Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 158 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Darius from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Clean. Easy. Friendly. Great water pressure in the shower.
A++
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Anh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Internet is not as good as other facilities
It was slow and sometimes interrupted.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Moneesh from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great staff, shady location
Great staff, they were very friendly and greatly assisted with arranging tours. The rooms were decent. The breakfast was good. Located on Greenmarket Square which during the day is full of vendor stalls but at night appears to have many wandering homeless people, approached for food or money on multiple occasions. At times felt unnerving but never felt concerned for my safety. Overall a good hotel for the price.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Dianne from South Africa
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Beautiful Cape Town- noisey Square
The hotel itself is beautifully appointed in the city of Cape Town,with magnificent views of the skyline and mountain. On arrival,the ground staff at Reception were were professional and friendly. We had booked and paid in full for the Bed and Breakfast option for two nights,in advance. However, whilst trying to enjoy a leisurely breakfast on morning two, the lady in charge of the morning meal came to our table "mid-bite" to inform us that we now had to pay R165.00 each for our breakfasts as they were "not included" i our rate. I knew full well that this was incorrect and mentioned that to her, to which she replied that we should get our voucher to prove this!! Badly handled. My partner went to the room.... during his breakfast (!!!)[HOW UNPROFESSIONAL ???!] to retrieve said voucher, during which time, same lady returned and announced without any finesse or apology that "it had been sorted !!" Seriously..YOU were incorrectly informed, YOU interrupt your patrons and YOU neglect to take responsibility for the bad taste that this left ? No guys come on - manners and courtesy are everything in the service industry. Your ground staff need to know etiquette.Inexcusable, I'm afraid. The room itself was more than adequate, but we had to ask for more toilet paper (only a few sheets on the roll provided when we checked in (??!!) some CEYLON(Normal teabags) tea, as only Rooibos teabags provided, more milk and sugar. Clearly this had not been adequately "restocked" after previous "tennants" vacated. Parking is a huge problem in the inner city I know and we were forced to pay a further R75 per day to park a few blocks away from the hotel itself. Whilst the actual location is superb and one is able to walk to St George's Cathedral and surrounds including the Company Gardens which are beautiful, but the noise from the vendors setting up on the square from before 5 am (!!!) and taking down each night was less than pleasant. Lots of beggars around the area sadly, which as South Afr
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Bevan from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good spot to base yourself for Cape Town exploration
Good value for money, central location, hotel a little dated, but overall good for a couple of nights
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Bo from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Friendly
Good place if you want to stay at Cape Town, highly recommend!
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Henry from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Cape Town City Experience
A real great experience of a different kind. We only spend time it town and experienced the other side of CT Really great
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location, value for money
In the centre of cape town Close to a market and some reataurant nearby Value for money
Reviewed March 18, 2016

RUAIRIDH from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location
The ideal spot in the city centre. Good for wandering in the city, and just next to long Street for restaurants, etc. Breakfast on the patio very pleasant, and the car valet service very convenient. Altogether, a good choice.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Sanae from Japan
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
very good location
location staff room
room was ok, but can hear the noice from outside.
Reviewed March 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: