Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

emese from Hungary
Business traveler
Twin Air Conditioning Twin Bed
Stayed one night in April 2013
Stunning interiors-superb hospitality
interior decor, food, the sound of horse shoes clapping by
We arrived past midnight by car, the owner came to pick us up at the highway, helped our bags upstairs and we did not even have to bother with paperwork at such a late hour. The suite was magnificent. The breakfast is very average continental, for with which they make up for with 5 course traditional, delicious meals. Although far from city center, cab only cost us about 5 dollars all the way from the beach, so don't let location hold you back. A horse drawn carriage goes by few times a day, combine that sound with the stunning decor, and you are transported back into a different time. Very romantic, highly recommend for honeymooners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Sonia from Spain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very Bad
breakfast in the terrace and sun light in the rooms
First we booked a superior room which we did not get it. The furniture of the room was broken, the beds were bad, the toilet was tinny and the manager and waiters were not very friendly. Each time that we wanted to get out or get in from or to the hotel we needed to wait 10 minutes to get open the door. Not wifi interntet in the rooms. The location was not even great, very difficult to find it. The general impression was that the hotel staff did not care much about the client and not even about the hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Lewis from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Hidden Gem
fantastic breakfast. Very traditional
a great escape from the madness. very tranqul & serine. we were transprted into a different world once we stepped over the threshold. . we would highly recommend the door to door taxi service offed by the hotel as there is no car access .....it is extremely difficult to find until you get your bearings. it also avoids delays round the airport organising your own transport.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

TOMOKI from Japan
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
comfortable Riad
nice room and garden
it was difficult to access, but riad is very clean and cool. breakfast is simple and good. wifi is available . we couldn't eat breakfast in terrace.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

ian from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
typical riad calmer area of medina
Quite location removed from the busy souks and merchants.Take some time to practice the routes to and from this location
overall an enjoyable stay.the room was clean and tastefully appointed good heat and clean sheets.breakfast was substancial all be it very bread centric.the breakfast waiter is a moroccan version of manuel from the british t.v show faulty towers.the only down side was that our airport pick-up was a no-show so we had a bit of a hassle getting picked up,he arrived in the end but it was still a pain.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

kalie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel, but bad location and unhelpful staff
Amazing space, great breakfast
Riad Amira is truely beautiful with big comfy beds, nice furnishings, and the best breakfast I had in Morocco. That said, the location made it not worth it. It was extremely tricky to find (even after three days) and in a rougher part of Marrakesh. As a single female it was not safe to walk alone in the evening. To get to the main square, you must walk through the main shopping area, which is a maze of constant harassment. I stayed several other places in Marrakesh and this was by far the worst location.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

BEATRICE from Switzerland
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff
Nice rooms, fully functioning, great roof terrasse, super friendly staff
- Wonderfully decorated riad in typical Moroccon style that makes you feel at home, like an oasis in the busy medina - Rooms nice and clean, everything fully functioning - Great roof terrasse and courtyards, very comfortable communal sitting areas - Extremely polite and friendly staff - a good 10-min walk from the main square in a small alleyway; not easy to locate; it was worthwhile taking the hotel taxi from the airport arriving after nightfall (very nice driver) and learning our way around the hotel in daylight - had dinner once there, was good but not extraordinary
Reviewed December 19, 2012

steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Stunning Riad in the wrong part of town
Beautifully presented, Rooftop terrace, many courtyards and lounge areas to relax in, big breakfast.
whilst this was the most beautiful riad i stayed in during my moroccan trip, the biggest shortcoming of this place is its remote location. it is quite a way beyond where the souks and markets finish in the old medina - therefore it's quite an intimidating walk home in the evenings, once the shops have closed and the alleyways have gone quiet and dark.. you'll need help to find it on your arrival and even after that will need to make good notes to find your way back on subsequent journeys from the main square, some 20 minutes walk away. pity because its a lovely respite from crazy marrakech once you are safely inside those big doors. staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

angelos from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Exceptional riad and service
beuatiful restoration, clean, comfortable, great staff
the owner and staff went out of their way to assist even with last minute requests. they found us a great guide (abdul). the riad has been beautifully restored and feels like a sanctuary of serenity which is needed after a day in marrakech
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning Twin Bed
Stayed one night in September 2011
An Oasis in Marrakech!
Character & cleanliness.
a fabulous oasis of calm in the busy, hectic and confused streets in the medina of marrakech; this place oozes character and charm, with friendly staff and spotless individual rooms full of interesting artefacts and knick-knacks. what a fantastic find! (eventually! after some kind young lad led us through the alleyways - for a fee of course!!)
Reviewed October 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: