Excellent 8.1
Based on 31 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 5 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Judy from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Okay
Location, quietness, comfort
We only stayed for two days, great bathroom, big room,
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Javier from Morocco
Couple
Pleasant
La amabilidad del personal, el aspecto del patio interior del Ryad, que cualquier taxi te deja cerca si le dices "Benslíman", las enormes habitaciones y la ducha estilo árabe.
Desayuno escaso y poco cuidado (el yogur estaba cortado), la ubicación en las afueras del zoco y lejos de la Plaza Jemma el Fna, los alrededores sucios y muy descuidados.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Anonymous from Spain
Group
Exceptional
La tranquilidad que ofrecía y el buen desayuno
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Tracey from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Lovely Riad
pool
this is a nice riad however there are a few petty annoyances that could be changed such as the pool could be a little cleaner and there didn't seem to be anyway in the riad to grab a drink or a quick bite and the most annoying thing-the safe was not in each room but in a locked office and the manager was never really there so sometimes(often) we were unable to access our money which was a little frustrating.it would have been great to be able to access a small menu for those times by the pool when we just wanted some olives or a coke,even a communal fridge would have allowed us to buy some things-however the breakfasts were nice and the riad is pretty.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Robert from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Pleasant Riad, large (bath)-room, informal service
Difficult to find the first time
pre-arranged pick up at the railway-station by the manager, of course at a premium, view location recommendable. top restaurants in the neighbourhood, but be accompanied in the maze-work alleys. once familiar with location easy to walk to medina and major tourist places. wifi not working, but bought menara 3g-card (unlimited internet for one month) for dirhams at maroc telecom office near to "the square". quickly installed (watch apn-setting)and worked very well.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Anonymous from France
Couple
absence du gardien
Bien
Absence du gardien. J ai rester devant la porte du 23h 30 jusqu'à 00 h 20 .Le gardien dormi ...
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Etienne from Canada
Couple
Good
Accueil, ambiance du Riad, tranquilité de la cours intérieure.
La peinture décrépie dans les chambres. La climatisation qui ne semblait pas fonctionner.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

jessica from Australia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
pretty rooms, nice bathroom and decor
quiet
This hotel was nice, the rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated and cosy. great shower but no bath & no wifi. Breakfast was great but as we didn't have breakfast included in the deal it was quite expensive, as was laundry service. The man at the hotel was very helpful. It was quite hard to leave and get back into each time as the hotel was in the middle of a maze of little alley ways, not far from the main square. it had a very authentic feel which was nice.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Marco from Italy
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
A great host and a beatiful place
The host and the rooms
the young manager is a very kind, smart and available person. he actively helps you in any kind of need and he is full of suggestion. riads in general are more interesting than the conventional hotels. in this case, the riad is very nice. the rooms are big and beatifully furnished. i think you will enjoy both: the manager and the place.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Eliane from France
Group
Very good
l accueil la disponibilité et la gentillesse de l'ensemble du personnel ainsi que la très bonne cuisine locale et surtout l'excellent couscous de Naïma !!!
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Emmanuelle from France
Family with young children
Good
Au nord de la Medina, accès facile avec les bagages très joli Riad traditionnel décoré avec goût personnel très gentil conseils avisés du gérant
un peu éloigné peut être du cœur de la Medina pour les enfants...
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Thomas from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Very nice Riad
Clean, comfortable and beautiful
We stayed at Riad El Faran for 2 nights. The Riad is in walking distance of the main square though it is about a 15 minute walk. This was no problem for us as the walk is a good one and the area that the Riad is situated has a more authentic feel than other areas in the Medina. There were very few tourists around. The Riad was difficult to find and would benefit from having a map on their website as well as some detailed instructions. The staff at the Riad were very nice and even assisted us in finding someone who could refold a big carpet for us so it was the exact size for carry on. On arrival we were upgraded to one of there larger rooms at no extra cost and the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Really good shower pressure and hot water which normally I don't care about but after a couple of weeks in Morocco, it becomes a bonus! Thanks for a great stay!
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Marie from France
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Le compromis idéal
Hospitalité, qualité, Identité
Si vous cherchez l'hospitalité Marocaine, alors allez au Riad El Faran. Si vous cherchez des prestations de qualité, alors allez au Riad El Faran. Si vous cherchez une direction à l'écoute, alors allez au Riad El Faran. Merci encore
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Giannelli from France
Couple
Good
Nous avons apprécié l'accueil chaleureux du gérant, Christophe et de Rachid, son bras droit. Le riad est très beau et nous avons passé un très bon séjour.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Friedrich from Germany
Family with teens
Exceptional
Ein Kleinod inmitten der Medina. Kaum zu glauben, was sich hinter einer kleinen Zugangstür für ein reizendes kleines Hotel verbirgt.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Angelique from France
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Séjour très agréable
personnel très agréable, bon petit déjeuner, emplacement idéal
Notre séjour dans ce riad s'est très bien déroulé. Nous avons pu tout faire à pied étant donné que le Riad est très bien placé. Nous n'avons pas eu beau temps donc cela a un peu gaché notre séjour mais à par cela tout s'est bien déroulé.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

aurelie from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
dépaysant calme et reposant
le gerant, l'emplacement, des possibilités comme a la maison
L'accueil décontracté, la liberté de faire comme a la maison, beau potentiel dans ces bâtiments en devenir, proche du centre souk... place centrale... etc et pourtant super calme. On a hâte de revenir dans quelques mois.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nello from Italy
Family with young children
Buon compromesso
Ottima l'ospitalita' sembra di essere a casa . il riad e' bello e il personale fa di tutto per accontentare tutti gli ospiti, anzi colgo l'occasione per salutare tutto lo staff, ...
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Stefano from Italy
Family with young children
Very good
Grazie
Reviewed July 02, 2014

ghyslaine from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
A louer comme hotel
chambre propre
J ai louer pour le descriptif connexion wifi television coffre et pour etre en riad ( conseil adresse repas le soir) Hélas chambre propre mais pas de connexion wifi on m apreter un clef 3 g qui passais pratiquement pas au riad obliger d'aller dans un cyber café. nous souhaitions rester le soir au riad pas de tele à l etage elle avait disparu. Les anciens gerant etaient partis pas de ligne fixe pour etre contacter au riad nous souhaitions louer une voiture il nous a étè dit qu il y en avait plus a cette période par contre des excursions oui organiser par eux bien sur. En final nous etions à l hotel petit dejeuner correct mais aprés plus rien. C est dommage nous avions au meme prix une dame qui nous avait proposer un riad avec aide et adresse
Reviewed April 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: