Excellent 8.6
Based on 149 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

rupak from United States
Couples
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Living Area
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice hotel
the rooms are very nice and spacious, location is very central to the main attraction. The only issue we had was the wifi was completely useless
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alain from Belgium
Families with older children
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Great hotel and fantastic location
Location, space and service.
We had a great stay at Cape Royale. The service was fantastic, the suite more than spacious and the location perfect. The only negative points are 1. The swimming pool ( could not swim because it was not clean)... Even our kids did not want to swim. Hopefully it was only that day and they may have clean it later but we never went back on the roof top... 2. The breakfast buffet could have been better than that for a 5 star Hotel. But, overall, it was a great stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

faris from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Living Area
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
Free good
Location
Wonderful
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeanne from South Africa
Families with young children
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Cape Royale
The accomodation and staff
Excellent
Reviewed February 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Living Area
Stayed one night in January 2015
Perfect Hotel
Service, Amazing rooms, Location
The hotel was perfect for our stay. We had a 2 bdrm suite that was large and overlooked the water. The staff was professional and accomodating. The room was clean, and in good order. Location is beyond perfect. It's close enough to the Altantic Seaboard as well as downtown but quiet enough to get good sleep. I recommend over CBD. Great staff!
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sonia from South Africa
Families with young children
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Amazing hotel
Helpful friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. Great location
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheila from Ireland
Couples
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Beautiful hotel
Everything was wonderful about this hotel. It's a very attractive building, very near the waterfront, friendly and helpful staff and very clean.
We loved this hotel and came back to stay there 2 weeks later. The apartment was very big and luxurious. Staff was more than wiling and very quick.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Living Area
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Cape Royale weak messes.
Location, Price, friendly Doorman
Access to a key feature of the Hotel - the Sun Skydeck and Pool - was severely restricted during our stay, as it was reserved for private functions. The water pressure in the shower was weak. The furniture in the suite was limited - for instance, no table and inadequate seating. During our stay there was a late night fire alarm - the fire procedures were negligible; no staff took any effective responsibility; the chain of managerial command was very weak. We felt the hotel had plenty of potential, but needed tighter and more effective management.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DELVA-ROSE from South Africa
Families with older children
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Living Area
Stayed one night in November 2014
Exceptional Hotel
Huge Rooms, cleanliness
We are capetonians and was my future son in law's birthday which was a surprise. He loved the hotel just a bit disappointed that there was no birthday gift or surprise was asked a few times by myself. But maybe the hotel does not do surprises anyway would have paid extra. But overall fantastic hotel cannot mark down anything.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tugrul from Turkey
Business travelers
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CT
GREAT LOCATOIN - LUXURY - HISTORICAL
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: