr Souk Medina _In Qt. tiled alley near “Maroc Post” +Vicinity of main str. Of local bus st. &Koutoubiya Mosque=200m/3min W. _Bahia+Badi Palace =1km/12min W. _Tr.+CTM Intercity bus St. =3km/easy 40min W./or Bus#8-10-66-../4dh _Public Intercity cheaper bus st. @opposite edge of Medina =1.5km/15min W./ or Bus#1-8-10-13-66-.. _Airp. =5km/Local Bus#19+30dh/Taxi+60dh ROOM: Excel. _D. Bed Ens. Rm. _Maroc Decor. Neat cln. med size=10m2 _2 window str+patio V._28” flat sat TV w.tons all lang. ch. _V.G.ac+ no fan +mirror-cub- sm (table+desk+2chair+2 S.desk)+many lamps BATHR.: Own med. Size w. wind.=(Sh+Bath+Elev. Basin) +V.hot water +mirror-2towel-tissue-G.liquid soap-no shampo HOTEL: V.G. _2 attached part semi big Ancient Maroc style bldg. _3fl. w.\ no Elev +2 Nice Green Patio Sit. A. +G. large size multi sit A. sunny Terrace city V. _sm. Lobby _No (Com. Kitch +Safe Box but, Secure) _Idon’t use WF BR: not more than V.G. _07:00-10:30_ In big open-air city V. roof w.\side covered tent A. _open Buffet consists of:Tea+Cof+Choco+Milk+(fresh) orange Juice/ types of Bread+Croissant/ Butter+Jam+Honey+Olive+Cheese+Egg _Clear Problem is responsible Rest man is not bad. but, working alone &Stand up in attach Kitch to work not inside Rest so, can’t follow Food items shortage +cln. works STAFF: Excel. &are working (4D. don’t make any wrong w. me! +love to serve) _24hr+Multi lang.+Rm. Ser. daily.+G. map+tour+store+know G. currency ex. Cls.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Double With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great location
Location, value for money, staff help
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Brian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Budget
Stayed one night in March 2015
Three nights in Marrakech
The rooms, breakfast and the helpful staff.
My stay was problem free and enjoyable. I also stayed there again when I came back to Marrakesh at the end of my holiday. I arrived early and had to wait for the room to be made available and was offered a free breakfast. The only issue, not to do with the hotel, was that the google map that I printed off was wrong. The hotel is easy to find in the alley between the Cafe Balcon Glace and the Pharmacy on the corner.
Reviewed March 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: