Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

William from United States
Couples
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
not a 4-star property! - overrated
room overlooked table mountain and the small canal leading to the v&a waterfront - breakfasts were very good!
staff were very kind, but were not reactive. sometimes they would answer the reception phone - other times it would ring off the hook - promises to fix our safe (battery was low) were not kept until we hounded them four times. wake up calls did not come though!! luckily we had sufficient time after we awakened to get to the airport the last day. even though the room was large and breakfasts were excellent, i would not stay there again, as it is not well-located and service was below par.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from South Africa
Couples
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
lovely large rooms
Staff were supper friendly
Good location central to visit attractions in Cape Town, The rooms were large with nice decor, The kitchen was spotless clean with new dishwasher, washing machine/tumble drying, The staff were friendly and quick to assist.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gustavo from Colombia
Couples
Luxury Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Room
Good Room
Very good hotel, excellent and clean room, good breakfast, internet a little bit expensive
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolette from South Africa
Couples
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Disappointing
Modern decor
Fortunately we only stayed for 1 night. Hotel is positioned in a very busy part of town, facilities are not accessible by short walking distance. Booked a mountain view room-definately could not see the mountain. Very poor service at arrival. Room service walked in with no warning or apologies. Perhaps visiting out of season would be better.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Guillaume from South Africa
Couples
Luxury Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
neat and spacious suite
great location and close to all stuff you need to have
Lovely and spacious suite with all you need to have for a self catering week in the Cape! Very neat and upmarket with excellent service.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dirk from Belgium
Solo travelers
Luxury Suite
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel, but extremely bad location
Large suits, suitable for short or longer term stays, friendly staff, efficient cleaning service, client-oriented.
the hotel in and of itself is quite new, modern and well kept. its suites are very big (about 50 square meters) and furnished with all modern appliances. the hotel features a small rooftop pool, which is nice but not big enough to do actual swimming. the biggest problem with this hotel is its location. it is located behind the convention centre and the westin hotel. it's basically in the middle of this weird zone of 'no man's land'. it's next to the canal, and there's even a sign indicating you can walk to the v&a waterfront, but that path has been blocked off with a fence forcing you to always walk via the convention centre to get anywhere (about 10' detour). also, the surrounding area is very alienating - there's some big boulevards at the convention centre you need to cross (buitengracht, steyler) before you get to a more or less pedestrian friendly area. concerning the noise - this is not the place for you if you like peace and quiet. i was on the 5th floor, you do have the view of table mountain on one side... but also the nelson mandela highway just running under your window. and on the other side of the hotel there a container shipping facility, with trucks pulling in day and night. no quiet to be had. wifi is only free for about 50 mb, which are gone in a flash, then you need to pay.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Glory from Nigeria
Solo travelers
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with great rooms
Their services are excellent
I enjoyed my stay, the restaurant staff are more friendly than the reception staff although there were few excellent ones
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Siobhan from
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice rooms with good space and small balcony
New hotel, spacious room,
very difficult to find the hotel - even with a sat nav, but once you get your bearings it's fairly easy to get pretty much anywhere shopping o sight seeing wise!! there is only a blind partition between the bedroom and bathroom so not very suitable unless you are a couple. however, the room was nice, clean and spacious and had a small balcony looking into the inner courtyard. reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. be careful with the free wifi. when checking out we were charged for a day and we know we only selected the free option. rooms are cleaned twice a day. all in all a good hotel and we walked everywhere during the day but it is a little bit off the beaten track if you're not sure of the capetown area. don't walk anywhere around this area at night!
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pam from South Africa
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with excellent location.
great location, friendly staff
Well located hotel that is both modern and well maintained. Staff are friendly,accomadating and willing to go an extra mile to assist.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dudley from South Africa
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
staff is friendly. rooms clean and very nice
close to v & a waterfront. nice view of table mountain room service fast and friendly.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: