Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 59 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Ash from Hong Kong
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Decent hotel in medina, centrally located
Location, atmosphere, friendly staff
Centrally located, just five minutes walk from the square. Nice staff, helpful with warm smile. There's a lovely kitten in the garden. Room is clean and well decorated. Remember to request pick up service in advance.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ann from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
perfect location in the centre of the souks
exquisite room overlooking the courtyard
a lovely place to stay with a very intimate feel to it and a friendly english speaking owner who was very helpful and catered to our needs.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
loveiy htl nice people and friendly.
traditional ,you smel the history.
you need some help to get there . It is hedden . But very nice . reasnable price . good breakfast.clean room .helpfull staff.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roberts from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
We are returning for another night in a few days
Great service, good location
Easy to find, although a little hidden away. Quiet. Friendly owner
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sno from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location but room not up to standard.
Location in medina good & rooftop garden area lovely for breakfast.
Our room was damp and musty and bathroom had lots of mould. Staff were helpful but spoke little English.
Reviewed October 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaree from Thailand
Groups
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Homely hotel and peaceful place
It is very quiet and peaceful in side the hotel after walking through a noisy place.
I feel very safe inside the hotel after walking through noisy and crazy medina. The atmosphere made me feel like home. I like the open courtyard of the hotel and the friendliness of the hotel owner -salma. She gave me clear direction of how to explore Marakech. The hotel is hidden in the small ally as indicated by name. I had to walk past the medina and local offering for help with initially saying that no money and no gift, at the end they ask for high in return. If you want to stay at this hotel you have to ask for transportation organized by the hotel ortherwise you will end up with high payment. If t he hotel provided more choices of breakfast such as fruit or vegetable would be perfect. So far, I like the ambient and Morocco style.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Maharani from Indonesia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Superb location!
Nice decoration, quiet, and beautiful room!
We were lucky to get the room as it was booked through agoda quite last minute. The riad hidden, just like the name, is hidden in the crowded of medina, very close by and simply walking distance from place jamaa el-fnaa, where you can find good restaurants, good food and some cafes to have a cup of mint tea. Walking distance to many attractions inside the medina, souks, mosques, other good restaurants, and cafes, museums, etc. For first timer like us, i think it is good to stay inside the medina. The room is well-decorated. i must say, beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was also clean and nice. breakfast was good, available on the rooftop. The orange juice were fresh every morning along with the bread. Window of the room is facing inside the riad. Very bright and beautiful.
Reviewed June 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Argentina
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great Riad,great service
Clean, friendly,well ubicated
Great Riad,near the plaza,very friendly,specially Zalma and Mohamed,great breakfast,good price,completely safe,good wi fi too ,what else can you ask?
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jason from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
great riad
nice escape from the chaos of marrakech
this was our first experience in a moroccan riad and we had a great time. the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. the room was huge, had lots of hot water and was only a short walk to djemaa el fna. very nice breakfast too. negative - the description of the room was not accurate. the delux suite only had a double bed and not a double and single and no kitchenette and no fireplace as stated on the website.
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ishii from Japan
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2011
Home away from my contry
Exotic room with helpful staff
it is the best hotel in this area. good accomodation and kind staff, we felt that we were staying in my home. we recommend to all of my freind to stay there.
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: