Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Margo from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good City Hotel
The staff, the breakfast and the locationl
Lovely. Everyone was welcoming and attentive. The breakfast was wonderful.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Benjamin from South Africa
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very Bad
they arranged parking for our cars.
We had a terrible experience. The manager bardge into our room and the staff and manager knocked on the door of the room next to ours for about an hour between 5 and 6 in the morning, waking us all. my friends checked out just after 7 just to get out of the hotel. I phoned to complain about it and two days later the 'manager' have still not phoned me back about my complaint
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Erik from South Africa
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2013
tiny room / high windows which was terrible/
location close to restaurants
tiny room , high windows so no view! No safe or fridge like we had the last visit, bathroom sliding door which was broken ! dirty marks on the sheets! Bar downstairs which couldn't provide drinks with ice! Had to buy our own ice around the corner which was onacceptable! Staff okay
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Gustav from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Not a nice hotel, and not recommended
nothing
I did not like this hotel, it is not well located, and does not attact the right kind of people. I will not stay there again, as the rooms are small, the staff is not professional, and nothing seems to work. They could not even find a plug where the kettle they provided could be plugged in, meaning that the kettle has probably never worked. Can you believe it. The food is not good, and won't eat there again. The lifts are so noisy that certain rooms are not even being booked out as you cannot sleep at night. The staff are very opologetic, but get angry when you complain as they cannot help these things, and blame the quality of the hotel and the age of it, as it seems the owners are not willing to spend money on the very desperate upgarde required to fix up this place.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Heather from Canada
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Helpful reception staff
Central location
Had to request a heater for the room and a room on a higher floor-all accommodated in a friendly efficient fashion.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Henry from South Africa
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2012
Small room, central location and friendly service
Central location
The hotel is really centrally located with the only draw-backs being the small rooms and the fact that there is no dedicated parking bays.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Yukiko from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Satisfied
Convenient location.
As we travelled on business, the location was convenient to visit the companies in town. There are shops and restaurants in walking distance, too. The room was comfortable. Considering the room rate, good value.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

adhy from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great hotel, affordable rates
location and safety
overall good, near market, clubs, shopping center. Since located in the center of Cape town you can reach some interesting places in distance walk. No safety box available, also limited bathroom amenities. Bit smelly in the lift, however very good cleanliness in room and lobby.Its better places rather than stay in the longstreet since that area is too crowded and noisy specially during weekend. overall good, near market, clubs, shopping center. Since located in the center of Cape town you can reach some interesting places in distance walk. No safety box available, also limited bathroom amenities. Bit smelly in the lift, however very good cleanliness in room and lobby.Its better places rather than stay in the longstreet since that area is too crowded and noisy specially during weekend.overall good, near market, clubs, shopping center. Since located in the center of Cape town you can reach some interesting places in distance walk. No safety box available, also limited bathroom amenities. Bit smelly in the lift, however very good cleanliness in room and lobby.Its better places rather than stay in the longstreet since that area is too crowded and noisy specially during weekend.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Patricia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location but noisy
Central location, friendly staff.
I had a large room which was great since there are no views in the central district, and a smaller space would have seemed claustraphobic. It was very convenient for walking around main tourist sites and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, the noise from outside and the lift shaft were problematic, and I would probably not stay here again. The parking was not convenient and they should ask you to book in busy times. It was also expensive and the price should be indicated on the booking site if you need parking. Best suited to low budget travellers without a car who want to be close to nightlife.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Sylvie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good location but very disorganised staff
Close to Greenmarket
We booked a standard QS room. After having to wait nearly 1 hour after check-in time as they couldn't find our booking, then the room was still being cleaned we were given a room with twin beds and no air con. We told them we wanted a room with one bed and they quickly obliged. The staff were friendly and helpful but very disorganised.
Reviewed December 29, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: