Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Imogen from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location and relible staff.lovely riad.
very central
met ar airport even after delays which was fantastic. beautifully decorated and well run riad. shame we missed a night due to flight delays. warmly recommended.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

CHU from Canada
Couples
Superior Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good Location, Small But Cozy
Nice room and with wi-fi features
It is a bit difficult to find the riad but it offers complementary transfer from Marrakech airport to the riad, which is very good. The room is very nice and clean and it is decorated in a traditional Moroccoan style. In room Wi-Fi is an advantage. Also, it is easy access to the local attractions within walking distance.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Russell from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Sets the standard for others to follow
Beautiful rooms and riad. Staff are terrific
This is an amazingly beautiful riad. Like so many you have no idea from the outside what it will look like on the inside. Its been beautifully renovated and the room was perfect! There is also a restaurant inside whether you can eat but we forgot to book. Worth looking at their packages and if we come back we'd certainly try and stay there. Not as close to the main square but close to lots of other attractions. They also organise day trips and massages, hamman etc. Highly recommend it.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Donna from Canada
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Outstanding Riad, service and location
Service and the beautiful Riad
Our experience at the Riad Viva was exceptional from the moment we arrived until the point we had to leave. The service and overall experience was incredible. Upon our arrival at the airport the Riad Viva had organized a warm welcome from a local taxi service and they escorted us. The hotel is embedded in an authentic local neighborhood. Initially we weren’t sure about the walkway to the hotel. However, as two women we felt safe in this particular neighbourhood. The hotel staff also assured us that the area is very safe. The Riad was a short 10-minute walk to the main square and souks market. Upon our arrival at the Riad we were greeted in a very relaxed manner and served traditional mint tea, which we continued to drink 3 times a day. During our arrival tea Aziza came and helped us plan out our 3-day itinerary with her extensive knowledge of the area and activities. Our room was impeccably clean and comfortable, it was our own little oasis after exploring the colourful and bustling streets of Marrakech. The weather was warm for us Canadians so one afternoon we enjoyed the sun and pool on the roof terrace where we also had refreshing breakfasts each morning. We ate authentic Morracan dinners at the hotel twice, the service and food were both outstanding. We felt like princesses. When it was time to leave we were sadly escorted out by one of our new friends (Raul?, we weren’t sure how to spell it) we had made at the hotel where the taxi service picked us up and brought us right to the desk of our departing flight. Overall, it was one of the most outstanding hotel experiences I have had and would definitely return to the Riad Viva.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Sophie from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Perfect Oasis
Close to main square
what a relief to find this gem tucked in the mazes of sidi mimoun - after an early flight and morning haggling with taxi drivers, i arrived at raid viva to be greeted with mint tea and treats. despite arriving early, my room was ready within 30mins. the manager kindly showed me how to program the room safe (after advising that i should not take it out with me)and gave me a make of the area before i stepped back out again. breakfast on the roof terrace was beautiful, and the pool was the perfect temperate to cool down with after laying in the sun. the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel is very relaxing. you will not be disappointed if you book to stay here. it is exactly as shown and then some!
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Liz from Australia
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Gorgeous Riad, with beautiful staff & facilities
Design & cleanliness of Riad, customer service & breakfast
My friend & I had the best time at the Riad Viva from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff treated us with such amazing service and respect we felt like family at the end of our stay & didn't want to leave! The Riad is beautiful in every way, I could not fault it & we felt very safe. The free breakfast daily was a highlight each day & the plunge pool & outdoor rooftop was amazing. Due to the small size of the Riad (maybe 6-8 rooms in total) its extremely quiet & the service is very personalized, all the staff call you by first name which is lovely. I will 100% be staying there again in the future & can't recommend this place highly enough!
Reviewed September 09, 2012

yassine from France
Couples
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Super service, personnel très agréables.
Très beau Riad, géographiquement bien situé au cœur de Marrakech, la place jemaa el fna est à quelques minutes seulement. Le Riad est très bien entretenu on y mange bien un délice culinaire néanmoins le petit déjeuner est à revoir très loin du petit déjeuner traditionnelle marocain. Cela reste un très bon Riad niveau qualité prix.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

evelyse from France
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Très beau Riad
Style terrasse patio
Séjour très agréable on y revient! Personnel attentif repas copieux et délicieux on recommande le cours de cuisine
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stephan from Germany
Couples
Superior Double Bed
Stayed one night in September 2015
Sehr schönes Riad in ruhiger Lage
Ruhig, sauber, Zentrum fußläufig erreichbar
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und geholfen, wo immer es ging. Die Tickets für die Weiterreise wurden uns z.B. besorgt. Ansonsten: Ruhig Lage, sehr sauber und vom Dach des Hotels kann man zum bekannte La Mamounia Hotel rüberschauen
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Sandra from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Schnuckeliges Riad am Rande der Medina
Terasse mit Pool, Personal, Frühstück auf Terasse
Das Riad befindet sich im Viertel Sidi Mimoun und grenzt mit der Rückseite ans La Mamounia. Man kann sich mit dem Taxi bis einige hundert Meter ranfahren lassen, und muss die restlichen Meter laufen. Bitte darauf achten, dass das Taxi nicht am Torbogen schon anhält, sondern durchfährt bis man kurz vorm Hospital steht. Dann die letzte Gasse vorher rechts rein. Dann immer dem Hauptgang einige hundert Meter folgen. Der Weg knickt dabei einmal nach links, dann bissel rechts und nochmal rechts ab und das letzte Stück eine Weile gerade aus, bis fast am Ende ein Hauseingang mit hängender Laterne ist. Wie schon oft erwähnt, ist das Riad mega gemütlich, eine Oase nach der etwas hektischen Medina und mit dem kleinen Pool oder generell der Terasse oben auf dem Dach ein toller Erholungsspot nach einem langem Tag. Das Frühstück wird morgens auf dem Dach serviert und wir fanden es lecker und ausreichend. Das Personal ist super nett und gerade mit Hamza hatten wir viel Spaß! Ein Hammam gibt es auch auf dem Dach, allerdings kann man als Paar nicht gleichzeitig geschrubbt werden. Eine Massageliege gibt es auch. Aber die Massage fand mein Mann persönlich nicht so gut. Unser Zimmer war im Erdgeschoss. Sehr schnuckelig, allerdings etwas dunkel und schwer zu lüften, weshalb es auch etwas muffelig roch. Aber für 3 Nächte okay. Die oberen Zimmer sind da sicher besser. Man kann auch eine Kochkurs machen. Haben wir aus Zeitgründen nicht gemacht, aber unsere "Mitbewohner" waren sehr begeistert. Generell ist das Riad mit seinen 7 Zimmern sehr persönlich und man kommt schnell untereinander und auch mit den Jungs ins Gespräch. manchmal hätte es für meinen Geschmack schon etwas dichter an allem dran sein können, aber dafür war es sehr ruhig. Wir würden gerne wieder hierin zurück kommen, sollten wir nochmal nach Marrakesch fliegen. Danke an Hamza und die gesamte Crew!
Reviewed September 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: