Excellent 8.6
Based on 149 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

rupak from United States
Couple
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Living Area
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice hotel
the rooms are very nice and spacious, location is very central to the main attraction. The only issue we had was the wifi was completely useless
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Alain from Belgium
Family with older children
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Great hotel and fantastic location
Location, space and service.
We had a great stay at Cape Royale. The service was fantastic, the suite more than spacious and the location perfect. The only negative points are 1. The swimming pool ( could not swim because it was not clean)... Even our kids did not want to swim. Hopefully it was only that day and they may have clean it later but we never went back on the roof top... 2. The breakfast buffet could have been better than that for a 5 star Hotel. But, overall, it was a great stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

faris from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Living Area
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
Free good
Location
Wonderful
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Jeanne from South Africa
Family with young children
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Cape Royale
The accomodation and staff
Excellent
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Sandra from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Living Area
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Perfect Hotel
Service, Amazing rooms, Location
The hotel was perfect for our stay. We had a 2 bdrm suite that was large and overlooked the water. The staff was professional and accomodating. The room was clean, and in good order. Location is beyond perfect. It's close enough to the Altantic Seaboard as well as downtown but quiet enough to get good sleep. I recommend over CBD. Great staff!
Reviewed January 13, 2015

sonia from South Africa
Family with young children
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Amazing hotel
Helpful friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. Great location
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Sheila from Ireland
Couple
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Beautiful hotel
Everything was wonderful about this hotel. It's a very attractive building, very near the waterfront, friendly and helpful staff and very clean.
We loved this hotel and came back to stay there 2 weeks later. The apartment was very big and luxurious. Staff was more than wiling and very quick.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Living Area
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Cape Royale weak messes.
Location, Price, friendly Doorman
Access to a key feature of the Hotel - the Sun Skydeck and Pool - was severely restricted during our stay, as it was reserved for private functions. The water pressure in the shower was weak. The furniture in the suite was limited - for instance, no table and inadequate seating. During our stay there was a late night fire alarm - the fire procedures were negligible; no staff took any effective responsibility; the chain of managerial command was very weak. We felt the hotel had plenty of potential, but needed tighter and more effective management.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

DELVA-ROSE from South Africa
Family with older children
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Living Area
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Exceptional Hotel
Huge Rooms, cleanliness
We are capetonians and was my future son in law's birthday which was a surprise. He loved the hotel just a bit disappointed that there was no birthday gift or surprise was asked a few times by myself. But maybe the hotel does not do surprises anyway would have paid extra. But overall fantastic hotel cannot mark down anything.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Tugrul from Turkey
Business traveler
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CT
GREAT LOCATOIN - LUXURY - HISTORICAL
Reviewed October 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: