Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Ng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good Location, Value of Money, Cleanliness.
Friendly Staff good service. 5 min walk to The heritage area Bo-Kaap. 20 min to Long Street 25 min walk to Exhibition hall if you business trip.
Very Happy Staying Cape Town Lodge Hotel. i like the Restaurant have live music playing soft background music After the meal, relax. the food is very nice.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Christine from United States
Couple
Superior Room Only
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Great Experience
Location, Clean, and friendly staff
Reviewed June 22, 2015

sphumelele from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room Only
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
the best of all worlds
potter, the room itself, value for money
the stay was superb. we were taken care of as soon as we entered the building and there was never a shortage of help at any hour of the day or night. the location of the hotel was very convenient for all the activities we wanted to do infact its better placed than the 5 star hotels on the waterfront. the staff were well informed about cape town and helped us get around without spending too much. the only issue was the parking but that was handled well too.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Fernando from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
no free internet...you have to pay 100 rands
restaurant...room service...room size
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Karina from Poland
Couple
Superior Room Only
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Extremely pleasant hotel!
The rooms were clean, staff friendly and always helpful with giving directions and recommending places to go to, and great value for money.
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. For the price we have paid, I have never expected such a luxury. The staff were extremely friendly, and always happy to recommend us local food places and to give us directions. The rooms were always clean and fresh. Room service also outstanding. The restaurant, again good. Nice bar and lovely atmosphere. Location also wasn't bad, we in particular had a view of the sea front bay and didn't request any view at all. So that was nice. I know some rooms have view of the table mountain. Would for sure recommend this hotel to others, it was a truly relaxing stay.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Nizam from South Africa
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Terrible expereince
Not good at all ,Management and staff are rude ,parking is a big hassle ,rooms standard is poor,they rarely change sheets and towels,extremely noise,Pretty bad experience
Reviewed April 08, 2015

dave from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
safe, clean, comfortable
good stay, clean, convenient
v good
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Nizam from South Africa
Business traveler
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Terrible service
Location
Mangement staff are very unfriendly,they have attitude issues,no winning there
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Rakubu from South Africa
Business traveler
Superior Room Only
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
apart the bad treatment from agoda, the hotel is g
room,food and service.
perfect.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Michael from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Cape Town Lodge Hotel
location, room size, elevator
Reviewed March 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: