Excellent 8.4
Based on 11 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 26 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Koji from Japan
Solo travelers
Queen Bed Sea Facing Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
海辺に近いモダンホテル。
朝食が豊富なメニューで美味。フロントサービス、応対良好
ケープタウンから遠く、市街地に行きたい場合は車がないと大変不便。ホテル周辺では流しのタクシーがなく、余裕を持った事前予約が必要。建物自体が新しく、部屋のファシリティーも清潔。
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Attie from South Africa
Families with older children
Relax at Melkbosch
The nice rooms and bathrooms
The slow staff and no tomato sauce, worcestersauce, salt and pepper etc on the tables or sideboard.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from South Africa
Couples
We will be coming back!
We took a weekend break and spent 1 night there. Lovely little gem in this coastal town. Comfortable and clean with friendly and helpful staff. We will certainly be returning.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from South Africa
Couples
Good
FOOD WAS VERY GOOD
RECEPTION DIDNT ARRANGE THE ACCOUNT AS REQUESTED.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacques from South Africa
Couples
Good
Location
Conflicting marketing as our rate included breakfast and staff and management persistant and ademant it wasnt and wanted to charge for hot meals additional on alternating days. Food and beverage ...
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from South Africa
Couples
Good
The service was generally good.
I was given a room without consultation on my preference wanted a room facing the ocean. It appears the booking I made was not known .They had to look it up when I arrived. Serving of bfast was ...
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolette from South Africa
Couples
Disappointing
There's no service what so ever! No personal interaction with guests, no management presence, not 4-star standards at all w.r.t. customer service and/or satisfaction. Disappointing experience
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Netherlands
Couples
Superb
Clean, comfortable modern design, friendly helpful staff, 3 mins walk from the beach. Nice to find such a well-done contemporary hotel in what's quite a small seaside resort.
Nothing
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Lebanon
Couples
Pleasant
the spacious rooms
breakfast was bad and chaotic
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from South Africa
Couples
Okay
ROOM LAYOUT
BREAKFAST PATHETIC-FLIES,QUALITY OF MEAL,SERVICE OF STAFF-NOT COMPARABLE TO A 4 STAR HOTEL-DISGUSTING TO SAY THE LEAST. NO TEA COFFEE MILK IN ROOM. NO HAIRDRIER IN ROOM.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dorothy from South Africa
Couples
Very good
One member of staff (Malvern) was very professional in handling a virtually unspoken request on our behalf by changing our room to a sea view.
Some staff members were less than efficient, whether reception or dining room. Too few staff on duty on Friday night - evening meal - and Saturday morning - breakfast. Sunday morning was much better.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: