Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Ivor from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Best 'value for money' hotel in Seychelles
clean, friendly and as a regular user I am always remembered and warmly welcomed when I return
not much i can say everything was as perfect as it usually is.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Upmanyu from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice resort with decent rooms
Service
Very nice resort. The facility is new and well managed. Has a good gym. The rooms are trendy but not big. The dining options are a bit pricey for the quality (which is not bad but still pricey). We enjoyed our stay and wanted to extend but the resort was full due to a conference. We ended up moving to Ephelia which was amazing!
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmed from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great experience
it -s the best
an excellent hideaway ,, i would suggest it to all my friends ! great services, food, beach and amenities. rooms are clean the staffs are very kind and helpful
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from South Africa
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2012
Awesome
Rooms
we had a wonderful stay. the location was great including the facilities! we have the intention of going back very soon!
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elgan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great hotel & great beach but food very expensive
Beach, rooms, facilities
Amazing hotel with a great beach but the food is very expensive although the food is great.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CEM from Tanzania
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
not good for the price
nothing much
not very pleasing to stay... overrated and priced.... the buffet is very expensive when compared to the food quality provided... staff at the restaurant are not very polite... they tried to charge me for late checkout which they have offered at my arrival free of charge...
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Niels from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great resort, you won't regret your stay!
Beautiful room, polite staff,
We really enjoyed our stay at Kempinski. The staff is very friendly and polite. Excellent service! The room very spacious, beautiful decorated and has a great entertainment system (+/- 50 complementary movies). Twice a day housekeeping. The resort has a private artificial beach. Comfortable beach chairs and complementary snorkeling and kayaking equipment. Would definitely book Kempinski again when visiting Seychelles! Cons: overpriced food&beverages, rough sea at location and presence of a Casino (tacky! keep Las Vegas style away from Seychelles!)
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karim from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great Heavenly Experience
Top Luxury, at a great isolated spot
I was welcomed with a cold towel and a tropical drink the minute i stepped in the hotel. The room was relatively big with top quality everywhere. The staff were always keen to provide the best service or information (ask for Victoria). The minute they found out it was our anniversary, I got a surprise cake with bottle of wine at my room. A down side would be the pool size and access, I would expect a bigger pool. I would definitely visit again.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dimitar from Bulgaria
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel but very expensive!
Very nice, new rooms, good location
everything was fine and we liked the accomodation and the hotel. my only complaint is with the prices in the restaurants. it is absolutely unacceptable to be charged 42eur for a simple burger room service and over 25eur at the beach bar. if you rent a car for the duration of your stay you will be fine. there is a four seasons down the road and the prices there are better, so is the food options and beach quality.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TRICIA from United States
Group
Stayed one night in August 2012
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Bar, Pool, Food, and Service
The hotel is one of the best I have stayed at in the whole world. I travel alot and I enjoyed the stay so much. They have an outstanding staff, great food, and Bar. THe spa was wonderful and very resonibley priced for the special attention you get! We had such a fun time!!!!!
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: